SalesforceIQ Reviews

SalesforceIQ Reviews

SalesforceIQ

The Smarter, Simpler CRM

4.66/5 (82 reviews)
15,900     12,986

Keith Fulmer

Small business' beware

14/03/2017

As a small business, we don't have all of the resources available to us that some bigger businesses have. If you don't have an IT department or you're not pretty tech savvy, you may want to go in another direction. There is NO phone support, so everything is by e-mail and if you don't ask your question the way the tech understands it, you won't get the answer you need to address your concern. They are quick to refer you to a library of online videos and an FAQ page. Things that I can usually have someone talk me through in 10 minutes, they would have you watch 2 hours of videos and hope you understand when you are done. This has not been a good experience for us and unless you meet the criteria I outlined above, you are probably in for the same rocky path.

Pros

I like that I only have 6 months left on our subscription.

Cons

- I still have 6 months left on our subscription - NO PHONE SUPPORT.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adi Sarid

Great CRM, very useful features

22/02/2017

I've been using SalesForceIQ for two years now, and very satisfied. Mostly, I enjoy the read receipts option via the chrome gmail extension. It embeds a pixel in every outgoing email and I get an immediate notification once the email is opened. SalesforceIQ taps into the gmail inbox and automatically updates the opportunities based on email communications, and allows me and my colleagues to be in sync - very important for us. Chatter options are also convenient. I found it very easy to master though some of my colleagues found it a bit more difficult. Some problems supporting Hebrew (characters can't be searched), and too bad that the basic package doesn't include integrations of API for use with other software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John  Wesley

Bunch of money grabbing company - Stay Away!

09/02/2017

We are a small business and signed up for SalesforceIQ last year. We decided not to renew our subscription with them this year owing to the fact that their customer service (right from the onboarding process to the technical support provided by their account managers were substandard and not even baseline satisfactory). To add insult to injury, they sent an invoice for $ more (after we did not renew our membership) asking for it to be paid or be turned over to a third party collection agency. When questioned, their collections team said, there was a small clause in the signup agreement which said " The term of each subscription shall be as specified in the applicable Order Form. Except as otherwise specified in an Order Form, subscriptions will automatically renew for additional periods equal to the expiring subscription term or one year (whichever is shorter), unless either party gives the other notice of non-renewal at least 30 days before the end of the relevant subscription term." We have decided to speak to our lawyers regarding this matter and do not wish to use any of their services in the future. Please be warned of the appalling customer service and their tendency to hound you to get their pound of flesh even when the customer decides not to use their service.

Pros

Too many free CRM products out there which have similar features. Stay away from any salesforce product.

Cons

Bad attitude Appalling Customer Service Hidden Clauses

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Recommendations to others considering SalesforceIQ

A bunch of money grabbing company with no concept of customer service - Stay Away!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anna Liebowitz

Salesforce IQ

01/02/2017

We use Salesforce IQ to keep tabs on customer communication, refunds, and business relationships. It is extremely helpful to keep the company on the same page.

Pros

It's a common place for reporting. We have a lot of very important information stored in SF IQ.

Cons

-Slows my computer down. -More integration with other applications would be great. -Not 100% confident everyone in the company is keeping it updated. -accounts can be made for a customer and they will not show up in the "customer" list

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SalesforceIQ

Nope.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Stoddard

Best CRM For Scaling Startups

10/01/2017

If you're looking to upgrade from Google spreadsheets, but haven't hired your first experienced VP of sales, then SalesforceIQ is a perfect fit.

Pros

The email intelligence. Every email sent from someone on your team to the account will be listed for all to see. No more back and forth with your teammates catching up on the status of an account - all gathered without any manual data entry.

Cons

It can get a bit pricey when adding additional users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Golden

Best thing is the socks they give you at Dreamforce

05/01/2017

SFIQ is an interesting concept and new product to the many offerings of Salesforce. While the verdict is still out whether we will jump in wholeheartedly, the initial feedback has been polarizing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Williams

Stay Away from Salesforce

09/12/2016

Our experience is horrible. They charged us for services that we didn't sign up for and never had access to, and they sent us to collections for not paying for those service charges. We canceled our services and they continue to bill us. Their products are overrated and their support is terrible. Don't believe anything the sales guy tells you because none of it will be honored. Stay away for your own good.

