App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cority Logo
Cority

Environment, health, safety and quality management software

visit website

(3)

Cority Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

81

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.06/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Great company to work with, good customer service. Always impressed with the forward thinking and continued improvement and advancements.
I love that it’s ever evolving to the user needs. This helps us stay on top of the safety culture.
User friendly and easy to use. Our success person is amazing to work with.
Rather poor visuals, hard to understand report writer. Some features are poorly organized - in the inspections module you have to scroll through dozens of inspections to find the one you need.
The reporting section of this software had so many fields that were not relevant to us and so it was very difficult to find the fields that we needed as the field names were similar.
Its robustness leads to complexity; hard to learn administration of the tool.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


81 reviews

Recommended

AC
AvatarImg

Alyssa C.

Semiconductors, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cority Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love how cority listens to customers and values feedback.

Pros

We had a major gap while we transitioned from an old database to Cority. I liked how we became tied in from occ health to safety, less paper and felt like we were moving up with the times.

Cons

Training when releases come out! AND It often feels like new things come with a cost and it’s hard to keep going back and asking for money each time.

Vendor response

Hi Alyssa, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and will definitely take your points into consideration.

MT
AvatarImg

Michelle T.

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

IQS Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

My company has been using IQS for our Quality system for aver 20 years. It has proven to provide us with all the funtionality that we require to be a leader in our industry. The IT Customer Support is by far the best I have ever dealt with.

Pros

There is a alot of funcitonality available with the software.

Cons

The web is not very customizable. Everything seems to require a new deployment.

Vendor response

MTD Products is one of IQS's longest standing customers - so thank you, Michelle, for sharing your experience with IQS. Our technical support team loves to hear that you are rating them with an A+. To keep up to date with customer announcements and helpful tips, visit the Support Center anytime. We look forward to serving MTD for many more years.

SH
AvatarImg

Stephanie H.

Higher Education, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Project Manager persepective

Reviewed 2 years ago

We're not very long in production yet. It's challenging working with a company that is growing and changing alongside implementation; it feels like while you are heading in the right direction, the ground is always shifting under our feet

Pros

its potential... once people configure it correctly and use it consistently

Cons

its robustness leads to complexity; hard to learn administration of the tool

Vendor response

Thank you and we really appreciate your review!

KL
AvatarImg

Kathy L.

Aviation & Aerospace, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

IQs is a good product, though in its current state needs to be a bit more user friendly and term friendly. If you want more than Quality personnel to use this software than it needs to be able to be understood by common staff and management. Navigation is somewhat difficult but once you get use to it, its gets better.

Pros

capabilities

Cons

not user friendly

Vendor response

Thank for the review, Kathy. IQS's most recent version -- IQS on the Trubox¿ platform -- is designed to ease the user experience, as we've learned that user adoption is one of the biggest challenges for the manufacturing industry. Our aim is "quality for all". Please reach out to your sales contact to see all that the newest version of IQS can do for your company.

MK
AvatarImg

Mark K.

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

WPI

Reviewed 3 years ago

Still learning. I provide basic support to supervisors and managers but now moved over to more of an administrator side.

Pros

Advanced dashboard with many indicators to choose from.

Cons

Functionality for Workplace inspections. No good indicator for users to see completed and due inspections. WPI are difficult and time consuming to upload.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. Our user community has hundreds of articles and training videos. You can also submit ideas on new features that you'd like to see in the future. So be sure to check it out!

JB
AvatarImg

James B.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Software but Clunky

Reviewed 6 years ago

Data entry is very cumbersome compared to the Access databases we used to use. We stopped using part of it several years ago and went back to Access because of the time required to click one button after another and switch between tabs. The Access database allows all data entry to be done on one screen and is at least 10 times faster. Also need simpler inspection plan setup ability and the ability to link to pre-set characteristics that are used across multiple product numbers so that a change to a specific universal characteristic is pushed forward into all product using this characteristic. Also need a way to link component parts to an assembly so a change to any component part is pushed forward into all the assemblies that use this component.

Pros

Overall a good system.

Cons

As stated above, clunky data entry and hard to maintain inspection plan changes.

