App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RealPage Logo

Property management solution for medium to large businesses

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RealPage Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


111 reviews

Recommended

SJ
AvatarImg

Shannon J.

Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Used Onesite in the past and found it to be very user friendly!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've used many types of software applications and this has to be one of the most user friendly applications!

Pros

I liked the automatic data backup, smart search and customizable reports. This all helped to enhance the customer service experience for tenants and landlords.

Cons

It was slow when saving data but I think that was more of an Internet connection issue. Other than that, there were no other issues.

TS
AvatarImg

Tanisha S.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Product is great

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The product is great and easy to use. It is easy to customize for your needs. Almost anything you need to know is in the reports!

Cons

The customer service is hit or miss. Sometimes when you call the person is able to help you right away, other times they are not able to and it takes a while to solve the problem. Some information you need in a report doesn't exist.

TM
AvatarImg

Theresa M.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Very poor Vendor Support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Get compliance completed for properties we are a vendor for. Customer support is PAINFUL.

Pros

Easy to see status of companies that you support as a vendor.

Cons

We use Real Page Vendor Credentialing. They claim Credential Key makes it easier to be compliant, which is not true. It is impossible to get anyone on the phone, and if you do they do not resolve the issues to closure. Different people will give you different answers. Your web site will not allow submission of docs if they are over a certain size, which is impossible in lengthy insurance docs. You send emails and they get "lost" until you call and have someone search for a specific email you sent. Customer support is PAINFUL

sg
AvatarImg

stacey g.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

easy to learn and use

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

most functions are easy to use and user friendly - lots of helpful reports to choose from. I don't have experience with any other leasing software, but from what I have heard of the others, this one is much easier to use

Cons

occasionally glitchy, but typically gets corrected quickly. facilities options are a bit confusing when trying to add items, etc.

MM
AvatarImg

Matthew M.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Leasing Agent review of Real Page

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have worked with RealPage for over two years now and have always been pleased with it. It was easy to learn and have not had any issues with it.

Pros

I really enjoy using the asset optimization feature of the software. It allows us to accurately track our rent prices and compare them to the market. It is very easy to use and always pulls up very fast when I am working with a client.

Cons

One thing I do not like about the software is that it should show the lowest price as the earliest date available as opposed to immediately. It may be a setting error on our end, but it lists the cheapest price as today, even thought the earliest a person can rent and move in to a unit is 3 days in the future. It is a marketing hurdle more than anything else, because the client wants the cheapest rate, but it is not possible.

GJ
AvatarImg

George J.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great management software for site personnel

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great product for the price. Differently my #2 management software.

Pros

Easy to use software. Very similar to most others with requards to application, move-in and move-out features. Love the notes option for delinquencies.

Cons

Not being able to drill into actions like receivables and expenses makes the software slower when trying to find the answers fast.

LL
AvatarImg

Laura L.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall great

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, pretty self explanatory, appreciate being able to move payments easily and having the ability to track the changes

Cons

Don't like the exporting reports functionality to excel. Unless it's exported as csv, you have a horrible format you have to deal with in excel... And I'm convinced the csv and excel reports do not match 100%

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David E.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Authentication issues. Use of "Cookies" under web browser

Reviewed 2 years ago

The support staff didn't seem to care about "other" vendors and the impact on my company.

Pros

Low Income Housing, leasing, HUD intergations

Cons

They claim to support the Chrome browser. What they don't tell you is you can't use the same browser with any other software/vendor that store information in the "cookie" file. This effectifly forces you to dedicate a single "browser" for their software.

MB
AvatarImg

Michelle B.

Commercial Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

OneSite is user friendly. It is easy to operate and hard to "mess up". I enjoy it's functionality. The accouting system is superior to other products I have used.

Cons

I have not experienced excellent customer service. The response time when I do have an issue is unreasonable.

KL
AvatarImg

Katie L.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stay ahead of the rental market!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Easy to use and helps you stay organized

Pros

Helps to easily abide by fair housing laws and predicts current market values

Cons

not able to adjust rates in other programs

AP
AvatarImg

Ashley P.

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy software!!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I have used other software in the past, and no others are as easy to use and train with as this system. Very simple even for those that are not that tech savy!

Cons

Sometimes the system gets too slow, freezes up, and then you lose all of the data that you just input.

TG
AvatarImg

Tarah G.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneSite Wizz!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, portability between different types of housing communities (rules, voucher info, resident info, certifications, etc.)

Cons

Small learning curve if user is accustomed to other software. Other than that, I found it to be easy to learn and become savy with.

