TeamUp Reviews

TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

4.94/5 (68 reviews)

Pros
  • Very easy and so quick to set up! The customer support so far is great!
  • Ability to manage classes, customers, memberships and payments all in one place.
  • Easy integration on Wix or Word Press Simple to use as a business Looks good to users
  • It’s ease of use, varied and thorough functionality and very consistent. Minimal, if any, problems/faults
Cons
  • I have no complaints or concerns thus far.
  • An app would be good to make it even more user friendly
  • I actually can’t think of anything I dislike about the software.
  • It is pretty straight forward like any software once you get used to it
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Patti Henderson

Great for all the different roles in your life!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-18
Review Source: Capterra

I'm self employed and work prn. Having the read only feature has allowed me to put my calendar in more hands without violating privacy. They can see where I'm busy and where they can schedule me without having to call me every time. Saves everyone time and effort! I'm also involved in recreational clubs at a local and regional level, and organizing our schedule where everyone can see it, being able to interlink the clubs, pinning the link to our Facebook page, and then being able to link all of them into my personal calendar.... well, it keeps me sane! Thank you TeamUp for a great application!

Pros
For reference, I am not in any way a computer programmer. I have limited computer skills but am able to follow instructions and figure out most new applications with trial and error. I have found teamup to be very easy to set up. You can start with the very basic calendar, entering each event individually. It is easy to use on the computer or my phone, I can see events clearly, and edit them on either platform. I really like the way it looks, easy to read and pleasant to look at. Once you become more proficient, you can create recurring events, based on weekly, monthly, or as specific as the 3rd Sunday of the month. You can also subscribe to outside calendars, such as holiday calendars, team calendars, or anything that uses an icalendar feed, such as a google calendar, you only need to copy and paste the url address. And it’s a much more polished look than the original google calendars. In each Main calendar you create, you are able to make 8 sub calendars, assign different colors to each and turn them on and off as needed. What I particularly like, is it’s free to make more. Currently I have created multiple different calendars. I have a business calendar, a personal calendar, a regional club calendar, a local club calendar, and I've made more for other people and clubs to use. Within each Main calendar, I have my sub calendars. I can then choose to subscribe to the entire calendar or only a portion of it, and place into ANY of my calendars.

Cons
I would love to have a share link that will share the Titles as well as the time of events, but not the details. Currently they can only see that the time is reserved and that's all. Other than that, I love it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Claire Willett

Saves Time, Money and Stress!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Incredibly good - the support is amazing with progressive development, working in tandem with their clients. It looks good and when you know which features you want to use, it is straight forward.

Pros
Using TeamUp removes the emotion and stress of having to chase clients for payment, not to mention the time required to do so. It means my relationship with the client is maintained, less time on admin, less financial accounting (I only account 3 x per year now instead of every month) I can spend more time do what I love - teaching and growing my business. Also, last-minute cancellations are paid for without any questions! I can keep all client notes for the classes in one place, so any other teachers covering can easily track any issues they need to contend with in class. Being able to take registers in class saves time and costs. TeamUp are continuously developing and working with their client's needs, I'm always impressed by this. The customer service is 2nd to none.

Cons
It's not so easy for clients to sign their selves up if there are multiple classes and memberships to choose from, but this may be the generation of clients I deal with! Plus the pro-rata amount that automatically bills if they do set their selves up doesn't fit into my payment model. So, I still tend to this. TeamUp fits into 80% of my business model amazingly well and has made me change the way I work for the better. The 20% that doesn't fit in has to be worked on manually still. It would be ideal if the reporting would show 121 clients that they are being billed for classes that fell on xxx date so they can account for it. The Direct debit model fits in perfectly for business running continuously, I run for 12-14 week blocks, across 35-38 weeks of the year, which means clients who leave have to be balanced with a small amount outstanding either way. I'd love to use the class swap feature but it's not configurable for my 12-14 week blocks. When booking themselves into summer 'flexy classes', it would be ideal if they can add multiple classes to a 'basket' and then pay at the end. None of these points are about 'not liking the software' But points that would make it even better for my business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Lyra Gray

TeamUp- Happy Costumer

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

TeamUp has been a game changer for our business. We moved over from mindbody due to issues with family accounts and youth students. Once we made the change our issues with inaccurate rosters, and families being confused by the sign up process went immediately away. The user interface and experience is exceptionally easy and we haven’t had any issue the way we did with mindbody

Pros
Very easy to learn, very simple to implement. All of our customers love the functionality and the family portal.

