This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Cority

Environment, health, safety and quality management software

visit website

Cority Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great company to work with, good customer service. Always impressed with the forward thinking and continued improvement and advancements.

Ethan H.

I love that it’s ever evolving to the user needs. This helps us stay on top of the safety culture.

Elena M.

User friendly and easy to use. Our success person is amazing to work with.

Ender J.

Cons

Rather poor visuals, hard to understand report writer. Some features are poorly organized - in the inspections module you have to scroll through dozens of inspections to find the one you need.

Irina C.

The reporting section of this software had so many fields that were not relevant to us and so it was very difficult to find the fields that we needed as the field names were similar.

Kavitha R.

Its robustness leads to complexity; hard to learn administration of the tool.

Stephanie H.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

36

36

9

0

0

89%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


81 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been using Cority for about a year and a half and have been our site administrator 1 year

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The adaptability and ability to customize layouts and information to what is relevant to us is excellent. The fact that it gets updated every 4 months means when we do find improvements we would like, they are quite often already in the works. The customer support has been excellent and the staff is always wonderful to deal with.

Cons

Some of the limitations prevent it from being exactly what we need, however that is to be expected with any commercial software. The Cority team is quite helpful at finding us work arounds for the pieces that we cannot change.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product / Great Support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very configurable and stable platform. Customer support is awesome.

Cons

Experience lag when uploading to server at random times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Implemented IQS within organization

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like that all of our QMS is maintained within one system instead of scattered throughout our internal network. Everyone has easy access.

Cons

Not always the most intuitive user-interface. People who don't use computers regularly struggle to learn this system.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Mary. Your feedback is valuable to IQS. We are pleased to see you encouraging others to speak to other users of IQS – and the User Group Meetings are the best place to do that face-to-face. Be sure to visit the Customer Support Center for other opportunities to connect with peers and learn about ways to best utilize the IQS software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

MEDGATE CORITY SUPERUSER

Reviewed a year ago

COLLABORATION WITH IH AND SAFETY MODULES

Pros

THE SOFTWARE HAS BEEN ENHANCED OVER THE YEARS SO IT TAKES LESS TIME TO PERFORM DAY TO DAY FUNCTIONS.

Cons

THE START UP COST AND TIME .WE HAD TO UTILIZE A FULL TIME IT PERSONNEL.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed a year ago

It’s a great management tool for Safety and IH

Pros

The IH module feature and being able to create sampling plan

Cons

I have no concerns so far. Except the complexity of the system.

Vendor response

Hey Edwin, Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you find us a great management tool for Safety and IH!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experience with Cority

Reviewed a year ago

Cority has helped our clinicians save time by having all employee information in one place to access. Clinicians can view all notes on a particular case at one time. It has helped us to keep all records and documents in an employee profile. Our admin love the system because it allow them to schedule and send out notifications out of the software. It has allowed time savings in all departments of our occupational health clinic.

Pros

Cority has a user friendly interface that makes is simpler to teach new employees how to use. You can easily access employee information with the quick access modules (CXR, PFT, Questionnaires). Profiles allow you to configure PII information to allow NEED TO KNOW. Reporting makes it easy to communicate with projects, HR, FOIA requests, and employees. Functionality with creating your own letters. Time efficiency with the ability to correct rejected data by individual rather than each test and re-import. You can also clone the medical histories and physician exams. This allows you to add to or change what needs to be updated rather than having to re-enter all the information.

Cons

Once you save a created letter, you cannot go back and edit that letter. If there is a mistake, you have to delete and start over again. Sometimes it may take a couple of weeks to reach a resolution to a bug in the system.

Vendor response

Hi Karen, We appreciate your review, thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you value our user-friendly interface and that we're helping your organization save valuable time!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very versitile and powerful EHS compliance tool

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great company to work with, good customer service. Always impressed with the forward thinking and continued improvement and advancements.

Pros

The tool is customizable to almost any situation. The calculation engine is one of the best we have found anywhere, and is a main reason we purchased the tool. We can use and configure the tool with little to no assistance.

Cons

There can be a steep learning curve to the system. With a fully implemented system, when overarching changes need to be made there can be a significant amount of work, however this is likely similar in any platform as complex as this (we use the Enviance platform).

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Be sure to check out the User Community via your platform dashboard. There are knowledgebase articles and training webinars that you can learn from. You can also learn from other users in the forums!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great support. Great Product.

Reviewed 5 months ago

The Customer support is top notch. whenever we are stuck on a problem Cority User Community or tech support is able to help.

Pros

As one of a few IT Analysts working with this software for our company it has been very fun to learn the ins and outs of the software. We are self hosted so we need more help then most of Cority's other customers but their customer support has been amazing and top quality. I like that it is built of different modules which your company may or may not want so its very adaptable to your needs.

