Staffbase Reviews

Staffbase

Mobile-first employee communication for large organizations

4.78/5 (18 reviews)

Markus Röhl

Best internal comms tool ever

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

We have 80% non-deskworker and 20% desk worker. So our challenge was to get in dialogue with all employees. And we are! Furthermore we had an important and new channel to inform about actuall themes like reducing the accidents. And we have done it! -15% than last year!

Pros
Everything is easy to handle, for admins and also for users.

Cons
There is nothing in my mind ;) maybe a live-streaming tool would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Thorsten Schweizer

Software the way you want it

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

In around two years of intensive use, I have found both customer service and technical service to be very professional, helpful and extremely friendly. Individual questions and the few technical stumbling blocks were dealt with promptly and always resolved. This is how customer service should work today ...

Pros
Staffbase's software fulfills almost all requirements from a user perspective as well as the administrator's perspective that can be placed on a modern internal / external communication solution for companies. It is slim in the best sense. That means it has many very useful functions, but at the same time it is not overloaded with things that you don't need in the end anyway. This fact together with a very clear and pleasantly reduced optical design (which can also be adapted to the corporate design) ensures that the software can be used immediately. There is practically no need for separate instructions for front-end and back-end users. In addition, there is permanent further development with new, useful functions and visual improvements. As I said, everything with a sense of proportion, so as not to overwhelm the very good user-friendliness. There are numerous integration options with existing systems e.g. to automate user management. The application is very flexible in terms of its scalability and therefore equally suitable for medium-sized companies and listed heavyweights (as the long list of references confirms).

Cons
It is not so easy to find something that really speaks against this tool. In my view, there would be one or the other functionality that I would still like to see. There is an integrated ideas portal for this, through which users can send ideas and suggestions for improvement directly to the Staffbase team. Since the expansion takes place with a lot of sense of proportion, as mentioned, it can of course be that you wait a long time for your specific additional requests ... However, this is not really dramatic, since in the meantime you simply enjoy using the tool.

Response from Staffbase


Hello Thorsten,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Staffbase.

We really appreciate your fantastic feedback and are glad that you've had so much success with our platform.

Your comments really mean a lot to our entire team but, especially, to our colleagues in customer success. We look forward to continuing to work together!

Thanks again and have a great start to your week!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Great tool for internal communication

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The application is really easy to use - for administrators as well as for employees. There are a lot of features that could be implemented - and the range of features is continuously increasing.

Cons
There are some small things that could be improved, for example when somebody forgot his password - people get not informed when they entered wrong data, so they wait for the mail to reset their password but they never receive it. It would be better if the system could tell them that they have maybe entered a wrong (or for the system unknown) mail address.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Sebastian Hoff

Employee Experience on all devices

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We started a project with Staffbase to digitalize our employee magazine. During the project our scope evolved to a full-blown employee app containing news, chats and services for all our employees around the globe. For a company with more than 13.000 employees in over 40 countries it's extremely important to have an easy-to-manage but most importantly scalable solution to reach all employees. After the launch of the employee app on Staffbase basis we were able to migrate our old SharePoint intranet in less than 6 months to Staffbase. With this, we now can give all our employees access to all information and processes they need, no matter where, they are, no matter which device they use and no matter if they are inside or outside the company. With Staffbase, we have a very intuitive solution, which has decreased the time editors have to spend to maintain their content tremendously. Furthermore, we can use the standard plugins Staffbase offers to setup surveys, events and other helpful contents really fast. Long story short - tl;dr: Staffbase is the #1 choice if you want to have a scalable solution which offers a broad set and tools for your internal communication landscape and entry point for your digital workplace.

Cons
Eventhough there are a lot of plugins which are good to go - some of them are not that far developed to replace existing solutions. If you haven't had anything in the past - all plugins are a perfect fit. If you had some of the tools on other platforms you might lose some features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Carsten Lucassen

Taking employee experience to the next level

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

Viessmann runs its entire internal comms network over the Staffbase platform. We have abolished all printed forms of communications, newsletter and employee magazine. Thanks to the marvelous support from the Staffbase team, we are that 92% of our German employees use the platform on a weekly basis. In the future, we will scale this to additionally target customers and job candidates.