Cons
I’d like this software to have more functionality with courses, id like it to be able to track other options like “trial classes” and “makeups” where we could easily add students into the roster in one of these categories, even if we don’t have them in an associated grouping. Also I’d like more automation with a true enrollment model and not have to manually control the software and flow. Right now the system prorates off of a calendar month and we have to manually put auto pay students into classes session after session. Also if like a better way to track if people don’t have a waiver so the admins can see easier. You only see this if you go into the profile or try to sign then you. It would be nice if people without waivers were flagged in red. Finally integrating with a waiver software system like smart waiver would be awesome! That way we could have real documents with actual signatures associated with clients in their profile.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Hayley Walker

Great System - easy to use and helping us run the business more efficiently

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Great system that is helping us track membership and class attendances a lot more efficiently than we did before.

Pros
Seems fairly simple to use once you get to know how it works. The team are excellent at TeamUp and are always on hand to answer one of my many queries as I get used to the system.

Cons
Nothing major - just spending time getting use to the system in the first instance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Becky Bagnall

Makes my life so much easier!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love how easy it is to use. And if I ever do get stuck on something the telephone support team are super friendly and helpful. I also appreciate how quick it is to set up and get going.

Cons
I actually can’t think of anything I dislike about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Richard Clarke

Saves Time and Removes Stress

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

Wonderful, I love it, a real game changer.

Pros
Wonderful, I love it, a real game changer. "It makes life so much easier for the management team, the fitness instructors and the members, and it saves us time (and money) and removes stress x"

Cons
If a customer unregisters themselves from classes they do not show up on the slipping away report. On occasion this means that members can slip through the net(and end up leaving) and we have been unaware they havent been in as they dont show up on reports.(as they are constantly unregistering themselves, and not showing up on late cancellations or no shows reports). If we could have an option for "dormant" members, who are paying but not coming in and are unregistering, that would be the final piece in the puzzle for me. I was shown a way i could do this by tech support but it involved lots of spreadsheets and messing around, and a manual check almost. Thanks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Arlene Caffrey

Great software!

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Great!!

Pros
Very easy and so quick to set up! The customer support so far is great!

Cons
It would be great if it was more visual from the users point of view, ie: images with workshops and classes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Katie Rowland

A life changer

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

They were very helpful and reassuring when I first decided to sign up. They spoke of their experience with other people in my industry who use Team Up. Any time I’ve had a problem or not known who to do something they have been great at sorting it.

Pros
Easy integration on Wix or Word Press Simple to use as a business Looks good to users

Cons
An app would be good to make it even more user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Matt Sallis

WeTRAIN You review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-24
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive, minimal issues or faults. Will continue to use, doubt I will find better

Pros
It’s ease of use, varied and thorough functionality and very consistent. Minimal, if any, problems/faults

Cons
The financial reporting data could be made more clear and would like to see downloadable monthly reports

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Maggie Elliott

Great software with excellent customer service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-12-29
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. Ease of use and set up was the best I’ve used. Above all their customer service is far above average.

Pros
Ability to manage classes, customers, memberships and payments all in one place.

Cons
I’d also like to be able to schedule personal training on the software but this isn’t possible whilst I have to create specific blocks of time as opposed to offering open hours.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Natalie Hunt

An Excellent Alternative To Mind Body with Fabulous Customer Support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

I would still chose this software over any other that I have come across, first for affordable pricing, second for customer service and last but not least functionality which gives me 85% of what I'd like and matches the functionality of any other competitor I've tried. No complaints!

Pros
The software is very good value for money compared to competitors, the customer service is sensationally good.

