Intellect Reviews

Intellect Reviews

Intellect

Cloud Business Process Management

4.7/5 (30 reviews)
5,362     3,285

Noel Heredia

Robust solution, rich in capability, provides a gateway for businesses to enter the digital economy

15/02/2017

Intellect Accelerate provides businesses a rapid yet robust means of digitizing processes at easily justifiable cost. The solution is scalable and sustainable. So if "time-to-value" is the initial driver then richness of capability is the reason businesses will stay with Intellect for the long haul.

Pros

Richness of capability, robustness of architecture and underlying architecture. Moves the focus away from technology delivery to business solution development.

Cons

No major concerns. This is a mature system with a solid track record.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

Focus on articulation of business needs and the user/customer journey. The system will easily address it more than 95% of the time

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Frank Huybrechts

Why isn't everyone using this?

14/02/2017

We are deploying this product as part of consulting projects for customers who need BPM support as well as new product develop support. For BPM, this is a natural solution - as you are thinking through the solution, you can describe the what needs to happen using Intellect capabilities. The workflow, the screen views, and related data can all be set up as you are describing the solution. Taking the solution description (Intellect-based) and translating that into a working solution becomes a matter of connecting the elements through Intellect functions. No need to translate from white board to paper to automation. Because of the capability, we also use Intellect to drive Minimum Viable Product (MVP) development for start-ups. Allowing rapid product development and launch to get to the customer faster and build a sustainable solution. Sorry I didn't know about Intellect years ago.

Pros

You can use Intellect to deploy as you conceptualize. It supports agile development and gets to customers faster.

Cons

I haven't run into anything yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

Get to know the product by experimenting with it. You can't break anything, but you'll discover new ways to use the solution for your particular business needs.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emeka  Akhigbe

Indeginous CMMS application

06/02/2017

This is awesome but have you heard of INSTANTA cmms application? INSTANTA is an indigenous web based application that takes care of facility management, property management, asset register, fleet management and inventory. Kindly visit www.sysservesolutions.com. for more info.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
George Kings

Build and deploy automated workflows and mobile apps - easy and fast

23/08/2016

The primary goal was to reduce the dependence on paper forms and to use automated workflows where manual tasks could be eliminated and tasks/processes could be tracked for compliance and regulatory purposes. With over 100 processes automated, the time and material benefits are huge, not to mention the reduction in errors and audit trail created. The organization had embraced Intellect as the go-to method for implementing new processes. It's played a big part in the vision of end-to-end automation. We started with a few processes and grew to over 100; therefore, no scalability issues. My experience was at a bank for 200 internal users and 35,000 customers who access Intellect workflows externally.

Pros

No programming or scripting language required. Fast deployment. Build mobile apps that tie into workflows. The capability to interface with other applications and systems is the most valuable feature for us. For example, Intellect built an interface to our online banking platform and core system. This gave our bank a tremendous advantage to add new features to the online banking system and have those transactions flow into Intellect where it's routed to the appropriate department and/or update the core system. I¿m excited that they listened to my feedback and now offer customization to the User Interface and the option for a custom/branded app can be download from the app stores. The ROI was significant. I can't remember the exact dollars, but with time and material savings plus soft savings such as reduction in errors and improved service quality, the payback on investment was about one year. More important and in retrospect, operating without BPM and Intellect was simply ridiculous. I would rate the vendor as excellent in terms of the implementation.

Cons

None. I am at a loss to identify any dislikes. That's probably because we have come a long way and made many improvements over the previous application which was too hard to administrate and too expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

The initial setup was painless. We had one IT administrator assigned to the project and he assisted on a part-time basis. The process is very turn-key to get up and running. Most time is spent on collaborating with others internally to design the workflows, make decisions etc. The technology has less of an impact, as it should. Customer service has been one of their greatest strengths. Their staff is professional, highly qualified and issues can be escalated easily if necessary.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kris Subramaniam

Great Form Design, Drill-Down Capabilities and Dashboard

23/08/2016

I think in terms of complication backlog, for us, our customers were a consulting outfit so any organization, any customers that have a very small or large IT staff and they have a backlog of work that needs to be done in terms of developing applications, I think this is a great fit for that kind of a model where you go in with no coding. You can develop applications as well as workflows very quickly. Great for Work Order Management! So for our need it has been very sufficient, very adequate. In terms of scalability, we have had no issues so far.

