Intellect Reviews

Intellect Reviews

Intellect

Cloud Business Process Management

4.64/5 (22 reviews)
5,342     3,257

Noel Heredia

Robust solution, rich in capability, provides a gateway for businesses to enter the digital economy

15/02/2017

Intellect Accelerate provides businesses a rapid yet robust means of digitizing processes at easily justifiable cost. The solution is scalable and sustainable. So if "time-to-value" is the initial driver then richness of capability is the reason businesses will stay with Intellect for the long haul.

Pros

Richness of capability, robustness of architecture and underlying architecture. Moves the focus away from technology delivery to business solution development.

Cons

No major concerns. This is a mature system with a solid track record.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

Focus on articulation of business needs and the user/customer journey. The system will easily address it more than 95% of the time

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Frank Huybrechts

Why isn't everyone using this?

14/02/2017

We are deploying this product as part of consulting projects for customers who need BPM support as well as new product develop support. For BPM, this is a natural solution - as you are thinking through the solution, you can describe the what needs to happen using Intellect capabilities. The workflow, the screen views, and related data can all be set up as you are describing the solution. Taking the solution description (Intellect-based) and translating that into a working solution becomes a matter of connecting the elements through Intellect functions. No need to translate from white board to paper to automation. Because of the capability, we also use Intellect to drive Minimum Viable Product (MVP) development for start-ups. Allowing rapid product development and launch to get to the customer faster and build a sustainable solution. Sorry I didn't know about Intellect years ago.

Pros

You can use Intellect to deploy as you conceptualize. It supports agile development and gets to customers faster.

Cons

I haven't run into anything yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

Get to know the product by experimenting with it. You can't break anything, but you'll discover new ways to use the solution for your particular business needs.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emeka  Akhigbe

Indeginous CMMS application

06/02/2017

This is awesome but have you heard of INSTANTA cmms application? INSTANTA is an indigenous web based application that takes care of facility management, property management, asset register, fleet management and inventory. Kindly visit www.sysservesolutions.com. for more info.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michele Hoppenrath

Intellect Review

23/08/2016

The Intellect Platform can be used for a wide variety of business applications. We used the platform for the following apps: ¿ Document control (global) ¿ Training records ¿ Customer complaints ¿ Internal non-conformance ¿ Approval to use methods ¿ Shorter time to get people trained and have the records require ¿ Global visibility to issues ¿ Compliance ¿ Quality management

Pros

Easy to use, great support, Intellect works very hard to make their customers happy.

Cons

Wish we could develop more applications - not a negative for Intellect, but for my company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

Business Process Management can be used to solve a lot of business problems, digitize your operations, and to meet compliance. Please listen to the advice given by Intellect. IF we would have done that our initial go live would have been better. My Intellect contacts understand how we use the system and provide valuable advice on how to use the system and make our lives simpler.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn Shamsian

Powerful Platform for QMS

15/08/2016

Intellect offers a robust platform for QMS that can be easily customized. We¿re able to standardize our processes within our business requirements and show a complete audit trail to meet regulations and compliance.

Pros

- No need for low level programming to build your data model and your database - Can quick build a web application and automate the business process it supports - Smart, competent, and friendly support team

Cons

Cannot think of any

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

Wonderful solution and strong support team

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Anderson

Intellect is an amazing platform very robust.

16/12/2015

We use intellect for multiple companies. what i love about this software is that we can design the platform to the business needs which compare to most platforms there isn't a lot of control. we have complete control on the configurations. we use the Intellect in so many different ways across the company every department. If you are looing for completed robust experience intellect can offer many different solutions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn Varosky

Intellect is an amazingly easy to use product.

03/12/2015

The company's software is very easy to use. If I have any questions, the online resources quickly answer them. The weekly webinars are also a convenient source of information on advanced features of the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn Shamsian

POWERFUL DEVELOPMENT ENVIRONMENT

02/06/2012

Wonderful solution and a strong support team

Pros

- No need for low level programming to build your data model and your database - Can quickly build a web application and automate the business process it supports - Smart, competent, and friendly support team

Cons

Cannot think of any

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kalaivani Ananthan

Excellent BPM Solution

01/06/2012

Overall this is a great product, and the overall support is remarkable.

Pros

Interneer Intellect works out of the box and easy to build and implement a workflow. It is very flexible. Plenty of documentation available.

Cons

It does not integrate with Zimbra calendar.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Grant Ogren

Interneer Intellect BPM Review

22/05/2012

Overall, I love this product. This is what I do, on a daily basis. I am proud to be a partner with Interneer on configuration & implementation of this product and help promote it where I can.

Pros

We utilize Intellect to manage the work order process of our utility clients. This product is very extensive and this gives many different options for configuration, while still making it easy to use.

Cons

While having so many configuration opens is a good thing, it can also give you too many choices for configuration. Sometimes its hard to decide which direction to take when configuring the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hussain Ali

Simple yet Powerful

21/05/2012

Great company to work with. They listen to you, ask questions if they dont understand and present solutions that aligns with your vision.

Pros

Ever since we have implemented the Interneer solution we have seen our company transition into this new age of Self Service and Real Time Information processing. The ease of use has enabled us to automate and enhance a lot of our manual processes. We have reduced our shop drawing prints by 80% & we are constantly developing new functionalities and making the old ones efficient as interneer releases new version as part of their ongoing commitment to product development.