Cons

It can be over whelming when you are thrown into it at first but over time you start to understand the ingenuity in the software design.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Be sure to check out our User Community for best practices and more software training!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cority

Reviewed 8 months ago

For a short time we were having issues with customer service, but that has recently improved greatly. We find this system so far to be easy to use and a good resource.

Pros

I like having the ability to search a database for SDSs instead of trying to find them on my own. It saves time. The search capability is a lot easier with more options than our last software as well. It's pretty easy to use.

Cons

We haven't been using the software terribly long. The only thing we've noticed is there is not much design say in the labels as far as placement and look, though there are some options, but this is minor.

Vendor response

Hi Andrea, Thank you for your review! We will share your feedback with our team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CHarting

Reviewed 5 months ago

We use occ health everyday. Works well for general charting.

Pros

The ease of use for charting clinic visits daily

Cons

Not knowing how everything works, navigating through the cority community can be tedious

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great solution for medium sized business or large enterprises

Reviewed 5 years ago

There are two version of the IQS software, the currently deployed Web 2.0 version, and their new version TruBox. The current version is a bit clunky (requiring Internet Explorer in Compatibility Mode), though the new direction they're heading corrects that. We use this software for defect tracking the whole way through the process. Equipment/Gage management modules are available that are full featured...

Pros

Active development and great customer support. Covers all features our quality department required.

Cons

Forced Internet Explorer usage for Web 2.0 version. Interface tends to lag a bit when tabbing through fields.

Vendor response

Classic Turning is a valuable customer to IQS, David, and we thank you for your candor in this review. With the upcoming customer product webinars, you will learn even more about how IQS has made the user experience a top priority for every person in any size company. We invite you to login to the support center to see all current customer announcements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Great Software for IH - Not good customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great software for IH & OH, but tech support is lacking.

Pros

I have been a Cority administrator for 9 years, but a Cority user for 15 years. The software is great for doing industrial hygiene. Layouts can be customized to fit the users needs.

Cons

The company I work for recently went into a joint venture, merging together several sites with over 7,000 employees. While migrating the data from one Cority environment to another (around 40,000 records) Cority put an upload limit of 200 records in place, severely crippling my migration progress. When discussing this issue with tech support & recommending a way around the issue, I was told by tech support "the 200 limit is to be respected" and they refused to help. In addition, I have two other outstanding issues that have been out there for about 3 months. Tech support occasionally will contact me to try something, but they have never been resolved.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Cority. We appreciate your feedback and will work closely with you to get your outstanding issues resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cority is the mystical unicorn for EHS software

Reviewed a year ago

My employer had just finished implementing the software when I was hired. I was asked to record the minimum amount of data for compliance purposes. However, I soon realized that Cority was the holy grail for EHS management software and the tool could do so much more for the utility if we used it more. When I started perhaps 10-20% of the utility used Cority as an end user. By showing the utility how easy it is to use and showOmg executives that helping us campaign for regular use would allow us to provide more guidance for improving our systems and programs, we reached about 75-80% timely event reporting and usage.

Pros

It’s easy to use, collects the data you need to be in compliance and develop strategies to improve your EHS systems and programs.

Cons

I lobe everything about Cority. I don’t think I’ve run into a situation where I couldn’t accomplish what I needed due to a obstacle created by Cority.

Vendor response

Hi Martha, Thank you so much for your glowing review -- we're pleased that you referred to us as 'the mystical unicorn for EHS software'! We hope to continue to be a key part in your strategy to improve your EHS systems and programs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Equipment Maintenance with IQS software 2016

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using this software since 2008 and we switched to the web version in 2013. We use this software to maintain our equipment and it is a valuable asset to record keeping and documenting the preventive maintenance on equipment and tooling. It does require some time to add data to the fields but once it is done it is easy to look up and check on the equipment to see when maintenance has been completed and any upcoming PM's that we need to plan for. I also modify reports in IQS to make it easier for managers to use. I add the new users into IQS and help them with any issues they run into. The software has made it easier for us to show our customers how we are maintaining our equipment during audits.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Your story about how the IQS software has made an impact to your job is inspiring, Carl. It is great to hear how Red Dot Corporation is able to wow customers during audits and support employees with the reports they need. Thank you for your review, and be sure to check out iqs.com for a list of the quality management processes we support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

External Quality MGR/ ISO Mgmt. Rep/ SQA MGR.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I think this system is great. Our customers really like how this works during audits. The information is at your fingertips. The only suggestion I would make to the program is that all modules and support look ups have the ability to have a full page view. I use 2 screens and many people do now so it would be nice to view all information on a full screen.

Pros

Ease, Information at your fingertips along with how quick it is to get info , charts, past history.

Cons

I would make all charts or logs with the ability to view on a full screen.

Vendor response

Thank you, Steve, for taking the time to review IQS and recommend us to others. The experience you've had with using IQS during audits is a great testimony to how an organization can be truly helped with an integrated quality system. Your suggestion has been passed on to our product services team for evaluation (they may be in touch with you). Freedman Seating is a valued IQS customer, so please reach out to your services team with any other product suggestions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Functional EHSQ

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ability to manage Compliance, create dashboard and mange Waste.

