Kanban Tool Reviews

Kanban Tool Reviews

Kanban Tool

A visual project management tool.

4.82/5 (22 reviews)
1,800

John  Richard

very useful

10/03/2017

Our team started to use this app some months ago and I must say that I am fully surprised how much time it saves and how it improves the organization and communication between the team members.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director Of Technical Services (Automotive company, 10001+ employees)
Verified Reviewer

Very efficient

19/01/2017

Kanban tool does what it claims to be best at facilitating smooth team collaboration in an easy, no-nonsense way. Love the new design they've brought out, love the ease of creating new projects, love the maintenance-free time tracking, love their quick support team.

Pros

This is probably one of the 3 easiest to get to know applications I have come across.

Cons

Not the best mobile support, I'm afraid.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Kanban Tool

If you're pushed for time as far as finding the right app for your team goes - this is what you need.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthias  C. Brohl

better than we first expected

21/10/2016

We mainly wanted to use the time tracker, but from a few months' perspective - it seems the overall increase in process visibility has been a huge improvement in how we work. The financial dep. are overjoyed with the possibility to automate recurring tasks - they're working just like clockwork. Overall, very useful application - the not too steep pricing also helps.

Pros

no training was needed - easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Randy D.  Stevens

More than enough for my medium size business

18/10/2016

It's been easy to get started with the application from the get go - there are board templates available, so we had a good place to start with/ After this, we've just kept on improving the boards and our processes have much simplified thanks to this. I would roughly estimate that our process is bout a quarter shorter now than before - which is a huge improvement in my book.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sasha Olson

Kanban Boards using Kanban Tool, Free Trial

13/10/2016

Kanban Boards was recommended by my teammate as a great application for managing tasks. What I like is that it is a graphical clear visualization and helps me prioritize what I had going on and in which categories the tasks were. Also, I could color code, I do love that! I use the free version... so I don't have a lot of extra features, but I think the free version offers as much features and functionality as I needed!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katarzyna Kubiak

Great App!

31/08/2016

This application is really great! In my opinion it is one of the best among all available such tools.

Pros

Uptime, easy sign in

Cons

-

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anne Ferenc

Verified Reviewer

Worth recommending

06/06/2016

We use it at my company to manage projects and remote teams. Because of its intuitiveness it was extremely easy to implement. The greatest thing about introducing Kanban is that we don't need so many meetings anymore. Also, extensive analytics enable to oversee your team's workflow and spot any bottlenecks.

Pros

time tracking, low price, mobile app for Android,

Cons

no iOS or Windows app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ariel Mayne

Verified Reviewer

Great if you want to go agile

05/06/2016

I have been using KT for over a year. I learned about it in my former company. We used it for project management and managing remote team. The best thing about it is that you can adapt it to your needs and create a perfect board for your work. It is not only about simple Kanban boards. The possibilities are endless. I also like the fact that KT offers very detailed and elaborated statistics and analytics. You can easily share files via KT and synchronize it with dozens of other applications. Now I use it only for me. It is also suitable for personal use. KT is all about elasticity and personalization. I hope my company will introduce it in the future.

Pros

-integrations -time tracking -power ups

Cons

-app only for Android

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Wsparcie Biura Projektów (Management Consulting company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Easy and useful

26/10/2015

I get to know Kanban Tool at my previous work and I decided to implement it also in my new office. My colleagues are thankful and they say that the tool helps them to solve the time-management problems. And it's easy and colorful so they use it with pleasure.

Pros

easy to use; time tracking; colorful

Cons

is not free of charge

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

The best project management tool

25/06/2015

My experience with Kanban Tool is very positive. It helps to carry out any type of project, smaller or bigger. Even though it offers so many options and functions, it remains simple and user-friendly.

Pros

Useful, easy to use, complete, cheap, universal

Cons

It should be available in more languages.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marta Bryll

Verified Reviewer

Great!

22/06/2015

Just finishing my free trial but as I really liked the experience, I might sign up for one of the plans - the price seems fair for the quality they offer. Kanban Tool is a software based on the well known kanban board method - there are plenty of programs using it, but this one worked out the best for me so far. It's simple yet effective, and has the option of time tracking - really useful!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aneta Lipianska

Verified Reviewer

With Kanban Tool managing remote teams is a piece of cake ;)

17/06/2015

First and foremost - it is clear and intuitive, so you won't have problems introducing it to your team.The creators of KanbanTool took what's best from Kanban method and combined it with seamless time tracking. Integration with other software such as Dropbox, Zapier or Google Drive gives you practically endless possibilities. Great for delegating work, project management and even brainstorming new ideas. Totally recommend it!

Pros

-also an Android app -intuitive interface -really like its layout -easy to customize -a lot of interesting features such as: My Work Widget, Time Tracking & Reporting or adding tasks via email

Cons

-no iPhone app -more colors of cards would be nice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zoe Tazaki

Verified Reviewer

The best Kanban app I've used

15/06/2015

I've tried more than 7 of the popular Kanban applications, and this one is by far my favourite. It's to the point, no-nonsense, clear and easy to use, as well as to get used to using over a longer period of time.

Pros

- great customization and having the optional features (Power-ups) - time tracking, time reporting, cumulative flow, lead and cycle time diagram, breakdown chart - calendar and file hosting services integration - excel export - swimlanes - horizontal rows for setting a number of projects within one process (haven't seen this in other apps) - mobile access - free version to choose

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Very helpful indeed

15/06/2015

We've been using the app to manage the cooperation with some overseas contractors, and it proved a lifesaver. Such a reduction of communication time and lag, far less misunderstandings and quicker results altogether. Since then, we've never stopped using KanbanTool, even though it's just the local team at the moment. Still increases productivity greatly and keeps things in order.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to get started, nice, clear UI, great optional features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justyna Laskowska

Verified Reviewer

Better collaboration

04/04/2014

Simple way to organize tasks and co-work with colleagues by sharing comments and documents.

Pros

- sharing comments - sharing documents - intuitive interface

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Susan

Improved customer satisfaction

14/03/2014

With a Kanban Tool we are able to deliver complete products in a timely manner.

Pros

- collaboration - adding attachments from Dropbox - clear design

Cons

- no iOS app

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Evan

Great time management software

05/12/2013

Kanban Tool is one of the most important tools of my company's management system. Very intuitive and easy to use. The whole team likes to work with it!

Pros

- Power -ups (time management widget is my favorite) - collaboration

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olson

Enhanced workflow visibility

04/11/2013

Kanban Tool has greatly improved workflow visibility within our company. No more emails being sent around asking who's working on what. It's affordable and useful. So I would recommend this for anyone that needs it.

Pros

Easy to learn: tutorial, user manual Simple design Drag & drop Easy customization: power ups

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alice

Happy with it

22/10/2013

By far the best project management tool we ever used in our company!

Pros

- real-time collaboration - power-ups - search filters - colorful boards

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patric Hix

Good solution

16/10/2013

The application meets my expectations. Runs smoothly. Allows me to collaborate with my team.

Pros

- integration with online calendars

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandra

It helps me to organize

15/10/2013

Thanks to Kanban Tool I can finally organize my personal and business life. Very easy to learn and use. I like the Android app too.

Pros

- easy to use - android app

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom

My team love it!

15/10/2013

We have been using Kanban Tool for about 2 years now. This application helps us to work together: to plan and organize everything, share tasks, documents and comments, as well as evaluate our results.

Pros

- intuitiveness and ease of use - customization (Power-ups) - integration (Zapier, API, email)

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more