Vendor response

Hello, James. Thank you for taking the time to review the IQS software. As you may be aware, IQS has made great strides in the user experience with more recent versions of the software. Your sales and customer service teams have been contacted and are willing to offer your team the opportunity to see the newest capabilities and UI of IQS on the Trubox platform. As always, please access the Customer Support Center for technical updates and a channel in which to communicate with IQS.

AL
AvatarImg

Andrea L.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cority

Reviewed 2 years ago

For a short time we were having issues with customer service, but that has recently improved greatly. We find this system so far to be easy to use and a good resource.

Pros

I like having the ability to search a database for SDSs instead of trying to find them on my own. It saves time. The search capability is a lot easier with more options than our last software as well. It's pretty easy to use.

Cons

We haven't been using the software terribly long. The only thing we've noticed is there is not much design say in the labels as far as placement and look, though there are some options, but this is minor.

Vendor response

Hi Andrea, Thank you for your review! We will share your feedback with our team.

SL
AvatarImg

Steve L.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IQS Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I use IQS for Supplier Quality every day, the AVL, Supplier Nonconformances etc. I love the new version.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Supplier Audit Checklists - Cannot see the whole question.

Vendor response

Steve, we appreciate you taking the time to review IQS on Capterra. Supplier Quality is a hot spot and IQS focuses on this functionality. We are pleased that Curtiss-Wright has benefited from the use of the functionality within the IQS software. Be sure to login to the Support Center to share your wisdom with other IQS customers who are just beginning their implementation of Supplier Quality.

JR
AvatarImg

Jesse R.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It’s a system where we don’t have to compromise our processes or work harder to work with the product. It makes our processes better and easier for everyone involved.

Pros

Highly configurable, it allows us to configure the system to our needs easily without much hassle

Cons

Highly configurable, sometimes I’m knee deep in configurations and I don’t know where I started.

TP
AvatarImg

Tracey P.

Utilities, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cority Connect Conference 2020

Reviewed 3 years ago

Knowledgeable staff. Proactive approach to improving overall use for end user.

Pros

Reporting features; ability to set up and send emails with attachments.

Cons

Not that I like it “least” but would just like more hands on with the report builder

Vendor response

Hi Tracey, We're glad you're enjoying our reporting features! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

TR
AvatarImg

Trenda R.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of IQS Quality Management Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

I work with IQS Software daily, the benefits make my job duties so much easier, the automatic notifications for items save me so much time. The Software has allowed my company the ability to organize everything from audit reports to PPM tractability

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Little hard to navigate and learn

Vendor response

We are pleased to hear how IQS has saved you time, Trenda - thanks for taking a moment to comment on the benefits of the IQS software to AGC Automotive. It's wonderful to note that you would also recommend IQS to others.

HR
AvatarImg

Hilary R.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great for fit testing records.

Pros

Great software. Once implemented, ease to use and customize. Unending resources for any questions or potential customization you may have.

Cons

Layouts are difficult to customize and understand.

Vendor response

Hi Hilary, thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that you find our software easy to use and customize.

CO
AvatarImg

Colette O.

Museums and Institutions, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very great. Always improving the software to meet customers need.

Pros

Ease of use, the ability to create SEG GROUPS

Cons

Continue to improve to have less clicks.

Vendor response

Hi Colette, Thanks for the feedback. We're happy to hear you appreciate the ease of use and ability to create SEG groups.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jill J.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very, VERY happy and grateful to find IQS through softwareadvice.com. Thank you!!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are still configuring the system, so if you would like to check back with us in 4-6 months, the system will have been configured, tested, and released to our management and employees for daily use. By that time we will have a more thorough review and data to share.

Pros

The IQS eQMS is fully configurable by us, so we are able to build it to match our current QMS procedures and process flows, while also improving them via the IQS eQMS. The costs and cost structure were much more reasonable compared to their competitors.

Cons

The only con so far is that IQS eQMS is on a new and improved platform and their documentation needs to catch up; in the meantime though they fully make up for it by being very helpful and available as we work to configure our system.

SH
AvatarImg

Sylvia H.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cority is awesome!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Cority is a one stop shop for Safety.

Pros

The ease of use. It house all of my data for my IH and Safety programs.

Cons

N/A, there is nothing that I like least about the application.