Cons
There are some restrictions in methods of charging (it would be so handy to have an option that allows the customer to add a second class immediately after the first class - back to back classes - at a discount). Some of the back end navigation is a bit fiddly and the user journey takes quite a few clicks for some functions. BUT I don't think the other software options are any less fiddly and there is fantastic customer support anytime you need guidance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Siobhan Melandri

TeamUp does our admin whilst we run the business

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. The system reduces our admin time to less than half an hour a day. The dashboard makes it easy to identify new customers, payments going through and any issues such as failed payments too. Everything else is automated, with customers also able to buy or upgrade additional memberships too.

Pros
TeamUp is a great membership system. It is easy to set up, update and is fully automated with secure card and DD payments within the system (transactions are up front with no invoices/payments to chase). Other useful features such as trigger emails automatically welcome customers, remind them of bookings, tell customers how to get to my business. There are also great billing features that allow you to freeze memberships, automatically skip payments and take ad hoc payments too. We have tried other systems that promise much, however, have recently moved back to TeamUp as for membership management it is hard to beat..

Cons
There are no cons to using this system. Yes, there would be some nice to have additional features, however, it does the key activities REALLY well.

Response from TeamUp


Hey Siobhan,

Thanks for the detailed review. Glad to be of service.

Kind regards,

TeamUp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Karl Doyle

Team Up Review from KDFSC

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-11
Review Source: Capterra

Its great! Just get it :)

Pros
It's awesome, so easy to use and manages everything I need. support is fantastic and the whole system just saves me so much time and stress.

Cons
the one thing I would say is the "active clients" section could be more accurate

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Trevor Commons

TeamUp

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Overall both myself as the business Owner and my clients/members like TeamUp for its ease of use , ability to book in advance for sessions via their straightforward easy to use App on their phone/ tablet or laptop, makes tracking sessions simple , tracking payments straightforward & the functionality is excellent.

Pros
Dead easy to use once set up, customer service when help or advise needed is second to none , extremely customer centric, friendly and helpful, highly recommend.

Cons
The only minor gripe I have is the membership payment software options used, GoCardless being the issue for me , payments into the business take too long to clear & process into the business account , no weekend or bank holiday payments, leading to then having to wait additional banking days which effects cash flow especially for a smaller facility... adding something like PAYPAL to the options would remedy this .

Response from TeamUp


Hi Trevor!

Thanks for the great review!

We have PayPal available but hide by default because it just doesn't work as well as the other processors you are using.

Direct Debit does have some flaws but we find it a great all-rounder for your most loyal members.

The team will reach out and chat to you about the options available and we'll see what we can do to help.

Kind regards,

TeamUp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Karen Grinter

Fantastic product with unparalleled support at a great price.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

As mentioned already, its a great product at a really good price with good support, I know they listen to me with any suggestions I have as they do all their customers and it's constantly improving. What more could you want?

Pros
We all work in different ways delivering similar products, Teamup allows you the flexibility to run your business in a way that suits you. My staff all find it really easy to use too which is essential. Plenty of feedback on our numbers show us where we can improve or pull something that't not working as well as we might like. The pricing structure allows a new business to get going without crazy overhead from the off. Best of all is the back room support that help you and gives you suggestions if you are really stuck.

Cons
Not a lot to be totally honest. I had used another online booking site who consistently put their prices up and stopped me accessing some of their product unless I upgraded. With Teamup I had access to everythging from the start.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Denise Whittemore

TeamUp Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

The support given during set up and ongoing has been amazing. Not only is there online support, TeamUp have always returned my calls, taken as long as needed to help with any questions. I have been given advice on different marketing ideas, which has been particularly helpful. I have also been offered suggestions to utilise all areas of the TeamUp software.

Pros
TeamUp is a comprehensive software package. It offers so much more than just a ‘booking platform’. I particularly like the ability to send emails to clients at different stages of their membership i.e. new customers, slipping away etc. The software also allows you to track your income. There is the scope to customise memberships and classes to suite your individual business.

Cons
Initially understanding how clients viewed TeamUp as opposed to the business user.

Response from TeamUp


Hi Denise,

Thank you so much for your detailed review!

TeamUp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Hayley Parry

Use Team up to make life easier

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I spend less time at my computer but with the same results, my clients are happy and find the online booking system easy to use and I feel confident knowing that as a customer, I can voice any concerns I may have without fear of judgement and the team will work hard to guide me the best way to resolve them.

