App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Eventtia Logo

All-In-One Event Management Platform with robust open API

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Eventtia Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

187

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.48/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

cvent-event-management
bizzabo
eventzilla

Pros and cons

The customer service and professional help we received from the customer success manager was fantastic, she answered our calls in a timely manner and was more than happy to address all our questions.
The responsiveness of the troubleshooting team is also excellent, and they always have great solutions for our questions.
Customer support is excellent and allow you to solve any kind of problems in a matter of time. Plus there are a lot of customization that gives you the chance to build the perfect event.
The range of features and possibilities / the customer services / the lack of data analytic and lack of export data for web traffic for example.
There were some technical problems with the configuration, but the technical team solved the problem quickly.
I don't see at present what can be improved. So it's difficult to point out some negative aspects.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


187 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Events Services,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and great customer support

Reviewed 6 years ago

It reduced the ops efforts so we can focus on sales more effectively. It´s also super easy for delegates to register without further assistant

Pros

It´s super easy to use but if you have any questions the help desk is always there for you. Also, they are open to any feedback to improve and add features and functionality

Cons

It´s quite tricky if you want to set up early bird passes. I hope this will be update in future versions.

EB
AvatarImg

Evan B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product for smaller events

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are coordinating 200-person events on 5 continents 8 times a year. This lets us simply manage attendees, visualize cashflow, and manage the programming for our events in a simple, easy to use interface. We have had a great experience in terms of accommodation and responsiveness on the part of our Account Manager with Eventtia.

Pros

I love our existing relationship with our Customer Support team. They have been able to help us work out kinks and introduce custom features to meet our needs where possible. It's intuitive and relatively robust, and I have flexibility to manage attendees on the back-end with ease.

Cons

The lack of integration with Salesforce. Overall, I think many of the processes can be made more efficient (reduced clicks), though I recognize that is very specific to our particular use case. There could be more room for branding and formatting customization, and I think more resources need to be poured into the mobile experience.

JC
AvatarImg

Jessica C.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Customer Feedback - Events with special features

Reviewed 4 years ago

Thanks to the support service we were able to carry out everything successfully. Especially with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

The possibility of combining the creation of the event and the website at the same time. Although the tool was powerful, we had the problem with managing the agenda since one session was VIP and the other public.

Cons

In general it is a good platform but it lacks a real offer in a customized design and customized direct mailing for events. For example, our requirements for the event were very specific, suddenly out of the ordinary, and that's why we took on the task of researching to choose the best platform that met our needs. But, we feel that we did not meet the expectations we had on this specific issue (customized...

MA
AvatarImg

María Angeles G.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A forced virtual experience due to the Covid19 context that turned out to be an excellent ally

Reviewed 3 years ago

The helpdesk team and especially the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] accompany the entire process from the beginning. Its [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is personally involved in every detail with the excellent predisposition. he has helped to think together solutions taking into account our objectives. In the case of virtual events, we have used the platform for the same event for more than 3 months, using them for participants to network, participate in webinars (zoom integrated into the platform), see the list of attendees with different filters, etc ... and the composer of the website is an excellent option that resolves information such as speakers, agenda, sponsors, etc ... from the platform.

Pros

The most interesting thing about Eventtia is that although I came to look for it and use it for virtual events, it has the potential to also be used in face-to-face events, which we had not taken into account before, and thus enhance our events. It is extremely easy to set up, the platform is very stable at all times, and I have even started to use its platform to develop the websites of the events. Everything is integrated and the experience of the entire process, both for the attendees and for the organizers, is excellent.

Cons

The Sponsors module is perhaps what needs to be developed a little more, but I have been informed that they are studying it and in the process of improvement.

CL
AvatarImg

Carolina L.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for the creation and management of events

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

You can manage your events in an easy way, you can create web pages for your events and duplicate them in this way you save time for similar future events. You can also interact with the participants and they can access through the web site their own information as products, badges among others. Technical support is very good and always ready to hear improvements. The mass mailing section is also very good because you can follow up on the information sent.

Cons

The design of the web sites of the events you create are not very flexible in terms of fonts, colors, and images however web pages are functional.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Martin B.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An unforgettable experience with Eventtia

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Eventtia is a powerful event management tool, that gives a full overview of the event, from selling tickets to scheduling 1to1 meetings. Mauricio and his team were awesome, always there to give a hand and listen our feedback.

Cons

We think Eventtia's UX should be improved. It is sometimes complicated to manage the front end website (a lot of essential features are missing). Some improvements have to be done on the overall design (website, but also emailings, etc).

