App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Fieldmagic Logo
Fieldmagic

Field Service Management, Maintenance Management & CRM

visit website

(14)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Fieldmagic Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

20

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.05/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The efficient scheduling, mobile accessibility and coordination, robust asset and inventory management, seamless integration, and brilliant customer support all in one place.
Day to day support is brilliant. Very happy with our interactions with the FM team and our "Customer Success Manager" in particular.
It really has not given us any problems over the 3 years that we have used it. It is also really good for our customers as it has an awesome and simple asset tracking system.
It is sometimes hard to use when mobile coverage is poor. Its not a big problem as most places have Wi-Fi now anyway.
I have been using Field Magic for about 8 months and still cant create reports that I need.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

Recommended

GA
AvatarImg

Graham A.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we needed - cost effective, smart, adaptable, responsive, well suported.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent. Data setup and import will require some help, but once we got started we found it easy and accurate. Actual use of the product is simple and reliable. Support is great, and communication and responsiveness is excellent.

Pros

As a small and developing business in a heavily regulated and procedural industry (vertical transportation - lifts) Fieldmagic offered the flexibility and adaptability to accommodate our needs, processes and datasets. It can store what we need, present it how we want, and match the processes we have and must use. It is cost effective, even at the top tier which we have elected to use. The mobile client is effective and simple. The team behind Fieldmagic are also rapidly evolving the product and will accept and act on needed bug fixes, desired changes and development suggestions faster than any software house I have ever dealt with. Day to day support is brilliant. Very happy with our interactions with the FM team and our "Customer Success Manager" in particular.

Cons

Like many browser/cloud based products it works well almost anywhere, but the portability imposes some limits. Printing and file handling is a little clumsy (although we are working to be close to paperless) and some functions in this area feel a little raw. Standard outputs/reports are a little basic. The ability to create intricate, automated, self-adapting output documents counters this but does require some effort. The program has a couple of areas where speed can occasionally be an issue, but in general the platform is very responsive.

GJ
AvatarImg

Gordon J.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fieldmagic .....a winner in Field Service Technology

Reviewed 4 years ago

A great platform to carry out all the basics of the service industry with the ability to then tailor the more advanced features to help grow your company and make the bottom line more efficient.

Pros

Loads of features to enhance your business and customer service experience.

Cons

Need more time to get the most out of it.

JG
AvatarImg

Jason G.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor

Reviewed 7 months ago

Poor

Pros

Not much. It's useless to me & my company

Cons

Not much to say, to be honest. Poor service

FH
AvatarImg

Fletcher H.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Field Magic Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience is definitely positive and I will continue to use Field Magic. It has allowed use to manage our jobs very clearly as well as having very solid job reports and asset tracking. Awesome system.

Pros

The best feature of this software in mind is its versatility, it can be used as a CRM and Job management system all in one. We are able to run and control all our jobs through this system while also being able to get valuable contact information to send our EDM's and marketing information.

Cons

Its hard to say but I think what I least enjoy about this software is its overall usability. Its getting better and I think will continue to get better but there are little areas that are still very impractical. A good example of this would be the "Reports" tab, trying to create reports is very difficult and can really only be done after you are experienced as a Field Magic user. I have been using Field Magic for about 8 months and still cant create reports that I need.

WH
AvatarImg

Winston H.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome product that is easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have sorted our service admin side with this app as we can see what each job is at with a single click of a button.

Pros

It is very easy to use and train new people to use. It really has not given us any problems over the 3 years that we have used it. It is also really good for our customers as it has an awesome and simple asset tracking system. We also store all our customer data in FM.

Cons

It is sometimes hard to use when mobile coverage is poor. Its not a big problem as most places have Wi-Fi now anyway/.

JC
AvatarImg

James C.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very happy with Fieldmagic even with being only the first week of startup. Developers are very open to user suggestions and queries.

Pros

East of use - very user friendly. Layout is logical and easy to navigate. Developers are open to enhancements. Field app makes it easy for job information to be provided to on site workers and for them to report back with job completion sign offs, pics etc.

Cons

Not much. No Google maps link on desktop version, works fine on phone app.

AA
AvatarImg

Amit A.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Software For Field Service Operations

Reviewed a year ago

Fieldmagic is amazing software for us to improve our field services tasks with our field service team. I have found that it's a valuable tool for improving efficiency, enhancing communication, and streamlining workflows within my team and organization. Must Try For Organization who worked on Field Service Operations.

Pros

It's an excellent asset for our field service team to improve Field Service Operations with it's great features. The software provides a user-friendly interface that allows us to assign and track jobs with ease. The drag-and-drop feature of this tool simplifies the process of assigning technicians to specific tasks.

Cons

Sometimes Real-time communication features gives late notifications but that doesn't harm your work.

VV
AvatarImg

Vaibhav V.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Improve Your Field Service Operations with Fieldmagic Software

Reviewed a year ago

Fieldmagic Software is great choise for us to manage our field services tasks very easilt and effortlessly. I would like to recommend Fieldmagic software to all companies who are looking to improve their field service management processes and enhance customer satisfaction.