Cons

Sales pressure, no follow through with commitments, products aren't worth what you pay, poor billing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering SalesforceIQ

Stay away!

Source: Capterra
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashley Duff

SalesforceIQ

06/12/2016

SalesforceIQ makes our team's processes so much easier to breeze through & save time in every aspect.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul C

Intuitive Software

07/11/2016

Salesforce IQ has everything we would expect out of a web-based CRM. Although the plans are pricey, I recommend going for the premium plans since the reports that they provide access to are very helpful in managing your sales pipeline.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carol Hall

Salesforce Desk Review

07/10/2016

I was impressed by the ease of use and the many facets of Salesforce. They've done their homework and come out with an ever improving product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
alan tse

good presentation review and info

06/10/2016

good information and glad to be here. is there something i can go to learn more about this? thank you and hope to learn more about these products

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edward Lodens

Verified Reviewer

Very disappointed with technical support

06/10/2016

While the product helps us achieve our objective of managing thousands of our business partners for direct marketing and account management purposes we have had very poor technical support recently. We are based in Singapore (not US time zone) and have to rely on one email per day comms to share updates or information. We have been going at it for more than a month now with no resolution, no case number and no contact number for a call to resolve quickly. I can't believe a global company like SalesforceIQ cannot provide global / local 24x7 support.

Pros

Easy to manage and export data. Integrates well with email.

Cons

As mentioned above, technical support may as well not exist. If you have an urgent need for support - good luck with that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering SalesforceIQ

Assume you will not have any rapid or verbal technical support.

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Toresco

Great value for a small sales org

05/10/2016

We implemented it in 2 months and had our entire sales team coordinating on sales opportunities together and knowing who was talking to who.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Austin Roper

Robust and user friendly but not for everyone

28/09/2016

Pros

Salesforce IQ is one of the better CRM programs I have used, that being said, it was not for me. I enjoyed the ease of learning the program and the customer support was phenomenal. The options that IQ offers are abundant and allow one to handle almost any task. My favorite feature is the email tracking so I know the moment a client opens or reopens an email.

Cons

For my use, this product was too much. It offered too many things that I don't think I'll ever use but others may find perfectly suited for their needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering SalesforceIQ

Try it. Plain and simple, you won't know how this will best fit your needs until you use it and implement it.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sunil Pai

Automagic CRM

31/03/2016

Pros

Good UI, automatically pulls data with minimal work by the user, great for collaborating on accounts/deal with a team

Cons

Weak API, data sorting is immature, reporting features are basic

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering SalesforceIQ

Think about what fits your workflow and organizational style

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Market Analyst (Leisure, Travel & Tourism company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

As ok as any CRM

28/10/2015

SalesforceIQ has been a decent CRM, I've used it both doing Business Development myself and extracting data to do analytics on our business development. We put a lot of time into looking for the right tool and it seems like all CRMs (Zoho, Streak, Close.io, ...) all have their good sides and bad sides: sfIQ is strong on allowing a customizable sales process for each pipeline.

Pros

They've been really responsive to feature requests, though the follow up that those features have actually been built hasn't be as good. The sfIQ Google Chrome extension is really helpful and allows you to use much of the functionality of sfIQ in gmail and elsewhere.

Cons

Occasionally sfIQ is really slow. It works excellently on super fast internet connections but on desktop wifi in the field it can get annoying, that's less of a problem with the native mobile apps. The automatic info it adds on companies is more often garbage than not, and it's not edible, which isn't awesome. Their more expensive plans are really expensive: those get you great support, but the product is still just as satisfactory.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abhinai Srivastava

Verified Reviewer

You will be stuck paying for a year because of a fine print - do not give them your credit card number!

