This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Unleashed Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.5

278

5

4

3

2

1

169

87

11

5

6

92%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Unleashed?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

The team is very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Combined with a solid platform, our experience has been outstanding.

JB

James B.

It is focused and the team has managed to get the basics right - solid and reliable inventory management, a simple and easy to use interface, responsive and fast.

JB

James B.

A benefit we've discovered after implementation is the outstanding email and phone support.

JK

Jerry K.

Cons

After a hard sales pitch, they stole £1,500 from our business without providing one iota of value. When we tried to cancel, they charged us nearly a full year of fees and failed to return our funds.

AW

Alexander W.

Inability to add the cost of distribution onto a sale to know how it's affected margin. Lack of selection of Xero chart of accounts codes for stock journals.

AF

Anna F.

Some functionalities missing for manufacturing environment. Sales Pipeline management integration is not there yet.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


278 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lena R.

Owner

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Easy to Use and Efficient

Reviewed 4 months ago

Transcript

Lena: Hi, my name is Lena. I'm a CEO and executive chef. I give Unleashed five stars. For more reviews...

Overall Rating

Amazing Inventory Software

Reviewed 8 months ago

Transcript

Will: I'm Will. I'm a CEO. Today, I'm rating Unleashed five out of five. More views like this, click...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unleashed works and is the only option for inventory if using xero.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Works and is easy to use. I have recommended it to several customers wanting more inventory control than xero provides.

Cons

Missing a few key features that seam so obvious. You can't see the customers name when looking at sales of a product in the product or quotes. I would use this daily. We don't have the ability to mass delete quotes so the system is clogging up with old quotes. Many customers require multiple quotes unfortunately you have to open each one to delete it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Program and super easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

very easy to use and really easy to train new staff (2hrs max) good reporting and integrations with other programs. we integrate it with 3 other programs and the team love it.

Cons

Some of the reports would benefit with more options or the option to slice & dice more, sometimes we have to download info and do it on excel to get what we need. having said that, some of the reports we use are typically found in companies with revenue of 50m+ so most users may not have this issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to navigate, easy to train learners as language used is consistent with warehousing.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Better understanding of raw materials through production process and finally to customer.

Pros

Being able to automatically open new windows for product information, real time stock on hand reports for different warehouses.

Cons

That you can purchase any product from any supplier.. even though that product has a default supplier against it. Very hard when we have 4000 products...when we are keying Purchases that there is nothing stopping someone from order it from the wrong supplier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We've enjoyed our experience using Unleashed, we are excited to see what the software will bring

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have managed to eradicate all of our previous issues before using the software. Very happy!

Pros

We are using the software in a different way to which it should be used for. At Milexa we print wallpaper digitally. For us Unleashed acts as a 'print list' which is used daily. It has brought us an organised solution to the way we print, allowing our previous issues to be eradicated. The ease of the software has been really helpful and is purely the reason we chose Unleashed. We are now hoping to start using it for stock, giving accurate stock count etc.

Cons

We have only one negative and it is more so because we are using Unleashed differently. We work from 'parked' 'placed' 'completed' sections etc, however we would either love to have more tabs / be able to name these ourselves

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing onboarding support!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Our company is new to Unleashed but the professional onboarding service has made our system changeover very pleasant and smooth. We were taken care of by the onboarding specialist, all our problems were answered, she's professional and very knowledgeable in the system. It's been amazing learning from her and having her support, changing or starting new systems can be very daunting and rep has helped us make this entire experience absolutely amazing. I highly recommend Unleashed!

Cons

So far it's been great! It can be overwhelming if you haven't used a detailed inventory system like this before, but with the onboarding support, you'll find all the things you were feeling overwhelmed about will be fine after speaking to the support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tried a few, BEST inventory software for SMEs, robust useful features, saves me time and money.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Everything i need for a SME inventory software package.

Pros

Always adding new stuff. Its not so huge its overwhelming with unused features at a cost. Has all i need and is intuitive to learn. Lots of integrations so it can turn into a powerful component of a solid performing ERP.

Cons

Looking at what Xero offers and the price for it, i would have liked Unleashed to be a bit cheaper. They have an Iphone app... i wish they would make one for Android.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We've been using Unleashed now for almost 12 months and we are generally happy with our decision

Reviewed 4 years ago

True stock control and seamless invoicing integration with XERO

Pros

It's militant about recording data. That's a good thing. You can't "fudge" the numbers. The interface is beautiful and a good deal of the functionality works well. For the money it's still our pick and we are glad we made the jump. Connects with XERO pretty much perfectly.

