App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

VeryConnect Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.9

/5

27
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.57/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The ability to seamlessly integrate ISSUU has been fantastic, and our members really love the 'Address Book' feature as a means to network with other professionals within the industry.
I will strongly recommend this company. Veryconnect system is outstanding but also their unique competitive advantages, that is something you don’t find with other software companies.
The team is great and they work very closely with you. In the initial stages we had a few Skype meetings, to-do lists and email correspondence - all of which were very useful.
It's a shame that the product is no longer located in our county.
There a few occasions as admin where links take you back to the home page rather than back to the menu you were using (minor annoyance when getting used to working with the platform).
The only downside with this platform is the functionality of the email campaigns feature.

VeryConnect users...

listing-logo
Agile CRM-logo

Agile CRM

listing-logo
VEGAS Pro-logo

VEGAS Pro

How would you rate VeryConnect?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing customizable membership management software, super attentive support!

Reviewed 6 months ago

VeryConnect has developed a custom solution for our industry association that completely covers our needs in the areas of membership management, member communications, and data management for our industry outreach. Organizing our data and increasing its quality first felt like an impossible task but the amazing support we’ve received from the VeryConnect’s team made it possible. The result is a highly...

Pros

I am especially impressed with our search filter structure that constituted a huge bulk of work, conceptually and development-wise. We are now able to search our database with a highly versatile set of filters, which also (a huge benefit!) work for mailings. The email module and the comprehensive recipient insights and stats it provides is also one of the key features and my personal favourites. The user-to-user messenger, the private collaboration spaces for our working groups, the news and twitter feeds makes it an ideal communication solution and provides a real added value to our member community. Above all, our customer support manager is always there for us and never fails to impress us with her quick replies and her deep understanding of our data structure.

Cons

Nothing particular comes to mind, to be frank. The software is in the constant development and even if something is missing at the moment, you can either order a bespoke feature development or wait a bit until the next release that always adds some new options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How Very Connect has transformed our communication with members

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The decision to implement Very Connect Software was originally taken to improve the back office systems for the alumni organisation. The software makes this really easy to manage, both by the members and the administrators. However, what we didn't appreciate was that we were gaining so much more. We have a social media and email platform that enables us to communicate with our members and...

Cons

The only drawback so far is there isn't a phone App. However, our own web designer is in the process of designing a website app for us and we hope this will go 'live' in May 2022

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A simple to use platform with fantastic customer support!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The platform is simple to use, and we appreciate the ever evolving updates of the software following feedback and suggestions. The ability to seamlessly integrate ISSUU has been fantastic, and our members really love the 'Address Book' feature as a means to network with other professionals within the industry. For me, the customer service offered by VeryConnect has been fantastic - especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]! She has helped us work through changing platform requirements and has supported every step of the way to find resolutions to our requests.

Cons

The only downside with this platform is the functionality of the email campaigns feature. It is quite basic when compared to other email CRM platform, with only standard formatting and content upload options. This has improved with recent software updates but there is more work to me done to make the feature fully functioning and more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Outstanding customer support

Reviewed 3 months ago

Further to the comments made in the software Pros, our overall experience with VC has been very positive due to the professionalism and personalised service of [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Smooth planning of the new VC platform was achievable because of [SENSITIVE CONTENT] relaxed yet focussed approach with us. At each meeting we covered many new concepts and [SENSITIVE CONTENT]lead us through the membership...

Pros

Our team are very pleased and appreciative of our VeryConnect trainer and supporter who taught us how to use the software. While the software is logical, it was the human interface that made it work for us. [SENSITIVE CONTENT], at VeryConnect (VC), spent time learning about our needs and how the VC product could assist in growing our membership management in our relatively new organisation. During...

Cons

It's a shame that the product is no longer located in our county.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A useful platform and an efficient team

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with VeryConnect has been very positive. I needed a software which could be operated by members of team which did not have an IT background, but one which had features which would allow us to engage with our stakeholders. VeryConnect has great customer service and has always delivered!

Pros

VeryConnect is a compact software which gives you all the features you need with a price tag that doesn't hurt. The team is great and they work very closely with you. In the initial stages we had a few Skype meetings, to-do lists and email correspondence - all of which were very useful. The company doesn't simply sell you the product, they work with you to understand your clients and your needs....

