This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ERPNext Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Ease of use, Simple Interface, Customizable, Awesome Community, APIs available. Overall this is best value for money for sure.

FA

Faraz A.

Good support for mobile devices. Latest version has nice user interface, and good functionality.

Fred B.

Documentation is more complete and can be supplemented through forums where people are more responsive because they feel like they are a part of a community.

VR

Varun R.

Cons

But having all the ERP world suck at UX does not mean that this is an unsolvable problem. Also the documentation of ERPNext is not job or use case driven and very technical at times.

MS

Martin S.

The platform out of the box is very inflexible and at the time of testing many touted features simply were not present or did not behave as advertised.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

But still I fear about fewer service providers.

KA

KVE ANAND A.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

58

17

2

2

0

95%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


79 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Open Source ERP that is better than even paid ERPs

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

the look and feel of ERPNext is very appealing. it is inline with the present best practices, followed in UI/UX.

Cons

The software can integrate with some of the open source PLM Tool like Oddo, and open Source MES and IOT tools. this can create a complete opensorce ecosystem for business

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best choice for teams that have some technical knowledge in house

Reviewed 2 years ago

The community is vibrant and fast. There are telegram messenger groups for live communication. There is a super active forum platform. And there is a structured and well maintained github project. If you want to be part of this community, it's easy to get rolling.

Pros

The extensibility and flexibility of ERPNext is unrivaled. Every field you create becomes instantly available as an API point in the powerful interface of the ERP software. All relevant core features of an ERP system are mature and help you learn to do it the right way as a company. The team is rigid and consequent in making sure, that this streamlined process of creating opportunities, quotations, sales orders and sales invoices is kept intact which is very healthy and keeps customizations sane.

Cons

ERPNext is not yet easy and straight forward to use. If you have no idea of ERP software and you have no technical skills at all this is not for you. I would love to see the team focus more on the UX of the interface and the ease of use for new and very occasional users. The software feels like it's really made for experts and daily users. That said, we have compared ERPNext with Salesforce and SAP and the open source solution really shines in comparison. But having all the ERP world suck at UX does not mean that this is an unsolvable problem. Also the documentation of ERPNext is not job or use case driven and very technical at times. We have started to try to help this. But it's easy to ask and not so easy to deliver. Work in progress ...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dynamisch wie kaum ein anderes ERP System am Markt

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Standard DIN Formate für Dokumente lassen sich einfach per Script einrichten (DIN5008) Die Oberfläche ist auf das wesentliche reduziert. Mit ein paar Schlungen findet man sich in den wichtigsten Breichen wie Verkauf, CRM, Einkauf, Lager und Finanzen zurecht. Shopify & WooCommerce Connectoren sind gleich an Board.

Cons

Es fehlt leider ein integriertes leistungsstarkes Shopsystem. Schön wäre noch, wenn es bald ein Fiedlservice Modul für Geräteservice-Akten geben könnte.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Get your work organized in a cost effective way

Pros

This software has a search field which is so powerful in assisting the user to get to the setting he or she wants simply by typing it

Cons

New to the market so many companies don't trust it fully.

Vendor response

Thank you for the honest review! As for the trust factor, we are slowly but surely getting there. Frappe Technology, as an OEM for ERPNext, is working with Enterprises to create high value and build a stronger brand which users can identify with. As for the product itself, it is now close to 10 years old (Frappe just celebrated its 11th anniversary) and now has a visible presence in the market as a cost-effective ERP solution especially when compared to giants like SAP, Oracle, and Dynamics.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An affordable feature packed customisable ERP Solution.

Reviewed a year ago

Automate everything. Take it all online. Go paperless. I've been able to achieve these with relative ease.

Pros

#1: FOSS. The biggest reason I like FOSS is not because it's free. It's because the entire ecosystem becomes more efficient. College grads don't need to go through expensive training. Documentation is more complete and can be supplemented through forums where people are more responsive because they feel like they are a part of a community. It has most of the features that you require.

Cons

The fact that is has so many features built in takes a while to get used to. But I don't think that's a con. If there was anything that could use a little improvement, it's the Website module. Not super easy to use for a non-technical person.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ERP Next - open source on AWS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent for small businesses with limited resources. Probably good for medium sized businesses as well as there are several mid sized companies (< 10 million t/o) also using this as figured out through the forum. There is a very active forum and a very good team of active developers. Would recommend the product purely on its stable functionality, ease of use and comprehensiveness.

Pros

Very very low cost if you can implement and host it yourself. We have hosted it on AWS and for the price of just the AWS infrastructure you have a world class system at your beck and call. We have been using it for the last 2 years and run our small company (20 people) on this system for everything from purchase-to-pay, order-to-cash, accounting, payroll and HR, inventory etc. It is also available as SaaS for a very reasonable price/seat. The system is comprehensive and very thoughtfully designed and actively developed. It addresses country specific requirements for the most part (please check for your country).

