App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

BombBomb Logo

Open doors. Close deals. Share ideas. Keep customers happy.

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

BombBomb Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

129

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.15/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

constant-contact
hubspot-marketing
salesforce-marketing-cloud

Pros and cons

They are easy to use and their customer service is just fantastic. When you have a question, the customer service person will send you a video email walking you through whatever they are helping with.
If you don’t need to edit your videos, and are great at recording on the fly, then this is a great option. It’s quick, and easy on that sense.
I like the ease of use, and their access to set up drip campaigns using my videos is especially nice. Their training is top-notch and straight forward.
I am going on month number three of my service not working and i have to initiate any contact to even get an update, which has been 'we're working on it' every time. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.
The main problem we experienced was that since everyone in our brokerage was using it a lot of the same content was going out.
I had a little trouble getting my email and the video set up. There are lots of options and different ways to use this product.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


129 reviews

Recommended

MS
AvatarImg

MacKenzie S.

Sales Director

Cosmetics, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating

BombBomb Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Mackenzie S.: Hi, my name's Mackenzie and I'm a sales director. I give BombBomb a four out of five. For...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Haley N.

New Home Specialist

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

BombBomb for personalized prospecting emails

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Haley: My name is Haley, and I am a new home specialist for a builder. I rate BombBomb a five out of...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rodger T.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phenomenal Product!!!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Bomb Bomb has helped me enhance my retention rate with my current agents, as well we grown to the seventh fastest Remax in the State of Florida and I tribute a fair amount of that to move the bomb bomb experience.

Cons

Sometimes integration is challenging with social media. However recently they have made it slightly easier to work through.

KC
AvatarImg

Kristy C.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why I've Stuck With Bombbomb For My Marketing for Over 10 Years!

Reviewed 2 years ago

You don't stay with a company for 10 years if they aren't doing something right! In 2012, I searched high and low for a video email platform. When I found Bombbomb, I was amazed. They continue to make improvements on the user interface and the options. They integrate seamlessly into Gmail as well as Chrome. They are easy to use and their customer service is just fantastic. When you have a question, the customer service person will send you a video email walking you through whatever they are helping with. It's so cool.

Pros

It's very user friendly. A few years ago they made a huge UI upgrade from the old layout. While I like having control over html code, most average people don't. They did what people wanted. But tech support taught me a trick so I can go back and do it the old way, when I want. The software integrates with other programs I use, such as my CRM, Google sheets & other autoresponders. I love that...

Cons

The one thing I don't like is the code that I get to embed. I often have to use a YouTube video for embedding if they don't accept Bombbomb's code. It may just be me, and I'll be calling support to find out how to get around it. I also don't like that emails don't have folders. They do have tags, which they see as the same thing. I wish I could put emails into folders and close them, so I only see what's currently relevant.

LA
AvatarImg

Leigh Ann L.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Served its purpose back in the day. Currently out of date. Better options out there.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was ok, but not great. There are just way better options out there for the same price.

Pros

I liked having all of my email marketing and contacts in one place. I also liked being able to have email and landing pages.

Cons

It's not user friendly, and building a template is very difficult to do. There aren't a lot of font options, and it's just easier to insert pictures and backgrounds in other services. Bomb Bomb isn't worth the headache.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amanda H.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Complex and over-priced

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, I think BombBomb is a great product for lead nurturing. However, for this product to really work and be worthwhile, you need to invest in the most expensive package. I believe all of their packages are overpriced for what is offered. I do however like the option to pause your subscription if needed.

Pros

I loved how BombBomb offers a more personal and creative way to get in touch with your leads by letting them get face-to-face with you in the early stages of nurturing, when they aren't quite ready to commit yet.

Cons

I found it to be a very complex program to understand. The user interface can be confusing, and trying to figure out the best way to make it function with all of the moving parts is difficult. I also found the email template customization to be clunky and frustrating.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John S. L.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Phenomenal product and easy to use. So many capabilities I am yet to experience and that is excitin

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very simple to use, love the mobile app and the tracking capability is phenomenal. The open rate is much higher than traditional email

Cons

Custom templates once designed are hard to modify on my own, the ability to share directly with social media is difficult for me

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Terri L.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have used this for over a year - wow!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very good response rate.

