This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

HelpOnClick Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Easy to use, easy to link to web site, service very appreciated from customers, helps to increase sales when the customer can have help live about a product that he wants to add to the cart.

NL

Nancy L.

As the Admin for my company, I like being able to utilize the functionality at maximum capacity to better understand how my team is using the software, and how we can better serve our customers.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

I really appreciate this tool and even more when I see that customers love it too.

NL

Nancy L.

Cons

Sometimes I forget to set the app to "offline" when I leave for lunch and a customer will try to chat with me when I'm not there.

Jarad P.

It does not work well with Google chrome...I can only use it with Edge...I prefer Google.

NL

Nancy L.

Their customer service is very slow to respond, if they respond at all. Trying to live chat with them takes forever, which is bad when you are selling a live chat solution.

Ronda M.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

7

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We Love HelpOnClick and Our Customers Do Too!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've been able to help so many customers with this app, that alone is worth its cost. A few customers have even used HelpOnClick to ask for quotes. We love it because it offers our customers a simple, easy way to get in touch with us and get most of their questions answered.

Pros

HelpOnClick was super easy to install on our website. As the administrator of the program, it's easy to add or remove users, create canned responses to quickly engage the customer, and it couldn't be easier for our website visitors to use.

Cons

Sometimes I forget to set the app to "offline" when I leave for lunch and a customer will try to chat with me when I'm not there. I wish it would automatically go offline once my computer went to sleep, but HelpOnClick will stay connected even when I'm gone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Chatting like the best of them!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The functionality. As the Admin for my company, I like being able to utilize the functionality at maximum capacity to better understand how my team is using the software, and how we can better serve our customers.

Cons

I'd like to better understand the path user's are taking when they are on my site when they leave a message. I'm not sure if this is through HelpOnClick or a third party, but I think the software should tell us more about what people are ready/looking at when they leave us a message after hours. This would be very helpful for us businesses, especially when user's don't specify which products they are interested in, or inquire about for pricing.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We will consider adding more information to the messages that are received in the offline mode.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Poor Response from all levels

Reviewed 4 months ago

The software itself is really nice and easy to use, however their customer service response needs to improve. At this point, we are debating if we even want to continue. Customer Service makes a difference and they don't offer that aspect of their business.

Pros

having a Desktop version was great since we don't keep browsers open.

Cons

Their customer service is very slow to respond, if they respond at all! Trying to live chat with them takes forever, which is bad when you are selling a live chat solution! They updated the software back in March and broke the desktop version, and have been told a fix is coming soon, 3 months later still waiting and still cannot get an email update or live chat connection to anyone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My appreciation of HelpOnClick

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really appreciate this tool and even more when I see that customers love it too

Pros

Easy to use, easy to link to web site, service very appreciated from customers, helps to increase sales when the customer can have help live about a product that he wants to add to the cart.

Cons

It does not work well with Google chrome...I can only use it with Edge...I prefer Google. It would be nice to a visual sign at the same time as the sound...when you do not here the sound...we would be able to see that there is a message (would be nice at the bottom of our screen).

Vendor response

Nancy, thank you for your review. You might be interested in downloading a desktop application that can send both sound and visual notifications of an incoming chat.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good value for small businesses

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, this is a good value for small businesses and plan to continue using them.

Pros

Affordable compared to other options. Easy to use for basic chat functions.

Cons

The dashboard is limited on functionality and can be cumbersome for admins. Set-up can be tricky for non-computer programmers. When I went over my time limit there was not an easy way to upgrade, but I eventually figured it out (need a link or prompt from the dashboard). Tried to chat with them mid-day during the week, but it was not available. They did email me back the next day and explained how to find the upgrade option.

Vendor response

Hi Travis, Thank you for your review. We would be glad to know what other functionality you are looking for. It can be already there or on our TODO list.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HelpOnClick review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and functionality. Provides all the tools you need to easily implement chat software on to a website. I like that you are able to load questions into the virtual agent as this does allow many support calls to be answered without the need of human intervention. The smartphone app also allows for support to be provided while on the go.

Cons

No major cons. The set-up of the virtual assistant was a little confusing but that was due to not watching the help video.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use chat software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are a hotel and lots of our guests chat with us instead of calling. It has been a great customer service tool to enhance their guest experience with us.

Pros

Easy to setup and use for both the chatter and chatee.

Cons

Been using the software for over 2 years and have not encountered any problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HelpOnClick Live Chat is a great turn-key platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What we like most about HelpOnClick is that it just works. We've been using it for a few years now and have only had one minor issue with availability.

Cons

The only con I would say is adding users can be cost prohibitive in some cases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love connecting easily

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to work with as a customer! Nice to see when a responder is typing.

Cons

Have not run into any problems as of now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

archived chats

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use, pretty intuitive. Very much like I can turn off the sound (that gets irritating after awhile)

Pros

I like that I can see what a customer is typing before their response pops up. Allows me to be proactive in answering questions for them.

Cons

You have to delete archived chats one at a time which takes up more time and space then necessary. Please add the ability to choose more than one at a time to delete.

Vendor response

Hi Shannon, Thank you for your review. We will consider adding multiple selection as you suggest. Most of our customers never delete archived chats, because there are no limits on the volume of archived chats. Thank you for letting us know that you need multiple selection. Regards, Tatiana

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used it for a couple years now and it is a great way to instantly talk to potential clients.

Pros

Easy to implement into our website. I can use a phone as well.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. Sometimes I forget to sign out but that’s my own doing. I just set a reminder so I don’t forget to sign out when I’m going to be offline.

Vendor response

Sean, thank you for your review. You might find it useful to turn on the auto log-off option, which can be found on your profile page.