App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SAP Ariba Reviews

Overall rating

3.5

/5

39

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.48/10

Reviews by rating

Top 3 alternatives

Pros and cons

Overall experience has been good with Ariba. Its a good tool to manage procurement and purchasing/invoicing needs from suppliers and vendors.
The quality and ease of user interface. Best customer service and standard in the market.
Overall in the cloud environment the leading software in this area and a super alternative to on-premise software.
The worst part is that we as the customer are forced to pay for this service that rarely works. We have no choice be to receive PO's from this site and to send invoices through this site.
Really hate this service, especially since it was pushed on to us, and now we are forced to pay money in order to get our money.
Customer support is terrible - and we need to call them EVERY TIME we need to process an invoice in the platform.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

Recommended

ma
AvatarImg

marvin a.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ariba Commerce Cloud

Reviewed 4 years ago

is a excellent tool to key invoices in less than 5 minutes and that is great for collection team also the features in order to track the invoice status and avoid payment delay.

Pros

is a friendly tool to use in order to manual key the invoices to the accounts payable team in order to get the payment on time, in this tool you can see the invoice status and the schedule payment date.

Cons

if there is a wrong information the invoice will not migrated to the payment system.

WK
AvatarImg

Waleed K.

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best expense tracking system along the supply chain

Reviewed 10 months ago

SAP Ariba helps me manage my expenses and track and evaluate them to accomplish the best supply chain operations. It also keeps track of the accounts we have paid or need to pay, so you are completely aware of your contractual duties. The finest vendors and rates allowed us to simplify procurement operations and boost contract transparency.

Pros

It is the best management program that helps companies expand, as it provides many services that allow new horizons for cooperation with others and contribute to increasing the company's ability to track spending. SAP Ariba provides complete transparency in the procurement process. Through its analytical tools, it is able to connect suppliers and buyers on a single platform, enabling them to complete...

Cons

It has not many negatives. In terms of business as well as day-to-day dealings with suppliers, I find it to be a useful software that I can rely on for management needs. It requires some training to use its services effectively, and some apps have trouble connecting with it.

TB
AvatarImg

Tim B E.

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Katastrophale Usability

Reviewed a month ago

Die Administration ist eine Katastrophe. Beispiel: Benutzer hinzufügen ist unter Benutzer löschen zu finden.

Pros

Nichts. Es gab mal einen guten Support aber vermutlich hat man den aus Kostengründen gestrichen.

Cons

Benutzeranlage: furchtbar; Übersetzungen ins Deutsche: furchtbar! Man weiß kaum, was Ariba will. Rechnung erstellen: Hilfe!!! Nichtssagende Fehlermeldungen etc. Alles schön in Screenshots dokumentiert.Ariba sollte mal bei Onventis zur Schule gehen...

Showing original review in German. See translation

AS
AvatarImg

Ashokkumar S.

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

a rewarding ariba

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The quality and ease of user interface. best customer service and standard in the market

Cons

basically its costly and a not suitable for small companies

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Procurement and contract management made easy with SAP Ariba

Reviewed 3 months ago

We streamlined the process of procuring the hardware and pheripherals at enterprise and employee level

Pros

Its end to end integration of supply chain ecosystem from RFQ to final invoicing.

Cons

User Interface looks little confusing and experience little slow apart from that product wise it was awesome.

AB
AvatarImg

Ashley B.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beware

Reviewed 6 months ago

We have run in to more problems than solutions with Ariba. Again, being able to see the status of invoices and PO's is great, but I dread when I get emails letting me know a new PO is available or when I have to send invoices through this site. I don't ever expect it to work.

Pros

I like that I can see the status of my uploaded invoices and the status of my customers' purchase orders without having to reach out to the customer.

Cons

I do not like that this software constantly throws errors and doesn't always process my invoices. Half the time, I don't know whether the invoice was sent or not because it jumps me back to the home screen when I'm mid-way through uploading an invoice. When trying to open purchase orders, I constantly get "exception encountered" error messages and have to reopen the PO's numerous times in order to...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mohamed O.

