This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

MemberLeap Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

MemberLeap product overview

Price starts from

50

Per month

Per Feature

What is MemberLeap?

MemberLeap is an all-inclusive and flexible membership management solution for small, medium, and large organizations. This all-in-one association management system is built around a core database with tools for:

Key benefits of using MemberLeap

  • MemberLeap users can generate quick reports, create custom reports, as well as print member and address lists, mailing labels, and more.

  • MemberLeap offers a social networking tool that allows associations to post events and news items to their Facebook and Twitter accounts simultaneously.

  • The online event registration feature allows members and non-members to sign-up and pay fees for conventions, conferences, and any other events, directly through the association's website.

  • MemberLeap provides a module that lets members reserve resources or spaces for a block of time, such as an LCD projector, meeting rooms, or anything else.

  • MemberLeap users can order a custom, branded mobile app for their organization that will be available for Android (phones and tablets) and Apple (iPhone, iPad, etc.) mobile devices.
  • Typical customers

    Freelancers
    Small businesses
    Mid size businesses
    Large enterprises

    Platforms supported

    Web
    Android
    iPhone/iPad

    Support options

    Email/Help Desk
    Phone Support
    FAQs/Forum
    Chat
    Knowledge Base

    Training options

    Webinars
    Documentation
    Live Online
    Videos

    MemberLeap pricing information

    Value for money

    4.8

    /5

    63

    Starting from

    50

    Per month

    Per Feature

    Pricing options

    Free plan
    Subscription
    Free trial
    Pricing range

    Value for money contenders

    MemberLeap features

    Functionality

    4.6

    /5

    63

    Total features

    46

    3 categories

    Most valued features by users

    API
    Data Import/Export
    Email Marketing
    Mobile Access
    CRM
    Customizable Reports
    Social Media Integration
    Customizable Fields

    Functionality contenders

    MemberLeap users reviews

    Overall Rating

    4.8

    /5

    63

    Positive reviews

    Rating breakdown
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9.55/10
    Rating distribution

    5

    4

    3

    2

    1

    52

    10

    1

    0

    0

    Pros
    The back end is very user friendly and I love that I am able to customize areas that best fit our demographics.

    AA

    Amy A.

    MemberLeap provides excellent customer support. They respond promptly and effectively.

    JP

    John P.

    Being an accredited CEU provider we needed our system to be able to meet the requirements of IACET. They MemberLeap team has been wonderful working with us to ensure this is being met.

    AY

    Amanda Y.

    Cons
    Sometime very minor errors lead to big problems. For example, if I don't put "http:/" in front of the website address when I'm creating a form, it will cause an error for users.

    MC

    Michelle C.

    I have to manually enter the information from the hard copy registration form into the Event program in order to trap all the event information that I need to track.

    KL

    Kermit L.

    We've not yet encountered any significant negative experiences with the software. As with any new product there are sometimes things you have to work around.

    RC

    Robb C.

    Overall rating contenders

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Attractive front end and excellent support. Spending 25% fewer man-hours in system.

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    Decreased our website/database cost by 20%, decreased our staff man-hours in the system by 25%. Easy enough to maintain that we were able to bring daily management of website back in-house.

    Pros

    All the energy is on the front-end to build. Once up and running it is a champ. Custom set-up from beginning. Team meetings were productive. Support for migration was superb. Launch date was met. Response time is always impressive.

    Cons

    Not for those without some computer/database experience. Migrating from one database to another is never an easy task. That being said - MemberLeap was pretty uneventful from start to finish.

    Vendor response

    Thanks for the awesome review Dawn! Your new website looks fabulous, and we are so happy that you have been able to streamline your organization's day-to-day needs by switching to MemberLeap! Fly high!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    MemberLeap Helps Volunteers Run Non-Profit Association

    Reviewed 2 months ago

    We have a good working relationship with MemberLeap. They offer a good overall product for Member Management, Member Communication, and Event Management at a good price. They have many more capabilities that we have not taken advantage of. When we have needs that are beyond the current capabilities of their system they work with us to do custom programming to meet our needs at a reasonable price and on a good implementation schedule. We appreciate their service, agility, and flexibility.

