This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Intellect Logo
Intellect

Highly intuitive QMS software with extreme configurability.

visit website

Intellect Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.5

55

5

4

3

2

1

33

18

4

0

0

93%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Intellect?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

I love that my team can configure a solid out-of-the-box solution to their specific needs and can create new applications to continually build and improve our QMS.

FT

Franco T.

Our experience with implementation has been great. We have a support team ready to help us when we need it and they provide great industry standard support.

KO

Kristen O.

Intellect is very helpful, their staff is very friendly, accessible, and willing to help.

FP

Fernando P.

Cons

Unfortunately we lost our lead support for the software and no it falls on me to continue which I have yet to do. I do not know where to start.

FM

Frances M.

Customer service is poor to follow up on reported issues in Support Tickets.

NC

Navjot C.

Limited in field or data manipulation (i.e., substring, formatting and converting from text to number or concatenation). Needs more programming/procedural capability.

hs

harmandeep singh s.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


55 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Fit for our QMS needs!

Reviewed 7 months ago

After shopping around and researching eQMS vendors for months, we were fortunate to find the best fit for our QMS needs with Intellect. We are finally able to move away from our manual, paper-based QMS to a fully electronic QMS which allows for scalability and compliance. The software is highly configurable and you can build any custom apps you need for your business. There is no coding involved, so...

Pros

-Configurability -Ease of use -Workflow Management -Exceptional Customer Service

Cons

Some out of box screen prompts can be improved for a more enhanced experience.

Vendor response

Hi Nazia, Thank you for your review! We love that you view Intellect as a partner. Customer success is truly our #1 priority. We also appreciate your feedback about the ease of use of Intellect and you can easily configure any of our out-of-the-box applications or build your own apps to automate your business, all with no-coding required. We're very happy to hear that you enjoy working with our team and implementation specialist! - The Intellect team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software and excellent service!

Reviewed 7 months ago

We had a very good experience with Intellect.

Pros

You don't have to be a developer to customize the software. Three sites (design, test, live) are included, and each site has an administrative site to control the admin activities without technical assistance. The training for the out-of-the-box apps and to design the apps was excellent. The trainers were very knowledgeable about the software, and they were very patient with us. The implementation...

Cons

No issues. I like the software because it is helping us improve our quality system process and efficiency.

Vendor response

Hi Beverly, Thank you for your review! We agree, you don't need to be a developer to modify Intellect to meet your exact needs. But we're especially happy to hear that your training and implementation process was so positive. We also love that you built some custom apps on our no-code compliance platform, and that you were able to improve your quality process and efficiency with Intellect. - The Intellect team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

KnowBio, LLC

Reviewed 2 years ago

It remains a good value when compared to other QMS solutions, because of the flexibility. Understanding "flexibility " is a selling point but i believe that effort is not well balanced with meeting industry expectations.

Pros

Ability to configure without professional services, however. Ability to build additional apps, thereby increasing value outside of Quality department

Cons

Much of the OOB workflows and configurations are not reflective to typical QMS workflows for the pharma/med device industry, therefore heavy user configuration is required. The documentation package is not compliant, execution and the documentation effort was poor. URS, FRS, Guides are not even accurate, much less complete. Understanding how the OOB configurations work is key to efficient user configurations....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Enterprise Quality Management System

Reviewed 8 months ago

Intellect's software allows our company to move from independent standalone systems at each location into a centralized and accessible platform. This allows senior management better visibility and easy access to dashboard reporting to make quick and informed decisions.

Pros

The system is very configurable to our work processes. We are not forced to conform our quality systems to the software but can build a workflow that fits our company's needs.

Cons

Our company adheres to TNI 2016 and ISO 17025, it would be nice if the software had a Management Review app.

Vendor response

Hi Ashley, Thank you for your review and insights! It's great to hear that you've built a centralized system for all your locations, and that the system matches your work processes. Thank you for your feedback about a Management Review app. Our Product team loves to get this type of feedback and we look forward to speaking with you about this recommendation. Thank you! - The Intellect Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, highly configurable, and amazing support!

Reviewed a year ago

I was able to understand the software logic and implement my first application within a few months. During implementation, with the support of Intellect staff, I was also able to create three custom applications to help control our internal processes.

