This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SAP Ariba Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Overall in the cloud environment the leading software in this area and a super alternative to on-premise software.

Franz K.

Overall, I would recommend Ariba. Once set up it is simple to use and will save you a lot of time.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall, this software is great for an accounting software for both vendor and customer.

Callon C.

Cons

There has to be a way to waive charges for small businesses.

Louis G.

I get what Ariba is trying to achieve but it hurts small businesses.

Louis G.

Customization of business processes can be difficult, since this is a Software as a Service.

šŸ’» Gabriel B.

Overall rating

4.0

5

4

3

2

1

10

4

3

4

0

67%
positive reviews
83%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliability in procurement!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software provide 100% clarity to procurement process, encrypting the supplierĀ“s quotetions until deadline, you can see your work in progress and your pending tasks.

Cons

Is not that easy to use, and may be difficult for new providers to use the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Long time User

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great tool for e sourcing, online bidding events for cost reduction initiatives

Pros

It is the go to tool for onlinebidding. Vendors are familiar with the tool. Buyers have another strategy for cost savings

Cons

It has so many features that sometimes creating a bidding event can take some time and effort to set up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

We use this as a supplier. And it's not very friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

Little benefits. We use it since our customers use it and we're forced to.

Pros

You can monitor and capture some request from the customers, receive notifications, process everything online.

Cons

Is not very user friendly, support is really hard to get, you can't really create reports and search engines are not good. From a supplier's perspective is not very good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Modernized supply chain solution

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Having worked before with SAP ERP exclusively, coming into Ariba is a fresh breath of air. The UI looks very nice compared to SAP GUI. Still, it integrates nicely with the ERP and keeps all the transactions in sync. It gives you the option of either doing direct connectivity to the ERP (which can be helpful for smaller companies) or integrating through middleware.

Cons

Customization of business processes can be difficult, since this is a Software as a Service. It mostly focuses on giving you a standardized experience out of the box.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One-Stop for Vendors and Purchasing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I like Ariba. It is fairly easy to use and navigate, and provides a one-stop SAP for it's clients.

Pros

What I like most is that you can follow a job, from purchase order to invoice, in one place. You get notified when a purchase order has been entered or changed, and you can go in and submit your invoice against the PO once the job is done. You can also track the invoice's progress through the system on its way to payment.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that if you make a mistake, it can take some time to get it corrected in the system, sometimes taking away precious time in getting paid for a job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SAP Ariba Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, this software is great for an accounting software for both vendor and customer.

Pros

This software is user-friendly for not just payables representatives, but also customers. The customers can use it to send their invoices.

Cons

Sometimes there are issues with the invoices when they get submitted by the customers, which cause delay in getting them paid.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ariba

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Ariba is a necessary tool in my job. It was really easy to learn and has a lot of features.

Cons

Not many issues with Ariba. Sometimes their are glitches but that could be on my company's end and not a true Ariba issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ariba Commerce Cloud

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The community linked to the tool. It has a lot of features that can be customized too.

Cons

no ease of use. Can be tricky to use, not friendly enough

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

I get what Ariba is trying to achieve but it hurts small businesses

Reviewed 4 months ago

There has to be a way to waive charges for small businesses

Pros

Integration with SAP. I suppose it helps big corporations manage their stock levels in a systematic way.

Cons

When small businesses are forced to use it, it adds a significant cost of operation without any gains.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful Vendor Management software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would highly recommend this product for companies looking to manage a large number of properties with a large array of services and vendors that need to be managed. Once you get all your properties, services and vendors setup, you will save so much time and have control over your service contracts.

Pros

From a vendor side of this software, it was revolutionary. We got paid 10 times faster for our service contracts. Batch invoicing was easy and organized. It was easy to batch invoice monthly for our standard service contracts and also the functionality of specialty services that were not a part of the regular scope of the monthly services. As an account manager, Ariba actually helped me to manage our facilities maintenance service providers. Also, as a project manager, it was easy to submit specialty invoices. They would then be sent to the correct team of our client for review and easy approval.

Cons

At the start is was difficult to learn. But during the course of using the software, Ariba upgraded features and once we learned how to utilize all the features, the benefits prevailed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ariba Commerce Cloud

Reviewed 2 years ago

is a excellent tool to key invoices in less than 5 minutes and that is great for collection team also the features in order to track the invoice status and avoid payment delay.

Pros

is a friendly tool to use in order to manual key the invoices to the accounts payable team in order to get the payment on time, in this tool you can see the invoice status and the schedule payment date.

Cons

if there is a wrong information the invoice will not migrated to the payment system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ariba for Purchasing Aggregation

Reviewed 3 years ago

We're so glad we made this change and are now asking why we didn't do it sooner!

Pros

Ariba has allowed us to consolidate our ordering processes under one, simple-to-use dashboard. What before required the use of numerous on-line systems and phone calls to vendors and many hours of time per seek, can now be accomplished in one place, with a time savings of 25%.

Cons

Roll out was shaky and the learning curve was a bit steep for a number of our users. But, as with anything, practice makes perfect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAP Ariba Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I would recommend Ariba. Once set up it is simple to use and will save you a lot of time.

Pros

It is a really flexible piece of software for managing spend with vendors. Once vendors and services are set up it makes the whole spend process much easier meaning that purchasing decisions can be dealt with quickly and easily.

Cons

At first it can be hard to navigate the system and get everything set up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not optimized for mass invoicing purposes

Reviewed 4 days ago

Trying to upload invoices. For one invoice, there is a lot of steps, literally rekeying in all the info on the invoice and then attach the invoice. When you have to upload more than 300 invoices per month, that is another story. Please work on a mass upload feature. I could be optimized. For now, I do not recommend Ariba for supplier invoicing.

Pros

Good for PO tracking and for the customer's end

Cons

No invoice mass upload feature A lot of steps to submit the invoices Redundant to resubmit the invo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Software for Purchasing Decisions

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall in the cloud environment the leading software in this area and a super alternative to on-premise software.

Pros

Super software for purchasing decisions and the management of suppliers. It is easy to handle tenders and purchasing decisions.

Cons

The solution is a cloud solution and it does not offer that much opportunity for individual processes and developments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

User of product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Emailed Reminders so approvals are done and not past due.

Cons

It is to generic when it comes to specifications . Small companies arer required to carry all the same HR related policies as big ones. Hard to navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not easy to use and quite time consuming

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There is not much about Ariba that I like except the email notifications where they send you alerts for leads/ RFPs do work.

Cons

This is the first sourcing/ procurement software that I've ever used, and I've spent an unnecessary amount of time on it because of the lack of user-friendliness. For example, I was completing my company's profile for a RFP, and the button to show which blanks should be filled didn't work at all, there was just no response. Until after a while later, I figured out that I would try turning my adblock off, then it worked. Still, the whole process consisted of filling in the same information multiple times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to understand for a newbie

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I recently started learning how to use this product for work. It didn't take that long for me to learn and understand how to use this software. It's very easy and straightforward.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The software is ok, however the process to bid on contracts, at times, comes with a fee.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Why should a supplier pay to respond to a buyer's solicitation? Makes no sense.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review