    Pros

    We are a 100% volunteer non-profit trade association with over 2,000 Members and have been happily using MemberLeap since 2017. The MemberLeap team made switching providers easy. We like that MemberLeap is strong in Member Management, Member Communication, and Event Management. A very small group of non-technical volunteers is able to manage a very professional looking website and handle all aspects of Member and Event management thanks to MemberLeap's easy to use interface. MemberLeap's customer service is very good and there is a detectable desire to serve their clients.

    Cons

    The only con we have experienced is the inability to issue refunds via the system through our payment gateway. Luckily we have so few refunds it a minor inconvenience. Anything else that we have found difficult has successfully been mitigated by training and assistance from the MemberLeap team.

    Vendor response

    Thanks for the review Paul! The process of issuing refunds varies based on the payment gateway our clients use.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend5/10

    Share this review:

    Memberleap Review

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    While the customer support is generally quick, we do feel that unless you push back, their answer tends to be "we can't do that" or " that is a customization, which will be an added cost"

    Pros

    It seemed straight forward. There was training that came with the program. We do get quick answers when we have a question.

    Cons

    Everything seems to be an "add on". There is a disconnect between what the sales person tells you the program can do and what it can do. Many of the functions we needed were considered a customization. The reason we chose memberleap was that it seemed cost efficient. But now we are paying as much as the other systems we were looking at cost.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    BEST Customer Service EVER!

    Reviewed a month ago

    Having used MemberLeap for TWO different organizations, I can say with confidence that MemberLeap is an awesome AMS. Our websites are beautiful, easy to navigate for the user and easy to update for administrators. Event registration is easy to set up and nice that it takes payment without sending to another website. Reports are customizable and easy to set up, download, etc. I love Memberleap. Would choose them again!

    Pros

    When I can't figure something out on my own by reading their HelpDesk articles/watching their instructional videos, I can email the Customer Support team and they will very quickly tell me how to fix my issue and often they just fix it for me and teach me how to do it myself next time. FAST response time with wonderful assistance.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Vendor response

    Awe! Thanks Susie! We have enjoyed having you as a client, and we are excited that you brought a second organization to us.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Consolidates steps that took several programs

    Reviewed 2 months ago

    See pros above

    Pros

    MemberLeap took the place of a website editor, membership database and several spreadsheets. Enabled us to control access to members only features and pricing. Enabled an online membership directory that updates as members join or renew. Support is timely and ability to customize features to meet our needs is appreciated.

    Cons

    I do not have any significant complaints. More flexibility to format broadcast email message to support features available in MailChimp & Constant Contact would be nice.

    Vendor response

    Thanks for the review Brad! It is awesome when prospects come to use with multiple systems and we can consolidate them into one efficient system! Are you using our basic broadcast email message module, or have you tried our advanced broadcast features that also creates beautiful newsletters?

    MemberLeap FAQs and common questions

    Q. What type of pricing plans does MemberLeap offer?

    MemberLeap has the following pricing plans:
    Starting from: $50.00/month
    Pricing model: Subscription
    Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


    Q. Who are the typical users of MemberLeap?

    MemberLeap has the following typical customers:
    Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Small Business


    Q. What languages does MemberLeap support?

    MemberLeap supports the following languages:
    English


    Q. Does MemberLeap support mobile devices?

    MemberLeap supports the following devices:
    Android, iPad, iPhone


    Q. Does MemberLeap offer an API?

    Yes, MemberLeap has an API available for use.


    Q. What other apps does MemberLeap integrate with?

    MemberLeap integrates with the following applications:
    Authorize.Net, PayPal, Google Analytics 360, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Twitter, LinkedIn for Business, Meta for Business, Quickbooks Online


    Q. What level of support does MemberLeap offer?

    MemberLeap offers the following support options:
    Email/Help Desk, Phone Support, FAQs/Forum, Chat, Knowledge Base

    Common MemberLeap comparisons

    MemberLeap logo
    MemberPlanet logo
    MemberLeapvsMemberPlanet
    MemberLeap logo
    YourMembership logo
    MemberLeapvsYourMembership
    MemberLeap logo
    Neon CRM logo
    MemberLeapvsNeon CRM

    Related categories