App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Onspring Logo
Onspring

Intelligent automation & real-time reporting for any process

visit website

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Onspring Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

76

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.41/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Our Onspring technical lead - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was wonderful, extremely knowledgeable and had a fantastic attitude.
Working with Chris and Jason was a great experience. Customer support is superb.
Overall, great experience with the tool and good return on investment.
There is a bit of a learning curve for new users, can be difficult to configure for individual needs. The stock software is very basic.
So many attributes, sometimes difficult to understand.
We store our workpapers in it for audits we perform. We do our risk assessment in it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


76 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sandra M.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Onspring to the Rescue!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Ability to integrate various data sets and establish meaningful connective tissue!

Cons

No complaints! After attending essentials training, was able to navigate it with ease.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Onspring, Sandra.

JB
AvatarImg

James B.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly customizable BPA and GRC tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

I brought Onspring to three companies to help me start NIST CSF, RMF, and SCRM and NIST privacy programs from scratch. At one company, I used it to satisfy GDPR data requests. This platform, for me, is the best balance of customization and built-in capability.

Pros

The Onspring user interface is remarkably easy to intuit. The admin interface is also easy to navigate. Built-in apps require little customization. Original functionality is straightforward to design. Security controls (including retention) is perfect. Most importantly, the distance between licensing it and using it is very short, depending on your use case. For traditional GRC functions, you can get started almost as soon as your tenant is provisioned.

Cons

I feel that there is more "measurement" than "metrics" DEFAULT capability in Onspring. For instance, it can count the number of incidents you have each month, but it can't easily give you a single trending value (thumbs up or thumbs down, for instance) based on those measurements. The process to add values to lists is cumbersome when needing to add large amounts of data.

Vendor response

James - We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave this thorough review of Onspring. And thank you for providing the input on the measurement vs. metrics. Our Product team is working on a direction to incorporate more robust business intelligence methods into our platform, so I'll keep you posted on what shakes out of this discovery and development plan.

AK
AvatarImg

Ashok K.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

IT GRC Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The platform is lightweight and not too heavy with graphics. A good number of use cases around Audit, Risk Management, Controls Assurance, Vendor Management etc. Platform administration is not too difficult. Training videos were helpful in understanding the features and the how to's of administration.

Cons

Need out of the box connectors for 3rd party software integration. Reporting is ok but could be better.

Vendor response

Thank you for the candid and helpful feedback in your review of Onspring. Since your post, we have added multiple data connectors, several of which feed cyber and financial data directly into Onspring so that you can immediately action new data from your 3rd-party subscriptions. Additionally, our most recent platform release focuses on new analytics features to provide even more flexibility and customization in reporting. I encourage you to reach out to your dedicated customer success representative to discuss how you can take advantage of these improvements.

NS
AvatarImg

Nishanth S.

Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The nuts and bolts of GRC program

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

When we wanted to build a foundation for our GRC program, we wanted to align it with a strong technology platform to be pillar, after evaluating multiple platforms we went ahead with Onspring as our first choice as it enabled integration with our existing controls and processes stack The hierarchical build is a mechanism we leveraged across multiple applications and a customized dashboards helped reporting to the board easily.

Cons

The manual intrusive work that has to be done when configuring the applications.

Vendor response

Nishanth - We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your experience with Onspring. One of the awesome benefits of Onspring is the ability to customize the platform to fit any unique process, report or business need without using developers. Complete custom creations can take time to do them well, so I hear you on the manual work comment. That being said, we have existing templated solutions you can always start with to speed up your customization process. Please feel free to reach out to your customer success manager at any time to get a view of those templates to see if they are a good starting place for your business.

PC
AvatarImg

Polly C.

Security and Investigations, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No Code Solution

Reviewed 8 months ago

From the sales person to the implementation team to the product support and innovation teams, everyone at Onspring is friendly and easy to work with. They are knowledgeable and will steer you in the right direction.

Pros

I love that Onspring is no code. I don't need a degree in IT in order to administer the solution. It is easy to customize and even easier to import data files.

Cons

None! Everything about the system is easy to use

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with Onspring, Polly - we really appreciate it!

KK
AvatarImg

Katelyn K.

Entertainment, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wow! Onspring is Great & My Team has never been more efficient!

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Onspring is a flexible product with tons of use cases - it has increased the efficiency and effectiveness of my team!

Cons

Formatting for reports and charts could definitely be improved

Vendor response

Katelyn - Thank you so much for this awesome review of Onspring! We love having you and your team in our Onspring community!

OW
AvatarImg

Olivia W.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Onspring Gives a Spring in Your Step

Reviewed 8 months ago

It was a little overwhelming at first, but everyone is so helpful and there are plenty of helpful resources to get a better understanding of what Onspring can do.