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Say YES to Eventtia

Reviewed 3 years ago

I worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Eventtia. She first took the time to introduce me to the platform in details. Then, she was always willing to help me and she was proactive. She helped me build an event that I would be proud of. At first, I had to play with the platform to better understand it, then I developed a good mastery of it.

Pros

Technical team is amazing. They always helped me when I had questions: fast, kind and friendly. The team is there to help you and explain the intricacies. Trust was quickly established. On the day of the event, technical support was present and made sure everything was fine.

Cons

There were some technical problems with the configuration, but the technical team solved the problem quickly. Some configurations are more difficult to understand, but publications of Eventtia articles provide a better understanding. The networking event is only one-on-one meetings, I might like to be able to match more people.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool, makes event management a piece of cake!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Super user friendly, stats in real time, easy to customize it. Moreover, all info. can be downloaded in Excel spreadsheets easily

Cons

Mailing blast still needs some improvement, as it is not simple to import excel lists. However, for the moment the customer service has been super helpful to solve this issue.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Stable but not without issues

Reviewed 2 years ago

Primarily used in as a registration platform this is tool works well although not flawlessly, issues with payment user journey is the biggest flag.

Pros

Deployment is very simple, one the quirks of the system are understood this is fairly easy to get things shipped ASAP

Cons

Very stable, easy to test and always up.

Td
AvatarImg

Tiphaine d.

Wine and Spirits, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Eventtia for MMPJ

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The possibilities of registration, the badges...

Cons

The registration forms are not 100% personalizable

Vendor response

Thank you Tiphaine for taking the time to leave a review. Thank you also for your positive feedback on the registration and badge features. We appreciate your comment about the customization of registration forms and are actively working to provide an even more flexible solution. Please feel free to reach out if you have any further suggestions or need assistance.

AI
AvatarImg

Alan I.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great service from eventtia

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The customer service and professional help we received from the customer success manager was fantastic, she answered our calls in a timely manner and was more than happy to address all our questions. This led to a great working environment, where we felt we got the most from Eventtia, in terms of our goal as a landing and registration page for our virtual festival - Open Spirit. Due to the time sensitive nature of our project, it is fair to say that we would not have delivered a registration page without her. Desktop website looked slick and user friendly. It also captured the identity of the festival well. Registration worked smoothly. Data gathering was very useful for our post event report.

Cons

Integration with other platforms for events - We had been told by our colleagues it became a very complicated process, with links etc, if you wanted to host events on Eventtia. This is why we chose to use it as registration page, rather than for the event itself. If this integration became better I would 10/10 recommended to a friend as opposed to 8/10. Mobile friendly website - it may have been the way we made our website/template we chose - but it did not function well on mobile. Text and pictures did not format for the same.

CB
AvatarImg

Cecilia B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use and efficient registration platform. Great customer support!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, my colleagues and I had a positive experience with the platform. Except for a few issues we found on the way (ex. badge creation), everything ran smoothly. Our account manager ( [SENSITIVE CONTENT]) was always helpful and reactive if we had questions or needed support. That's a big plus!

Pros

Very efficient and reactive customer support (thanks, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!), easy-to-use and set-up platform, a combination of everything we needed for our in-person event (registration, match-making, communication, check-in).

Cons

The badge creator should be improved to allow more flexibility with the format. It is a great feature for a registration platform, but in the end, we had the create the badges manually because of the format of our lanyards.

LA
AvatarImg

Léna A.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very great experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Everything was really good, the plateform checked all the boxes we needed.

Pros

It was mostly user friendly, it has a lot of features and functionalities. The customer service is also very strong.

Cons

We had some trouble with the mass mailing and it was a bit hard to get it work. But thanks to the customer service we finally were able to use it and get it working.

MA
AvatarImg

Mireia A.

Political Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Platform of virtual event

Reviewed 4 years ago

The experience, was good. You can do a personal landing page without programming knowledge, but you have some limitations with the templates. The virtual stage it can be more simple, also if you have a lot of activities is complicate to understand and to know which activities I want to join.

Pros

Very userfriendly to use the platform, very similar on other platforms to create a webside

Cons

The attention from the customer service, they do not have a lot of experience on the platform and there are some funtions they do not know how to use it. The platform only have 3 languages, missing some. Need more help from eventtia team. Difficulties, to do a paralel events, also in the platform. Not userfriendly to have several schedule at the same time

RF
AvatarImg

Robertino F.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A platform that reinvent itself and would suit up to almost any event you may have.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Eventtia platform lets you easily duplicate event pages you or other members of your organization have done in the past and with a couple of changes you can set up a whole new event at a glance.