Pros

It's an exceptional tool that has truly transformed the way we manage our field service tasks. Fieldmagic offers an all-in-one solution that help us to manage efficient scheduling and dispatching, mobile accessibility, robust asset and inventory management, seamless integration capabilities, and outstanding customer support.

Cons

The Software is perfect solution of Field Service Management, I didn't face any issue till now.

MA
AvatarImg

Mitali A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Platform For Maintenance Management

Reviewed a year ago

Fieldmagic is a great platform to perform tasks likes Work Order Management, Asset Tracking, Purchase Order Management and Reporting & Statistics. It's best suitable for the organizations who need to improve their maintenance management.

Pros

The Software is very easy to use and offers great UI. It also offers many features which allows you to make your tasks quick and effortless.

Cons

Honestly, I haven't any issue with the tool as I used this software for Maintenance Management Purpose.

SP
AvatarImg

Saurabh P.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fieldmagic-The connector

Reviewed 10 months ago

The efficient scheduling, mobile accessibility and coordination, robust asset and inventory management, seamless integration, and brilliant customer support all in one place.

Pros

It allows to assign and coordinate the field team with so much ease.

Cons

I have not faced any difficulty in using this software and if any arises, a great customer team is there to support.

GH
AvatarImg

Georgina H.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Really good to use and can be used from anywhere

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been really easy and efficient to use

Pros

The best part about this software is its cloud based so I can use it from anywhere and see what is going on. It is very quick to update and see where jobs are up to at any point.

Cons

It is sometimes very slow if the sites have a lot of assets linked to it.

MB
AvatarImg

Michelle B.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fieldmagic Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are saving alot of time due to reduced paperwork and all information for each of our customers is more centralised and accessible. Support from staff in Fieldmagic was excellent

Pros

We got a CRM system and a app for our engineers to manage schedule, jobs and workflow all in one package. System is built for your own company needs and they can make changes to adapt the system for what you require.

Cons

Due to the flexibility of the system there weren't documented procedures.

JK
AvatarImg

Jhanvi K.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Tool for Field and Maintenance Management

Reviewed a year ago

Fieldmagic is a perfect field and maintenance management software highly recommended for all the businesses who looking to automate their workflow, improve efficiency and enhance customer service in less time. It's a valuable tool for us to offer great services to our customers and also improves our technicians workflow.

Pros

Fieldmagic is a perfect field & maintenance management software designed to streamline and automate the workflow of service-based businesses. it offers great features to provides an end-to-end solution like job scheduling, dispatching, invoicing, and reporting.

Cons

The Software is quite expensive but also it provides powerful features to automate your business operations.

KH
AvatarImg

Kent H.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

FM - Activtec

Reviewed 4 years ago

average

Pros

the control is good, it keeps good records and tracking

Cons

it initially said it links with MYOB, but it dosent?? - this is very very very expensive for us

LP
AvatarImg

Laura P.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fieldmagic Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The whole team are so helpful and ready to help whenever needed. They have never said anything isn’t possible with feature requests and are willing to work with you so you can get the best out of Fieldmagic for your business

Pros

Ease of tracking jobs, app is user friendly. The team at Fieldmagic are always ready to help

Cons

The scheduler on the PC doesn’t always reflect the field app which can at times not make a boys day flow as good as was thought

MH
AvatarImg

Mel H.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

good, simple

Pros

very methodical and easy to use, very straight forward

Cons

the speed, it seems to go slow when all us are using it at the same time

JO
AvatarImg

Jane O.

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Non Daily User's Feedback.....

Reviewed 4 years ago

Positive, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave us very good feedback on our video calls.

Pros

I have only been involved in setting up the Assets and Maintenance Details for all our customers so cannot review total package. I really like the fact that we now have standardised maintenance reports for all sites. I can see that the sales & financial reporting will benefit our company once we are using the software to its full extent.

Cons

Hard to navigate when not using daily. Lack of written instructions on basics.

LP
AvatarImg

Lucy P.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience has been great , it has given us the ability to sell more features of our business to future clients . Also the Field Magic team are always happy to listen and access new ideas for the future road map

Pros

Love the ability to track clients assets. Scheduling the days tasks are very easy

Cons

As a user of the APP it would be good to go back into jobs and amend details , also to be able to manually enter time spent on jobs

RW
AvatarImg

Rob W.

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Fieldmagic App

Reviewed 7 years ago

Westside Fire Services is one of Fieldmagic's first users and so far we have found it to be a an app that is extremely user friendly, full of relevant features and functionality and great value money. Getting our field based personnel to use the system was very easy because its easy to use. It has saved hundred of administrative hours in terms of back office work.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LR
AvatarImg

Luke R.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fieldmagic - Works a Treat

Reviewed 3 years ago

Happy with this software

Pros

Schedule jobs and use checklists works great for www.ovenfixer.com.au

Cons

Glitchy at times, mostly good and no issues