App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Whistle Messaging Logo

Whistle Messaging

No. 1 Guest Messaging Platform for Hospitality

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Whistle Messaging Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

130

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.06/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Fantastic, communication on a single platform with all guests and employees is a big win.
I love the quick responses from customer service when we need support, and they and great about adding features that help their customers.
Most importantly, Whistle’s support has been amazing. They’re quick, responsive and friendly.
Sometimes the notification tones are annoying and too frequent.
It is frustrating that hitting the 'return' button automatically sends your comment to the guest, even though there is a 'send' button at the bottom.
The constant carrier violation issues - Frankly it defeats the purpose of the product.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


130 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dan M.

Director of Auxiliary Services

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Fantastic platform, continous improvement and innovation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Dan: Hi, my name is Dan and I'm a general manager at a small private hotel. I would give Whistle a five...

BH
AvatarImg

Barry H.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Results and Operations Ease of Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have had a most positive experience with Whistle. We began researching for options contactless hospitality solutions for maintaining the finest guest service during the COVID-19 pandemic and for other reasons. We are pleased thus far with the product.

Pros

The ease of utilizing the software on desktop , mobile devices and the various options for interacting with our guest. The software also offers the ease of communicating with other staff members and assigning tasks to staff members to quickly resolve any housekeeping or maintenance issues for our guest in a timely manner. A positive result of this ease of communication reduces radio communications that could previously be overheard by our guests.

Cons

We have no complaints with this product and are actually looking at utilizing other features that are available at another pricepoint.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Barry! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

JA
AvatarImg

Jeff A.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality Product with Great Features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great product love how all features have been thought out for practical uses in the industry.

Pros

We are in a mixed use property where are concierge staff provide service to both hotel guests and building residents. This system allows both to communicate easily with the Concierge.

Cons

Setting up some features is a bit complicated. Better assistance in getting these set up would be appreciated.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Jeff! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

PS
AvatarImg

Paul S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Vacation Destination

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's ok.

Pros

When guests opt-in after being told about the system is works very well.

Cons

Not all messages require a response and the 5-minute alert that a message hasn't been responded to is annoying. This has been mentioned to the company on more than one occasion.

JH
AvatarImg

James H.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AMAZING AND A LIFE SAVER

Reviewed 3 years ago

I bleed yellow and green. I drank the cool-aid and could never imagine my operations without Whistle.

Pros

I was able to integrate Whistle pre-covid, and thank God I did. It is an amazing product that not only simplifies my work day, but communicates with guests that has never been able to be done before without be intrusive. From confirming check in, e-check, no surprises when a guest shows up with more than their reservation states, fix concerns or errors before they happen, and be available for a guests questions that they may have been embarrassed to ask in person.

Cons

Nothing. Any request I have asked as been implemented. They make it perfect

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review James! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

KR
AvatarImg

Katie R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Whistle makes communication convenient for our staff and our guests.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It works; it does what it's supposed to do. It helps us keep organized, written contact with our guests in a way that is both convenient for our staff as well as our patrons.

Pros

Since whistle is integrated automatically with our reservation system, it does so much of the work for you. Also, with the automated text feature, we are able to make sure our guests know when they're being charged, when they're arriving, and when they are expected to depart, all without lifting a finger; efficient! It makes contact-free and late-night check-ins super easy and is a convenient outlet for guests to reach out to staff when they need assistance. Since the app is available on mobile, I'm also able to monitor the incoming and outgoing texts even when I'm not at my desk.

Cons

There is already so many things this software does that we do not even utilize. We are very comfortable with the texting feature and are not looking for anything beyond that.

LN
AvatarImg

Lindsey N.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Whistle helps connect us directly with our guests

Reviewed 3 years ago

When COVID hit, we needed a way to be able to communicate with our hotel guests the ongoing changes and safety information that was important to the hotel. Our employees were spending hours a day on the phone explaining things to guests. Whistle cut that time down to nearly none! We are able to be in touch with the guest in a personal way while also letting them know important safety and hotel policy information. Our guests love it too as they feel like they have help at their fingertips!

