MoEngage Reviews

MoEngage

An intelligent Customer Engagement Platform

MoEngage

Review Summary

Pros

Right from Sales team to customer support team everyone is very supportive, enthusiastic about providing quality of service while at the same time delivering quality of service.

Ahsan A.

Its helping us grow our retention rate. Flows are helping improve stickiness and overall gains in LTV are clearly there.

Gaurav M.

Easy to use, Easy to learn, Simply fantastic. Thanks to your help page I learned so many things.

Amarjyot S.

Cons

The critical problem we had, while serving almost half-million active base in a day, was the segmentation. The proceeding problem involved serving the right content at right time.

SAURABH P.

While infusing into the system, several requirements of analytics were missing from the product. With regular feedback with the team, we received them but it took months.

SAURABH P.

Server problems and hourly analysis not available.

Kritika G.

Overall rating

4.3

(44)

5

4

3

2

1

15

28

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Business treat!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been handling organic engagement activities. This includes planning, designing and execution of engagement notifications. Through Moengage's analytical insights, I can easily focus more on scaling my campaigns. This has eventually reduced my time which I usually spend planning the engagement activities. The ready to use reporting structure is even amazing. Makes things easier for MIS Team.

Pros

1. Very user-friendly interface 2. Much convenient (Basis my experience with previous engagement tool) 3. Can send engagement campaigns to multiple platforms all in one go. 4. The reporting structure is very well designed. Had helped me a lot in terms of preparing engagement reports. 5. Analytics provides deep insights basis which the task of optimising campaigns, selecting segments becomes less hectic.

Cons

1. Not at all mobile friendly. 2. Frequently takes time to load. (Homepage & even campaigns)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CRM 360 - One Platform Complete CRM Solution

Reviewed 9 months ago

One of the platforms which offers a complete CRM Solution with an Analytical View of Campaign and User Behavior. Complimented by strong tech support for API Integrations different push formats like Flows/Smart Trigger Campaigns and In-App notifications which almost covers every requirement for a seamless campaign. A/B Testing/ Segments and Controlled Group along with control levers on a granular level also supplements the package.

Pros

Ease of Use and a simplified UI. Specific tabs/groups as per the requirement of the firm. A/B testing ease with seamless campaign creation via duplicating the existing variation. One click non-personalized fallback template creation reduces the time to create the campaign. Segmented targeting basis affinity/engagement and various attributes. API integration is effective and seamless. Analytics provide a complete picture of the campaign/retention and engagement thereby assisting the decision making process. In a nutshell this tool handles every aspect of CRM and is a must have tool.

Cons

Limited Templates. Static Content Elements (can't customize).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My thoughts on MoEngage

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The customizations available in all channels.

Cons

1. High campaign setup time 2. Testing does not work as intended 3. Flows setup

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product that has the best in class features and services

Reviewed 8 months ago

Right from Sales team to customer support team everyone is very supportive, enthusiastic about providing quality of service while at the same time delivering quality of service.

Pros

The number of metrics, data accuracy, wide variety of notification sending options that MoEngage provides is industry leading. Also Push Amplification+ is something which totally sets MoEngage apart from others.

Cons

There are some areas where it can be more customizable to provide more features and functionality that can make notification sending process a lot faster.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Clevertap Alternative

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Product has evolved with respect to what it was few months ago, Now definitely it's value for money. I liked the feature of actionable funnels.

Cons

Pricing is somewhat expensive than clevertap

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and User friendly

Reviewed 8 months ago

The current problem we are solving is user retention. And moengage has helped in solving it at a larger extend. The overall experience has been great so far. Still have lot explore in the tool

Pros

The best thing I liked about the software is user interface. It's very easy to use and understand even if you have not worked on similar software in the past

Cons

As of now there's no such cons. Even if there's moengage team get it fixed at earliest

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MoEngage for Marketing communication

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very Happy with the tool and service

Pros

MoEngage is very user friendly marketing automation tool for the marketer. It also has many good features that is much required to grow your marketing channels

Cons

We felt MoEngage is priced little high compared to others in the market

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feature rich

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Moengage is feature rich. You can create any type of campaigns based on as many rules as possible.

Cons

I think the reporting is something they have to improve

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of use and speed is commendable

Reviewed 8 months ago

Made our life easier because of its excellent integration capabilities, good support, geofencing feature and great reporting and analytics capabilities.

Pros

It was easy to integrate with our existing SMS partner and easy for analytics purposes such as A/B based on custom segmentation. Customization by passing our derived fields to the moengage platform enabled our hypothesis testing.