Cons

If the development and user environments can utilize Drag and Drop functionality it will speed up development time and will also help user retention and adoption.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Koby Brown

Robust & User Friendly

30/05/2010

Highly recommended for achieving advanced BPM solutions with an incredibly quick time-to-market.

Pros

- Form building is quick and easy. - Database modeling and query building happens seamlessly behind the scenes. - Advanced integration features allow for unique client solutions. - Cloud based/hosted option makes the platform financially feasible to a much wider market. Interneer support and professional services are incredibly friendly and helpful. As a company, Interneer has far exceeded my expectations.

Cons

Still looking for the cons. So far I am very pleased with the Intellect platform.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Fallon

Vice President

28/05/2010

Definately would recommend

Pros

Very robust and easy to use

Cons

Nothing that I can see at his point

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Antonio Elias

Very Creative

25/05/2010

Better than other platforms

Pros

Quick, easy to use, and very knowledgeable

Cons

Very competitive in this market place

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Nelson

Strong Price/Performance

20/05/2010

Excellent mid-level offering. Good package of capabilities at a low price point.

Pros

Excellent value for the cost. A very reasonable set of capabilities in a SaaS model, very reasonably priced.

Cons

Interneer has enhanced the product¿s integration capabilities substantially, although the integration (as with almost any BPM tool) tools require a much more skilled technical resource than does the rest of their very easy-to-use platform

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Raul Elumba

Review by Span Asia

20/05/2010

Excellent product

Pros

Strong tech support for market development

Cons

Training location expensive to go to Time differences May need more pricing discounts for added users DB Integration requires high skill levels

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steven Santos

County of Humboldt OnTrack Permit Tracking System

12/05/2010

Very satisfied with the investment. Exceeding system integration goals across three departments and four divisions.

Pros

Probably the most flexible product on the market. Able to configure a custom configuration based on our unique workflow needs. Didn't have to conform our operations to a rigid solution. Able to learn configuration in-house so didn't have to rely exclusively on professional services. Interneer was willing to add features to the product to meet our project needs. Professional services staff were easy to work with and solution oriented.

Cons

Learning curve can be steep for some users. Some aspects of configuration interface not intuitive. Lack of detailed documentation an issue.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Woollen

Intellect BPM experience

12/05/2010

Anyone wishing to deliver solid BPM offerings should take a look at intellect. With its short learning curve, applications are quick to deploy!

Pros

Intellect is easy to install/use. Developer User interface is click and drag easy for beginners, and it doesn't take long to get to intermediate and expert levels. Lots of features for tailoring the look and feel, and lots of functionality for complex requirements.

Cons

No support for Firefox, and no "hover" help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Antoine Andari

INterneer BPM Software

10/05/2010

I strongly recommend to continue to maintain focus on the BPM and workflow capability, but also focus on extending the concept or model into the full application development segment, while keeping in place the power of "Intellect" and ease of use for rapid development and on-going maintenance

Pros

Ability to rapidly develop an entire suite of applications. Low cost entry level for small businesses. Requires very little or no IT investment. Eliminates the need to develop logical and physical design. Requires no Web or Java technical skills. Excellent drill-down capability with no programming required.

Cons

Limited in field or data manipulation (i.e., substring, formatting and converting from text to number or concatenation). Needs more programming/procedural capability. Option to manipulate a more complex SQL stmt. Better charting capability.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ed Hamm

Project Managemen Information Systems Administrator

10/05/2010

I highly recommend Intellect as a BPM solution as it has the capability of dealing with simple to complex business processes. Interneer staff are dedicated to their clients and readily available for support for implementations and issues that arise.

Pros

Intellect is very flexible and can be customized to the exact needs of the business process. The software is very end- user friendly and easy to use.

Cons

Even though the platform is completely flexible, it is still helpful to have high level staff with some programming experience to deal with the complex back end of implementation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristine Norina Redekopp

Intellect Project Management Database Review

10/05/2010

Cheaper trainings for the software would be good. Perhaps adding more 3rd party software like MS Project, and others will be very useful.

Pros

The idea of having a single database where you can find all project details and can track the progress of the project is pretty neat. There are some areas that can be improved like when adding projects and saving, you have to go back to the home screen to be able to open the project you have saved - this feature can be improved. Tab performance can be improved too.

Cons

I wish MS Project was built into it since this software is heavily used in my job and for sure other companies, who deals with scheduling a lot.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ahmad Iqbal

Interneer puts 'Business' back in BPM

08/05/2010

If you are looking for solution that is extremely malleable in terms of configuribility, usability; this is your application. You can not find a better suited product in any price range

Pros

Designed by non-coders to be used by Business users. It is truly a drag-drop application designed with most technology aversed users in mind. Instead of users having to master the built-in logic and work-flow that come with an out-of-box application, Interneer lets the users define logic and process flow on the fly, and adheres to those until the users decide to make change. One of the best comments I heard during the product demo from clients IT staff was: " The in-house developers should be really worried about this, 'cause this can get them out-of-job pretty quick'. it is truly a multi-modal platform, where system integrators and customers can use it for a wide range of areas: from CRM, to documentation management; from construction management to patient nutritional progress assessment etc. In our business of advising clients in designing/re-engineering of end-to-end workflow process, we've seen no other application that provides so much value, ease-of-use, and flexibility.

Cons

When you provide so much flexibility at pretty affordable price, somethings bound to stay at the cutting floor. However, Interneer would need to add more seamless integration (more than what they have now) with mostly widely used suites like MS Office, offer mobility via PDA etc. - to stay ahead of the curve.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more