Insightly Reviews

Insightly Reviews

Insightly

Online CRM & project management for small & medium business

3.9/5 (144 reviews)
34,676     5,253

Dipali Dey

A good tool for CRM

01/02/2017

It's a good tool for the sales and marketing team to use when collaborating on projects. The sales team can use Insightly to keep a track of all the sales activities and see where a prospective client is placed on the sales cycle. The marketing team can use Insightly to update more information on prospective clients after carrying out a series of marketing activities. It is a great project management tool.

Pros

- Ease of use - Flexible pricing options

Cons

- Some of the features are a bit confusing to use - contacts versus leads

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Insightly

- If a feature is confusing, check the FAQs. They are very helpful.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachelle Schaaf

Nice product - especially if it is a first CRM for you!

26/01/2017

I highly recommend Insightly for small to medium sized businesses. I first got to know Insightly several years ago. Our company was established but was doing business all around the country off of spreadsheets! We needed a CRM. We looked at several other options (including SalesForce), but Insightly was right for us. I'm with a new company now and within two months of my hire we ditched Infusionsoft and went with Insightly. Transferring the data from one database to this new one was easy for a non-tech person to do. A good mobile app that goes anywhere with you. Good report generating functions. Great tutorials and videos. It doesn't have all the advanced bells and whistles that some of the big programs have, that's not what these businesses needed.

Pros

Easy to learn and use. Has plug ins that are very helpful, we use it with MailChimp and QuickBooks Online. Very affordable and has lots of functionality. It helps us keep track of all we need to get done.

Cons

It takes a while to learn some of the more advanced features. Plug ins could be more seamless, but that will come in time, I'm sure!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Insightly

If you are a sole proprietorship or a start-up, get Insightly and get your stuff organized right from the start. It's super affordable for anyone on a budget. If you're a small to medium sized business that doesn't have a CRM or is underutilizing your CRM, consider moving to Insightly. It will be easy for all of your team to use, and when you become fabulously successful, it can grow with you. I've had no regrets with Insightly!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Busby

Affordable and practical CRM

25/01/2017

Our company has started to use Insightly as our CRM and have had good experience with the software. Our only wish is to have email, chat or phone customer service. The only provision available is online blog questions.

Pros

Affordable and IOS app available

Cons

No practical customer support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vince Koegle

Now that I use it, I can't live with out it!

24/01/2017

We searched long and hard for a CRM that would help us organize and run more efficiently. I can't tell you how happy we are with Insightly. The workflow automation saves us untold hours. We use the Project and Task list extensively to keep our team on task and to keep from missing a single detail. I've referred Insightly to several other businesses who came to love it, too. If you're looking for a powerful CRM that won't break the bank, this is the one you want.

Pros

Tons of features like task assignments, activity sets for recurring actions, and gmail integration make this invaluable to us. Also, they have tons of video tutorials that are very well done.

Cons

We've been using Insightly for about 1.5 years now and I don't have any complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Insightly

I would definitely recommend this to any business looking for a powerful CRM.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lea Williams

Easy to use software

24/01/2017

Insightly is an easy-to-use customer relationship management system. The online, cloud-based format is essential for both access and collaboration. They always seem to be working to improve the platform too, which is great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Austin Roper

Simple and Affordable

24/01/2017

Insightly was easy to use. Of all the CRM software I have tried, this one was the most straightforward. I started on the free plan and shifted to the business plan with some nice feature upgrades.

Pros

Price. Insightly has a great free option and business options a just over ten dollars a month. Simplicity. Insightly was among the most user-friendly CRM programs I have experienced.

Cons

Reporting. Insightly does not offer the greatest range of report customization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Insightly

If you are looking for a simple and very user-friendly program at a wonderful price, the Insightly is a great option.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hannah Hughes

Insightly is a GREAT resource!

24/01/2017

I work for a small nonprofit and we went through many trials of software before we finally found Insightly. I would highly recommend this, especially with the app! It makes keeping track of everything and all your contacts a breeze.

Pros

It is very simple to use and keep track of tasks, contacts, organizations, calendars and so much more super easy. I love the app because I can update on the spot after a business meeting or phone call!

Cons

I haven't found a way to sync with outlook yet and I haven't found how to keep running notes with a time signature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Insightly

This is the perfect way to get organized and make the most of your business contacts! I highly recommend it!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristina Stutler

Easy to use

18/01/2017

Overall Insightly is easy to use and navigate. We use it to organize contacts and keep tasks organized.

Pros

Easy to use and very intuitive.

Cons

We haven't worked with syncing it with our Google drive yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Toni Carter

Insightly for CRM of Expo Participants

12/01/2017

I found this to be too complicated and time-consuming to utilize with other software. Since our major software is for invoicing and processing payments the Inslightly program just did stack up to our expectations.