Pros

I would say the valuable features are the form design. The form design is extremely, extremely intuitive, and also the dashboard design. I also love the drill-down capabilities and so forth. I would say it's some of the two best assets in those features in the product. Technical support has been knowledgeable and proactive. They're all very supportive and very good because one of the things that I always look for in a product is support. I've been with other organizations where support has been very lackluster, so this, Intellect is one of the better ones out there.

Cons

One of the areas that I'd like to see improved, or actually it could be added in, is integration with some of the other platforms. For instance Microsoft Office, SharePoint, CRM and all other platforms. One other thing that they really need to put in is that BPM is central to everything and that you are integrating right into your line of business applications, your line of business applications can be written in C-sharp, can be written in Java. You want to access that information and then create a workflow or create an application.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

My advice would be to use the product, I mean it's funny though. If you show this product to a hardcore developer they're going to say no-no, because it's job security. Programmers like to write code and in Intellect you don't write code; you configure, so that's a big difference in there. The people that we talk to are the CIOs and those kind of folks because if they want you to improve productivity in a given organization in terms of making the backlog, application backlog shorter, then I would say this is a great, great tool. So that's the advice that I would give. It alleviates or shortens your development cycle many, many fold.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Weidemann

Customer Support Has Been Very Valuable

23/08/2016

All companies grow and expand, there's a need to re-engineer processes to make sure that you are providing operational procedures that are efficient and effective and this is one way of doing it in a very value-centric manner. Initially, we bought the product and put it in place for roughly 15 to 20 users and now it's in place for about 260 users and that required very minimal scaling on our end. We use Intellect for purchase requests, HR onboarding, conflict of interest (COI), software release management, change request management, badge/business card request, and have several business apps being built at the moment.

Pros

The value that Intellect Platform in comparison to the other products that are out there, while still allowing you to provide a very effective BPM applications, is huge. Especially for businesses in our market, that small to medium sized business. Intellect¿s technical support team is knowledgeable and proactive. Stability-wise, we haven't had any downtime with the product. One of the most valuable aspects of working with Intellect has been the customer support, the direct interaction, it's been members of the technical staff and also account management. Even their executives have been available if we needed them.

Cons

The full HTML five support is key for us, so that we can start to utilize it outside of more than just in our standard browsers. I know it's something they're working on but it'll be great to see it in place once it finally is. However, the native mobile app option is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

Just engage with the technical staff. They have been very helpful in getting us in place and up and working and I was very surprised at how efficient they were in the professional services that we did purchase from them. Sometimes, you can find that organizations are very spend-happy with your money, but Intellect has actually been very frugal with the professional service hours that we've purchased, so I would say utilize the professional services. We did consider other options. We evaluated five other products ranging from some of the more expensive ones like Appian all the way down to some of Intellect's closer competitors and at the end of the day, we decided to this was the best value for us.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michele Hoppenrath

Intellect Review

23/08/2016

The Intellect Platform can be used for a wide variety of business applications. We used the platform for the following apps: ¿ Document control (global) ¿ Training records ¿ Customer complaints ¿ Internal non-conformance ¿ Approval to use methods ¿ Shorter time to get people trained and have the records require ¿ Global visibility to issues ¿ Compliance ¿ Quality management

Pros

Easy to use, great support, Intellect works very hard to make their customers happy.

Cons

Wish we could develop more applications - not a negative for Intellect, but for my company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

Business Process Management can be used to solve a lot of business problems, digitize your operations, and to meet compliance. Please listen to the advice given by Intellect. IF we would have done that our initial go live would have been better. My Intellect contacts understand how we use the system and provide valuable advice on how to use the system and make our lives simpler.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Cachat

Best rapid application development tool for non-programmers!

23/08/2016

Built numerous quality, training management, learning management systems (LMS), work order management, document management and contract management apps that helped to improve productivity, reduce paper, and address audit and compliance needs.

Pros

Intellect allows people without programming skills to create robust web based applications, and native mobile apps for any iOS or Android device. The native mobile apps are great and includes offline capabilities. So your users can still capture new data even when they don¿t have a connection to the internet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

I recommend this to anyone that is still messing around with XLS and email as the way to perform their jobs!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ed Hamm

Customizable to your business process and work order needs

23/08/2016

Used for managing a $2B construction project, specifically for construction management, risk management, permit management, safety, compliance and contract management.