AK
AvatarImg

Amy K.

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I love working on OneSite, it is the best tool out there!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I love that there are many ways to complete any single task. This makes OneSite easy to teach and learn.

Cons

I wish upper management was more informed on the different functions available. When OneSite is not used to its full capability teams are lacking great tools.

BH
AvatarImg

Brenda H.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good residential software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The system is very simple to use. The system provides all the reports needed for productivity in a residential property and helping manage all units.

Cons

Customer service sometimes is a bit slower to help you or return calls for service tickets submitted.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jacqueline J.

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I used Onesite at multiple property management firms and was easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Can create custom letters; find past, current or future residents easily; reports were easy to read and understand

Cons

you can't use the system for creating purchase orders or tracking renters insurance policies. It is a simple platform that serve most needs

NJ
AvatarImg

Nicole J.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have used Onesite since 2011 and I like best over all other programs I have used. My overall experience has been great!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I liked that the product is user friendly, it has online training and how you can email all residents from crossfire.

Cons

does have some issues with it taking a long time to load at times customer service help sometimes do not speak the best English.

DH
AvatarImg

Drew H.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Onesite works pretty well

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Onesite works pretty well. It was a one stop shop for a lot of the tasks we worked in my student living job, and did a good job keeping it all organized. Definitely, has a lot of intriguing features

Cons

It can get easy to be bogged down by the minutiae of the site since there is honestly a lot going on. If your housing staff does a bad job keeping it organized, it can be a pretty frustrating system

RR
AvatarImg

Rodney R.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OneSite provides a fully intergated solution package.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

A full suite of integrated products are offered by RealPage. Ease of use. User friendly. User mistakes easily corrected.

Cons

Custom reporting. Most outside integrations are complicated or non-existent. Others are very costly.

JH
AvatarImg

Johnathan H.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall I've had a great experience with Onesite

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

One of the pros, in regards to One site, is how easy it is to navigate. Getting from one task to another is seamless

Cons

One of the cons, in regards to One site, is the response time for support could be a little bit quicker.

CH
AvatarImg

Corey H.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software for Multifamily

Reviewed 7 years ago

I love onesite and will forever us it if I am able to.

Pros

The pros of Onesite are functionality and ease of use. I have been using onesite for 7 years. The integration for everything is perfect. I am a super user on onesite and have loved learning the ins and outs

Cons

The frequent updates I know are needed but sometimes it slows the system down. I wish when you denied an applicant it denied it all the way in the system instead of having to deny the screening then deny the application. It would be nice to make the decision and then have it close the account out automatically but we still would need to process the FAS.

AE
AvatarImg

Amanda E.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Previously used OneSite as our property management software and had no complaints with the overall use!

Reviewed 7 years ago

A great resource for multifamily property managers looking for a data servicing site.

Pros

Really liked the ease of allowing residents to switch from one room to another (bulk roommate shuffle). I liked the ease of the account ledger visibility/delinquency reports.

Cons

Would like to see a different roommate matching tool. This would be beneficial for student housing property managers.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not a Great Value for Customer Facing Front End Users

Reviewed 3 years ago

Supposedly this is supposed to keep our rental rates in balance with market demands. But there is really no need for me to access the data here in order to help my customers. This should be a product not needing to be utilized by front end users.

Pros

Being able to view competitor's rents is probably the only reliable thing in this software. I know this could be an error on integration and owners part, but the information everywhere else in the system for those of us who are supposed to use it daily is really lacking in credibility, reliability and ease of use.

Cons

How often overall feel of the product changes, how many clicks it takes to access key features, no real training provided on product from administrators or account managers, and the lack of reliability of data being provided in consideration of what I need to help my customers best.

AL
AvatarImg

Ashley L.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I love onesite!

Pros

The product is very User friendly, and very efficient software. I will recommend. If you have any technical issues the support team is amazing, as well.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KG
AvatarImg

Kendall G.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great software overall!

Pros

Onesite is extremely easy to navigate. I would recommend this software to any management company that wants software that is easy to train new hires on.

Cons

You have to manually forward the date on a daily basis. The interval between switching dates can take a while.

LG
AvatarImg

Laura G.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OneSite is one of the better systems out there

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It has a lot of great features and details that can be recorded and easily found for units and residents. Also nice to have many of the daily tasks in one system versus using multiple softwares.also customizable which was important for us!

Cons

It is pricey so a definite investment. Also there is a learning curve but once you know it, it is great! A small note -My boss thought the font was too small.