Pros

Love the ability to use it for multiple uses. It creates a one stop shop for our team, ranging from assessment/audit uses to helping me manage requests for our Forms Committee.

Cons

I really wish Support either had the ability to access our instance, or there was a better way to go about it. Many of our issues are very time sensitive and it can be difficult to deal with contacting support, waiting for a reply, and then also having to explain all the ins and outs of our instance in order to help them get a better understanding of our issues.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your Onspring experience, Olivia. We truly appreciate sharing your feedback.

mo
AvatarImg

malika o.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Onspring the promising software with great potential

Reviewed 8 months ago

happy with the software

Pros

If you can not do something with Onspring, be sure that Onspring Team will work to add the feature into a new release

Cons

more work need to be done in the area of metrics

Vendor response

Malika - Thank you so much for providing input on your experience with Onspring. Appreciate your feedback on the metrics in Onspring. Please feel free to drop any suggestion on what you want in our Community to ensure our product team can plan accordingly.

JF
AvatarImg

Jen F.

Entertainment, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Onspring is the GOAT!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Onspring has great people who have supported us and worked with us as be expand our use cases

Pros

Customization is amazing! We have been able to build over 16 critical modules for our team

Cons

The change reporting could be better, and the interface could be sleeker with more customization

Vendor response

Best review left for Onspring EVER!!!!! Appreciate you sharing your favs and areas for improvement (the latter is heading over to our product team).

VE
AvatarImg

Velma E.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Onspring is great

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The flexibility and power to do almost anything I want!

Cons

Version history is somewhat difficult to use - I hope they will improve this feature to make it easier to specific who updated the specifici field and when they did.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your Onspring experience, Velma! We really appreciate it. And the product team now has your input on the version history feedback.

BM
AvatarImg

Becca M.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Bang for your Buck

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our company had left a previous provider due to issues with the platform and customer service. We've been blown away by the experience we've had after selecting Onspring.

Pros

Out of the box options available and full customization options - we were able to decide how much time and effort to apply to customization before implementation. End users are happy with the ease of use. Management is happy with the reports and export capabilities. As an admin, the trainings Onspring conducts and the customer service Onspring provides is extremely helpful and this is, in my opinion, what really makes them standout.

Cons

Some of the webinars they offer fall short, but the webinars are an added bonus anyway. Onspring provides an app to give feedback and request enhancements - so they're aware of areas to improve. They're transparent about if/when the enhancement will be considered or implemented!

Vendor response

Becca - You are the best. None of us at Onspring could ask for a better review description than "Best Bang for your Buck." We truly appreciate you taking time out of your day to post a review of Onspring. And appreciate your candor about webinar content - I'd like to follow up with you on this front to understand what we could provide that would be more beneficial in this area.

MR
AvatarImg

Michelle R.

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Onspring fits your needs

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have had a fully immersed experience in Onspring. I came in knowing nothing and now i'm told (by Onspring support staff) that i'm one of the most experienced admins they have. It took less than a year to become a SME. Once you understand how to use the system and it's capabilities, it's pretty simple to use. It has given me the ability to automate so much more than I ever planned!

Pros

Almost anything that I wanted to do, could be done. Even if I couldn't figure it out myself, the support staff would always find a way.

Cons

I like that you can use multiple tabs while configuring/testing, but I hate that if you change one tab to test in a different role, then toggle back to another tab, all of the tabs have changed to that role.

KB
AvatarImg

Kheela B.

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Onspring has been a positive experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

What I like most about the tool was the support I received from my Consultant. He took the time to understand my objectives and offered alternatives versus just doing what I asked. This helped us to reduce complexity of the design and simplified the user experience while accomplishing our goals and the reason for using a formal tool.

Pros

The ability to automate the receipt of information, communications, and tracking.

Cons

Understanding how the system is structured to design the most efficient system can be difficult for non-technical people.

Vendor response

Kheela - Thank you for sharing your review of Onspring. We offer all customers 30-minute training sessions on rotating topics every other Friday. You can see the list of upcoming sessions on the Events page of our website. Check these out to see if they can help you navigate administration. Alternatively, you can always reach out directly to your Customer Success Manager, who can help.

JM
AvatarImg

Jill M.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall a very useful tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Onspring is a good tool for project/process management. Their customer service is very good, if there is not an existing solution they will work with you to come up with good alternatives.

Pros

The ability to link together applications to create a more streamlined process flow.

Cons

It would be nice to have a more reasonable "Lite User" license option so that other departments that do not have access would have some functionality in the system.

Vendor response

Jill - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Onspring. We appreciate your input and are glad you have found ways to use the platform to streamline process flows across your organization.