Pros

All fields and pages are configurable which allows companies to tweak the applications to meet their internal requirements as well as external regulatory requirements.

Cons

Understanding the logic behind the system macros was a little hard in the beginning.

Vendor response

Hi Dena, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that our support team and training helped you configure solutions to meet your unique needs. The Intellect team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intellect Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience with Intellect is great. Everyone at Intellect is very helpful and great to work with.

Pros

The software is easy to setup and create new modules if needed. Also very user friendly in finding documents.

Cons

There really is nothing that I don't like about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intellect is highly configurable and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

I was able to implement 10 quality applications within our company during the first year by myself and one Intellect Implementation Lead. Since we purchased a contract for dedicated support from a senior level specialist I had the pleasure of working with the same Intellect specialist for the past 2 years. This provided seamless support and continuity from someone who knew my companies needs from the start. Some of these apps used out of the box functionality provided by Intellect, some with some small/medium amounts of customization, and even one application was built from entirely scratch.

Pros

There are so many ways to configure and customize your applications in Intellect. Use an application right out of the box, create an application from scratch, or anything in between for the applications your business requires.

Cons

On the rare occasion you do run into an issue, the trouble-shooting tools available may not clearly define the problem and you may need to request support.

Vendor response

Hi Kaye, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you were able to configure Intellect to get exactly what you need. And congrats on building a new application on your own using our no-code platform. The Intellect team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intellect QHSE Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

We are only limited by our resources in the current environment. Intellect can address so many business operations processes from large, complex integrated applications to day-to-day, routine, small but necessary automations. It's wonderful to be able to tell a department, "We can create an app for that!"

Pros

We created several applications from scratch so we were able to customize to our specific requirements by non-programmers.

Cons

Initial training should be separated into an Overview/End User training for key stakeholders and then training for Designers and Administrators. Since this is geared to non-programmers (in our case), the importance of process design and planning, documentation, system administration, etc., should also be included with the actual creating applications training.

Vendor response

Hi Janna, Thank you for your review. It's exciting to hear that you created several applications from scratch without any programming background. Great advice on how to improve our training. We've already begun to add in these training elements. The Intellect Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has the capability of Veeva, MasterControl, and TrackWise but better configurability, support, cost

Reviewed 20 days ago

Having implemented multiple EDMS/LMS/QMS systems (Veeva, MastroControl) my experience with Intellect has so far been the most impressive in regards to cost, service interaction, and the ability to configure for all my current and future needs.

Pros

I loved that I was not cornered into buying an OOB configuration because purchasing the White Glove Service to go live with my current processes was a reasonable price, especially when compared to the more well known systems out there. Configuration of the LMS was completely custom and purchasing the validation package was also well within budget expectations. The possibilities with this system are endless and the staff/support during the validation process has been beyond exceptional.

Cons

Just waiting for Intellect to complete their ISO certifications, which they are in process of.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intellect is the best eQMS on the market

Reviewed 22 days ago

I have had an amazing experience with Intellect.

Pros

Easy to use. Highly configurable. Customer service is excellent. I love Intellect.

Cons

So far there is nothing that I do not like about this system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intellect Workflow software has allowed our office to organize and to assign tasks for specific processes without over looking crucial details resulting in an increased efficiency levels.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We love that we can connect in an easy to digest , readily available format our tasks specific to workflow with color coded tags to identify process so nothing gets over looked or no tasks get lost. Charts and output documents can be generated to collect and archive records of progress and performance. The challenges to overcome with Intellect Software are mainly with key search word articulation...

Pros

Intellect Workflow provides for the creation of interactive real time color coded work flow charts and maps of our processes for our business as well as to provide status updates and tags for each step individually. Support applications are available in Android as well as IOS mobile device platforms.

Cons

We found sometimes it is a challenge to use keywords to search document archives. Intellect Workflow software could be better in this area. The types of charts though extremely useful are also limited in category and in type. Starting a month in subscription fees, Workflow Intellect is not the most cost effective solution unless user interaction is consistent and the associated use case requires this level of management.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great QMS system and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Using the document control and training applications has reduced the time needed from our quality team to manage our documents and training. These two applications have replaced a full-time employee with managing our document control and training records. The Part 11 compliance also assisted with audits and ensured that documents are not modified by accident.

