App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Aventri Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.3

/5

78
82%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.2/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I am with an account manager that is on top of it and takes care of me, that is half the battle. Easy to set up a registration and easy to get help from the support team.
It is still suitable for running things like smaller events like lunches, or dinners for under 50 people. Its a very good RSVP system to track various attendees types, needs and selection choices.
The reporting is one of its best features of this system with a superb dashboard to analyse where you are with bookings, options, revenue, and more, at any time you need.
There is also a loss of some functionailty with the simplification of the system.
Our overall experience has not been the greatest - the amounts of threats that they make for billing less than 60 days from receiving the bill is unprofessional and for sure created a bad taste.
I dread having to figure out new features. Of the time, I end up emailing customer service because I cannot find what I need.

Aventri users...

EventsWallet-logocaret
listing-logo

EventsWallet

Eventbrite-logocaret
listing-logo

Eventbrite

Cvent Event Management-logocaret
listing-logo

Cvent Event Management

How would you rate Aventri?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


78 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's Event Excellence

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use eTouches to give us all the functionality that we need to organize and execute our events. eTouches integrates perfectly into our Marketing Automation platform which allows us to completely streamline all our business process.

Pros

It's a great solution because they focus on the aspects specific to events. They also offer a lot of connectivity into other systems, something a good marketing solution cannot do without.

Cons

There should be more people using this software. This would allow them to grow and develop even more functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Event Registration

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really great! I am with an account manager that is on top of it and takes care of me, that is half the battle. Easy to set up a registration and easy to get help from the support team!

Pros

The developers of Aventri "get" what meeting planners need and have developed a platform that is easy to use. With the lack of time, I was looking for a registration system that was dependable and easy to set up. They did the "thinking" for me.

Cons

There are hidden gems and things you can do but unless you use it to the fullest you may not discover these. Aventri needs to better understand all the marketing initiatives that we have as media companies at our disposal and find a way to work these into the system. Example: Conversion Pixel which tracks registrations via Google for Google advertising. Needed to place the pixel on the confirmation but no way to do this after talking with Support many times. We ended up doing Google tag manager instead. But it doesn't track the confirmations. Just a thought!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Say yes to Aventri!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Initially seeking a platform such as this our company found that other developers were not as user-friendly as Aventri. When we were introduced and walked through the demo, we were pleased to take ownership of our events, develop microsites and etc. instead of outsourcing and paying those extreme fees. It is a very powerful, user-friendly platform. The support team is always there and willing to help whether by phone or email within a reasonable timeframe.

Cons

The lack of functionality with the eSurvey module. I think it should be comparable to other platforms like SurveyMonkey.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Highly customizable, but not great UX

Reviewed 9 months ago

Aventri can do what you need but it's expensive and can be difficult to work with. For large organizations with dedicated IT and developers you'll be fine but not mom and pop orgs.

Pros

Aventri can really achieve whatever you need if you have an unlimited budget. Its functionality is highly customizable to the organization.

Cons

UX needs work unless you're a very proficient developer. If you don't code extensively, you'll need a lot of help setting it up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

End User Friendly and Great Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I enjoy all the features and modules that Aventri has to offer. They also provide great customer support. It is end user friendly which made it easy to integrate into our non-profit associations.

Cons

The website editing and formatting can be frustrating at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An Accountant's Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We can project accurate numbers and set realistic goals for successful events.

Pros

I am writing this review from an accounting standpoint. I enjoy the reporting function in Aventri. Seeing past event registration trends and comparing them to current year numbers helps our team stay on goal with our revenue related to registrations.

Cons

Some of the reports can be a little tricky to unpack, this could be because our team didn't set them up in the most ideal way though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid Event Management Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our process in the sales cycle was a bit slow at first due to some miscommunication on both our parts but once we got to the right team the process was very clear, implementation took very little time and we had a fully functioning events management system. Support has been excellent to work with.

Pros

All the tools required to create, publish and run an event in the modern world. This includes email management, opt outs, reporting and follow ups. Aventri also allows you to manage custom preferences like meals and and optionally register for individual sessions at an event.

Cons

While the integration exists to salesforce we don't find it as robust as it could be. If Aventri was to improve what you an integrate and make it a full bi-directional integration it would be perfect for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Platform and User-Friendly: The best way to manage events

Reviewed 7 years ago

It's an all-in-one event management module. We've been using etouches for a year now and it's worth to keep it as registration is process is made-easy. No difficulties on any integration and creating your entire registration process. They have a ready-to-use templates that you may use if you are not a "super-techy" person like me. Uncomplicated in terms of monitoring your registration process like...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Etouches made registration management easier.

Reviewed 5 years ago

User-friendly and good training materials. We also appreciated the customization capabilities.

Pros

We loved that etouches software allowed more freedom for us when working with registrations, and was really user friendly. We appreciated that it was easy to train all of our registration staff to use this platform on-site prior to a meeting. Additionally, the customer support and training materials were good for our needs.

Cons

Even more customer service would have been great. And adding more keyword searches when looking through the support materials.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Experience with Aventri

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really enjoy working with Aventri. It helps us to create a more professional conference and keeps everything organized logistically.

Pros

The features I like most about the software was the ease of organizing sessions, the professionalism of the app, the variety of features, it's ability to tell say when sessions were full and how easy it was to input information about sessions.

Cons

The conference attendee registration was a bit more difficult as attendees had to toggle back and forth a lot to read session abstracts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very very positive. My company was already using Aventri when I joined and the on-boarding was very smooth and straight forward.

