ShareFile Reviews

ShareFile Reviews

ShareFile

Secure file sharing and sync

4.57/5 (7 reviews)
12,588     15,296

Dave Cacheiro

Great Product with a growing list of features

22/02/2017

I had Citrix Sharefile installed in my Insurance office 2 years ago. I have been more than happy with the growing list of features that are included. One of these included features is "RightSignature". I really like the mobile application that Citrix Sharefile provides.

Pros

Growing list of features such as: RightSignature, Outlook Integration, Mobile Application

Cons

Sometimes the print (bridge) function is slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ShareFile

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
jason brown

Sharefile review

01/02/2017

local Sync interface not always matched to web interface....delayed. Web is more current. Positives are the email updates but should be isolated to system tray vs email.

Pros

functional cloud based, no security breach so far.

Cons

local sync can be intermittent - will need to log into web for real time access to files.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Weyant

Verified Reviewer

Beta tester turned daily user

29/06/2016

I have a long history with Citrix. I beta tested the GoToAssist line of products. So they asked me to beta test the ShareFile product. In the beginning it was crap. I tried to upload my files (about 1 TB) and it croaked after 5 GB. I called support and they referred me to a company that was writing a migration tool. I beta tested that too. they asked for my honest opinion and I gave it to them. I told them Citrix should just fix their software and I shouldn't have to buy an extra tool to get my data into the cloud. Fast forward 2 years later, my Accountant tells me we are bleeding money paying for something we're not using (ShareFile) he said use it or dump it. So I download it again, started using it, uploaded my 1TB+ of data into it and was impressed. They have come a LONG way. I can even modify word documents and PDF's within the ShareFile client. Now they have an iOS app and droid app. I see improvements on a regular basis, like now they have a "save to sharefile" option on the iOS. This is Citrix after all they make good stuff. I am glad I stuck with them so long because now I have a grandfathered account type. It's coming along really well and I'm really happy I stuck with them. they used to support WebDav for windows integration, now they have a "Mapped drive app"

Pros

iOS save to sharefile Easy to use interface progress bar when uploading files MODIFY DOCUMENTS in sharefile share a file/folder for a # of downloads share a file/folder for a # of days download notifications no sharefile account? no problem you can still see my files Ha Ha I FORCE you to create an account, to see me files because I can! (or because my regulations state I have to require individual accounts.)

Cons

Relatively speaking they are coming late to the market, Box and Dropbox have been out a long time. I'm trying to think of some con's but the truth is I know they are improving the software as I type. Oh I though of one. In Microsoft word they don't have "save to sharefile" option like dropbox does, but they do have the "Drive mapper app" so you can save it to Z: or whatever. They don't synchronize with my NAS, it's deliberate. I'm a network engineer I tried all the tricks and workarounds, yes even symbolic links and hard links. They don't work. You're not supposed to do it. They're not trying to be a backup for your NAS.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShareFile

Though sharefile is not as old as dropbox, they are enterprise ready. Specifically designed for business. I've looked at Anchor (acquired by eFolder), Box, dropbox, OwnCloud, QNAP sync. I use ShareFile.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Wong

Verified Reviewer

ShareConnect + Sharefile = Powerful

10/10/2015

Sharefile and now Shareconnect have been part of my toolkit for organisational transformation for 8 years. I've deployed 6 separate instances for widely varying use cases and each has worked well. I would rank Sharefile as important to my deliverables as GoogleWork ( Docs + everything else google does). I work in the more traditional end of the market and find that while Cloud and Hybrid cloud solutions are entering enterprise use now in 2015 most end users need the immediate deployment and quick time to value that Sharefile and Shareconnect offer. Post Sales Support from the Raleigh team does a great job of looking after remote time zones and only the occasional start-up phase hitch appears.

Pros

Prodcut and services are Top Grade 1. Great Scale 2. Easy Deployment 3. Good Support

Cons

A. Complex multi tier Reseller / referral / distributor model handed down from Citrix management ( really, it does suck ) B. Global Storage Zones generate the occasional " ticket - storm" when a problem arises its hard to keep informed on "just" your exposure, a trade off for the transparency. C. Self provisioning is a little too prescriptive. If you self provision the wrong plan then watch out its not an "easy undo". Getting Level 2 help can take longer than you'd imagine.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Levi

Verified Reviewer

25/02/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Gene Austin, LUTCF

Verified Reviewer

14/01/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Heidi Gury

Verified Reviewer

26/07/2015

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more