Pros

Intellect is very flexible and can be customized to the exact needs of the business process. The software is very end-user friendly and easy to use.

Cons

Even though the platform is completely flexible, it is still helpful to have high level staff with some programming experience to deal with the complex back end of implementation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

I highly recommend Intellect as a BPM solution as it has the capability of dealing with simple to complex business processes. Intellect staff are dedicated to their clients and readily available for support for implementations and issues that arise.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Antoine Andari

It Helps Us Develop Summary Reports, Workflow Structure And Approval Process

22/08/2016

Increased number of patients' participation by 300% in one year, and increased the number of providers 10 to 50. Increased revenue by two-fold and eliminated billing errors by 30%. No issues with deployment. The platform is very robust and provides alternatives with ease of use for data conversion or importing data from other systems. I started with one module; four years later, I had more than eight modules. The largest return on our investment was due to increased revenue which resulted in increase in patients' participation and reducing billing errors. Never had any data integrity problems; helped us achieve compliance.

Pros

Ability to rapidly develop an entire suite of applications, including work order management. Requires very little or no IT investment. Eliminates the need to develop logical and physical design. Requires no Web or Java technical skills. Excellent drill-down capability with no programming required. Valuable Features: ¿ The ability to quickly develop a master-details relationship. ¿ Drill-down capability from anywhere, whether you are on the chart, table or screen. ¿ Develop a consolidated tables with summary reports, and the workflow structure and approval process.

Cons

Room for Improvement: ¿ Charting capability. ¿ Provide additional chart types and dimensions, and to allow more flexibility when using charts. ¿ In addition to importing flat files, allow dynamic use of imports

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

Intellect held my hand throughout the process whenever I needed help. The best and most cost effective product available that provides a rapid development and stable solution. The platform has three concepts combined into one robust solution; Web application development, business analytics and business process workflow. I strongly recommend to continue to maintain focus on the BPM and workflow capability, but also focus on extending the concept or model into the full application development segment, while keeping in place the power of "Intellect" and ease of use for rapid development and on-going maintenance.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fulberto Rodriguez

Build Any App

19/08/2016

At ASH we have different usages for Intellect. We are using it to solve problems from work order tracking to Human Resources temporary employees to quality. In total, we have built about 30 apps on Intellect.

Pros

The workflow. It is easy to create and to follow. You can use it for anything!

Cons

I like everything about Intellect. It is easy to work with. Nothing negative.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

Easy to use, and great customer support. New customer success program will help any new customer still learning the system.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ahmad Iqbal

Intellect Makes Word Order Management Easy

19/08/2016

In our business of advising clients in designing/re-engineering of end-to-end workflow processes and work order management, we've seen no other application that provides so much value, ease-of-use, and flexibility.

Pros

Designed by non-coders to be used by business users to make work order automation easy. It is truly a drag-and-drop application development platform. Instead of users having to master the built-in logic and workflow that come with an out-of-box application, Intellect lets the users define logic and process flow on the fly, and adheres to those until the users decide to make a change.

Cons

When you provide so much flexibility at pretty affordable price, somethings bound to stay at the cutting floor. Intellect could add more seamless integration (more than what they have now) - to stay ahead of the curve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

If you are looking for solution that is extremely malleable in terms of configurability, usability; this is your application. You cannot find a better suited product in any price range.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn Shamsian

Powerful Platform for QMS

15/08/2016

Intellect offers a robust platform for QMS that can be easily customized. We¿re able to standardize our processes within our business requirements and show a complete audit trail to meet regulations and compliance.

Pros

- No need for low level programming to build your data model and your database - Can quick build a web application and automate the business process it supports - Smart, competent, and friendly support team

Cons

Cannot think of any

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Intellect

Wonderful solution and strong support team

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Anderson

Intellect is an amazing platform very robust.

16/12/2015

We use intellect for multiple companies. what i love about this software is that we can design the platform to the business needs which compare to most platforms there isn't a lot of control. we have complete control on the configurations. we use the Intellect in so many different ways across the company every department. If you are looing for completed robust experience intellect can offer many different solutions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn Varosky

Intellect is an amazingly easy to use product.