Cons

Nothing at all. Whatever hiccups we have is resolved within hours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Successful system and great customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think I have explained pretty much on the section of “ what I liked the most” section but yeah oversell, the experience was very delightful. I will strongly recommend this company. Veryconnect system is outstanding but also their unique competitive advantages, that is something you don’t find with other software companies. They work really hard to create something that meets your needs, amazing communications, amazing devotion, and amazing results. Thank you CSR, you are a great leader, a great project manager, you have got a great team and a great product. Your company should the role model for other software companies. Truly customer centric!

Pros

There are a lot of great things but I must say the customer service and the communication. In terms of working with software company, I think the hardest thing is thr communication. It doesn’t matter how great the product is if the company can’t understand our customer’s needs and find a right approach, it will never work. But Veryconnect, CSR, he is always trying his best to see things in our perspectives...

Cons

Nothing is perfect in this world but the way they try to make it perfect for their clients, that’s why there is nothing to say for me here.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use software to keep track of and engage your community

Reviewed 6 years ago

Before we started using VeryConnect's software it was hard for us to keep track of our large community of scholars and alumni. VeryConnect gives us a really easy way to do this. It pulls in up-to-date information from social media and shows this to us in a newsfeed, meaning that we always know when scholar and alumni circumstances change. The fact that we can always see where alumni live and work make...

Pros

Scholars, Alumni, and our staff all find the software easy to use. Reporting and keeping track of our community is easy. The software helps our Scholars to connect with each other. The blogs are popular and give our Scholars an opportunity for reflective learning. Customer support is swift and any questions we've had have been answered quickly.

Cons

No complaints. We have just put forward desired tweaks regarding blog formatting and search, and the VeryConnect team has confirmed that they will get these done by the desired date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding member and owner experience.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We’ve run a membership site for the past 10 years. Due to headaches with hosting, security, software updates, troubleshooting technical issues and not being able to evolve the platform as we grew – we wanted to migrate to a fully supported, customizable, cloud-based solution. After a lot of research, I decided on VeryConnect. I am glad we did! The process of developing the specifications, building,...

Pros

Customizable, easy to use and dependable.

Cons

Nothing to say here except that I regret not finding it sooner!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Partnership, Easy, Successful, Innovative, Logical, Friendly, Approachable, Knowledgeable

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

For us the software is a revolution. We have been working with a leading CRM platform which while an excellent base, lacked the customisation options needed to deliver our requirements. Our primary goal in moving to a new system was to offer a membership portal with self service capabilities for our 3 tiers of members. Starting from their base membership system the VeryConnect team listened to our...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words Adam. We are very happy that our software helps International Cat Care achieve your desired results and we are very much looking forward to continuing our work together.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lived up to expectations

Reviewed 3 years ago

With limited resources we were unhappy with our ability to communicate with our clients, volunteers, mentors, partners and supporters. The VeryConnect software has solved this problem. All promises were kept, and the support received has been all that we could have hoped for.

Pros

The functionality, the ease of use, the pre-launch support, and the fast after sales support are all first class. Our clients and volunteers have also found it easy to use and we are very pleased with how quickly our community is growing. We spent 8 months reviewing the marketplace, created an initial short list of 25 and then finally reduced this down to 3. Very connect were the eventual winners,...

Cons

Beware the software becomes addictive!!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very impressive, very responsive

Reviewed 6 years ago

Before using VeryConnect software, we had challenges engaging with our members and the technologies we used were difficult and time consuming to work with. We had different software for different admin systems, our member area was outdated and our members were not engaging with each other. Since working with VeryConnect our online presence is stronger than ever. We now have a global online community which gives more value to our members and makes our members feel more valued. The time we have saved by streamlining our admin we can now spend engaging with our community.

Pros

The biggest pro for us was the ease of use of this software, both for the admin staff and the members. The platform had a modern design, was easy to use and mobile responsive. The members can integrate their accounts with their social media which ensures their contact details are up to date. This makes our email communication so much easier as emails no longer bounce. Email communication, membership...

