App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Booksy Logo

Booksy

One solution for managing your calendar and your business.

see alternatives

Booksy Reviews - Page 12

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


301 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super convenient!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Love using Bookly to book my appointments. It’s so easy to use and super quick to work with! Love the calendar function.

Cons

Nothing! Love the ease of access and functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy app to book haircuts

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with Booksy has been great, I love how simple and fast it is to book appointments with hairstylists.

Pros

I really love how simple it is to pre book haircuts with any of my favorite stylist, so that I don't have to wait in line anymore. It also notifies you when the person attending you is ready.

Cons

I really don't like the marketing emails sent from businesses via the Booksy platform, it is really hard to block them because they keep on coming back.

Vendor response

Hi Deynisha, Thank yo so much for taking the time to submit a review, we're glad to hear that it's simplified your booking experience! If you need help configuring your communication preferences, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team (support@booksy.com).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Appointments made easy!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had too many meetings in the few past months, my professional life was a mess. With Booksy I coul finally manage everything.

Pros

Well, here we got a pretty simple an useful app. Extremely easy to use, very efficient. It got my life all scheduled.

Cons

The app have some bugs, but perhaps it's because of my phone. Nothing that really upset the user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use it all the time!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Have used it as a customer and love how simple it is

Cons

Cant really think of anything, maybe sync with google calendar would make it better?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Go to booking provider

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Love when business use this software because I know I will get a great experience. Easy to use and no concerns that your appointment will no be made or double booked. Slick interface.

Cons

Can at times have trouble seeing the reviews for a business overall with individual providers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First

Reviewed 3 years ago

Time management

Pros

Helps me save time manage my appointments can go back use a reference

Cons

Number of days To pay Pass your due date

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product with amazing customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

Booksy is a great product, wasn't sure how to use it at the beginning but I became a fan when they called me and explained everything. Highly recommended, wouldn't change to any other app.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Surprised, but this is a very cool app!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is soooo simple to use! Scheduling a meeting or a visit has never been easier! The catalog of providers is growing systematically, so new services are added every week.

Cons

I don't really see too many disadvantages. Maybe lack of any real-time customer service- they could use that!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The BEST app for managing my schedule.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Booksy has changed the way I run my business and manage my appointments. The software is easy to use for myself and my clients. The software operates in "real-time" which is necessary for my business.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

boosky 1

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to make a haircut appointment.

Cons

I dont like how you have to put the name and the location for someone to pop up.

Vendor response

We're glad you enjoy using Booksy to make your appointments and appreciate your feedback on our search functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app to have!

Reviewed 5 months ago

It’s so easy to book my appointment with an instance.

Pros

The ease of use is incredibly easy with no complications.

Cons

I cannot say I can think of anything negative about this all

Vendor response

Thank you! We're so glad you've had a great experience using Booksy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

nice and smooth

Reviewed 6 years ago

works better than other similar products, accurate real time option for booking. there are two apps one for barber and one for the client

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome and cheap

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great tool to make an appointment for customers and business. I recommend it especially for barbers, hairdressers etc.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Love this software, the apps are great, easy to install and use. Definitely will recommend this and use it in the future

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The worst online booking systems

Reviewed 5 months ago

Negative 0, too hard to use, the scheduling page is too busy and small, it needs work.

Pros

There's nothing that I like about this software. it sucks

Cons

A waste of space for the scheduling screen, a red line moves down the screen, need options for quite a few things for this booking system.

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback! Please reach out to support and let us know what you'd like to see in Booksy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Booking Appointments Easy!

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with Booksy is amazing. I just started using the app 3 weeks ago. I love how my son barber does not run behind because he schedule his appointments every 45 minutes. It's easy to cancel and appointment and you can re-book appointments and see previous appointments. You can also write a review in the app for the person you booked. I just love it!

Pros

I just started using this app for booking my son haircut appointments. It's simple and easy and we do not wait long at all!

Cons

I have no cons about this app. I think every barber, and hairstylist should use Booksy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for booking

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is very easy for clients to book on. No problems in seeing availability or booked days.

Cons

I have not experienced any issues with this software. Easy to use and simple.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Booksy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is quick and easy to use. Doesn't require much effort.

Cons

I have no real complaints. It can be kinda buggy sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

convenience

Reviewed 3 years ago

I feel that this is not really working for me, because bookings have been non existing this month

Pros

I like that people can book without having to call in for an appointment

Cons

That I'm not getting enough bookings. Don't know what's going on, but I haven't received any bookings lately

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy Apt Scheduling with local professionals

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I was able to book and appointment and send a message right to the salon professional. She answered my question in a text right to my phone. You can also search for professionals in your area and see reviews.

Cons

I don't believe there is a payment option on the app. You have to pay the business directly.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review! We are glad you're enjoying Booksy and the convenience of online booking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Book spa, barber and tattoos from one site

Reviewed 4 years ago

Make appointments in one site.

Pros

Make appointments directy from the site 24/7. Easy sync with the mobile app for iOS and Android. Can use the location/GPS feature to find beauty suppliers near by.

Cons

Not phones updated. Sometimes got to confirm the appointments by phone call and the numbers of suppliers are not updated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good App

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I like how easy it was to schedule for my customers.

Cons

The fees it is a bit expensive for the owners.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback! We hope to see you back on Booksy soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best apps I have ever used!

Reviewed 6 years ago

No lags, user-friendly layout, a lot of different businesses near my location, appointment made after few clicks... This app just keeps on giving!

Pros

user-friendly layout, easy usage, it's free for a customer, great customer support

Cons

Haven't found any

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

As a consumer I found this extremely helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great overall experience

Pros

I use this to book all of my appointments, easy to use, makes my life as a consumer easier, pure convenience.

Cons

I didn't have any problems using this service

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best app for finding the best service and booking appointment

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience is good and i would recommend Booksy.

Pros

I can look for Home service, Piercing, Makeup, Hair Salon all in one place.

Cons

Not all the Service Providers are available