App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Shopper Approved Logo

Shopper Approved

More Reviews, Traffic & Conversions

(5)

Shopper Approved Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

123

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.99/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Shopper approved is easy to use and an important part of our business. We have been using the platform for years now and have had a great experience.
The software and implementation is easy to accomplish and they have excellent technical support if needed.
We have been happy with shopper approved. It gives us the ratings that we need, and it does a great job collecting a large amount of reviews.
There are some technical flaws with the back office that could be improved. The search routine is not ideal and can be annoying when trying to search for reviews.
If we have any complaints, it's that pricing is not consistent. Many of our clients have reached out to ShopperApproved and received vastly different price quotes.
Currently they made an exception and allowed a quarterly plan for me. Starting out, it was a bit of a turn off to have to pay the full year up front.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


123 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Blake B.

Ecommerce & Consumer Products Manager

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Do your ecommerce store a favor and try this out -- they have a free trial

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Blake B.: My name is Blake. I'm an Ecommerce Consumer Products Manager in the mining and metals industry....

LM
AvatarImg

Lonny M.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shopper Approved - Worth Every Penny

Reviewed 3 years ago

Review marketing is not an optional component in an overall on-line marketing plan. I have been with Shopper Approved almost since they launched their platform, which is effectively a lifetime in the web world. They are excellent partners, and have helped me grow my business by effectively managing our customer experience, which was always high level, but not leveraged in a functional manner through...

Pros

Shopper Approved is a great company to work with. In almost all of my correspondences they are quick to respond, well trained, and care about your relationship with them. The software and implementation is easy to accomplish and they have excellent technical support if needed. The software is reasonably priced especially when you consider the value of effective implementation of review marketing.

Cons

There are some technical flaws with the back office that could be improved. The search routine is not ideal and can be annoying when trying to search for reviews. Also, the follow up methodology to contact your clients for resolution can be cumbersome, and only allows one follow up to the client to amend. After that you have to contact their customer service.

DB
AvatarImg

Denise B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall, great app & support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Shopper Approved gave us a means of sharing honest customer comments and reviews with potential customers.

Pros

Competitive cost, interfaces with BigCommerce, good support, Google Authorized aggregator.

Cons

Difficult to implement more advanced elements of software with our website without the help of a developer. Can't modify a merchant comment after it has been posted (i.e., when reaching out to a customer, if you realize you misspelled word afterwards, you can't edit). Can't modify layouts of popups. Can't leave review directly from email (it redirects users to a website).

Vendor response

It's great you are seeing the comments of your customers with Google Seller Ratings and Reviews and able to display them to the prospects to prove trust and earn the sale more often. We have a team of developers to help, so please reach out to Shopper Approved at support@shopperapproved.com should you ever need additional support with integrations.

MK
AvatarImg

Matthew K.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Long Time User and I'm Usually Fickle

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've been very happy with them. I have a tendency to switch software programs on a whim, but I've been with ShopperApproved for years for a reason. They do everything I need.

Pros

I love that it requests a review at checkout and then follows up after delivery. Gives us a better chance of actually acquiring reviews.

Cons

It is kind of tricky to setup and make sure things are going to google correctly

VB
AvatarImg

Virginia B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent value for the money

Reviewed 3 years ago

Generally very good response from our account manager.

Pros

Shoppers expect to see both company and product reviews. We get plenty of initial company reviews. After 2 months, our customers are asked to review the product. Some of them do and this is quite helpful.

Cons

I wish the request to review the product would make it to an inbox in the primary folders, but I suspect they go into a less visible area such as updates. This is unavoidable. What I do not like is the ability to veto 5 reviews per year. We only have received 1-star reviews from people who have not actually purchased the product and have an ax to grind or who didn't understand something about a discount....

TC
AvatarImg

Tristan C.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shopper Approved is the best review solution for small business

Reviewed 4 years ago

We wanted an online review service that wasn't run by Don Corleone. Shopper Approved gave us all the features we needed, with integrity and great service. There isn't a better online review system on the internet.

Pros

What we like most about Shopper Approved, is their consistency. Too many review services up their prices once you're hooked in, then hold those reviews over your head in a old school mafia protection play. Shopper Approved has had the same pricing since we started. Their integrity is what we like most. It doesn't hurt that it works great and is easy to use.

Cons

The interfaces are a little tricky getting used to, but they are being improved all the time.

LA
AvatarImg

Lana A.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to collect reviews, which help to grow our business

Reviewed 2 years ago

For us, there's a clear relationship between displaying (good) reviews on our site and gaining more customers as a result of that. Also, their customer service is attentive, and they've even done some custom coding in our account to support our business needs.

Pros

We like that Shopper Approved lets us collect reviews using their link within our own email template and coming from our company email. We also like that their code makes it easy to display reviews on our site.

Cons

I wish we had the ability to customize the look and feel of the review collection form on our own, but Shopper Approved has helped us to do that when needed.

BG
AvatarImg

Bill G.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shopper Approved is excellent at spreading the word about our wiper blades store.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Their interface with our customers is very quick and easy to use so we get a high rate of responses. We also the ability to respond to customer comments is great so now we can show future potential customers who read the "bad reviews" that we assist even our fussiest clientele.

Cons

The Merchant tools interface is moderately confusing. Even after 3 years I still have trouble finding what I'm looking for.

