SalesSeek Reviews

SalesSeek Reviews

SalesSeek

Online sales & marketing software

4.65/5 (17 reviews)
906     961

Zsolt Laszlo

BEST SALES Support I've ever used

23/03/2017

I'm amazed with the creative features offered by SalesSeek! Very easy to use! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who want to keep full control over sales. Especially for businesses with on road people.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harry Knight

Finally something I enjoy using

21/03/2017

SalesSeek provides a great alternative for the young growing businesses out there. It's not clunky like many alternatives, it's intuitive, easy to use, and pleasant to look at! This is really helping us manage our contact database that is growing everyday. Before we were overwhelmed with spreadsheets and people's contact details scattered. Now we can be smart about managing contacts and also how we interact with them through the various marketing functionality.

Pros

Visualisations and the intuitiveness of the UX/UI

Cons

Deleting large amounts of contacts sometimes takes a little while to process however this is not something we do that often.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SalesSeek

Give it a go, it's easy to import and export data. You've got nothing to lose, only the potential to gain having a better CRM system.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Vaux

Solid operation for a Sales CRM

20/03/2017

I have been using Sales Seek since joining GetMyFirstJob in December. Coming from a Salesforce background I found I very easy to adapt to and it translates easily from SFDC. I liked the simplicity and visual representation of deals in my pipeline however there may well need to be some prioritisation of who has the authority to do what to their colleagues deals. This wasn't an issue for me but in a larger organisation it would represent a can of worms for line managers to deal with in their teams Overall - It's a solid platform with good autonomous marketing ability

Pros

SImplicity, marketing, visual pipeline management

Cons

Lack of controls on who can do what to records and deals

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering SalesSeek

Increase controls on who has authority to do admin a record and also a clearer way of importing data

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Dunn

It meets our current needs in many ways.

20/03/2017

We basically use Salesseek as a CRM database for our outbound B2B marketing. For this we use a lot of custom fields, custom filters and custom groups to allow us to target leads accurately and efficiently. Salesseek is pretty powerful for this and is easy to set up. However, we often suffer from performance issues (these tend to get solved) that customer service is reasonably quick to respond to but cannot really fix. The product has also been fairly limited in certain functionality (particularly mailshots for us) though this has now improved as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charlie Vaughan

Incredibly easy to use and responsive support

20/03/2017

SalesSeek has been an excellent tool from a Sales and Marketing perspective. It allows both teams to work in sync and gives an excellent overview into the running of the business. You cannot fault the staff, who are always on hand to help and are extremely efficient at getting your problem solved. Very easy to use interface that is very pleasing on the eye. Overall, I would definitely recommend this to businesses of all sizes who want to maximise their sales and marketing efforts.

Pros

Easy to use Very Pretty Staff are very helpful and efficient

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Baker

Value for money

20/03/2017

Salesseek is certainly value for money. They have a proactive approach to making company-specific alterations and the customer service is quick and personal. In places the system can be rigid (especially regarding search parameters) and sometimes over-simplistic but the system does what we require it to do.

Pros

It is value for money and the funnel display is good/simple to use.

Cons

The rigid search parameters - things like spaces and plus signs instead of ampersands means people using our system often miss existing entries and create duplicates. The grouping is sometimes a bit clunky and messy. The web analytics that show where people are viewing the site from are essentially irrelevant because they just show service provider not actual companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering SalesSeek

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eloy Falcon

Cool but not full

20/03/2017

Even when I think is a pretty powerful tool, I think it has a great weak point: It doesn't have a feature or tool or plug-in for Project Managing. I think that's something that would make the software a 100/100.

Pros

Holds all my contacts organised and at hand.

Cons

Information can be easily overlapped and there is no easy way of amending it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering SalesSeek

It needs a multilingual project managerial plug-in tool.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olivia Reed

Olivia's review

20/03/2017

I have loved using SalesSeek, everything about it is easy to use and has helped us as a business, they way we work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
sara  powell

sales seek review

20/03/2017

very user friendly and easy to use, great layout and can find all the information I need with no problem at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jo Webber

Great Sales and Marketing

08/03/2017

I've needed a multi-faceted sales and marketing system for a while, and SalesSeek worked perfectly. Really thorough and comprehensive demo, and haven't looked back since!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sue Kirby

Verified Reviewer

Great software

16/06/2016

SalesSeek is a great piece of software to have in your business. It allows you to add contacts, organisations and leads etc. and track them with ease. The software is user friendly and the support team are great if you get stuck. They are also very patient! I recommend the software and the support team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dale Goulding

Verified Reviewer

Brilliant Product, Fantastic Visualisation

08/06/2016

Love the ability to flick between funnel perspectives. Makes understanding my sales funnel easier than any other product I have ever used. Swapped from excel to SalesSeek with my previous company made 1000% percent difference in sales.

Pros

Building a picture of who sits where in my sales process and properly understanding who I need to focus on at what time. Love how the marketing ties into the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Aarons

Verified Reviewer

06/01/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Jamie McDermott

Verified Reviewer

03/08/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Charlotte Curran

Verified Reviewer

08/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
George Hilton

Verified Reviewer

08/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Harry Perks

Verified Reviewer

08/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more

Customer testimonials for SalesSeek

The following testimonials have been provided by SalesSeek Ltd.

“SalesSeek is fantastic. It’s been two weeks and we’re already getting way more visibility than we could ever get with SalesForce.”

Steve S. - BaseMap

“SalesSeek is an innovative addition to our sales process. It’s allowed us to track and land new business, whilst maintaining effective communication with our clients.”

Amber C. - Bradwell Media // Home Retail Group

“We chose SalesSeek over other CRMs due to the highly visual user experience, which allows instantly useful feedback that no other platform was providing. What’s impressed us even more over our time with them has been their attentive, friendly and rapid customer support. With SalesSeek, issues are resolved and questions answered quicker than any platform I have ever used.”

Kevin B. - President at AgriWebb

“SalesSeek is our sales and marketing process! As well as helping to manage activity with our existing contacts and prospective clients, it allows the team to track email campaigns and all other sales and marketing activities in one place. It’s truly amazing to be able to build an email campaign, track activity, and responses and then feed all subsequent leads into a beautiful pipeline management system all within one system.”

James Hill - Fudge Animation Studios