Pros
Team Up is an amazing piece of software which has given me more free time to spend with family and friends which I can enjoy, knowing that the day to day management of my business is in safe hands :) It’s easy to use and one thing that really stands out for me is that the customer support is outstanding!

Cons
To be honest, the team are so open to listening and learning from their customers that any minor issue which may crop is sorted very quickly. Equally, any suggestions I have had on how the system could be improved has be addressed and actioned so at present, everything is great :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Meesha Singh

Excellent Software, I would recommend for any fitness professional

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

The software has made running my business and managing clients so easy! Everything can be done from my phone on the go, whether amending client sessions or dealing with memberships, it’s all in one place.

Pros
I feel like the support is great and the system is very easy to use. It’s useful that you can combine all elements - booking, payment, forms etc through one system; it is specifically great for small businesses. I’m not usually great with technology, but found the customer support has been excellent so I have managed to set my account up easily with the help of the Team Up staff.

Cons
It took a little while to figure out how to set up some of the forms that I wanted online due to the formatting etc, however I was still able to add them all to the system in the end.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Richard Davies

Great Membership System

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

Team Up provides a solid membership base and class booking system easy to use either as back-office administrator or user

Pros
"It has everything to service a fitness business, membership payments, class bookings. With affordable pricing structure based on your membership numbers with great back up service"

Cons
It is pretty straight forward like any software once you get used to it

Response from TeamUp


Hi Richard,

Many thanks for your review.

TeamUp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Roi Larrett

Team up at Boom Fitness

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-22
Review Source: Capterra

Its been a brilliant experience, have used it for 4.5 years and would highly recommend it. I doubt i'll use anything else ever.

Pros
Team up is a super simple system that offers great value and functionality given the simplicity of it. It allows us to easily manage customer accounts including payments with ease from my phone.

Cons
Some of the features like kiosk arent active when you first get started, but team up will quickly activate it however if you don't know about it you don't know to ask.

Response from TeamUp


Thank you for the brilliant review Roi. It's a pleasure working with you and supporting your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Susanne Wharton

Great customer service & software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent experience. Has modernised and streamlined my business from what it was a few years ago.

Pros
Easy to use software, great support from customer service. Always very responsive to queries. Everything in one place, payments, bookings etc Customers like the software too

Cons
Would be nice to have a proper app clients could dowload Havnt really mastered the reports or the emailing function as yet but I’m sure help is available here for me to learn if I reach out to the team.

Response from TeamUp


Thanks for the review Susanne, great feedback. Please do reach out to us if we can help you with reporting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Anonymous

An extra pair of hands

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Been a great help to have Teamup and made running a Business a little easier and more profitable.

Pros
I like the simplicity of the system, I'm not that great at technology but with this it is simple and clear and anything I am not sure of I can check with the team. It is like having a employ to sort the ins and outs of peoples memberships and creating packages that suit them and help me get the most value and profit.

Cons
The things that were a little awkward have been changed recently and they continue to improve as they go along.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Dan Mitchinson

Teamup @ CrossFit LE3

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

I am very happy as a Teamup customer and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Pros
The software package is really easy to use both from the business side and the customer side, can be tailored to the business and has a great support team in the background keeping things running smoothly.

Cons
The only minor gripe I have is that customer profiles can be linked to more than one business, if the other business is also using Teamup. Its not a major issue, and doesn't affect the way the system works but it can be a little confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Claudia Fischer

Great product Amazing customer support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

Very very good customer support from day one. I always praise the team, they go above and beyond the call of duty. TeamUp offerte Same services to all users, the price changes according to the billable customers in the previous month. Great idea. This is what really got me to purchase it.

Pros
The software has functionalities for just about anything I need in my business. There are often updates with new functions added, new reports etc. There's also a To do List which reminds you to complete actions left pending. Loads of new reports too.

Cons
The visualisation of the bookings could perhaps be simplified, though it does work well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses

Miyoshi Jones-Tunstall

Teamup has been a lifesaver!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
TeamUp is user friendly and the transition from my previous booking software to TeamUp was seamless. The cost is reasonable for the size of my business, and the reports are helpful.

Cons
I have no complaints or concerns thus far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TeamUp

Business management for independent fitness businesses