Social Media Marketing Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Social Media Marketing Customers Think


Christy Brocardo

Mention Works Great

23/03/2017

I am using the Mention alerts and they work great for our organization. Have used it for several years.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Mention Reviews
Mention
Social Media Monitoring Built for Business.
Read more
Jess Roll off

Best in Class Social Media Scheduling

14/03/2017

Love it. Use it.

Pros

Buffer is a company that does one thing, and they do it very well. You can create and schedule social media posts on Twitter, Facebook and more. The best part is that they don't make you schedule every single post -- you can simply create content and add it to your queue or "buffer," and it'll be posted at the best time, or on the schedule that you set for the week.

Cons

It's not good for social media monitoring, just for posting. You can add posts to your Buffer to be posted later, but you'll need another tool in order to do community management and engagement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Buffer Reviews
Buffer
A better way to share on social media
Read more
Karan Uppal

provides intuitive insights

01/02/2017

It is a great tool which provides great intuitive insights of the web. A must use tool for all types of web applications. A tough competitor to google analytics.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Brand24 Reviews
Brand24
Effective Social Listening App
Read more
Andy Golden

Put the Power back in your Social

11/03/2017

Hootsuite has a rich package to enable deep social media interactions, across a team of contributors. Master your editorial calendar of content with Hootsuites extensive toolkit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Hootsuite Reviews
Hootsuite
Social media management & scheduling
Read more
RJ Hensley

HubSpot Review

23/03/2017

I think this is a great product its good for its price also customer support is really well done and they reply often really easy to use very user friendly and just a great product in general

Pros

its easy to use also very good price like what is see

Cons

can get a little complicated if not used right

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot

get product really recommend it

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
HubSpot Reviews
HubSpot
Inbound Marketing Platform & Sales Software
Read more
Jess Roll off

Extremely Complicated

14/03/2017

Good for large businesses with a well-funded marketing department.

Pros

Powerful if you know what you're doing. But figuring it out takes a really long time. One company I worked for had to hire an entire employee just to manage Marketo.

Cons

See above: one company I worked for had to hire an entire employee JUST to manage Marketo. Also fairly expensive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Marketo Reviews
Marketo
Marketing Automation Software: Easy. Powerful. Complete.
Read more
Fergus Thomas

BEWARE of their non-cancelable contracts!

07/03/2017

AVOID these guys at all cost. The ux is poor and you'll need a dedicated in house resource to learn and operate a sub-optimal system.

Pros

Sales team will be all over you prior to signing. That should have been a sign to run. Truly a poor and deceitful software company

Cons

Read the contract carefully. They include an auto-renewal clause that is non-cancelable. They will not notify you at all when the contract renewal is coming up and automatically lock you into a full year which they won't let you cancel. As a small business testing out systems this is horrible. They should at least notify customers of upcoming renewals. We had stopped using the software as months before and forgot about it until we starting seeing $ charges to the company. When we tried to cancel they refused and sent the account to a collection agency...well done Act-on. Any world class software company doesn't try to trick clients into sticking with them. Provide a valuable service and clients will gladly stick with you.....when Adobe, Microsoft, and Google all allow you to adjust subscriptions and drop subscriptions to services not being used at any time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Act-On Reviews
Act-On
Cloud marketing automation platform
Read more
Nevada Halbert

Really happy

28/03/2017

I have switched from Buffer to Zoho Social firstly because of the price, but I discovered that I like it allot more. The metrics are great and the ease of collaboration I love. I highly recommend ZOHO and with a free version why wouldn't you give it a go.

Pros

Collaboration Features, Metrics

Cons

Calendar

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Zoho Social Reviews
Zoho Social
Social media marketing for growing businesses
Read more
Scot Carlson

Great product - only getting better with every iteration

12/03/2017

Really worth a try; we use it to manage all team projects and love it.

Pros

Easy to learn and use. Intuitive, cloud-based and collaborative. Looking to kick Prince2/ Waterfall's a**.

Cons

Some incongurence in the UI, but done is better than perfect. So powerful it can take a little time to ramp-up/ set-up best practices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
dapulse Reviews
dapulse
Project Management Made Easy
Read more
Justin Kelley

Great at managing my marketing budget

29/03/2017

Marketing 360 is an awesome tool to show how my marketing dollars are being spent. The optimizer score ensures the best allocation of resources and the trend charts are excellent in tracking customer leads.

Pros

Easy to use for those who may not be technically savvy.....the trend charts are the best.

Cons

The various campaign options can be a bit overwhelming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Marketing 360® Reviews
Marketing 360®
#1 Marketing Platform®
Read more