App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SendJim Logo

Write a review

Direct mail management software

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SendJim Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

SendJim product overview

Price starts from

2.99

Per month

Other

What is SendJim?

SendJim is an online software tool that helps you mail directly to your customers to build a lasting relationship and mail to their neighbors to build your route density. SendJim's service sends out customizable postcards, handwritten cards, letters, emails, greeting cards, ringless voicemails, and gifts like brownies, caramels, cookies, chocolates, and various gift cards. Plus, you can connect it to your CRM to automate your customer follow-up and prospect mailings. SendJim also now offers Every Door Direct Mail in its system. This allows you to send out thousands of postcards to new areas without having to go to the printer and post office.

Key benefits of using SendJim

• No contracts.
• No minimums for targeted mailing.
• Phone number, email, and chat support during business hours of 9 am-5 pm ET. Support documents and videos available 24/7 in the SendJim dashboard.
• SendJim has an open API and integrates with CRMs to automate your follow-up to customers and neighbor mailings to build your route density.
• Customizable drip campaigns allow you to control your customer follow-up and use multi-touch to increase your ROI on prospect mailings.
• Customizable postcards that put your company's information on them. You can use our 160+ editable templates in 4x6, 5x8, and 6x11 sizing, or hire a graphic designer, including our own, to create custom cards for you to use inside SendJim.
• Cards are printed with full color, postal protect, and all items can be shipped First Class Postage for no additional fee.
• EDDM is offered inside of SendJim where you can mail 6x11 cards out to new areas. SendJim prints, bundles, and drop-ships each route to the appropriate post office.
• Handwritten cards are handwritten and can be automatically customized to your customer's name.
• SendJim's targeted feature Radius Bomb, allows you to pick entire neighborhoods you want to mail to no matter how many addresses or what postal route they are on.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Chat
Phone Support
FAQs/Forum
Knowledge Base

Training options

Webinars
Live Online
Videos
Documentation

SendJim pricing information

Value for money

4.3

/5

79

Starting from

2.99

Per month

Other

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

SendJim features

Functionality

4.5

/5

79

Total features

15

9 categories

Most valued features by users

Reporting/Analytics
Third-Party Integrations
API
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Communication Management
Customer History
Drag & Drop

Functionality contenders

SendJim users reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

/5

79

Positive reviews

87

%

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.72/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

59

10

6

1

3

Pros
Easy to use, gift options are awesome, ability to create your own customized post card is cool too.
The quality of the printed products is great. I am hoping to implement SendJim in more of our marketing for 2022.
I have used the post cards to keep up with my previous customers and it has worked great. This method has gotten me return customers, which is like easy money in the bank.
Cons
For example healthier options would be nuts, fruit basket, dried fruits, etc. or even flowers.
We didn't receive yet any leads from SendJim. We'll keep trying for a bit more, but if no changes, we'll cancel the service.
Don’t like the mobile app aspect, it seems more complicated and confusing.
CC
AvatarImg

Chad C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is a must for customer follow up and building density with their “9 around” mailings for any residential service business.

Cons

Wish it was a bit easier to design or integrate mailers or they had a bit more templates to choose from.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Chad. We really appreciate it. We're glad to see you're using it to maximize on your customers and getting your name out there with their neighbors. We'd be happy to talk with you about what types of designs you'd like to see inside the new postcard editor. We launched 160+ editable templates in the summer and would love to help you convert your current designs to the new editable format and show you how to use the editor to design/customize your own.

JK
AvatarImg

Jon K.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helps automate our marketing plan

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The automation set up with our CRM helps us “set and forget” a portion of our marketing plan.

Cons

We do often get a fair number of returned cards for NSN or vacant properties.

Vendor response

Hi Jon, thank you for leaving your feedback for us. We really appreciate it. While it is common to receive some cards back, if you are receiving a lot of cards back per mailing for NSN, please let us know as that could be a problem in our system and we will refund your cost for those cards.

IS
AvatarImg

Irmak S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

SendJim Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Good and easy to use. Could improve on templates and their own crm to make it more user friendly.

Pros

It is cool to be able to ingrate the crm with our own crm which makes it a lot easier to use.

Cons

The quality- some cards are shifted and not printed good. Most of them are damaged during delivery.

TB
AvatarImg

Travis B.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The support team is amazing and the product is great!

Pros

Use SendJim to automate many of your marketing efforts. Send jim systematically and effortlessly keeps your name in front of your customers

Cons

It is a little challenging to learn, however there are many tutorials that walk you through the system

Vendor response

Travis, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us. We really appreciate it. As always, our team is available to walk you through any part of the program you have questions about, including integrating your CRM to automate your customer follow-up and neighbor mailings. Let us know if you have any questions for our team!

VC
AvatarImg

Vanessa C.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great to micro-target your demographic

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great team, easy to work with if you face any issues.

Pros

- Easy to use. - We can micro-target the neighborhoods we're servicing at an affordable price. - There are expanded products and applications within Send Jim - There's training videos and best practices provided in the backend

Cons

- Sometimes the map isn't updated to newer neighborhoods that we're mailing to. - Have to pay for direct pins. - Lead time is about 1-2 weeks, so you need to calculate this manually for when you would like the mailer to go out.

Vendor response

Vanessa, thank you for taking the time to leave SendJim a review! We really appreciate it. If there are ever any addresses you are unable to mail to, please message us in our chat so we can update that area for you. Usually, that process takes 5 minutes and then you can mail to that entire area. Also, for brand new neighborhoods, we recommend using the new Every Door Direct Mail through SendJim feature...

SendJim FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does SendJim offer?

SendJim has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $2.99/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available


Q. Who are the typical users of SendJim?

SendJim has the following typical customers:
Small Business


Q. What languages does SendJim support?

SendJim supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does SendJim offer an API?

Yes, SendJim has an API available for use.


Q. What other apps does SendJim integrate with?

SendJim integrates with the following applications:
ResponsiBid, NiceJob, Launch27, ServiceMonster, Zapier, Housecall Pro, ServiceTitan, Jobber, Workiz, Service Autopilot, ZenMaid


Q. What level of support does SendJim offer?

SendJim offers the following support options:
Chat, Phone Support, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base

Common SendJim comparisons

Related categories