Pros

Whistle is super easy to use and implement. The automations that we were able to set up help us to communicate with our guests without adding more to our staffs workload. We were up and running in just a few weeks! The user interface makes it easy to navigate and manage ourselves, but whenever we have had trouble the Whistle team has been quick to respond and resolve our issues.

Cons

There are a few glitches here and there with the software, but overall we love it.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

AB
AvatarImg

Alicia B.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Whistle

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Whistle gives us many features to communicate with out guests. It's great to send a welcome note, in-house information such as they received a package or fax, sending thank you texts once the guest has left the property.

Cons

I wish that it was integrated with out system so that it could auto send out welcome messages without us needed to upload the arrivals daily.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Alicia! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

MB
AvatarImg

Michelle B.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Whistle has helped our guest communication experience x 1,000,000%

Reviewed 3 years ago

Especially in a time where we need to socially distant, Whistle helped us improve our communication experience with our guests immediately. It gave us an easy way to communicate with guests using texting, as well as an easy way to answer potential guests via our website chatbot. This has helped lessen call volume and in turn allow us to serve more of our guests, more efficiently. I would definitely recommend Whistle as a great tool.

Pros

Whistle is simple to use and offers a wealth of options and features. The most important thing is the ease of use for our guests. Support is easy to reach and quick to react and address any issues or questions we have had.

Cons

Figuring out what features are available under the plan we are enrolled under.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Michelle! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

JR
AvatarImg

Julie R.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Privacy is great

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ease of learning how to use it and setting it up makes it user-friendly for most anyone that is not skilled in computer Ways.

Pros

That the customers can contact you directly and with the little “whistle” sound you notice from a current and active client. You can also give them the dedicated phone number to contact someone that is taking your place or the number so they can contact you without giving your personal cell phone number. That is huge for them not to have your personal number.

Cons

Easier access to have them opt in when it is not necessary in certain areas of the world to require that opt in. For example hospitality when they’ve already made a reservation and giving you permission to contact them.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Julie! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

KA
AvatarImg

Kyla A.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helped streamlined our communication with our guests!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The daily number of phone calls had drastically increased last year and it was becoming more & more difficult to catch them all. The Whistle program has increased our personal contact with our guests while lower the call volume.

Pros

Love the AI feature. Still adding options as we continue to use. We had a third party help with set up but since using it, I have made adjustments and had no difficulty. We did wait to sign up until Whistle was compatible with our reservation system. The chat feature added to our website, has cut down on phone calls and missed reservations. We have not yet used the tickets or tasks, so I have no opinion for that.

Cons

After using Whistle for a little over a month, the only con so far is with the integration with our reservation system (RezStream Cloud). In this continued pandemic, guests are constantly cancelling and moving their reservations. The integration is minimal, so those changes don't get synced. However, it is quite easy to delete or edit the reservation in Whistle. It's just another step added :( I hope that in the future the integration will be improved.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Kyla! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

SR
AvatarImg

Simon R.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for guests service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience we like it!

Pros

Friendly to use and makes a difference with guests satisfaction in Hospitality industry. We are able to connect with them prior to their arrivals, during their stays and after service if needed.

Cons

if guests opt out we can delete the number or their names. Keep track of guests history so we don't have to re-enter their information every time.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Simon! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

AG
AvatarImg

Alex G.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Usage

Reviewed 3 years ago

Whistle has been great. I was able to learn how to use and navigate it fairly quickly.

Pros

Whistle is very easy to learn. The new interface is also sleek.

Cons

I don’t think that I dislike anything about it.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Alex We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

TC
AvatarImg

Tamika C.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Whistle is very easy to use. Anyone on staff is able to access the reports needed to be in contact with guests. The features are numerous where you can also expand to keep track of internal issues as well which is great.

Cons

If Whistle could read/pull information directly from the OnQ system that would be great

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Tamika! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

ML
AvatarImg

Michelle L.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Solution for Post-Covid Touchfree Communication

Reviewed 3 years ago

Post-Covid, we had to re-create our trademark friendly and helpful attitude with caution, masks and distance. Whistle helped us bridge this gap and continue with cheery, conversational messages with links to required forms like check-ins and menu selections.