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Review - SAP Ariba

Reviewed a year ago

- My impression is that SAP Ariba Represent the best solution of Suppliers Management, The software cover all the Suppliers needed Data ( Registration, Qualification, Performance, Pre-Risk Assessment).

Pros

- Evaluate risks in the Supplier´s value chain in the following areas: a. Quality Management, b. Sustainability and integrity, c. Health / Safety / Environmental, d. Quality and Continuous Improvement, e. Operation Excellence and Supply Chain, f. Data Security - Supports the process for conducting a financial health review of the supplier. - Be efficient through the sharing of supplier qualification status and risk mitigation actions across the company

Cons

- Prompt Assistance is needed form the support Team is needed especially on assisting the supplier who has troubles with registration in SAP Ariba.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amy O.

Verified reviewer

Executive Office, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One-Stop for Vendors and Purchasing

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I like Ariba. It is fairly easy to use and navigate, and provides a one-stop SAP for it's clients.

Pros

What I like most is that you can follow a job, from purchase order to invoice, in one place. You get notified when a purchase order has been entered or changed, and you can go in and submit your invoice against the PO once the job is done. You can also track the invoice's progress through the system on its way to payment.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that if you make a mistake, it can take some time to get it corrected in the system, sometimes taking away precious time in getting paid for a job.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extortion

Reviewed 10 months ago

They're big, they don't give a crap about you. They're great at selling this 'service' to customers, so prepare yourself, as a vendor, to have your 'free' standard account upgraded to a paid account without your permission.

Pros

Nothing. I hate this software. We use it only because our customers require us to

Cons

It's awkward and outside of our normal processes. Every customer uses it slightly differently, so you never really get used to what each one needs. Customer support is terrible - and we need to call them EVERY TIME we need to process an invoice in the platform. Worst, though, is that they're charging customers for it - and telling vendors that their account is free. Then, when SAP Ariba signs enough mutual customers, they start charging the VENDOR for a service they hate using. They get paid on both ends of the transaction - even though we're transacting through Ariba under protest. It's extortion, really.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jonathan R.

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are unable to do anything.

Reviewed 17 days ago

So it was required by the federal government. We tried it, and we did not apply to any contract. It wasnt possible, nothing, but absolutelyn nothing woks. All we can get is a screnn saying our account fills the criteria.

Pros

Absolutely nothing. It did not work, not one bit.

Cons

That it was impossible to do anything. We regularly apply on government contracts. For some, the informations are accessible only through Ariba. We cannot apply on those contracts Ariba is stopping us.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful Vendor Management software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would highly recommend this product for companies looking to manage a large number of properties with a large array of services and vendors that need to be managed. Once you get all your properties, services and vendors setup, you will save so much time and have control over your service contracts.

Pros

From a vendor side of this software, it was revolutionary. We got paid 10 times faster for our service contracts. Batch invoicing was easy and organized. It was easy to batch invoice monthly for our standard service contracts and also the functionality of specialty services that were not a part of the regular scope of the monthly services. As an account manager, Ariba actually helped me to manage our facilities maintenance service providers. Also, as a project manager, it was easy to submit specialty invoices. They would then be sent to the correct team of our client for review and easy approval.

Cons

At the start is was difficult to learn. But during the course of using the software, Ariba upgraded features and once we learned how to utilize all the features, the benefits prevailed.

SA
AvatarImg

Shivam A.

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ariba - A good solution for POs & Invoicing Needs

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall experience has been good with Ariba. Its a good tool to manage procurement and purchasing/invoicing needs from suppliers and vendors.

Pros

The best about this software is that it is very easy to create requisitions with this and once it goes through the approval process get converted to Purchase Order to be sent to the supplier/vendor. It also has many features where if you are out of office you can delegate your approval to someone at the same level as you or your senior. This adds a layer to security. You can initiate POs on behalf of someone and it sends an emails about the approval flow to them for visibility purposes. You can also add an extra approver as needed. It also has a procurement app which makes approving POs so easy.

Cons

Ariba requires detailed training before use. Initial setup and training is extremely important to launch this software for everyone to use. Searching through old POs is not easy but once you learn this art it can be extremely beneficial for reports and calculations for management.