Pros

The support centre for Aventri is fantastic. They are always willing to help and are very efficient with resolutions.

Cons

The main pain point is the email functions. There is a limit to the type of HTML you can include and you need to double and triple check often that the work you have done has been saved properly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product for Smaller Company

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been good. I've always gotten answers and I like the online chat feature for help.

Pros

The price was right on target for our needs. As we don't have a huge number of users /attendees so this fit our needs. It gives us more than we needed which allows us to build and grow with it down the road.

Cons

There are a few features I learned we can't do but I know you can't please everybody. It's also pretty minor. There are lots of pages/ place to go so sometimes it's hard to remember where to go for more in depth changes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Almost there but still a beta test

Reviewed 7 years ago

While the intention of the eTouches software modules are right on target they have not been successful (yet) at thinking though the processes all the way to the finish line. If you choose to use this software be prepared to spend a lot of time working out the nuances to fit your needs. Tech support is lovely and helpful but the documentation is poor at best. They have a lot of information but the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Muito bom

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Agilidade muito bom não acho um produto difícil é um produto que você consegue manusear

Cons

Gosto de tudo fácil manuseio simples e detalhado não te deixa na mão podem comprar que vão

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AFR has been working with Etouches for over 5 years now and it has been a 5 Star plus Experience!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Style, quality and service define AFR Event Furnishings. We pride ourselves on being an event furniture rental partner that helps create exceptional, one-of-a-kind events for clients in Los Angeles, Las Vegas and nationwide. As part of our Marketing Campaign we produce several Showcase Events around the country and Etouches has been our Preferred On-line Registration partner for over 5 years now....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of Use Good navigation Good reporting Great tool/platform

Cons

Tool/platform allowed duplicate registrations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

To infinity and beyond....

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have used etouches for many events over the last three years. Powerful and flexible, it is easy to use out of the box for simpler meetings, while its rich set of features is capable of supporting the most complex of meetings - and much more. And, as a bonus, if you have a problem that isn't covered by their extensive knowledge-base, the etouches support team is helpful and responsive - round...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The program is very user friendly. Training was very thorough. Integration into our CRM system went well.

Cons

We set up our registration in the test atmosphere - it would be nice to transfer over them to the live system ourselves instead of relying on customer service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall, a good tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Etouches (now Aventri) gets the job done. It's not as comprehensive or intuitive as some other event management platforms we've used, but it has a lot of necessary functionality.

Cons

The two pieces that lack significantly are the website builder and email builder. We have had to use a lot of workarounds. They are not super intuitive and the templates they've provided us are pretty restrictive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our favourite

Reviewed 6 years ago

As event planners, we have tried a few different softwares, but etouches is definitely our favourite one. It offers the most features while being user friendly. The interface is appealing and it's easy to find your way around on the back-end of this software. Not sure why Surveys & Feedback isn't checked off on the features list, because it does include it, and quite extensively. It also has a mobile app feature, which could be enhanced as it's not quite equivalent to some of the apps on the market. The flexibility with name badge creation is next to none - you can design, create and filter any way you like. It will automatically decrease font sizes if the text is too long, and you can colour-code by registration category, and more. Feels like playing when working with this software!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of use and fantastic customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The speed at which Aventri (formerly eTouches) responds to support requests is fantastic and a real asset. While they don't always have the perfect answer, they are very consistent in their follow up until the customer is satisfied.

Cons

Very little to dislike about this software. Only negatives encountered would be the rare occasion that emails sent via their marketing system get filtered out in recipient's spam folder.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

e-touches = events made easy!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I only came on board to manage our event after invitations was sent out - I missed out on training and the initial process. After an hour of training I took over - it was painless. Once I was familiar with the basics of the system it was a pleasure to run the event! Information/lists are available and correct Online registrations a bit of a challenge - not e-touches though, registrants' mistakes (but very easy to sort out on e-touches) Payments/refunds 100% manageable and accurate Onsite registration - again, should be easy and accurate, except for registrants who changed places with others without prior heads up Badge management was never as easy as with e-touches! Lastly - there is always someone available to assist - whether a telephone call or an e-mail. Thank you e-touches!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing software!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using etouches for all our events for online registration as well as email marketing and the performance is terrific! etouches is easy to use and very user-friendly. We just need to set up several templates and with a few clicks then our email campaigns are ready to go. It also allows us to analyze the data and generate specific email lists from time to time,which is very important as we would be able to adjust our marketing plans for the events depending on the data. It saves us much time in doing tedious jobs and allows us to put more effort in event production and execution. We are now more efficient at work because of this amazing software! We would definitely recommend etouches for event planning and management.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Event Ticketing Made Easier

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It was great that we could use one interface for multiple ticketed events. There are multiple categories that we were able to customize to fit our individual ticketed event. It was also very helpful that badges could be printed for the people who purchased tickets through this software, instead of having make name tags. It looked much more professional.

Cons

It didn't allow an event to sell out or ticket purchases to expire. We had an event with a maximum capacity of 100 but due to the fact that we couldn't cap the ticket purchase, our event ended up oversold. We were able to fix the problem with no negative consequences, but it was small annoyance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All of our customer registrations in one place.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We hold a lot of events. Aventri allows us to organize each one as well as track payments received and details on the people attending our events.

Pros

I find it easy to use. I have all my up coming events in one place. I can easily update attendee information and enter payments.

Cons

I find my self click more than once to get an event to open or a registrant list to open.