Freshsales Reviews

Freshsales Reviews

Freshsales

The CRM for high-velocity sales teams

4.44/5 (18 reviews)
795     667

Daniel De Freval

Informative

16/06/2017

Pros

It is fairly simple to use and could be implemented by older and younger sales people alike. Seemed to meet our requirements as a small company well

Cons

Formatting and visually, it was less appealing than other software I have interacted with like Cosential.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Anderson

Best CRM software to use after much research!

13/06/2017

Outstanding...you will not be disappointed!

Pros

Great to use and able to increase our productivity by 50% from other CRM software. This has to be the best and most cost effective package you will find that includes bulk email sending and LinkedIn connectivity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Wynn

Verified Reviewer

Great for small businesses with customization

08/06/2017

Pros

I like that I am able to practically import all of my graphics an text into the software, it is completely customizable which provides the best customer experience.

Cons

My only complaint is that this software does not have the capability of cross analytics and profiling which can be a bit of an issue as tracking is incredibly important.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stuart Murless

Very customizable and excellent customer support

18/05/2017

Helped improve our CRM as we were moving from a spreadsheet system.

Pros

The customer support has been great. Arjun and Sathya walked me through the setup and quickly responded to any queries I had. You can add customized fields based on your sales funnel. The auto enrich function works well to pull in additional data.

Cons

There is no funnel view for leads. You can't track if someone opened an attachment. There are quite a lot of standard fields which are not relevant to my business but which I can't remove.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Barnes

I love Freshsales!

25/04/2017

Freshsales is incredibly easy to set up and use. If you are considering choosing a new CRM I'd strongly encourage you to start a free trial. Their team is incredibly helpful if you have any questions! It is much easier to stay on top of my new leads and pipeline. I used to use Salesforce and prefer Freshsales. The price is much better too. I integrate it with all the other software I use. Finally, a CRM that sales people love to use and helps them sell more.

Pros

Incredibly easy to set up and use.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike. They have clearly spent a great deal of time making sure the product is flawless before releasing it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshsales

They have a free trial so you should try it out today!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emmanuel Paul

Great product with multiple features

16/04/2017

This is a great product with multiple features, yet available at a cost effective price. The support for the product is good too. Freshsales has some features handmade for saas companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pekka Lähdes

CRM for us

26/01/2017

The word CRM has had a really bad reputation for us before finding Freshsales. Serves our needs 100% and their Knowledge Base & Customer Support are superb.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicolette Martin

Review of Freshsales

09/11/2016

Product was easy to setup and use. User friendly and not to technically challenging for new users. Great customer service department if you enter any issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chhavi Bhandari

Comprehensive sales tool with a simple UI

07/09/2016

Pros

Email tracking, automatic email followups & lead scoring.

Cons

Too many features, I feel they're trying to satisfy a lot of customers at once. Reducing features will make the dashboard simpler.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshsales

A CRM that satisfies every need of a sales person. Even better if you do a lot of cold emailing.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Good CRM - tracks user engagement on websites/apps, but expensive to use a webform & locked in phone number

06/09/2016

Freshsales is a solid CRM - not too flashy or the most feature rich, but designed well and provides tools to track how excited your potential customers are with your brand (by seeing how much they engage with your website or in your app - potentially great features). I would continue using it beyond the trial, but the two drawbacks for me are the lack of number portability (in to the app or out - meaning you'd have to give up your phone numbers if you ever left) - and secondly - the cost involved with getting a webform-to-lead setup means you need the max plan - $49 per month.