03/12/2015

The company's software is very easy to use. If I have any questions, the online resources quickly answer them. The weekly webinars are also a convenient source of information on advanced features of the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn Shamsian

POWERFUL DEVELOPMENT ENVIRONMENT

02/06/2012

Wonderful solution and a strong support team

Pros

- No need for low level programming to build your data model and your database - Can quickly build a web application and automate the business process it supports - Smart, competent, and friendly support team

Cons

Cannot think of any

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kalaivani Ananthan

Excellent BPM Solution

01/06/2012

Overall this is a great product, and the overall support is remarkable.

Pros

Interneer Intellect works out of the box and easy to build and implement a workflow. It is very flexible. Plenty of documentation available.

Cons

It does not integrate with Zimbra calendar.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Grant Ogren

Interneer Intellect BPM Review

22/05/2012

Overall, I love this product. This is what I do, on a daily basis. I am proud to be a partner with Interneer on configuration & implementation of this product and help promote it where I can.

Pros

We utilize Intellect to manage the work order process of our utility clients. This product is very extensive and this gives many different options for configuration, while still making it easy to use.

Cons

While having so many configuration opens is a good thing, it can also give you too many choices for configuration. Sometimes its hard to decide which direction to take when configuring the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hussain Ali

Simple yet Powerful

21/05/2012

Great company to work with. They listen to you, ask questions if they dont understand and present solutions that aligns with your vision.

Pros

Ever since we have implemented the Interneer solution we have seen our company transition into this new age of Self Service and Real Time Information processing. The ease of use has enabled us to automate and enhance a lot of our manual processes. We have reduced our shop drawing prints by 80% & we are constantly developing new functionalities and making the old ones efficient as interneer releases new version as part of their ongoing commitment to product development.

Cons

If the development and user environments can utilize Drag and Drop functionality it will speed up development time and will also help user retention and adoption.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Koby Brown

Robust & User Friendly

30/05/2010

Highly recommended for achieving advanced BPM solutions with an incredibly quick time-to-market.

Pros

- Form building is quick and easy. - Database modeling and query building happens seamlessly behind the scenes. - Advanced integration features allow for unique client solutions. - Cloud based/hosted option makes the platform financially feasible to a much wider market. Interneer support and professional services are incredibly friendly and helpful. As a company, Interneer has far exceeded my expectations.

Cons

Still looking for the cons. So far I am very pleased with the Intellect platform.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Fallon

Vice President

28/05/2010

Definately would recommend

Pros

Very robust and easy to use

Cons

Nothing that I can see at his point

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Antonio Elias

Very Creative

25/05/2010

Better than other platforms

Pros

Quick, easy to use, and very knowledgeable

Cons

Very competitive in this market place

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Nelson

Strong Price/Performance

20/05/2010

Excellent mid-level offering. Good package of capabilities at a low price point.

Pros

Excellent value for the cost. A very reasonable set of capabilities in a SaaS model, very reasonably priced.

Cons

Interneer has enhanced the product¿s integration capabilities substantially, although the integration (as with almost any BPM tool) tools require a much more skilled technical resource than does the rest of their very easy-to-use platform

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Raul Elumba

Review by Span Asia

20/05/2010

Excellent product

Pros

Strong tech support for market development

Cons

Training location expensive to go to Time differences May need more pricing discounts for added users DB Integration requires high skill levels

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steven Santos

County of Humboldt OnTrack Permit Tracking System

12/05/2010

Very satisfied with the investment. Exceeding system integration goals across three departments and four divisions.

Pros

Probably the most flexible product on the market. Able to configure a custom configuration based on our unique workflow needs. Didn't have to conform our operations to a rigid solution. Able to learn configuration in-house so didn't have to rely exclusively on professional services. Interneer was willing to add features to the product to meet our project needs. Professional services staff were easy to work with and solution oriented.

Cons

Learning curve can be steep for some users. Some aspects of configuration interface not intuitive. Lack of detailed documentation an issue.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for Intellect

The following testimonials have been provided by Intellect.

Highly recommended for achieving advanced BPM solutions with an incredibly quick time-to-market.

Koby Brown

Definately would recommend

Tim Fallon

Better than other platforms

Antonio Elias

Excellent mid-level offering. Good package of capabilities at a low price point.

Eric Nelson