Pros

Honestly, this was the first program we tried to do a TEST on our media list and CRM activites.

Cons

I could never get past the 1st step not user-friendly and Insightly didn't offer personal tech support not a good thing when most other programs we tried after trying Insightly did work

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Insightly

Try some other CRM program.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lee Hurton

Insightly Works!

09/01/2017

I have been using Insightly for 4 months now and am very pleased with its functionality, ease of use and abilities!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Davies

Great choice for a reasonably priced CRM

09/01/2017

While the UI is a bit clunky, the ability to create project flows and the integration with Gmail make Insightly a fantastic CRM for small businesses at a good price point.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
laura childress

HR and Administration

05/01/2017

Using product as our lead generator and replacement for contacts instead of Outlook. Satellite office in Israel so sharing contacts real time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Caspar

Like but don't love Insightly

05/01/2017

Really like Insightly, but would like to see 'built-in' email functions. I use Insightly for Gmail extension, so I can do may Insightly functions from Gmail. This works well & offers most aspects of working directly from Insightly.

Pros

easy to use, grate mobile app, good access to informatio

Cons

no built-in email function

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Suzanne Vargas

Insightly helps with email organization

05/01/2017

Our company used nightly for about a year. It helped us keep projects organized by allowing us to outline the steps, assign people to tasks, and send automatic reminders.

Pros

It's ability to organize projects, assign tasks to people, and house all the information in one shareable place is useful. It also has the ability to take an email and make it a task.

Cons

It's useful but overall we found it wasn't "easy" enough to use and it wasn't adopted consistently among everyone in our Company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Insightly

Make sure its features are something everyone wants and needs before jumping into it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Luik

Great for Small Businesses!

30/12/2016

I came across Insightly looking for a Project Tracking Tool that integrates well with Quickbooks. Most of its features are free for up to two users. We use it for Resume Management, Proposal Management, and HR functions as well as all of the customer management. When we get more employees I would not hesitate for a second to pay for a full subscription. They have also improved on their role base access controls so you can limit to who can see what.

Pros

The ease of use and integration with Google and Quickbooks. The reports are also pretty cool and easy to use.

Cons

Nothing so far!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Insightly

Use the free trial first for a while before you decide.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olayide Salam

Insightly Review

14/12/2016

This is a very good Sales executive/Customers management software application that simplifies and integrates daily workflow.

Pros

Great features like calendaring and event scheduling. Also, the task dashboard report that keeps you up to date on what you need to do.Comes in handy when you have a busy schedule.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Account Manager (Consumer Services company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Hot Dang This Is A Good Tool

14/12/2016

I've used various other tools like Insightly and well, this is by far my favorite. It is so easy to use, has an attractive interface, and doesn't have too many complicated features. I would definitely say yes if anyone asked if they should use this tool.

Pros

So Simple! Your child could figure out how to use this tool after playing with it for 30 seconds. I love the fact that I can tie in emails to particular projects or clients. This helps me keep a database all within one place.

Cons

The sales side of things could use some spicing up. I'm coming from using Salesforce (Not a fair comparison) but I'm used to a much deeper and more intuitive process for my sales flow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Insightly

If you are looking for a tool to help keep clients, tasks, emails, etc. organized, I'd definitely buy this!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephen  Taylor

Insightly is Still the Best Option

13/12/2016

I have used Insightly for a few years in my coaching/consulting business. I find it very easy to use and quite flexible. I particularly like the fact that it works seamlessly with Google for Business. Insightly has a project/case management function which I use for direct coaching. Works very well and links with Google Docs. Every year or so I try other apps but I always decide to renew with Insightly.

Pros

A huge plus for me is the 'forced save'. When making notes, Insightly forces you to save the note before you can open another window. I work on the 'fly' and I can't tell you how many times I've lost notes because other apps allowed me to switch windows before saving. However, when you later want to 'add a comment' to a note, it is not auto-saved, so beware!

Cons

I've had a few issues around linking emails from Gmail. A bit confusing but not a deal breaker.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Insightly

This is a really solid app for small business.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bonnie Noble

Great features for Screamin Price

13/12/2016

Insightly provides a robust solution for small to mid-size business for an extremely affordable price. Support has been easy to work with and the how-tos have all worked on the first shot.

Pros

I like that it interfaces with both Google and Outlook. Also, you can link it to your website and create contact records directly from the folks visiting!