Pros

- Clean appearance - Flexibility with sales process - Responsive/active dev team - Email Read receipts - Ability to track user engagement with websites

Cons

- If you want to use a web-to-lead form (which can be considered a common feature for a CRM), then you are required to sign up to the most comprehensive plan - i.e. $49 USD per month which seems crazy - I'd only recommend someone signing up to this if they need to the other "web engagement" features - otherwise your just wasting money on this app. - Non-ability to port Twilio numbers (or any external numbers). A big drawback but I have an email from their team indicating that they are likely to change this. - No dash board giving an overview of sales and leads (you only see leads when you log in) - Ability to see financials about clients from Xero integration would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshsales

If you'd benefit from user activity on your website or inside your app, then this might be for you. Otherwise for the 99% of us that don't have an app or if you'd like to maintain business control over the phone numbers you use (e.g. through Twilio), or you'd even simply like an affordable web-to-lead form for your website then I'd probably consider something else - for example Zoho seems to offer similar functionality and doesn't lock you in with phone numbers or charge and arm and a leg.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Gaulin

Easy to use CRM that focuses on the stuff that matters

31/08/2016

We've been using Freshsales for the past few months and it's by far the easiest CRM we've worked with. A lot of other software is bulky and takes way to long to setup. We were up and running the first day with Freshsales. It's so Intuitive that our sales staff doesn't even need to be trained on it.

Pros

Clean and simple interface, great customer service

Cons

None so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshsales

If it doesn't do what you want, just ask. Their team is great at responding to feedback.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Ransom

Awesome Software

31/08/2016

I am very happy with many of the features of Freshsales. It has made it much easier for me to track new leads and follow-ups, as well as determine how successful we are with our leads

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thomas Herzog

Neat, clean and seamless integrated

31/08/2016

Easy for us to implement and good daily expirience. The whole sales team likes me more now (and that is no joke).

Pros

Seamless integration with our googlemail and calendar, seamless integration with our ticket solution. Phone integration is the best I expirienced in my 20 year career (but most of the other also where pretty bad). Integration on the events from the website

Cons

A list view of over 25 leads could easily been done via reports - still I would love to also have this option in the regular view - this is mainly an issue for an manager who tries to look into all the leads. Like mentioned it still works but could be easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshsales

So far the best I expirienced on the market for non supercomplex usecases.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Raj Kumar

A fresh take on a CRM!

26/08/2016

Pros

Their dashboard is simple and intuitive. It took my team just a couple of mins to understand how to use it (a major advantage over complicated crms like Salesforce that takes months to understand) I love the automatic email followups feature, it saves so much of my time to follow up with prospects. Also the email metrics give so much insight in how each campaign performed. Another cool thing they have is lead scoring, which basically shows how likely is a prospect ready to become your customer. Very very useful to prioritize on the customers that have a higher lead score.

Cons

It's a quality product from the team at Freshdesk so no real complaints. I'd like some integrations down the line with some popular apps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshsales

A useful CRM if you want to prioritize your focus on prospects that are most likely to convert as customers for you.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Fuller

A cost effective sales tool

25/08/2016

Pros

I wouldn't say this product has the most features, but it offers everything your sales team needs to get to work for a more than competitive price. The email tracking, for instance, is really handy if you have team members sharing multiple accounts. I've seen other products offer similar features for much higher monthly rates, so you're really getting a deal. I also like the user-friendly interface, which really helps when you're trying to get your sales team onboard with using a new tool.

Cons

It would be great if the software was a bit more customizable but if you have a traditional sales team with traditional sales needs then you should have no issues adapting to this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshsales

I believe a 30 day trial is available for this product and I recommend trying it out. If you are trying to find a professional solution at a competitive price I think you will find that this product fits your needs.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dylan Eagle

Director of Business Development

01/08/2016

Pros

I really like that this CRM tool integrates with Freshdesk and I am a fan of the "open email alert". I am also impressed with the service that I have received at Freshsales; I had a suggest for the software and the support team immediately jumped on a call with me to figure out a solution.

Cons

I wish that you could attach documents to the "Deals".

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshsales

Freshsales has been an easy rollout for my team and I firmly believe that this software is only going to get better.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alina Benny

Verified Reviewer

02/12/2016

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Subhash Chandrashekar

Verified Reviewer

23/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more