Cons

When we first started working with VeryConnect they were quite a young company. While we were confident in their abilities, we were their first international academic society that they had worked with. There were a number of iterations of the platform before it was rolled out to members. We were very impressed, however, with how well they responded to our feedback and made the changes we suggested. The company has grown a lot since we have started working with them and I know that given their expertise they will now be much more adept at working with a wide range of clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tailored software paired with great customer support

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Rank Foundation started working with VeryConnect in May 2016. We wanted software to help with database management, events, member networking, and which could integrate all forms for the opportunities we offer our members. During the software setup process we had new and creative ideas. For example, to add a marketspace to the members area where members can offer and request a variety of skills...

Pros

It has been completely tailored to our needs as a Foundation, and any ideas for the future have always been met with enthusiasm and a positive attitude. We like that we are able to see statistics as Administrators, helping us with our targets, and that we can see demographics.

Cons

As it is tailored exactly for our needs, we rarely come across any issues except for the odd technical blip which is always sorted quickly and efficiently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

A very good one! The team in particular was very approachable and would always answer any queries instantly. We are very happy with the overall experience that we have had and would recommend to anybody.

Pros

We were looking for a company to help us develop a membership-based club and who would understand exactly what we wanted, we were against the clock and they came to our rescue! It was the first time we as a company had done anything like this and needed guidance and support. VeryConnect gave it to us. The team even came all the way down from Scotland to little old Wales to help us out. Nothing was too much trouble, whether we were was contacting them for tweaks to be made or help in hand on how to use a certain function. They have been excellent to work with and I would highly recommend them.

Cons

.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent experience dealing with VeryConnect, from brief, scope creation, and delivery.

Reviewed 5 years ago

A quick to market database top support the needs of our customers.

Pros

Very fast to market which was ideal for us. VeryConnect understood what we wanted and tailored their system to suit us. Testing and associated tweaks was also an excellent experience. Full testing to final product took just over one week, with timely responses to queries and changes. There was a large feature set that we have yet to take full advantage of, however, it made it easy to chose what was relevant to our needs.

Cons

Some of the features are not easy to get to, which means some customers may find it cumbersome. Also, what you get on the phone version lacks the ease of use in the PC version.

Vendor response

Hi Ken, Great to hear that you have had a good experience working with our team, and that our speed and style of delivery have met your needs. We would really appreciate feedback regarding what features you find difficult to access, and what aspects that seem more complicated on mobile. In this way we can include your feedback in our product development roadmap to make our software even better in the future. Looking forward to continuing working together. Best wishes, VeryConnect Client Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review client experience VeryConnect

Reviewed 8 months ago

One stop shop for our members. Attractive, easy to use surface with good overview of members, activities, discussions, resources.

Pros

We have been looking for a new solution for our membership management and communities and have felt quite lost. There were several products on the market, many with similar features. With VeryConnect, we were particularly impressed by the attitude and availability of the staff: they always had patience and understanding for our questions, they were available, supportive and at hand. When challenges arose, they suggested practical solutions. We felt well taken care of and accompanied. The final product is easy to use, attractive and clear. We are very happy with it and look forward to working with it and "keeping it alive and developing it further" together with our members and communities.

Cons

Not at the moment. The software has too many features rather than too few. We are in the process of getting to grips with the notifications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The platform is very useful for our needs as we can brig together members from all over the world.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

As we run a lot of events, the events service is very useful. You can create varying types of events such as; paid, free, events with seminars, multiple day events etc. I especially like the "Additional Info" pages as this allows us to add speaker information on top of the essentials. Additionally, the Address Book is excellent for searching through members and the map is a great visualisation - especially for a group like ours who have members all over the world. In terms of the Admin side, being able to see from the perspective of other members is very useful for troubleshooting and helping aid enquiries. Finally, the support is incredible from the VeryConnect team. The longest I have waited for a response has been 40 minutes, which is incredible customer service.

