This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Onspring Logo

Onspring

Intelligent automation & real-time reporting for any process

see alternatives

Onspring Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

49
96%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.37/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Our Onspring technical lead - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was wonderful, extremely knowledgeable and had a fantastic attitude.

VL

Vickie L.

The education and support from the OnSpring team is outstanding. They are truly partnered in understanding your problem and helping you build a solution to meet it.
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Working with Chris and Jason was a great experience. Customer support is superb.

BK

Bjorn K.

There is a bit of a learning curve for new users, can be difficult to configure for individual needs. The stock software is very basic.
AvatarImg

Michael B.

So many attributes, sometimes difficult to understand.

LA

Lourdes A.

We store our workpapers in it for audits we perform. We do our risk assessment in it.

DL

Daniel L.

Onspring users...

TeamMate+ Audit-logocaret
listing-logo

TeamMate+ Audit

Compare both
RSA Archer Suite-logocaret
listing-logo

RSA Archer Suite

Compare both
ServiceNow-logocaret
listing-logo

ServiceNow

Compare both
How would you rate Onspring?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


49 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

OnSpring has allowed us to manage projects, contracts, and vendors in a whole new way. No longer are items stored in multiple areas, they are all right in here in one easy to use tool. The team at OnSpring is extremely helpful and the best group of people to work with. They are extremely flexible and understood our needs from the start. I cannot say enough about this company overall.

Pros

OnSpring is honestly THE easiest software to use. Right from the start the layout is appealing and not overwhelming at all. Without any formal training, a user can quickly figure out how to use it and be up and working in no time.

Cons

At this point, I cannot think of a downside to the software. Everything we have needed OnSpring to do, it does!

Vendor response

Thank you for providing such a great review of Onspring! We are glad to hear the software platform has been so beneficial for your organization. And, we're just as delighted to hear about your positive experience with our team. We appreciate your partnership with us and always, your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

I use this product for internal audit at the bank I work at. We store our workpapers in it for audits we perform. We do our risk assessment in it. We track findings and do our schedule in Onspring. We use it to maintain our list of key internal controls for COSO and document our testing of those controls monthly in this tool.

Pros

The product is very customizable and easy to understand once you learn it is a relational database with a user interface of easy to understand charts/graphs on top of it.

Cons

Mapping feature - this one is new but additional features to customize map overlays based on census tract information would be useful in mapping.

Vendor response

Daniel - Thank you for providing such a thorough review of Onspring. We truly appreciate you taking the time to post this and also appreciate your suggestion on the geographical mapping use case. Our product team will be looking into this!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Onspring review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Not bad

Pros

easy to use, appealing to the eye, central location for all projects

Cons

Needs more dashboard elements, Burndown charts, the metrics needs to change accordingly with selection in report

Vendor response

Malika - Thanks for taking the time to post this review; we really appreciate it. I'm going to ask your Customer Success Manager to contact you to help with dashboard elements, as I believe there are ways he can help you create exactly the type of reports and metrics you're looking to show. And if not, we'll take it up with our product team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All in one place

Reviewed a month ago

Honestly fantastic, support is incredible. Where else in your career have you seen, Procurement, Vendor Management, Compliance, Risk and IT Security all in one tool ?

Pros

The Software is easy to use and to create new forms, dashboards and reports.

Cons

At time the coding language shortcoming requires you to use inverse logic example instead of turn right, you have to turn left 3 times (equivalent to turn right)

Vendor response

Neil - We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Onspring. I love your quote about never before having procurement, vendor, compliance, risk, and IT all in one tool until you had Onspring. That is what our goal was when we started building the platform, so it is always great to hear that we are truly helping businesses move faster and easier. I need to dig into your coding language comment because my spidey-senses assume there is an easier way to achieve what you are looking to accomplish. I'll have your Customer Success Manager reach out to see how we can improve your logic methodology. Thanks again - really appreciate you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Multi Faceted, Easily Customized Solution with Excellent Service

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great way to break through the often disparate silos of GRC. Data in the tool can be leveraged in multiple ways. It meets you where your program maturity is, rather than forcing you into a framework or methodology that doesn't fit.

Pros

Easy to use configure and change. Multiple use cases available out of the gate. Service, education, and community of users.

Cons

Dashboards are good, but would like to have built in integration with Power BI (although can export data to Power BI)

Vendor response

Aaron - Thank you for posting this review of Onspring. I'm going to send your Power BI integration over to the product team to discuss. I know they have multiple integrations planned for this year, I'll give them a heads up Power BI is at the top of your list.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The nuts and bolts of GRC program

Reviewed a month ago

Excellent

Pros

When we wanted to build a foundation for our GRC program, we wanted to align it with a strong technology platform to be pillar, after evaluating multiple platforms we went ahead with Onspring as our first choice as it enabled integration with our existing controls and processes stack The hierarchical build is a mechanism we leveraged across multiple applications and a customized dashboards helped reporting to the board easily.