Pros
Staffbase helps companies to boost employee experience across the entire workforce. Consistently integrating the needs on white- and bluecollar workers, the platform differs widely from convoluted Social Intranet solution. With a bundle of off-the-shelf plugins and integration, Staffbase easily covers 90 percent of communication requirements and, at the time, serves as portal for collaboration and exchange. Above all, the people at Staffbase really know internal comms inside out – it's an integrated approach, not just SaaS.

Cons
Staffbase is way ahead of its competitors in terms of usability, customer support and features. The only thing that is missing is a Confluence integration – with Atlassian only offering a stripped down app for general usage, this will be an important bridge to cover in the next months.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Carolin Wolters

Useful and intuitive tool for internal communications

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

Working with the Staffbase system has changed our internal communications completely. Finally, we reach everyone - if they work in front of a computer or in a garage without constant connection to our company network. By now, our main focus in internal communications lies on the employee app. Our employees respond really well to the system. They now have a place where they can gather current information quickly. And it is also a plattform for quick feedback and interaction. Additionally, the Staffbase team is very open to feedback and takes on requests for further development.

Pros
Our users get along with the system really well. The navigation throughout the content is rather intuitive. The Staffbase system has many great features, that you can adopt just the way they are. Also, it's rather simple to find a "work-around" to achieve the results you would like to reach, if the appropriate feature isn't there already. Also, the administrational system is really easy to work with. Most features are very intuitive to handle and you don't need to be an IT-expert.

Cons
The tools for user behavior analysis are rather simple and don't provide much information about long-term user activity. But, I have high hopes for future developments. Few features can only be set up by Staffbase. I would like to have more flexibility in changing particular applications myself.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Jelle Spierings

We use the app to improve our communications for our technicians who are often on the road to custom

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-04-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We were looking for another way to communicate than e-mail. By means of the push function in the app, we can make a choice between what is important and what is not. As an administrator, the app is very easy to use, the tech support in case of problems is also quickly resolved and handled.

Cons
Pages environment, you can not sort and or adjust. A menu structure for this environment would be very useful.

Response from Staffbase


Hi Jelle,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

If you're looking for a heightened editing experience, Dynamic Pages offers further flexibility and advanced design and layout options.

That said, we're always looking for ways to make it even simpler for you to create, organize, and publish your company's info platform-wide.

Let us know what you want to see in detail on our ideas platform and thanks again for your great feedback!

All the best,
McKenzie

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Dan Lederer

It's been easy to use from the get-go with fully-engaged support all along the way.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

It has enhanced our ability to communicate directly with our employees - something we have struggled with over the years as most of our employees work in different units and at non-desk positions.

Pros
It is easy for both our end users to use and for our backend admins. We didn't want to overwhelm our employees with a clunky system. Staffbase has provided a clean space with the flexibility to make it what we want. Their support along the way has been especially helpful too.

Cons
We have a small list of "wishes" for the app - meaning we wish it could do this or that. Just little tweaks to make it more adaptable to our business and purpose. However, Staffbase has been continually adaptable to new ideas and suggestions and we have seen our requests come to fruition through new updates . They listen - which helps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Maja Zenk

Nice app with useful features

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

We were looking for a new way for our intranet, a channel into the company. The communication within our organisation had to become fast, clear and comfortable. Many different sources of information needed to be combined in one medium. With this app we have managed this very well in a short time. The contributions and articles are read within a few hours by at least half of all colleagues, which means very good accessibility. The app's functions allow you to distribute articles according to the company hierarchy.

Pros
easy handling self-explanatory many different useful plugins rapid implementation

Cons
Chat plugin should become more functional market-leading apps should serve as a benchmark here

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Top Produkt mit Top Leistungen

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Ein Boost bzw. Revolution in der internen Kommunikation.

Pros
Das Produkt ist sehr einfach zu bedienen und einzurichten. Der Kundensupport exzellent.

Cons
Mehr Integration mit Drittsystemen (Suche etc.)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Stijn Sanders

Staffbase as employee communication tool at Automotive production site

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's quick and easy to launch. The use for both end-user and administrator is intuitive. Available for iOS and Android.