Pros

The customizability of the software. Being able to modify the system work for our company instead of having our company modify our processes to match the software is extremely helpful and made transitioning to using Intellect a pleasant experience.

Cons

Onboarding takes some time due to adding customizations. Onboarding would have been quicker if we used the out of box features, but the extra set up time was worth the benefit of having a fully customized system in the end.

Vendor response

Hi Alec, Thank you for taking the time to review Intellect. We're happy to hear that Intellect's extreme configurability helped you design a QMS solution that meets your unique needs. We appreciate your feedback about your onboarding experience, and we're always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for also sharing the many benefits you've experienced already. - The Intellect Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intellect

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are very happy with using Intellect for document control. We are able to manage the voluminous amount of documents that are needed to run our business in a compliant manner.

Pros

Intellect has a lot of good features and operation seems very intuitive. It is good value for the money.

Cons

We have had to use a double review process in order to be sure that all changes are captured before a document is approved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intellect eQMS

Reviewed 9 months ago

We are in the back half of implementation, so we don't yet have all our applications implemented, but so far my team is loving using Intellect. My experience with their on-boarding team, especially the training/implementation technician was top-notch. She knew her product and was able to quickly learn our vocabulary and needs which made the onboarding experience easy, fun, and highly productive.

Pros

I love that my team can configure a solid out-of-the-box solution to their specific needs and can create new applications to continually build and improve our QMS

Cons

We didn't like having to change our document numbering system (starts at 1), however, we were able to provide metadata that made it easy for long-term users to find their documents using their initial numbers.

Vendor response

Hi Franco, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that you were able to modify Intellect QMS apps to meet your needs AND to build new applications. You are truly leveraging the power of Intellect's no-code compliance platform. Please let us know if we can be of any help as you continue your journey of continuous improvement. Thank you! The Intellect team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intellect Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

The Intellect Platform can be used for a wide variety of business applications. We used the platform for the following apps: Document control (global) Training records Customer complaints Internal non-conformance Approval to use methods Shorter time to get people trained and have the records require Global visibility to issues

Pros

Easy to use, great support, Intellect works very hard to make their customers happy.

Cons

Wish we could develop more applications - not a negative for Intellect, but for my company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile and user-friendly!

Reviewed 8 months ago

A+, would absolutely recommend.

Pros

#1: the folks at Intellect are fantastic. They've got a great implementation process to help you get launched as quickly as possible while making sure any vital features that might be unique to your SOPs are present. #2: the no-coding customization is a GAME CHANGER. It's just an incredibly customizable platform in general (lookin' at you, Salesforce). I'm also our company's main SF configurator, and making changes to Intellect is a dream compared to the constant running-into-walls that happens when I'm trying to edit SF. #3: the out-of-the-box platform is genius - it enables users to get started quickly, and also has a lot of the design legwork done for folks who want to further refine the product.

Cons

There's a 'Help' tab by default on each App, but it's just a placeholder that needs to have something generated by the customer. Would be nice if this could be hidden off the bat and only enabled once something is uploaded, but this is really splitting hairs. It's super good.

Vendor response

Hi Jenae, Thank you for your review! We love to hear that you think our team is fantastic! We truly care about our customers and place a big emphasis on successful implementations. Of course, hearing that the Intellect no-code compliance platform is a GAME CHANGER. You're speaking our language. - The Intellect Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Learn and Adapt

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I have found intellect to be a solid product that can replace many manual tasks in quick development time. The aesthetics in terms of UI could be improved with some simple snap to grid that will allow for a cleaner look.

Pros

Fast, Flexible and easy to develop rapid prototyping on the fly. I have used the product in a variety of industries for a variety of clients. Anyone who still relies on excel and email can find this tool to be helpful.

Cons

When configuring, there has been times where as a Designer I can save and have everything function correctly only to find out during a publish that an error occurs. This causes a delay in publish and impacts client perceptions on build time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Built from the Ground Up!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use it daily to update SOP. It is very user friendly.

Pros

I loved that we were able to customize the software, which gave our internal personnel insider knowledge of how the software works so we do not constantly have to rely on out-side support. It let us build it to our requirements and process flows.

Cons

There is nothing about the software that I don't like. I don't like how Microsoft when interacting with Intellect. To open a document to make changes you need to double click on link, click open, click enable editing, then enable content. It is slow and lots of clicks just to be able to open a document to make edits.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A well rounded software package.