JW
AvatarImg

John W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall our company's experience has been very good. Intuitive software with great support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Cutting edge technology with a great user interface and reporting tools. The system is easy to use and configure and you don't need to be a DBA to use it. For the money, you'll be hard pressed to find anything close to the feature set and capability.

Cons

Because Onspring can be rolled out initially as a blank slate, it was hard for me to wrap my head around what I was buying. Onspring can really track and report on just about anything and it has a library of canned 'apps' that you can start with. I just needed to use it to understand what it truly is.

DS
AvatarImg

Diane S.

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

The biggest benefit is how user friendly the software is.

Pros

This is one of the most user friendly software programs I've used. We use this to record and track our Non Disclosure Agreements, Legal Hold Notices, Risks and Incident reporting for audits. The few times I did need support, the customer service was amazing.

Cons

There is really nothing I dislike about the software.

Vendor response

Diane - We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of Onspring and are incredibly happy to hear how much it has helped your organization. Thank you!

BM
AvatarImg

Bradley M.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No more spreadsheets

Reviewed 2 years ago

Eliminating spreadsheets to track audit work.

Pros

Controls and exception follow up. Getting these out of spreadsheets and implementing automated notices has been a major time saver.

Cons

The ability to customize can be daunting. Onspring is always willing to help with this.

Vendor response

Bradley - Really appreciate you taking the time to post a review of Onspring. We are always glad to help you plan customizations, so feel free to contact your Customer Success Manager whenever! Thanks again!

JO
AvatarImg

Jay O.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Company

Reviewed 2 years ago

Contract management, SOX controls testing

Pros

Ease of use, we can create our own dashboards, reports, apps. Customer service is 7 stars when you need it which is rare.

Cons

Nothing right now for what we are using it for.

Vendor response

Jay - Thank you for providing this review of Onspring. Glad to hear our team is getting rave reviews from you!

SH
AvatarImg

Scott H.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SH Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our transition to this platform, assisted with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Navilogic, what exceptionally smooth and put our team in a great position to begin using the platform immediately. Considering our organization was not previously utilizing a GRC platform, OnSpring has significantly matured our Risk Management program. OnSpring's customer success team has been incredibly helpful and considerate of our team's needs.

Pros

OnSpring is exceptionally easy to use and is surprisingly configurable. This configurability enables OnSpring to smoothly transition into a variety of environments and workflows.

Cons

While OnSpring provides documentation on a wide variety of subjects I wish the documentation provided a little more depth on the subjects. The documentation provided might be sufficient for teams transitioning from other GRC platforms but for a team with no previous GRC platform experience there were some residual questions after reviewing the documentation.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and your candid feedback on the documentation. We've taken that information to our customer experience team to make enhancements in that area.

AF
AvatarImg

Aaron F.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Service oriented, Consultative, Customizable, Scaleable

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The biggest advantage is the ability to mold it to your business requirements. Its flexibility, ease of use, and responsive support.

Cons

Wish for more time to develop more uses for the tool as it is limited only by our ability to determine what data and functions we could use for the tool.

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Issues Governance

Reviewed 8 months ago

It's great for implementing with multiple teams and products.

Pros

The low code/no code interface makes customization easy.

Cons

the save record is hardcoded to the top of the record.

Vendor response

Michael - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your Onspring experience. we appreciate the feedback and input.

ME
AvatarImg

Michael E.

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Low cost and just works.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of configuring the product to your needs. Once you get the hang of how it works you can start using Onspring for the majority of your processes.

Cons

The reporting could be improved - there isn't an efficient way to create a report from a dashboard. Also, I wish we could replace the Onspring logo on the reports with our own logo.

JB
AvatarImg

Jon B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Swiss Army Knife for Vendor Management and Beyond!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using Onspring for the past 9 months and can say it is an excellent tool for managing vendors. Whether its information, contracts, surveys or associated risks. It does it all! It goes well beyond vendor management and as well. Onsprings fully customizable platform lets you create an application for really anything you want. We have been working to replace everything our team currently does or tracks in spreadsheets with a dynamic Onspring app. It is helping to make our daily business tasks/processes much more efficient. Very happy with the product and would highly recommend to others!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

richard jose a.

1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tool that provides outstanding solution for the administration of suppliers and more

Reviewed 6 years ago

This tool is versatile and easy to use, thus trying to meet the goals proposed by the organization

Pros

The flexibility provided by the platform of this tool is excellent because it can be molded to the needs that the organization requires

Cons

This software will be executed excellently if the organization has its defined goals since it has a lot of flexibility to adjust to those goals

GP
AvatarImg

Glen P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customizable

Reviewed 7 years ago

Onspring offers customizable solutions for any size business. They took care of all our needs & wants easily

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review