12/10/2015

We signed up for RelateIQ 2 months ago and did not find it useful so we called the support guys to cancel our subscription. It was then that they informed us that we have no choice but to keep our subscription for a year because of some fine print that they never mentioned before.

Cons

The product was pretty useless for us and now we cannot even cancel our subscription. This is really bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Hopkins

Verified Reviewer

RelateIQ offers a new paradigm for CRMs

23/05/2014

We put a lot of time and effort into selecting an ideal CRM. After many months of deliberation, we chose RelateIQ for three primary reasons: 1) Superior UI and intuitive UX 2) Excellent customer service - particularly we were very impressed by Jane Alexander (and appreciate the additional help from Armando Mann - we'd recommend reaching out to Jane) 3) Customization to our needs - ease of use to our priorities and needs has been exceptional All in all, RelateIQ is an extremely user-friendly, customizable, more fun, and customer-service approach to everything we're looking for in a CRM. We're very pleased with our choice, and look forward to scaling our growth with this solution moving forward. Thank you Jane!

Pros

Intuitive UI/UX Superior service-based approach Personalized account management Automated email exchange records (no manual data entry)

Cons

RelateIQ is in process of rolling out more robust KPI and dashboard tracking, which we look forward to implementing when it's ready. The Pros far outweigh any Cons, however, so far in our experience.

Source: GetApp
11 of 12 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Jung

Verified Reviewer

Amazing service.

13/05/2014

We use RelateIQ to power our outbound relationships. It's amazing.

Source: GetApp
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dean Riskas

Verified Reviewer

Quick/easy set up

12/05/2014

RelateIQ helped improve our sales productivity and was easy to set up. It's a very useful sales tool.

Pros

UI, ease of use.

Cons

Limited reporting.

Source: GetApp
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ken Loveless

Verified Reviewer

You're either using RelateIQ, or the person taking your job will

12/05/2014

After going through 3 crm deployments, we are thrilled to switch to RelateIQ. They have finally solved the friction of data entry in a crm product, by seamlessly capturing everyday communication.

Pros

Auto integration with existing communication products, auto alerts that drive client engagement.

Source: GetApp
12 of 13 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
CEO and Engineering Lead (Internet company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

RelateIQ is great, works perfectly

09/05/2014

RelateIQ is basically exactly what our company needed. It works for small companies all the way to large companies. Richard is super helpful and the product performs really well. Highly recommended!

Source: GetApp
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Venture Capital and Growth Equity Investor (Venture Capital & Private Equity company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Best. CRM. Ever

09/05/2014

Has fundamentally changed the workflow not only for me individually but the whole team. We are more on top of deals, more efficient with our time, and seeing a major ROI on our investment. Honestly think I would choose my next job on whether or not they use RelateIQ as I could NEVER go back to Salesforce.

Pros

Integrations, UI/UX, Delivers right insight at the right time, automating the follow up process, Gmail plugin

Cons

Reporting tools aren't great yet

Source: GetApp
7 of 9 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Kehoe

Verified Reviewer

Impressive product and onboarding process

09/05/2014

Impressive product and onboarding process. Think this is the next generation of sales technology tools!

Pros

* Seamless integration between email and tracking relationships/deals * Ability to see all email threads by customer across the sales team * Amazing customer service * Very easy to update your data structure and fields you are tracking

Cons

* Some short-term reporting limitations but RelateIQ near-term product roadmap is addressing these which will be a welcome upgrade

Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom Bayoumi

Verified Reviewer

great

09/05/2014

We are a small startup who has used RelateIQ to get our act together. The stream feature is great in that my partner and I only have to check one place before picking up the phone with a client to see all of our recent activity. Jane has been so very helpful in getting us going. It feels as if they view our business as a partner and want us to succeed so we can grow together, rather than seeing us as $/month.

Pros

Great setup (just enter your email and password and it begins scanning your emails). Nice data entry UI. Customer service.

Cons

Would love a default "share everything everywhere" feature.

Source: GetApp
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more