Pros

My emails get opened and I get responses. People actually tell me how much they appreciate getting emails this way.

Cons

That so far it won't integrate with Infusion Soft. I would love it to connect with my Infusion Soft database.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mark B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Video Email Program

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This program is EXCELLENT! The option to use video email is the way of the future and this company is on the cutting edge of this. The integration with gmail is seamless and it doesn't get dropped into spam!

Cons

We wish there were a few more options for the payment levels. We are right in between payment levels and could use a option in the middle before total customization.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dr. Ian R.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BombBomb has paid for itself many times over. It is one of the best marketing pieces I have.

Reviewed 6 years ago

$$$

Pros

Bombbomb is very easy to use. It has a dramatic impact on my prospects. It is very effective and very inexpensive to implement. I highly recommend this program. Video is becoming more and more important.

Cons

My computer RAM can't keep up with some of the features. Mobile app has fewer features than the desktop.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mike H.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I do training for the loan originators and we are seeing great success with bomb bomb

Reviewed 6 years ago

ease of communications

Pros

the ease of use, the screen share and the videos in outlook that have been added are great. this has increase our people usage

Cons

I find no faults with the software all is great and there are no least at this time. I wish that we could talk to a support person rather than having to email, but they are always quick to respond.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Brilliant for emails with video

Reviewed 4 years ago

Really good return rates and engagement with video based email.

Pros

The ability to integrate video into email is really this software's go-to hook. It does so flawlessly.

Cons

What it does, it does really, really well. But it is a very task specific program with limited application.

LS
AvatarImg

Lyndsey S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Platform to Send Emails with Video

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent overall experience. We use this product multiple times per week and it's the only platform we use to send out custom video messages.

Pros

BombBomb is the best option when it comes to sending an email with an embedded video. Whether you want to send to 5,000 recipients or just one, the platform makes the entire process very easy and the end result is a well-crafted and professional email. One of the coolest features is the analytics that details who opened what email, when they opened it, and how many times they opened it. Plus, the monthly cost of BombBomb is well below other email marketing platforms.

Cons

The design and functionality of the platform are decent, but a little clunky. While it's a relatively simple platform, I think there is considerable room for improvement.

CB
AvatarImg

Cami B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Video in your business.....BombBomb is the Bomb!

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience with BombBomb started out with the free version and I subsequently moved to a paid version with more options. This has become an integral part of my communications with my clients and the feedback is great. Now in the environment of Stay at Home and Covid19, I feel ahead of the curve

Pros

I like the fact that I can integrate my videos into my emails to clients and I can track when they open my email, watch the video and how many times they come back to my video.

Cons

I had a little trouble getting my email and the video set up. There are lots of options and different ways to use this product. Good thing is there is lots of support and training.

NE
AvatarImg

Nathan E.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sending video to my clients and being able to track their activity and response is the sole reason I purchased this product. The tracking has not worked since October, and no one at BombBomb has a clue how to fix it, and no one there seems to care. I would become their biggest cheerleader, if someone there would just show the slightest interest in helping. Unfortunately it's only after posting these reviews that i get any kind of response...but rather than offer solutions to fix the issue, they just offer to refund my money...I think this time I'll take it and sign up for Hippo, Moovly or Mediashare (I suggest you all look into these solutions as well, before signing up with BombBomb

Pros

When it worked and I was getting support it was good.

Cons

Pray that you never need any customer service or technical support. I am going on month number three of my service not working and i have to initiate any contact to even get an update, which has been 'we're working on it' every time. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE Update: February 3, 2020 (month 5) - After an initial response, the customer service has returned to it's abysmal start. No response, no updates, ZERO progress.

DK
AvatarImg

Diane K.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

It's great but.....

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good, but too expensive for it's limited scope

Pros

Creating and deploying videos is exceptionally easy. I love the "skins" you can use

Cons

Video is really all it does. If you want to do something other than video you need to incorporate other programs.

BE
AvatarImg

Brian E.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best of Video Email Marketing

Reviewed 6 years ago

We love BombBomb and use it regularly. It's great!