Cons

There are no different user access levels. For example, me as an administrator I would like to give limited access to some members of my team or colleagues to check just some parts of the back end (for example: who are the people already registered to certain event)

Vendor response

Thank you Robert for this kind review. Please note that the platform does have different usage levels, for Pernod Ricard they're managed at HQ level. You can make the request to the team for a limited access user if necessary. Thanks Mauricio

CD
AvatarImg

Camila D.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Experience and intuitive for customers

Reviewed 6 years ago

Complete and easy tool for your event,

Pros

We've been using Eventtia for our event ZONA MICE since 2016. Eventtia is a complete and easy event management tool, which supplies all overview of the event, from creating your own event to schedule one to one meetings. Costumer support was very efficient and quickly.

Cons

The mobile experience module need to be more flexible and personalized.

CU
AvatarImg

Cecilia U.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It's been good, but it hasn't met my expectations.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is very easy to use and explain to others

Pros

- Easy to use. All the information in the same place. - Custom badge for each type of registration. - Import list of attendees: very useful - Coupons: easy to know at a glance what have been used and how many are pending. -

Cons

- Invoice: the program create an invoice when the total is 0 and don't give you the possibility to abon it. - The services it provides are very similar to those of free platforms, but with a better interface. To differentiate Eventtia from the others, I think you should give more complete options, such as manage the cost of the event like suppliers, etc.

GF
AvatarImg

Guillaume F.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent solution!

Reviewed 3 years ago

EXCELLENT team helping [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Easy to use.

Pros

Super comforting : very easy to personalize, avoiding the stress of many graphics elements to prepare and to update. Very user friendly.

Cons

The fact that only two "upcoming sessions" are visible in the virtual stage page. It might make some participant not see the other options when you have 4 masterclasses at the same time. Some errors in Excel exports (names and surnames randomly changed)

CH
AvatarImg

CARLOS H.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EXCELLENT

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far it has been excellent, very good support and attention from the support team

Pros

easy to use, from designing the business wheel to customer requirements

Cons

So far I haven't used all of eventtia's tools, I don't know all of its features

ES
AvatarImg

Emer S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Speed Networking

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is very expensive if you are just using the speed networking module like us. It would be preferential to have it as a stand alone product.

Pros

The functionality that allowed individual attendees design their own agenda.

Cons

The length of time and the detail in setting it up. The lack of flexibility for our event's website. The fact that Spanish kept popping up in the English version.

FM
AvatarImg

Fabrice M.

Wine and Spirits, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very complete solution and a good support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Eventtia helped our start up to provide our clients with a new service based on virtual events. This solution was crucial while Covid-19 was hitting hard the exhibition industry. Very good experience and we thank the Eventtia customer support team very much; there were of a great help to roll out this new activity.

Pros

The matchmaking solution; the features which help to customize the event and be very precise; the customer support with a great team.

Cons

It takes a bit of time to integrate and understand the way to set up the platform. We encountered some difficulties of videoconference instabilities despite the customer support advices to use certain web browsers.

CO
AvatarImg

Carla O.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am happy with Eventtia

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good

Pros

It does everything you need and you save time

Cons

I do not have commplaints, It works very good for me

LL
AvatarImg

Laura Lucía F.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

IGSS2020

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was good but it could be better, it is necessary to have someone from eventtia helping you (a support chat for example) to develop and use all the functions

Pros

the facility of having all the event management in the same place

Cons

Some functions couldn´t be use because it wasn´t very clear how it works, we couldn´t send some massive emails for example.

Vendor response

Dear Laura, thank you very much for sharing your experience. Since your review in December 2020, we have completely rebuilt the Knowledge Base on our website. It now offers extensive resources to help you with any questions you may have about our platform. Additionally, our Customer Success team is continuously available to assist our clients, boasting a first-response time of under seven minutes. I wish you continued success with your events and a wonderful day. Laurent Dunys Chief Marketing Officer at Eventtia

KG
AvatarImg

Karen G.

International Trade and Development, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful and friendly tool for events management ;)

Reviewed a year ago

Eventtia has been a helpful tool , which allows us - as organizers - to have things under control in terms of register and attendance statistics; also having a professional and friendly image for the event.

Pros

Eventtia is a tool that improves the experience of an event ; it shows the important information (program, prices, register) all in one platform, with a good look and feel.

Cons

Now and then, the configuration process gets a little bit complicated ( on the other hand, the client support is good )

NM
AvatarImg

Nicolas M.

Events Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good and complete experience

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

All the features and the possibilities to create and organize an event. The customer support is super good. A great thanks for a rep who helps me everyday.

Cons

Maybe some features are not working very well and I need more help for that like the massive emails or the payment service via Paypal. Some problems that I found and I need to resolve.