Cons

N/A

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to work with from start to finish

Reviewed 9 months ago

I really enjoyed working with the team, they were friendly and knowledgeable and worked hard to resolve our individual issues - launching was much easier than anticipated. I would highly recommend their professional, business like yet friendly approach. Hats off to all involved particularly [SENSITVE CONTENT] our [SENSITVE CONTENT]

Pros

Intuitive, looks great and does what it says on the tin! Flexible and great for building engagement

Cons

there a few occasions as admin where links take you back to the home page rather than back to the menu you were using (minor annoyance when getting used to working with the platform)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

professional, easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and quick to add links, pictures Has an attractive graphics and is easy to navigate as a member or admin person and is modern and updated in all systems. We get good feedback from both new and previous users.

Cons

Always a challenge but new systems for new user groups can be more user friendly have experienced uploads taking time as well as history of old members in the group missing.

Vendor response

Hi Bo, we are happy to hear that both you and your members enjoy using our system. We are also happy to take more detailed feedback regarding any long uploads and missing member history that you have experienced. In this way we will be able to address the problems as quickly as possible. We always strive to improve our software based on customer feedback so it would be great to learn more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A sleek, smooth and easy to use platform

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

As a user of a social platform Very Connect built, I was very impressed with how well it worked. The site was intuitive to navigate, fast and felt very modern and accessible for members; it had many of the most engaging features of a social network, but tailored to the needs of the users and client. The various social features saw a lot of use and new functionality became available over the course of the year. Only once or twice did I encounter any bugs, but these were fixed the next time I checked, which indicates a high quality service was being provided. In addition, the Very Connect employee I was in touch with was very friendly and helpful, quick to respond to any questions or issues.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your positive feedback James, we are pleased to hear that you enjoy using our system and the support we provide.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is an all-in-one system that adds value to our international society!

Reviewed 4 years ago

VeryConnect is a very knowledgeable team giving helpful advice from the outset. We decided on VeryConnect and their outstanding technology after a thorough review of the market.

Pros

It is easy to manage and understand. Should there still be questions the support is very quick. The full training for all key team members before the launch was also very helpful.

Cons

We do not have any specific points we do not like about this software. We definitely will continue working with VeryConnect and add on more features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent membership software to support high-end business with fluctuating requirements

Reviewed 4 years ago

I’ve worked with Very Connect for around 8 months, coordinating the successful launch, development and management of 2 high-end platforms. As we work to develop our membership offering in line with business goals and customer feedback, Very Connect are right there with us providing sound advice on how to deliver the best features and UX for our customers (with the best value for us). We have plans for more add-on features in the pipeline and remain confident that Very Connect will continue to support our ambitious plans. I can, and do, recommend them.

Pros

The team are fantastic, always providing very clear and helpful advice and training. Very Connect was the only software we found (after extensive research) that was flexible enough to support our very specific requirements, through bespoke developments.

Cons

.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We have so far found the database very user-friendly with new features being offered.

Reviewed 4 years ago

User-friendly and quite easy to learn. It is also a huge benefit to have such excellent support from VeryConnect which is one of the most important things when committing to something new. So far we have been extremely impressed and feel very fortunate that the product we have chosen is right for us. With a few tweaks here and there, our database will soon be completely bespoke and right for our needs.

Pros

The new features that we can start to use once we are up and running and confident with the basics of the database.

Cons

We have had quite a few tweaks to adjust some inconsistencies, but that is expected with a new piece of software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VeryConnect are friendly, knowledgeable, and fast. Customer service is second to none.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Control of membership reduces the admin time I spend

Pros

Relative ease of use. It integrates with our website seamlessly. It's easy to use for members and admin alike

Cons

I'd like more design options with it, so that it is a little more like mailchimp or Eventbrite, more fonts etc

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

VeryConnect System Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

We employed VeryConnect to re-do our society's website and the integrate the website with a new membership platform. Previously, the membership system and the website were disconnected and there were lots of redundancies in the ways we managed membership data and maintained the website. VeryConnet has done excellent job integrating the two systems. The management of our web content has also become less cumbersome. The membership platform gives our members value too, they can for example now easily access our main journal, Public Management Review. Overall, we've had a very good experience working with VeryConnect so far.

Pros

Fairly easy to use and some nice functionalities

Cons

Few functionalities are not relevant for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software + very professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff - Highly Recommended

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Intuitive and well designed - it just works well, even for a non-techie user and at a reasonable price.

Cons

Some small tweaks were needed in the first week of use and, most importantly.