Cons

Would like to be able to scan more biz cards in for free

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Insightly

Definitely, put this on your shortlist to compare with others. For the price and functionality - pretty hard to beat!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shannon Mackey

Great for tasks and followups

09/12/2016

Insightly is easy to use and great for tasks and follow-ups. The biggest frustration is that it does not link to QB. This would be a next big step to make it a game changer.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

No QB integration

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christie Genochio

Unsightly for Small Business

08/12/2016

We used this CRM for internal use as we organized and managed our client lists, projects, emails, and tasks. Our business is small but growing rapidly, and our client list grew exponentially within the last year - Insightly's system for tagging, it's icons, and it's organizational taxonomy was extremely helpful. That said, we didn't use all of its capabilities (like email blasts/templates), and I wish I'd been able to assign tasks to some of our other users. It felt a bit silo'd and secretive. We also had issues with privacy, as I, as the account holder, was able to see everything any other user could do - So our CEO chose to open a separate account in order to conduct his business sight-unseen. Turning off visibility would have been helpful, for efficiency's sake. The import/export list function for clients, etc. was far more helpful and effective than any other CRM we trialed. As long as our business is small, I'd use Insightly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fahad Faridi

Good tool but a bit complex to use

08/12/2016

We use Insightly to manage the sales leads and track various stages of a certain customer contract. It is a good tool for the job, but sometimes the setup becomes too complicated, specially for a nontechnical sales force, it could become unusable at some times. Overall, good features specially API integration from a web form.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Roberts

Insightly is a good choice for small software-savvy operations

06/12/2016

Our small agency needed a small CRM and Project Management support package so we went looking for a good fit. The person who chose Insightly did her due diligence in terms of functional comparison and interface design. The problem was that the person who selected Insightly had no experience with lead tracking or project management, let alone the software packages that save time and enable information sharing. Still, upon installation, the Insightly program did a fair job. Where there was friction and frustration was having to devote the time, and align our thinking with their software designers, to implement the software on different Windows platforms we had among our small team. (Our problem, we know.) While the newby on the team found she could use Insightly after some (time consuming) tutorial watching, the guy with more CRM, contact management and project management experience found Insightly to be less intuitive and more clunky when it came to smoothly integrating with Outlook, Google contacts and calendar. Take all of this with a grain of salt, please, because we loaded the free version. Still, before paying for any upgraded functionality, we are looking for a product that behaves as intuitively as it should it it was designed by busy agency professionals who need to switch functions on a dime, just after a client contact, or integrate easily with other packages.

Pros

Very simple, non-intimidating interface. Tries to be homey and welcoming to very small businesses. Earnest effort to serve up helpful hints. Looks like it doesn't require a lot of time to use.

Cons

Not particularly business-like, visually. Cutesy. Not as intuitive an interface as expected. Glyphs and symbols are not immediately intuitive. More clunky when it came to integrating with Outlook, Google contacts and calendar.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Insightly

IF you are a savvy software user, and you have per-user per-month fee to spend (which needs to be paid annually), then Insightly could be right for you. If you're looking to move into CRM/Project Management software for your small firm (1 or 2 users) and want to try before you buy, then plan to devote 6 - 18 hours on installation, tutorials and connectivity with other programs. Still, a pretty good deal IF you are savvy, patient and willing to spend the time. Remember, though, any CRM/Project Management software will require care, feeding and near constant use in order for it to work FOR you, rather than bog you down with data entry (which can seem to sap your energy and divert time away from more action-oriented tasks. That's going to be a challenge no matter which package you choose.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Decebal Bilan

Great product but I wish it had more features

06/12/2016

Because we are a small team we use the free version of the software. Is helpful if you would like to organize yourself and offer a lot of integrations like Gmail but I believe that is missing some features to be a complete product and not make you jump from a solution to another. E.g. I wish to be clear when you add a partner and a client and have the options to add more info about them.

Pros

Free for small teams

Cons

Doesn't have lots of features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pamela Campbell

Useful and helps me out a lot

05/12/2016

It's a stressful task to remember what you need to do for each customer, but this has made it simple for me to do and remind my employees what we need to get done when and who we need to do it for. A plus for its usefulness, it is a must have for a company that has started on its rise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for Insightly

The following testimonials have been provided by Insightly.

As a small business I struggle with my administrative overhead. Insightly has improved this situation dramatically.

Alternate Instinct (from Google apps marketplace)

Insightly is a 5 start app I use on daily basis that helps me keep my business and personal life organised and share my projects, tasks, emails and docs with others.

Martin Thomsik (from Google Apps Marketplace)

Our firm eased our way into using insightly and now we are using it full force. I can open a project and see everything I need to stay on top of client needs. I can also manage staff work load and easily see who has a lot to do, and who has too little. All of the information we need is located in one place (contact, deadlines, emails, documents, status updates), which makes my job easier.

Kimberly Childs (from Google Apps Marketplace)