Cons

MyCority is still in the process of implemented with a few bumps in the road

Vendor response

Hi Aaron, Thanks for your review! We're glad to know you're happy with our software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool!!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that the product is always advancing at a faster pace then we are ready for. That means when we are ready to move forward with a new initiative, the technology is there to support it. I also like that the Cority team takes a keen interest in understanding our company direction and providing support to meet the goals.

Cons

The reporting capabilities can be challenging at times but Cority has made great strives in revamping the reporting tools in the application to improve the user experience.

Vendor response

Hey Catharine, Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We definitely do take a keen interest in understanding your company direction and providing support to meet your goals.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dynamic Software

Reviewed a year ago

We are bringing data to our users through multi-level dashboards and are able to react quickly to ever changing business needs. When we run into issues or questions, the Cority support and help desk model is working well above industry standard

Pros

Quick configuration change ability and the power behind business rules and insightful dashboards

Cons

The reporting feature needs multi variable chart capability in their main reporting tool, but this is coming in June 2020

Vendor response

Hi Mark, Thank you for your review! We value your opinion and appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. We're happy you're enjoying our software and are looking forward to our upcoming reporting updates!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

For the love of Cority

Reviewed a year ago

While we are long time clients, we are still growing in the use of the software. When we have a need Cority walks us through how to meet that need and often surpassing all expectations for a desired outcome.

Pros

This software makes the day to day activities for users easier and the reporting capabilities save time. The ability to configure layouts, reports, etc. to the many different discipline needs makes this software exceptional.

Cons

Awaiting enhancement releases Cority answers issues quickly, Cons are infrequent and resolved quickly

Vendor response

Hi Alicia, Thank you so much for your glowing review. We're happy to hear that we're surpassing your expectations!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of Software as of 2/12/20

Reviewed a year ago

Still too early to capture and measure true gains but hopefully overtime there will be significant obvious benefits to promote.

Pros

Multiple modules to handle many EHS needs

Cons

Inability to show user only what is applicable to them when they are in a specific module; for instance, only have incident lookup values available when in incident not also audit values. Sounds like some future enhancements may help to resolve

Vendor response

Hi Cyndi, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took time to let us know what you think. We're going to share your feedback with our team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Will handle all our uses

Reviewed a year ago

So far so good. We love Cority and see the value in all the modules we’ve gotten so far, but it takes time. We are as good as our data, which means we need to truly invest our time and efforts into making it a great product.

Pros

The enhancements keep coming! I love that it’s ever evolving to the user needs. This helps us stay on top of the safety culture.

Cons

We get bogged down by being self hosted. I wish that wasn’t an option when we purchased.

Vendor response

Hi Elena, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are happy to hear that you're loving our software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

IQS Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

My company has been using IQS for our Quality system for aver 20 years. It has proven to provide us with all the funtionality that we require to be a leader in our industry. The IT Customer Support is by far the best I have ever dealt with.

Pros

There is a alot of funcitonality available with the software.

Cons

The web is not very customizable. Everything seems to require a new deployment.

Vendor response

MTD Products is one of IQS's longest standing customers - so thank you, Michelle, for sharing your experience with IQS. Our technical support team loves to hear that you are rating them with an A+. To keep up to date with customer announcements and helpful tips, visit the Support Center anytime. We look forward to serving MTD for many more years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

IQs is a good product, though in its current state needs to be a bit more user friendly and term friendly. If you want more than Quality personnel to use this software than it needs to be able to be understood by common staff and management. Navigation is somewhat difficult but once you get use to it, its gets better.

Pros

capabilities

Cons

not user friendly

Vendor response

Thank for the review, Kathy. IQS's most recent version -- IQS on the Trubox¿ platform -- is designed to ease the user experience, as we've learned that user adoption is one of the biggest challenges for the manufacturing industry. Our aim is "quality for all". Please reach out to your sales contact to see all that the newest version of IQS can do for your company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

WPI

Reviewed a year ago

Still learning. I provide basic support to supervisors and managers but now moved over to more of an administrator side.

Pros

Advanced dashboard with many indicators to choose from.

Cons

Functionality for Workplace inspections. No good indicator for users to see completed and due inspections. WPI are difficult and time consuming to upload.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. Our user community has hundreds of articles and training videos. You can also submit ideas on new features that you'd like to see in the future. So be sure to check it out!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cority Review

Reviewed a year ago

I love how cority listens to customers and values feedback.

Pros

We had a major gap while we transitioned from an old database to Cority. I liked how we became tied in from occ health to safety, less paper and felt like we were moving up with the times.

Cons

Training when releases come out! AND It often feels like new things come with a cost and it’s hard to keep going back and asking for money each time.

Vendor response

Hi Alyssa, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and will definitely take your points into consideration.