Cons

The upgrades are a bit difficult for someone who is non technical. New feature requests usually are addressed but needs external funding/support as it is open system and developed by the community. Best way to use it after evaluating if viable for your business (by trying the 30 day trial on the cloud) is probably as SaaS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

En general bueno

Reviewed 5 months ago

Mi experiencia fue muy buena, sin embargo se volvió muy tardado el capturar las facturas de egresos ya que tiene que sor todo a mano, o usando la herramienta de importación a través de un excel, pero resulta muy complejo. Esta es una herramienta muy completa pero requiere de una implementación compleja y en general, para cosas específicas se requiere de personal de IT que tenga el conocimiento para personalizar la implementación.

Pros

Es un sistema muy completo. Cuenta con módulos para muchas disciplinas además de los generales, como ingresos, egresos, almacén, contabilidad, etc. Tiene funcionalidades especificas, para escuelas, empresas de servicios, ventas, etc.

Cons

Su principal contra es que no contempla la miscelanea fiscal mexicana. No tiene conección al SAT para hacer descarga de XMLs o incluso, no tiene la funcionalidad para importar XMLs. De igual forma, no puede timbrar CFDIs, etc. En los foros he visto que se puede lograr esto a través desarrollos hechos a la medida para este fin. Sin embargo realizar un desarrollo de este tipo, es muy costoso para una empresa pequeña.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great and true Opensource ERP Application

Reviewed 4 years ago

ERPNext is the great and true opensource,community-driven ERP App out there.It includes the maximum possible modules in a traditional ERP App and had a huge options to customize it with minimal effect.

Pros

A great product, we have used for 1 years without almost any down time. The software has progressed through that time to its now broad spectrum suitable for almost any small to medium size. I recommend this product without reservation.

Cons

Little bit tough to learn,when we need complex customization. Perfect ERP system for smaller companies at a very competitive price. Free up to one users. Has all functionality needed by smaller companies. Easy to use. Perfect

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of someone who believes, that IT should develop all of our potential to the utmost

Reviewed a year ago

Unbelievable. Should be used by everyone, everywhere.

Pros

- Customizable - So much potential - Everything in one place

Cons

There are no cons. There are no cons. There are no cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Efficacité

Reviewed 4 months ago

Nous allons tester le logiciel

Pros

La possibilité de tester le logiciel sans gratuitement

Cons

La partie payante pour les associations sans reduction

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most Efficient ERP

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Free and Open Source Being a FOSS lover, the best part I see with ERPNext its a truly fully open souce, you will get all the modules available, unlike other companies claim to be open source but they arn't. Communication Tracking of communication of internal team and clients was a big challenge for our organization, the way this is handled in ERPNext is so simple and intuitive. Dynamic Customization One...

Cons

With FOSS projects, its natural to have more support issues, and there is not guarantee of time that when your issue will get addressed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Free, easy to use and deploye, web based

Cons

There is lot of possibility enhance features like contribution and custom app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ERPnext for small business

Reviewed a year ago

Overall my industry used it a few years, because it is not good for large manufacturing industry ,we recorded our transaaction data, which was reliable method and good form while importing and uploading to another ERP. useful for small business and tacts.

Pros

Open source, any feature can be customized, valid and complete devolpment documentation is available, easy in use, remotely access. easy installations. Graphics and GUI is really awesome,accouting and purchasing was better.

Cons

All modules are not pre build, very complex and tough work to build and integrate with other module, either its documentation is available but still a special dedicated devolper is required to run and customize process, less controlling over transactions. like approvals etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Made for resourceful entrepreneurs of any scale!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very active community, any feature you need can be requested on github issues and as per the importance and other priorities your issue/feature request will make it to core product eventually. Whole community, core team, service providers and ERPNext Open Source Software Foundation, India are aligned to resolve issues / requests posted on github.

Pros

Free and Open Source Foundation and Community backed ERP Easy Web UI Actively developed. Quick release cycles (follows semantic versioning) Extendable Allows connection with micro-services, acts as OAuth 2.0 Authorization server and resource server. Making it easy to connect devices, apps and gadgets to your Frappe / ERPNext server

Cons

No proprietary dependencies can be put into core product. Not suitable for anti-free software companies. Rolling release, No LTS. Not suitable for organisations that cannot adapt to regularly updated ERP system. e.g Some organizations still need FoxPro based systems, not suitable for such organizations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product Thanks for the hard work !

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Open source, very modular, developer friendly, user friendly

Cons

Poor user portal, leak of deep dev documentation especialy for the js (client) side

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of ERPNext

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

1. Ease of implementation 2. Ease of use 3. Since it is cloud based, it can be used anywhere in the world 4. Economical 5. Excellent support

Cons

The only drawback that I feel is that it is not 100% customisable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Well designed, easy to use ERP and surprisingly easy to customize

Reviewed 4 years ago

Better purchase, inventory and production management. Better interoperability between different departments- Sales, Accounts and Production. More importantly better adherence standard BOMs.