CR
AvatarImg

Clari R.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not designed for sourcing managers’ needs

Reviewed a year ago

Good for process compliance folks, bad for sourcing managers and suppliers. Don’t buy, avoid. Really!

Pros

It’s a compliance tool so it’s a way of ensuring that offers sent by suppliers, tender documents etc are captured centrally and survives even though an employee has left the org.

Cons

I hate Ariba and I will have plenty of reasons to justify this. First, this was not designed to be user friendly or intuitive at all! It’s like a programmer decided to be a procurement manager and started introducing complicated steps to what is otherwise straightforward. Sending a tender document to suppliers by email takes 5 min vs sending by ariba which takes anything between 5 hours to set up to...

CW
AvatarImg

Chad W.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ariba for Purchasing Aggregation

Reviewed 4 years ago

We're so glad we made this change and are now asking why we didn't do it sooner!

Pros

Ariba has allowed us to consolidate our ordering processes under one, simple-to-use dashboard. What before required the use of numerous on-line systems and phone calls to vendors and many hours of time per seek, can now be accomplished in one place, with a time savings of 25%.

Cons

Roll out was shaky and the learning curve was a bit steep for a number of our users. But, as with anything, practice makes perfect.

BA
AvatarImg

Bruno A.

Logistics and Supply Chain, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Long time User

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great tool for e sourcing, online bidding events for cost reduction initiatives

Pros

It is the go to tool for onlinebidding. Vendors are familiar with the tool. Buyers have another strategy for cost savings

Cons

It has so many features that sometimes creating a bidding event can take some time and effort to set up.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAP Ariba Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I would recommend Ariba. Once set up it is simple to use and will save you a lot of time.

Pros

It is a really flexible piece of software for managing spend with vendors. Once vendors and services are set up it makes the whole spend process much easier meaning that purchasing decisions can be dealt with quickly and easily.

Cons

At first it can be hard to navigate the system and get everything set up.

FB
AvatarImg

Fahed B.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Your Perfect Business Partner

Reviewed 8 months ago

Over all experience from Ariba 8 / 10

Pros

as a Company you can outsource multiple functions to Ariba saving you lot of your precious time and money as you get one stop shop for your needs as compare to managing a big team for getting the same kind and amount of output.

Cons

Customer support service could have been better.

KS
AvatarImg

Kortne S.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

KS Review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The software was visually appealing and easy to use

Cons

I have absolutely zero complaints about this software.

Am
AvatarImg

Alaa m.

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall Ariba is a useful

Reviewed a year ago

Very useful and easy

Pros

Very easy to use and understand. It makes managing the approval of invoices really easy.

Cons

finding past invoices is not easy. Inputs of budgets are still slow and highly manual.

CC
AvatarImg

Callon C.

Accounting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SAP Ariba Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, this software is great for an accounting software for both vendor and customer.

Pros

This software is user-friendly for not just payables representatives, but also customers. The customers can use it to send their invoices.

Cons

Sometimes there are issues with the invoices when they get submitted by the customers, which cause delay in getting them paid.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

We use this as a supplier. And it's not very friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Little benefits. We use it since our customers use it and we're forced to.

Pros

You can monitor and capture some request from the customers, receive notifications, process everything online.

Cons

Is not very user friendly, support is really hard to get, you can't really create reports and search engines are not good. From a supplier's perspective is not very good.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ariba

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ariba is a necessary tool in my job. It was really easy to learn and has a lot of features.

Cons

Not many issues with Ariba. Sometimes their are glitches but that could be on my company's end and not a true Ariba issue.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Executive Office, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ariba Commerce Cloud

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The community linked to the tool. It has a lot of features that can be customized too.

Cons

no ease of use. Can be tricky to use, not friendly enough

CM
AvatarImg

Colleen M.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

User of product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Emailed Reminders so approvals are done and not past due.

Cons

It is to generic when it comes to specifications . Small companies arer required to carry all the same HR related policies as big ones. Hard to navigate.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jose Miguel F.

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliability in procurement!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software provide 100% clarity to procurement process, encrypting the supplier´s quotetions until deadline, you can see your work in progress and your pending tasks.

Cons

Is not that easy to use, and may be difficult for new providers to use the platform.