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, this has been a great software package/platform for us and is allowing a unified system to move forward with.

Pros

There are a lot of good things about the software, but I really enjoy using the Tool and Calibration system they offer. It has helped us streamline an area that we continued to struggle with. The other great feature is the ability to create custom applications. This allows us to tailor the software more to our needs. This also includes customizing the apps we purchased as well. This way, you are not stuck using the design the developers came up with and not having it fit your needs perfectly.

Cons

I have found that app development can occasionally be a pain to get done properly but this is due to how much stuff is interconnected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intellect Provides Value

Reviewed a year ago

We have realized many process improvements and efficiencies with automated workflows in a global environment. I did extensive research and started with about 20 companies before narrowing the field down to four and eventually selected Intellect. A great decision that has, and continues to, benefit our organization.

Pros

The ability to customize the software to meet our specific processes is extremely beneficial. Streamlining and automating workflows for a consistent and global process provides efficiencies to save valuable resources. The software is user-friendly and intuitive, making user training easier and shortening the learning curve.

Cons

The software occasionally throws a curve ball but Intellect Customer Support will work through the issues with you. I would like to see more helpful and readily available published app training documentation to reduce reliance on customer support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer support and easy to build applications for non programmers

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far we've been usign for quality purpose, mostly document control and training managment. However, we have just implemented, therefore the benefit is yet to be determined. Nevertheless,I believe the applications will help to us ensure compliance, reduce paper and at the same time increase efficiency.

Pros

Intellect (QMS) comes with out of the box workflows that can be modified according to your business needs. As it is very user friendly it allows people without programming skills to modify and create applications, workflow processes and reports. Besides that, the customer service is very good, they are vey responsive, patient and understand our needs.

Cons

For someone who does not have programming skills, it can be quite annoying configuring some items every single time, in different templates and different parts of the workflow, such as email notifications. A tool such as 'copy and paste' would be wonderfull.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very customizable platform, excellent customer service

Reviewed 10 months ago

The customer service has been excellent. We have a dedicated rep and he's very dedicated. He's really gotten to learn our business and helped us customize the platform to our specific needs.

Pros

We've been able to customize this software to do everything we need to do -- and some things we only dreamed of being able to do.

Cons

We do need assistance from customer service when we've tried to set up some functions and for those considering the platform, it's probably a good idea to budget some add-on hours if you are not particularly tech savvy. Once the system functions are in place, it's very intuitive. I don't think any platform is turnkey and some have real limitations. Intellect has the capacity to do everything we need.

Vendor response

Hi Helen, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you that you were able to customize your Intellect QMS apps to meet your needs. Good advice on leveraging Intellect resources and expertise when needed. We're always happy to help! Thank you, The Intellect Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gilero

Reviewed a year ago

It is a love/hate relationship! (software is hard - not limited to Intellect). Implementation [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and tech support [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are all-stars. Above and beyond type team players.

Pros

Customizable to be in alignment with existing Quality Management System structure/procedures vs. revamping our procedures to be in alignment with OOS software

Cons

Everything is a rabbit hole with troubleshooting and it is very time consuming, even with support from Intellect. Audit trail feature is poor, at best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intellect for everyone

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience with implementation has been great. We have a support team ready to help us when we need it and they provide great industry standard support.

Pros

Key component of this software is how customizable it is. Also how easy it is for someone to use without programming experience. The main processes of any quality management system is set up out of the box which saves a lot of time.

Cons

So far we have yet to find something we don't like about Intellect.

Vendor response

Hi Kristen, thank you for your review and we're very happy to hear how easy Intellect has been to customize for you. Our goal is always to make our software user friendly and to help customers build processes around their business needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All Quality Systems In One Place

Reviewed a year ago

Realization of how much time is saved using Intellect compared to our previous system.

Pros

We have been using Intellect for about 8 months and the transition from our previous program has been great. What a huge difference it is with Intellect and how convenient it is to have everything linked and accessible with a click of a button.

Cons

The calibration app out of the box could use some improvement for reporting purposes.

Vendor response

Hi Tiffany, thank you for your review and we're happy to hear about your transition to Intellect. Thank you as well for the feedback and we look to speaking with you further about your suggestions for enhancing our calibration app and reporting. Thanks again!