Cons

The manual intrusive work that has to be done when configuring the applications.

Vendor response

Nishanth - We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your experience with Onspring. One of the awesome benefits of Onspring is the ability to customize the platform to fit any unique process, report or business need without using developers. Complete custom creations can take time to do them well, so I hear you on the manual work comment. That being said, we have existing templated solutions you can always start with to speed up your customization process. Please feel free to reach out to your customer success manager at any time to get a view of those templates to see if they are a good starting place for your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly customizable BPA and GRC tool

Reviewed a month ago

I brought Onspring to three companies to help me start NIST CSF, RMF, and SCRM and NIST privacy programs from scratch. At one company, I used it to satisfy GDPR data requests. This platform, for me, is the best balance of customization and built-in capability.

Pros

The Onspring user interface is remarkably easy to intuit. The admin interface is also easy to navigate. Built-in apps require little customization. Original functionality is straightforward to design. Security controls (including retention) is perfect. Most importantly, the distance between licensing it and using it is very short, depending on your use case. For traditional GRC functions, you can get started almost as soon as your tenant is provisioned.

Cons

I feel that there is more "measurement" than "metrics" DEFAULT capability in Onspring. For instance, it can count the number of incidents you have each month, but it can't easily give you a single trending value (thumbs up or thumbs down, for instance) based on those measurements. The process to add values to lists is cumbersome when needing to add large amounts of data.

Vendor response

James - We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave this thorough review of Onspring. And thank you for providing the input on the measurement vs. metrics. Our Product team is working on a direction to incorporate more robust business intelligence methods into our platform, so I'll keep you posted on what shakes out of this discovery and development plan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Bang for your Buck

Reviewed 2 months ago

Our company had left a previous provider due to issues with the platform and customer service. We've been blown away by the experience we've had after selecting Onspring.

Pros

Out of the box options available and full customization options - we were able to decide how much time and effort to apply to customization before implementation. End users are happy with the ease of use. Management is happy with the reports and export capabilities. As an admin, the trainings Onspring conducts and the customer service Onspring provides is extremely helpful and this is, in my opinion, what really makes them standout.

Cons

Some of the webinars they offer fall short, but the webinars are an added bonus anyway. Onspring provides an app to give feedback and request enhancements - so they're aware of areas to improve. They're transparent about if/when the enhancement will be considered or implemented!

Vendor response

Becca - You are the best. None of us at Onspring could ask for a better review description than "Best Bang for your Buck." We truly appreciate you taking time out of your day to post a review of Onspring. And appreciate your candor about webinar content - I'd like to follow up with you on this front to understand what we could provide that would be more beneficial in this area.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 2 months ago

The biggest benefit is how user friendly the software is.

Pros

This is one of the most user friendly software programs I've used. We use this to record and track our Non Disclosure Agreements, Legal Hold Notices, Risks and Incident reporting for audits. The few times I did need support, the customer service was amazing.

Cons

There is really nothing I dislike about the software.

Vendor response

Diane - We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of Onspring and are incredibly happy to hear how much it has helped your organization. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Logical and User Friendly

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I like that I don't have to have a background in IT in order to be an effective administrator. The tool is easy to customize and adjust. I also love the fact that Onspring is con

Cons

IT's hard to come up with a con. Any cons that I've had in the past have either been resolved or they were just superficial/insignificant.

Vendor response

Sarah - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Onspring. Always appreciate feedback, especially when it's great :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexibility

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The product is quite flexible. It can be applied for a variety of use cases. Once you have your apps matured, reporting becomes streamlined.

Cons

The interface for reports development can be a bit challenging at times. If you have a lot of fields in your apps, searching for them when building/filtering a report can be a struggle.

Vendor response

Michael, thanks for providing a review of Onspring. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on what it's like to be a customer - and we are very happy to be your 'neighbor.' I'm going to take your 'report creation' feedback to our product team to discuss options on improving the experience. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Optimize efficiency with user friendly software

Reviewed a year ago

We use Onspring to manage and automate a number of our compliance processes including logs, compliance testing, audit testing, regulatory filings, pre-approval forms and workflows. We add new use cases to it every year.

Pros

Onspring allowed us to create bespoke solutions that optimize our current processes and workflows. End-user adoption has been high and all users find the solution intuitive and easy to use with very little training. If you can read, you can use Onspring. I love the ability to continue leveraging the data we have in the system to create new time-saving solutions for little to no capital outlay. The...