Cons

Documentation and higher level support, particularly when it comes to API integration. We did eventually get there... but there's a resistance to "unleash" their higher level support staff. There are still a number of gaping holes in some of the workflow and logic, but this is being improved upon constantly. The speed of the system could also do with some help... which hopefully some of the new money will go towards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A complex process made easy.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our business imports and sells a large range of products with many variations within similar or same categories. Inventory management is a 'sink or swim' function for our business from correct sales processess, through stock deliveries and stock take processess. A customer that receives the wrong product is an unhappy customer in a competitive marketplace. Unleashed has allowed us to swim (ahead of our competitors).

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Completion of sales order/quote acceptance through to Packing Slip is a bit more difficult than it could be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Basic Inventory Software & Cold Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

When we found a superior inventory management solution (www.cin7.com) we gave our notice to Unleashed to close our account, prior to the next billing cycle. Unleashed informed us they would bill us another month's payment as it was buried in their terms and conditions. This was despite me bringing to their attention that their website stated in their FAQ "While we’ll be very sad to see you go, you...

Pros

It is online software (SAAS) so it is accessed via internet and therefore much more convenient to access/maintain than PC based software.

Cons

Too basic for the needs of a serious retail business. (we have over 5000 products) Reports are limited and Purchase Order creation in particular has no 'smarts'. i.e. when you add an item to a PO, you would like to know how many you already have on order, how many you have a hand, how many have sold in the last month? Not possible on the PO screen in Unleashed. Also no direct integration with 3PL warehouses. For these and many other reasons we spent most our time using spreadsheets which defeats the purpose of specialist inventory management software in my opinion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brilliant Transparency

Reviewed 6 years ago

As a company, we needed to see what our pain points were with inventory, and prior to Unleashed, we didn't have concrete evidence to prove our thoughts. With Unleashed, we now have the quick and easy ability to see what's going on, and make informed decisions to allow for higher efficiencies and greater understanding of our inventory life cycle. Serial number tracking is essential for us, and Unleashed has provided that option, which ensures all serial numbers are entered in a mandatory fashion which closes the loop. Danielle was a great support for us in pushing forward, thank you for all your efforts!

Pros

Customer support, reporting, purchasing, serial number tracking.

Cons

Transparency between purchase orders and sales orders. In sales orders, I'd like to be able to see what products have been ordered, and how many. Also, having multiple expected delivery dates would be good on the same PO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use,

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Live inventory control, we can cover the invoicing and distribution under the same banner, then links with xero for financial. It is easy to grasp, and the videos and online support is excellent with very quick response from emails.

Cons

completion date is what transfers to xero, you cant back date. Want to batch print invoices per customer. There is something not correct with the integration with Xero and the figures.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast customer service!!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Been using Unleashed a few years now, Love the speed at which customer support helps, dealt with one of the customer representative today and he solved the problem instanty, and fast. He da man!!!!

Cons

Taking the time to learn it lol but customer support is great when you just cant nut it out. their online help is great though. think the only thing i would suggest is being able to alter invoices after they are completed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unleashed is great for business

Reviewed 5 years ago

We switched to Unleashed almost three years ago and it makes our work flow so much better. The cloud based ability to be able to use it any where anytime is brilliant. The purchasing features including landed cost gives us a true indication of cost all live.

Pros

Cloud based, instant and easy to use.

Cons

I think all computers programs have issues but nothing with Unleashed is a major issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall a pleasant experience, with some minor work arounds

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The interface is intuitive for non-experienced members of the team - for example, they can easily raise sales orders and complete invoices. From a management perspective, you can easily access reports and manipulate reports to display the data into relevant stats. You can also export data to excel as well as import data in batches through .csv excel format files - handy for updating customer details, price lists, products etc... There also lots of placeholders to store either, customer details, product details etc... They have a well documented, knowledge library easily and readily available - if you are ever stuck or think you could do something quicker - their library /knoweledge/help is pretty useful.