Cons

The database structure and lack of readability of names was difficult to get used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful but could be better

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Push notifications and analytics is good

Cons

Delivery rate is low. Issues not fixed fast enough

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 8 months ago

Helps in all aspects of our business from onboarding to app engagement to customer retention With the product analytics we are able to visualize all the product success metrics in one platform

Pros

Ease to use Analytics platform is clear and crisp

Cons

Support delay at times Some product reccomendations that require faster turnaround time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thought leaders for cross-channel engagement

Reviewed 2 years ago

We selected Moengage as the expertise they could provide in the digital sphere really drew us. Their product innovation is second to none - they aren't just players in notifications, they are thought leaders. Their support and knowledge they provide, from our client manager to the free webinars they provide to get the most of the tools, are second to none. We look forward to many more years working together and growing on the impressive results we've achieved to date.

Pros

Personalisation is key in digital marketing and the level of depth of the technical capabilities the Moengage platform offers has been critical in our cross-channel activities. Instead of BAU, one-size-fits-all approach, you can really dig down into granular segmentation and this has been catalyst to such impressive commercial successes in our first year.

Cons

The tools are strong but the interface could use some development. It's not necessarily 'pretty' or too intuitive, and that's okay, because it works. But could use some improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Messaging made right!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using MoEngage as single messaging platform for all of our products, to fill the gap of reaching user contextually, on time and convert them into our loyal user base. We have broad range of platforms and plan to experiment a lot around content, channel, etc to beat the indutry best of messaging. He have succeeded in the initial tests, got our benchmark and now want to go above and beyond in meeting our monetization and engagement goals.

Pros

Many aspects - Reachability to various types of devices, support to all the platforms we need, basic Messaging and Analytics possibilities, A/B Test Messaging and many others. The team is awesome who diligently have been closing all the gaps we found in feature set. Their approach is very positive and the quality with time have been satisfactory. There are competitive products with more features, but MoEngage approach to start with MVP and pick up our priorities first, shows the commitment needed for long term relationship.

Cons

Few parts of the usage needs basic product Engineering understanding which is often lacking in Marketing. The solution should abstract such flows such that the campaign definition to product mapping is agnostic to campaigner's engineering knowledge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best tool for Marketing Automation

Reviewed 2 years ago

The critical problem we had, while serving almost half-million active base in a day, was the segmentation. The proceeding problem involved serving the right content at right time. With Moengage in our application, we could do it in minutes. That's what Moengage became our saviour

Pros

The custom delivery options that moengage has, enabled our team to personalise users and made our marketing omni channel.

Cons

While infusing into the system, several requirements of analytics were missing from the product. With regular feedback with the team, we received them but it took months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

super powerful, super simple

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its helping us grow our retention rate. Flows are helping improve stickiness and overall gains in LTV are clearly there.

Pros

if you lead product, you can't not have Moengage in your arsenal. Its intuitively designed with only one user in mind - the product marketing guy. All your important metrics are right there, accurate and up-to-date. Flows and journeys are super easy to set up. Run all the A/B tests you like. Always up. Great team as well - they routinely conduct enormously informative webinars that grow your learning dramatically.

Cons

None noticed yet. Tough to find a flaw so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Moengage benefits and product usage

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

UI interface is very easy to understand and products are very advanced that helps to grow our business. Some products are really cool. Services are good.

Cons

Need to add some more advanced features like kind of push notification which our companies are providing .

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review by OYO Rooms

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The segmentation engine of Moengage is very powerful. It is easy to learn and design campaigns. The customer support team is also very helpful.

Cons

Every MA platform has certain drawbacks and needs to be tailored as per your requirement. Moengage has done away with most of the limitations we faced with subsequent product releases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Its a easy to use and most effective platform for sending out communication and track analytics

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

- easy to send out communication - segmentation

Cons

- UX part of the site can be improved and at times it is slow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Moengage user review

Reviewed 8 months ago

The overall experience has been neutral. The data sometimes for the active users doesn’t match with out backend data

Pros

Ease of use is one. Apart from that if we don’t have our backend access then the match rate isn’t very bad

Cons

The precision of data is one thing you can improve upon

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good tool to enagage users

Reviewed 10 months ago

Its been good experience using moengage, especially with the journey's which improved engagement significantly.

Pros

Like the ease of access , customization,journeys.

Cons

APIs could have been bit more diverse and self explanatory

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review 01

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use and great support from rep.

Pros

It's easy to use (user friendly) even for beginner.

Cons

I still doubt using flow, I need to ensure it's send to correct target.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Solved retention

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great

Pros

Easy to use Good customer support Single point contact for all customer needs

Cons

Data mismatch interns of other marketing platforms

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moengage!!!! A story to be written in Future...For sure.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Vast and superb. You can do anything with this product. Just need to play around a little bit on dashboard

Pros

Ease of doing is superb. It lets you do minimum and gain maximun.

Cons

some functionality still need to be improved like you cant use AND/OR condition simultaneously while creating a campaign.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moengage Review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

User Interface. Moengage is easy to use and onboards user swiftly.

Cons

Time required for integrating the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MoEngage is a great partner!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Ease of Use and an Interactive dashboard

Cons

Slow in times of high traffic and demand

page 1 of 2