Cons

There is very little I do not like about the software. Quite often the features I hoped for to make administration or use of it easier are added to new updates. Quite often, I didn't even know that I wanted an upgrade to functionality until they create it and make the system even better than it already was. One downfall though is that infinite scrolling was added in the most recent update and it has...

Vendor response

Wow! Thank you for such a great review! It's always wonderful to hear how easy it is for our customers to adjust their configuration of Onspring to fit their individual use cases and business needs. And we really value the transparent feedback on dashboard columns and infinite scrolling. This type of direct information is exactly what helps us refine enhancements for this year's product roadmap. Appreciate you taking the time to write this!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Straightforward and flexible

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The licensing model is simple and straightforward that allows for post-deployment flexibility and growth. This is very valuable in the SaaS space, as it becomes increasingly more complex. It comes with a lot of functionality built out of the box, but can be reshaped to fit most processes you can think up. The education and support from the OnSpring team is outstanding. They are truly partnered in understanding your problem and helping you build a solution to meet it. It's very easy to learn and use. Within a week of purchasing we were able to launch simple processes in the platform and realize immediate value. This was instrumental in gaining executive buy-in with the product, as most are burnt out on 6-12 month implementations before realizing an ROI.

Cons

It misses some of the logic functions you see in more advanced platforms. The licensing approach can be a double-edged sword as you can't allow for read-only access without utilizing a full license. Feature releases are done roughly quarterly, which means there is a significant delay between when feature need is realized and when it's delivered. Lacks the functionality to build a public facing user portal. They use surveys to accomplish this, but they are unwieldy since the URL changes every time you update the survey.

Vendor response

Michael - Thank you for taking the time to post such a thorough review of Onspring. We take pride in our ability to fully deliver on customer needs and use cases. We also appreciate you providing input on functionality we could improve upon; this is invaluable to our product team, which is constantly looking for additional ways to add value and improve your experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in Class Audit Management Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our team is able to work in a single system that includes all facets of their job responsibilities, including risk assessment, engagement planning, project management, and fieldwork. Reporting is streamlined and extremely easy to modify as needs change.

Pros

Onspring is exceptionally easy to deploy and use with minimal training. The intuitive nature of the product and customizable functionality meant we were able to quickly spin up experiences for our internal auditors, managers, and business stake holders that are tailored to their needs and functions.

Cons

Onspring uses a common text field functionality that, like almost all others that I am aware of, occasionally has issues in rendering copy/paste text from MS Word. This is not just an Onspring-specific issue and the Onspring editor does include a "clear formatting" button that fully addresses this concern.

Vendor response

Drew - Thank you for posting a thorough review on the Onspring platform and your experience utilizing our solutions to fit your organization's needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Audit Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I could not speak more highly of OnSpring's staff. All interactions have been great. Our implementer, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has been the secret to our success, and we are very thankful for her!

Pros

The OnSpring system is very customizable. The out-of-the box solution will lay the foundation for using the system for your audit department. From there, you can customize almost every functionality of the system to facilitate your processes.

Cons

With the ability to customize the system comes complexity. You must analyze, design, and really understand your processes before you begin your implementation. Luckily, our OnSpring implementer is very knowledgeable of the system, as well as the audit profession, and she did a great job helping us make the system work as we needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Onspring delivers versatility, flexibility and tons of Business Solutions!

Reviewed a year ago

We replaced our Audit Software for a great cost reduction, administration resource reduction and complexity reduction. We streamlined our Audit process within Onspring very quickly, start to finish, easily within 3 months so we could cancel our old license/agreement. we are very happy with it, and we know we can expand on this to include more when we are ready.

Pros

It was far less expensive and complicated than our previous Audit Planning & Tracking software! It cut out probably 10-20 hours a week of Administration effort! I love that it is Compliance Tracker, an Audit software, an Issues and Incident manager, a GRC tool, A vendor and contract management tool and MORE....you can have them help you, as much, or as little as you want.

Cons

If you understand coding and HTML, it helps you help yourself; but the Onspring family is also there to help.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience using Onspring. And I truly appreciate the quantification of how we've helped your team and organization - it's always great to see measurable results with our customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Onspring experience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

For my role, the two features I find most helpful are the workflow capabilities and dynamic documents. Other groups in my organization use Onspring solely for the survey functionality. And while not software related, I have found their customer success group to be extremely helpful.

Cons

Within dashboards, there is currently no ability to permanently change the width of a column (similar to what you'd do in Excel). That can impact the view of longer text fields.

Vendor response

Appreciate you taking the time to share your Onspring experience. Thank you for the specific insights on how you use our software, which helps others understand how they should think about applying automation to their own workflows, assessments, and report creation. Our customer service team will be pleased to hear of your positive experience. I will share your comment about the column width with our...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Onspring

Reviewed a year ago

We have all of our material processes in Onspring. It provides management with a single dashboard for visibility.