Cons
The software is becoming the most important entry point for communication with employees. Linking other use cases and systems (like personal pay-roll report for example) would be a logical next step, however since the app is hosted in the Cloud there are some security concerns to further integrate the app in our application landscape.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Benjamin Harmel

Klasse Möglichkeit, vor allem Non-Desk-Workers zu erreichen!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Gut aufgestelltes, junges, dynamisches, kompetentes und modernes Team

Pros
Chatfunktion, Formulare, Newskanäle, Seitenfunktion, Mitarbeiterverzeichnis

Cons
Chat hat Optimierungspotenzial, Registrierungsprozess scheint für technisch unbegabte Kollegen etwas schwierig zu sein

Response from Staffbase


Hallo Herr Harmel,

vielen Dank fur das tolle Feedback! Mit dem Release 4.3, das gestern veroffentlicht wurde, hat das Chat-Erlebnis ein vollstandig uberarbeitetes, frisches Design und neue Funktionen bekommen.

Wir hoffen, Sie und die Belegschaft bei Max Bogl werden positive Erfahrungen mit dem neuen Chat machen.

Wir sind dankbar fur Ihr Feedback und freuen uns, weiter mit Ihnen zusammenzuarbeiten!

Freundliche Gru?e,
McKenzie

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Easy to use and administer!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Our employees are more connected now than they have ever been. The employee directory, news feed, jobsite webcams and resources make their jobs easier and more rewarding.

Pros
Administration is very manageable to my busy schedule. Posting news and resources for employees can be done in a matter of minutes. Love the push notification function of the App. The employee directory is our most utilized function.

Cons
As the administrator, I wish I could have access to profiles in order to manually change items such as titles and job location. I do not want to have to do entire CSV import for just one person.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anna V.

How to improve internal communication and make employees happy

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Staffbase is easy to use and easy to administer. Our Employees are happy about this improvement and had no difficulty in learning how to use it. Customer Support is great - they help immediately and our key account manager alyways listens to us.

Cons
As one of the many customers we have only small power to influence future improvements on Features. However they always try to find work-arounds.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Barbara Meimeth

Great, when it's good and yet simple

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple and self-explanatory application. Very extensive construction kit with many possibilities. Quick and helpful Support.

Cons
More flexibility in the structure of article selection within a channel would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jessica C. Deike

Communication Management as its best

Reviewed 2016-04-09
Review Source: GetApp

Seems like an app has never been as useful and important before Staffbase. We already thought we're informing our staff well enough but THIS app increases success of promotions/jobs immediately! If you want to get new staff supported, existing staff informed and customers satisfied, this is your solution.

Pros
- customer support - independence (you're able to setup the whole thing on your own and don't need to pay extra for service) - go online with your app in a few days (if you prefer a branded app calculate with at least 1 month) - reach staff with push news

Cons
None - except from negligible bugs which get eliminated within a few days

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Carmen Tschage

Bewertung

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-04-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Einfache Bedienung nutzerfreundliche Optik

Cons
Chat könnte noch besser werden zB Weiterleiten Funktion

Response from Staffbase


Hallo Frau Tschage,

vielen Dank fur Ihre Bewertung!

Wir arbeiten gerade intensiv daran, den Chat noch besser zu machen und freuen uns auf die Moglichkeit, die neue Funktionen bald mit Ihnen teilen zu konnen.

Bis dahin und vielen Dank nochmal fur das tolle Feedback!

Freundliche Gru?e,
McKenzie

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Out-of-the-box app for our company

Reviewed 2015-02-24
Review Source: GetApp

Very easy to get started. Inviting my office staff was straightforward (via email) and for our drivers the EmployeeApp provided access codes which I could print and hand them over. We use it for three things: 1. Company blog: once a week I write a longer article on recent business developments. 2. Push notifications: several times per week there are messages we want to get out to everyone. In EmployeeApp you can send them with push notifications which is a handy feature. You can also target specific groups inside your organization but we haven't used this yet. 3. Documents: we have a few documents and guidelines everyone should have access to. We created a page in EmployeeApp for them and uploaded the documents.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review