Pros

- Based on the Frappe framework, it makes it easily customizable - Neat and responsive UI - Great for manufacturing with Multilevel BOMs, managing multiple production departments - No vendor lock in. The software 100% open-source. It provides great security to small scale businesses. - Community driven and transparent approach to development

Cons

ERPNext user manuals should cover more number of use-cases. They typically cover the standard use-case. Compared to products like Tally or SAP awareness of ERPNext in India is still low, end-user confidence and acceptance has to be essentially be established with trials.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ERPNext the best

Reviewed a year ago

I feel proud that I selected a feature rich product at value for money. But still I fear about fewer service providers. Reliability of service providers is high so the successes of implementation depends highly upon their service. Also we faced a critical threatening problem (data got deleted automatically).Luckily overcame as our partner was supportive.

Pros

1.Easy to understand modules 2. GREAT FEATURES 3. Easy to implement once deployed. 4 Suitable for MSME 5. API feature 6.Auto email

Cons

1. POOR DOCUMENTATION 2. FEW SERVICE PARTNERS 3. DIFFICULT TO DEPLOY 4. CRITICAL PROBLEMS NOT RESPONDED BY VORE TEAM

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the most customisable ERP in the market

Reviewed a year ago

We needed an ERP that can be molded to our needs and to our customers' needs. After searching for dozens of alternatives, I conclude that ERPNext is the only software that can do that. The open source nature and well written architecture are the reasons that full customisations are possible.

Pros

Very-very customisable to suit the needs of the business. Great integration with other software through API. One of the easiest ERP to use. Great flexible reporting options. We can create custom reports on the fly. Runs on reputable cloud providers. Can be set up with a minimal infrastructure budget to start with.

Cons

Installation can be confusing for first timers. It was not a big problem for us as we are software development company, there was enough information from the community.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ERPNext

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using ERPNext in my business very effectively to track inventory (and serial numbers) across multiple warehouses. I appreciate the ability to repack and to maintain delivery and installation information.

Pros

The Team is constantly improving this software and listening to their user base. I can almost always find an answer to my questions in the community forums. I look forward to new features.

Cons

Some functions are designed to address specific needs in foreign countries. It isn't always obvious how to adapt a function to meet your own criteria. Some features are lacking, especially if you are accustomed to batch processing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Probably most powerful software ever made

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Extremely flexible engine. You can define any process in the world without knowing any programming. My team which has implemented this does not know programming at all. We were able to manage entire implementation only through customisations. - Doctype concept they have used is extremely powerful and flexible. - Quite a detailed documentation with ample videos and webinars (also available on youtube). - Extremely strong accounting background. - Same can be used for as many user roles you want. Can be used by start-ups as well large organisations.

Cons

- Bank integration missing - Scope for improvement on CRM like Zoho. Though existing CRM data management is very strong.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fast setup, catering for all standard business needs and ready to use from day one!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great ERP software for small and medium businesses which cater for quite a number of business processes. Support should be more readily available rather than 'pushing' customers towards blogs for help in sorting out issues and/or understanding them.

Pros

Ease of setup and intuitive navigation through the system. Most standard business processes are already catered for. Changes in look and feel, including overall business template setup relatively easy to set up. Available help through manual and videos are very helpful.

Cons

Hard to trace back minor glitches/bugs. Support not really catering for these small issues, which sometimes take time to understand the cause. Support often not very friendly in explaining the issue/bug but still rectify them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ERPNext: Competitive Advantage package for a Small Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

ERPNext helps a small organisation like ours to grow without the typical limitations. With this comprehensive package everybody internally and externally can interact and add information to allow better communication, reporting and supervision. Data is live and helps avoiding to duplicate, triplicate, same information into different documents. Moreover, it can be customised to suit your best practices, policies and procedures. We have been using ERPNext for more than two years and not willing to go back to the old way!

Pros

Easy to use, open source

Cons

Some functionalities are not ready yet, but with the community support, contributions will fill the gap quickly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best ERP for small and medium size companies

Reviewed 3 years ago

In overall, ERPNext is an amazing product, I use it every day and I feel so good with the platform

Pros

Open Source Easy to use A lot of modules available inside the platform such as Education, Non Profit, Agriculture, etc Growing community Active forum to discuss any issue

Cons

As an active Open Source project a lot of times We face a lot of features requirements that are not so great to have in our system. Also, the permission system is a little bit complicated

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ERPNext great experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is one of my favorites products and i recommend it 100%

Pros

- The easy way of use. ERPNext is a great product that is really easy to use for all users. - How easy is to modify/expand its functionality with custom apps or directly in the core. - We have a great community always helping with any question. - Always evolving

Cons

- Still having some little issues sometimes but the great part is that the community who will help us with all of this.