Pros

Ease of configuration; very low learning curve, end user adaptability; help section

Cons

There is not anything that I dislike about Onspring. If possible, I would use it for personal items as well.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your feedback with others! We really appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience using Onspring.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally. Software that works the way we need it.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We need to maintain close relations with our vendors across every aspect of our business. With Onspring we can easily flex their out-of-the-box solution to fit our business processes instead of having to change the way we work. We were up and running quickly with Onspring. Our implementation allows for complete visibility to all our vendors and customize information specific to our industry (food). We run management processes, track products / costs, and maintain dashboards of key metrics. We like Onspring so much, we're building out most of our business processes on the platform. This solution goes way beyond Vendor Management to fit our core operating needs.

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility, and the ability to quickly customize the platform to our business - without having to write code or pay out the nose for consultants. Just some basic training and we're up and running. Also, Onspring's support is outstanding for any issue, big or small, that we run into.

Cons

We haven't discovered many points of friction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

IT GRC Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The platform is lightweight and not too heavy with graphics. A good number of use cases around Audit, Risk Management, Controls Assurance, Vendor Management etc. Platform administration is not too difficult. Training videos were helpful in understanding the features and the how to's of administration.

Cons

Need out of the box connectors for 3rd party software integration. Reporting is ok but could be better.

Vendor response

Thank you for the candid and helpful feedback in your review of Onspring. Since your post, we have added multiple data connectors, several of which feed cyber and financial data directly into Onspring so that you can immediately action new data from your 3rd-party subscriptions. Additionally, our most recent platform release focuses on new analytics features to provide even more flexibility and customization in reporting. I encourage you to reach out to your dedicated customer success representative to discuss how you can take advantage of these improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Solution for Vendor Management and More

Reviewed 5 years ago

I cannot say enough great things about Onspring. I have been using the product for a little over one year now, and it has transformed the way I operate. It is incredibly flexible and easy to customize to any needs you have. Making changes involves no programming, no need for technical experience, and no need to ask Onspring to do it for you. There are no startup fees to worry about. There are no long term contracts to worry about. I continue to find more uses for this often, adding another custom module as recently as this morning. The customer support is outstanding. I am probably one of Onspring's smallest clients, but you wouldn't know it from how I am treated.

Pros

Easily customizable. I can do virtually anything I want with it exerting very little effort to do so.

Cons

I cannot think of anything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, Capable, and Effective

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is top notch. I have never had an easier experience with a tool or a support team. Onspring is there every step of the way as a true partner.

Pros

Hard to say what I like most about Onspring as it has many benefits, but above all I would have to say its flexibility. It really has been able to adapt and easily meet some of the most complex of process challenges.

Cons

I really don't have many things I do not like about Onspring without being extremely picky. Role management can be a little complicated but this is a tolerable compromise for the amount of flexibility this tool provides.

Vendor response

Wow, Brian! We could not ask for a better review! Truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on Onspring.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Onspring fits your needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have had a fully immersed experience in Onspring. I came in knowing nothing and now i'm told (by Onspring support staff) that i'm one of the most experienced admins they have. It took less than a year to become a SME. Once you understand how to use the system and it's capabilities, it's pretty simple to use. It has given me the ability to automate so much more than I ever planned!

Pros

Almost anything that I wanted to do, could be done. Even if I couldn't figure it out myself, the support staff would always find a way.

Cons

I like that you can use multiple tabs while configuring/testing, but I hate that if you change one tab to test in a different role, then toggle back to another tab, all of the tabs have changed to that role.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Onspring has been a positive experience

Reviewed 4 months ago

What I like most about the tool was the support I received from my Consultant. He took the time to understand my objectives and offered alternatives versus just doing what I asked. This helped us to reduce complexity of the design and simplified the user experience while accomplishing our goals and the reason for using a formal tool.

Pros

The ability to automate the receipt of information, communications, and tracking.

Cons

Understanding how the system is structured to design the most efficient system can be difficult for non-technical people.

Vendor response

Kheela - Thank you for sharing your review of Onspring. We offer all customers 30-minute training sessions on rotating topics every other Friday. You can see the list of upcoming sessions on the Events page of our website. Check these out to see if they can help you navigate administration. Alternatively, you can always reach out directly to your Customer Success Manager, who can help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent project and vendor management tool that has changed the way we operate.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Onspring is easy to learn, use and customize to fit your business needs. We enjoy having the flexibility to utilize their off the shelf solutions, develop our own functionality or utilize a combination of the two. We primarily purchased the tool to manage projects, contracts and vendors but continue to expand scope and automate processes as we continue to learn of the tool's capabilities.

Cons

I cannot think of anything at this time.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! We appreciate the sharing of your Onspring experience.