JM
AvatarImg

Janel M.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not live yet!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We wanted to have strong data and Cority offered the best solution

Cons

Amount of customization time was not known in advance

Vendor response

Hi Janel, Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and look forward to hearing more as you become more familiar with our software.

LG
AvatarImg

Laurance G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

With a little knowledge this is a great tool!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros - RegAction is a strong software service that can be built to suit your company's needs. This service has completely changed the way we handle our compliance tracking and waste management. With the successful implementation of RegAction we have seen a marked decrease in overall cost and the potential for violations. Additionally, we have received many compliments from regulators and customers...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LM
AvatarImg

Laura M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

IQS Organizes everything!

Reviewed 6 years ago

IQS is a very user-friendly program that has helped our company organize all of our quality control needs. Our initial training went beyond learning the software, to helping us think through business decisions in order to maximize our use of the software. When we upgraded our SQL Server Tech Support made the move quick and easy. This software has replaced the use of numerous spreadsheets and forms freeing up much-needed space. We have customized reports and screens with no problems. Customer Service is very prompt and easy to work with - I definitely recommend IQS!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Laura, thank you for taking your time to review IQS and your experience with not only our QMS software but our services team as well. NSK Industries has been a customer for several years and has been really able to make the IQS application work for the organization. Be sure to check out the customer support center for the community forum, documentation and special announcements.

MK
AvatarImg

Mike K.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My Initial thoughts

Reviewed 3 years ago

Initial go live found several issues not doing what we thought it should and should have been configured up front. Fixed rapidly during coricon (for the most part).

Pros

Dashboards and capabilities. Relative ease of use with navigations. Options for design and layout.

Cons

Implementation process and configuration

Vendor response

Hi Mike, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you were able to get some assistance at CoriCon this year.

SD
AvatarImg

Sue D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

IQS New User

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are currently still developing and adding our documentation but I have found it to be a great product. We plan to do rollout to the employees in a few weeks and the feed back from a few of them are impressed with the features and functionality that's offered. The Doc View is a great tool in order to access documents without needing to use a license. I would recommend this software to others interested in it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for taking a moment to review IQS on Capterra, Sue. Concepts NRC is a new customer but it is great to hear that the adoption of the IQS QMS software is moving along and the document control module and its viewer are particularly helpful to your organization. Please login to the Support Center for helpful documentation and customer news as you continue your IQS implementation.

EN
AvatarImg

Ed N.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

IT Director

Reviewed 6 years ago

I mainly support the application, but our users love the software and the technical & customer service staff are very friendly & helpful.

Pros

ease of use and tech support staff

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Ed, thank you for taking the time to comment as to the efficiency and effectiveness of our services team. Carlisle Brake & Friction is a valued customer and we strive to provide rapid and successful implementations. See what¿s new with IQS by logging into the support center.

KH
AvatarImg

Kaleigh H.

Research, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

cority review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I do not really have that I would say that I like.

Cons

i feel that it is way too complicated and not very user friendly.

Vendor response

Hi Kaleigh, Thank you for your review! We will share your feedback with the team.

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mumm review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Data management.

Pros

The user interface is fairly easy to use and learn.

Cons

My own inexperience with the software. We are in the early stages of implementing the environmental portion of the software, so I want to be able to fully utilize the software.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, We appreciate that you've taken the time to let us know what you think of our software so far!

JV
AvatarImg

Jonelene V.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IQS help us obtain ISO certificate

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great help.

Pros

For a Business having their 1st ISO certification, having IQS is really a good help to our Quality engineer. It is easy to use even I am not a quality engineer I can easy understand the data.

Cons

Nothing negative I can say of so far. It is really a good help to get all ISO documents in one place.

SO
AvatarImg

Susan O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

software not user friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

Software is not user friendly and freezes up often The reports are often confusing and missing data because we are not sure what needs input where the training classes have not been real helpful as they are more general and not specific to our needs

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to communicate with us. Susan, your concerns are being evaluated by our services team, and they will be reaching out to chat about the details and the nature of these challenges. In the meantime, please check in to our Support Center to directly communicate with tech services. Your customer service representative will also follow-up with you regarding your organizations education on the software.