Pros

Easy to set up and create short friendly communications. Well accepted by guests and staff. Easy to imbed links for forms to be completed.

Cons

With Basic Plan, limited to just three set times for various messages. Would prefer to have flexibility with send times and limit number of text available in Basic Plan - this would give the small business greater flexibility.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Michelle! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

TH
AvatarImg

Tori H.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Potential

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been satisfied with the basic features. The system allows us to stay in touch with our guests.

Pros

Product is fairly easy to use once you have loaded your guest info. Campaigns are handy and it allows for us to send important information in a timely manner. The task/ticket feature is great!

Cons

There are some quirks. The uploading of reservations is not as simple as we had hoped. Sorting reservations by last name was not possible. The system does a poor job of recognizing duplicate profiles and combining them. Its buggy and needs work

MT
AvatarImg

Martin T.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for our times

Reviewed 3 years ago

Helps us with contactless check-ins.

Pros

Integrating this with our hotel software was easy and simple. But the fact that this allows us to now have contactless check-ins to our hotel, has given us a feature that guests love and appreciate. Using Whistle before was a convenience, today, in these times, it has become a necessity!

Cons

Importing guest information could be easier.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Martin! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

MC
AvatarImg

Mark C.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Whistle is an easy practical solution for communicating with your guests

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is a great way for our guests to communicate with the front desk as text is often the preferred method for communication these days. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are great and the product works great!

Pros

How easy it was to get started and the very simple and affordable pricing plan.

Cons

When I first signed up the company still new so we had to work through a few things that they were still figuring out.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Mark! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

TS
AvatarImg

Trish S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has Saved Me Hours!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love it.

Pros

While I can't make my guests read all my messages, it has saved me hours in communication and frustration. Worth every penny. Letting guests know important updates during their stay has been the best part of the software for us.

Cons

I would love to see a way to schedule all messages not just through a campaign. I would also like the option that once the campaign is created I can use the names over and over again throughout their stay vs resetting up each time.

KG
AvatarImg

Katie G.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and communicate with guests

Reviewed 3 years ago

Huge benefit of customer service and improving the guest experience!

Pros

Whistle was very easy to implement at our boutique hotel and allows us to easily communicate with guests before, during, and after their stay without having an employee on site 24/7. It was the solution we needed!

Cons

At this time, I cannot think of any cons. It may be helpful for us to be able to receive credit card info via the app and I wish our Think Reservations "tasks" list was accessible via Whistle. But we love the integration!

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Katie! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Tv
AvatarImg

Thomas v.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We've quickly come to depend on Whistle

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been a real time and labor saver! Our office staff especially appreciates the automation!

Pros

We like its integration with our reservation software and resulting automatization of the guest registration and check/in process.

Cons

Some guests find it difficult to use. That may be a function of their limited computer literacy.

ST
AvatarImg

SOLANGE T.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pros and cons

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is okay.

Pros

It is easier to communicate to guest as a whole.

Cons

Guests tend to get "annoyed" by the texts and tend to opt out.

Vendor response

Thank you Solange for the review and feedback. Outgoing messaging can be changed and managed at your property's discretion and how it best suits your guests' preferences.

NC
AvatarImg

Noah C.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Whistle Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive yet, bland

Pros

It is easy to communicate with the guests and Alerts are clearly displayed on the computer via email.

Cons

The messaging layout is one dimensional. There are no templates for frequently asked questions. Many guests come in as Unknown.

TJ
AvatarImg

Tamra J.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Makes communication with our clients super easy

Cons

seems to work great, don't know what I would suggest to change

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Tamra! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

JH
AvatarImg

Jackie H.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent!

Pros

Everything is working perfectly for us.

Cons

We have no cons on the services we use.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Jackie! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cole D.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Fantastic Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use it every day to speak internally as well as with our hotel guests and it is extremely easy.

Cons

I do receive alerts for areas that don't pertain to me that I can't turn off, so some more personalization would be nice.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Cole! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!