Cons

The fact that it is a live system could be considered a con for some - as you would need to ensure that transactions such as, stock movements and sales are completed timeously, especially over month-ends.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This product is excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is a very comprehensive product combined with a user-friendly intuitive interface. We are a laboratory that does tests and research. Managing our inventory is normally a real pain, but unleashed has helped us control what we do. Since we're working with formula's, it was really hard to find a competitive product that could deal with multilayered BOMs. Unleashed exceeded our expectations. They also keep adding features which is great. Integration with Quickbooks is also very handy. Additionally their customer support is very fast and accurate with punctual follow up.

Cons

Nothing negative to mention based on the price/quality that is offered. I just hope they don't raise prices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful when I have asked questions, easy software

Reviewed 5 years ago

The keeping of accurate records for inventory has helped a huge amount.

Pros

It is online so don't have to be at one computer. Costing is fairly cheap so for small businesses like myself I can afford the costs.

Cons

You can't add one service unless you upgrade the whole package, this can be a costly exercise if like me you are a small business and don't need all of the other added extras but only want one option etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent cloud based inventory software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and love the costing part in purchase orders. recent update allows to add cost after the items has been received into the inventory. Easily Integrate with Xero and Magento.. The mobile app is handy when you are on the road. Very good production module for manufactures and distributors

Cons

Reporting not that good including the layout...... Mobile app is very basic and needs improvement...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really easy to use and perfect for a variety of stock

Reviewed 4 years ago

As stated in the pros section

Pros

The system is super easy to use. Can perform all your usual stock related transactions. Great for stock take. If you don't know how to do something or need a little direction, there are heaps of tutorials and Q & A sections to help work through any issues. There are lots of reports that can be utilised and exported. It's great that you can export data, add in what you need and then import it rather than manually updating each customer or item.

Cons

1. Cannot add two types of taxes i.e. WET and GST to one item. 2. When you click next page it remains at the bottom. It should go to top of page. Also the page numbers/next/previous options should be at the top of the page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We use this daily. Overall we enjoy the service but its missing a product order projection tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

That we can easily search by product, purchase, sale, etc. It is super user friendly. It makes searching easy, it keeps things nicely organized and helps save time.

Cons

Unleashes has the info of what products are sold but it does not automatically transfer that into useful data for inventory projection. I wish it would look at the sales over the past month+ to predict what i might need in the coming weeks. The min/max feature currently on unleashed is confusing and not accurate. It seems like the data is there, we just need a tool to calculate and project.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer support

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We have recently worked through a stock adjustment issue with Ivan. It took several emails back and forth but we got there in the end. Ivan was great, following the issue through with us to a satisfactory result.

Cons

Unleashed is quite pricey. Also it lags at times which can be frustrating. It would be great to be able to log emails sent to customers and suppliers (in the same way Xero does in HIstory).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works very well for our business

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We have been using Unleashed for over 5 years now. After a slow start, it has improved incredibly. Progressively new features and flexibility have been added which has meant that it now meets virtually all our inventory management, order processing and production needs.

Cons

The integration with Xero is very good but not perfect if wanting to use Xero invoicing and not Unleashed invoicing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Good

Reviewed 5 years ago

Too many to list

Pros

So many of the features of the software are brilliant when compared to what we were using before MYOB ,but in saying that some of the sections/features are more difficult to work with

Cons

Trying to find my way through some areas to make adjustments is not easy and becomes very frustrating but I guess as time rolls on I keep finding new sections to work with

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Fashion

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using Unleashed for over 3 years now in my company and it helps me track perfectly the costs of all products in inventory. Once our shipping is always different, I'm able to track how much that product really cost to us. This way, we always have a 100% accurate margin.

Pros

Connection with Xero, Shopify and Unleashed is great

Cons

No connection with Zapier

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Generally a good product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and good functionality. Unleashed has kept evolving. However, this evolution needs to continue as some of the features and logistics support and pricing are not as comprehensive as other programs.

Cons

Could have more flexibility like XERO has! Some of the features and logistics support and pricing are not as comprehensive as other programs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We enjoy using Unleashed. It is a bit pricey. There are somethings we would like improved still.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It follows basic logic, and is thus easy to use. The system from inquiry / Quote to Sales Order / to Purchase orders is fantastic and is just what we were looking for when selecting Unleashed. Added to this one of our suppliers gave a good recommendation for us to use this.

Cons

One problem we have which we can't seem to get resolved is when we have receipt in a partial shipment and invoiced against that a partial Sales order. When the back order comes in from the supplier we do a new PO and Sales order., which is fine. But then we cannot clear or get rid of the original PO or SO. If you could tell us how to do this step it would enhance our experience.