Pros

We changed to BombBomb from one of its competitors a few years back and absolutely love it. Being able to insert short videos as part of our e-mail marketing has increased our open rate, and helped us more effectively engage with those in our community. The software is easy to use, and has a number of tools to help create effective emails that help people engage.

Cons

Occasionally, we have an issue with font sizing being inconsistent between different paragraphs. To be fair, this may be our error rather than the software's issue.

JR
AvatarImg

Juan Ramon A.

Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Juan's The BombBomb

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, very smooth experience.

Pros

This product is very easy to use; I use it nearly everyday to send out prospecting videos and also to submit offers to other agents.

Cons

For a while I was stuck trying to figure out how to access all the videos I have recorded. But after some back & forth communication with customer support, I was able to log in and can now manage my recorded videos.

AM
AvatarImg

Ashlynn M.

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Okay but Inefficient

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the concept of being able to send live videos to clients (as I am in a client facing Industry). I think the platform allows for individuals to add a personal touch to interactions and share visuals while communicating on the internet.

Cons

It wasn't intuitive; the chrome extension also would always sign you out, and I felt that bombbomb did not integrate well with our email server (gmail). It was easier to just log into bombbomb platform and work out of that system - which interrupted workflow. As a result, our company under utilized the product and we stopped using it all together due to lack of adoption.

LM
AvatarImg

Leslie M.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I LOVE BombBomb. I use it daily to thank my customers who visit my subdivision.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I get the ability to personally thank my clients. A video is much more personal than just an email. It also helps them to remember me!

Pros

It's easy to use. I've made it part of my process so I ALWAYS say "Thanks!" in person! I have also used it to reconnect with leads that have gone "cold".

Cons

I don't dislike anything about BombBomb. I've been using it for 6 months and it works like a charm.

TC
AvatarImg

Tim C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bombbomb has been a terrific tool in my business. People are always amazed when I send a video!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It differentiates me from everyone else and it's a good way to enhance relationship building.

Pros

I like the entire platform. It's easy to use, has tons of very cool features everything is easy to find. The tech support team is wonderful too!

Cons

Sometimes the Bombbomb extension for Google Chrome gets a little squirrely and it takes up a lot of room on my gmail home page.

TS
AvatarImg

Timothy S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BombBomb a need for todays market

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been great, found it early on and not seen others like it

Pros

It is easy to use, has been incorporated to my CRM for ease of use. Great option for all my emails

Cons

When it was incorporated to my national CRM, some of the features I had did not port over

MM
AvatarImg

Melissa M.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great way to stand out

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how I send email with video. Its a great way to stick out! You can customize your email and even had your logo.

Cons

What I like the least is that I cant add clients emails multiple times i can only do one at a time.

RH
AvatarImg

Renee H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Real Estate

Reviewed 5 years ago

This has been a great program to send short videos to Clients all throughout the home buying and selling process; we use it for an introduction, to explain what happens next, to explain inspections and appraisals, and to congratulate Clients on their closing.

Pros

BombBomb makes it easy to keep your face in front of your Clients during the entire home buying and selling process. This is great in a world where a lot of business communication is by email or via text message.

Cons

The drawback to BombBomb is that it's video, and people worry about what they look like on camera. It takes awhile to be comfortable on camera and to realize it's okay to be human.

JC
AvatarImg

John C.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Really good. Does what it sayd

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very satisfied. Solid product.

Pros

Leader in this space and always have great features

Cons

Competition is at a more friendly price point

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Juli C.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BombBomb rocks!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Great way to create super easy videos for marketing, etc. Even has an app you can use on your phone.

Cons

Takes time to set up your templates but worth the time.

MS
AvatarImg

Monika S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible customer service

Reviewed a year ago

Worst experience ever

Pros

Nothing at all. Customer service won't help you at all. Does the onboarding and you are on your own.

Cons

The customer service sucks. Will not set up an appointment to walk you thru anything. When I first signed up, someone did walk me thru. When I was ready to implement it and had specific questions no one would assist me. Was told to go look at the webinars. Well the webinars did not answer my specific questions or concerns. Tried to set up an appointment would not respond. Waste of money. I