TB
AvatarImg

Trent B.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent website review service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Shopper Approved has been a pretty painless integration over the years. It works! Customers use it and it gives us great feedback and social proof to help conversion rates.

Pros

Shopper Approved has been integral in helping us gain more reviews from our customers. Our customers love to share their experience and this platform makes it super easy for them to do this. We also love how the reviews are sent to us several times per day and it give us timely feedback to see if our website is having issues, or other things that may need to be addressed. Bottom line, it give our customers a voice and we listen which means we all win!

Cons

The video reviews seems like they don't function as well as desired. Very few people complete. I'm not sure how to fix this but it is a new feature.

AY
AvatarImg

Afshin Y.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Indispensable to Our Business!

Reviewed 2 years ago

ShopperApproved is indispensable to our business. With ecommerce companies like ours, especially, we need to prove trust and customer reviews do that!

Pros

Our customers tell us all the time that the ShopperApproved reviews were a key decision making factor in purchase with us. It is very intuitive and easy to use and the design and branding is excellent. Customer service is also beyond reproach!

Cons

There really isn't anything, other than restrictions that come from Google. But even that is understandable. I really love ShopperApproved, nothing negative to say honestly. It's been great and we've been with them for many, many years!

AG
AvatarImg

Albert G.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Happy Customer

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are very pleased with the software. We are probably under utilizing some of the features.

Pros

It is very user friendly. I feel it's a great value for the price. It's also a well known review software so many customers have heard of the company which helps validate the reviews.

Cons

I didn't like the full year having to be paid upfront. Currently they made an exception and allowed a quarterly plan for me. Starting out, it was a bit of a turn off to have to pay the full year up front.

SS
AvatarImg

Steven S.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid Review Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Integration is quick and easy, and custom form setup is done through the platform itself. Overall, ShopperApproved is fantastic at gathering reviews - mostly due to its design of getting customers to click on 1-5 stars upon checkout and hitting submit. Quick way to build up a rating on Google.

Cons

Content, content, content. Again - ShopperApproved is great at collecting star ratings. But as Google moves to giving more weight to "testimonial" reviews over a 3 word response - we've noticed ShopperApproved reviews not being displayed on our Google Merchant Profile. Compared to other review platforms, ShopperApproved isn't able to capture good review content from customers.

LS
AvatarImg

Lynn S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful for Post-Transaction Reviews

Reviewed 4 years ago

I feel that my store's reviews on Shopper Approved help overall with our SEO and to increase consumer confidence in our small company.

Pros

It pops up only after the shopper completes their purchase. It is only a few simple questions. Shoppers don't need to give their full name or opt in to the complete survey. All of this makes it easy for the shopper to submit a quick review.

Cons

I would like the ability to veto more reviews if possible.

SD
AvatarImg

SHARON D.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT RATING SERVICE

Reviewed 3 years ago

GREAT TOOL AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Pros

EASE OF USE AND THE ABILITY TO COMMENT ON REVIEWS

Cons

HAVE NOT FOUND ANYTHING THAT WE DO NOT LIKE

MR
AvatarImg

Meredith R.

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shopper Approved is a great partner

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good - no issues.

Pros

Getting started with Shopper Approved completely revitalized our review platform at a critical time for our e-commerce business. The amount of reviews we received increased significantly and this has made a big difference in our organic traffic as well as helped with acquiring new customers. Shopper Approved also provided some best practices that helped us get started and these practices help to continue our growth today.

Cons

Would love to have an account person to check in with more frequenly.

TB
AvatarImg

Tom B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shopper Approved provides proof of concept

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is good. We recommend this product to other companies. Proof of concept for our customers is extremely important and Shopper Approved provides us with a platform to do so. We have over 500 views and are able to update the views of the customers on our website see. We also really like being able to "counter" reviews that do not apply to our product or are non-customers that are angry and trying to spam.

Pros

Integration was a little bit difficult, but we were able to figure it out with the implementation team. Probably it is easy to use and dashboard is extremely friendly. We have upgraded our software with Shopper Approved once already!

Cons

Implementation was difficult. We have had issues with Google showing our stars.

EA
AvatarImg

Ed A.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy Client

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing....All questions or concerns easily resolved. Great interaction by phone or email. Simple onboarding.

Pros

I like the simplicity and ability to easily customize to our shopping experience.

Cons

Would love to see additional syndication oppertunities of our reviews. Otherwise very satisified with the product and the way it is displayed on our website and the elegant and simple use of the backend.

AD
AvatarImg

Austin D.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We are still pretty new with shopper approved, but so far we are getting a lot more reviews than we were before. They have a lot of great tools that have helped us grow our reviews. Their new Q&A feature is great too!

Cons

As of now nothing. I will update this if anything comes up.

Vendor response

Thank you Black Widow for your feedback. We look forward to helping you grow as you collect more and more Google Seller Ratings and Reviews. We are excited that you launched our newest eCommerce Q&A feature. Q&A will increase your organic traffic and conversion rate significantly over time. We look forward to a long professional relationship with Black Widow.

KS
AvatarImg

Keith S.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Third Party Approved Reviews Drive Sales

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were fortunate to be with Shopper Approved from their beginnings. Since then everyone in our industry has jumped on. They are helpful implementing and helping shape using the product correctly.

Pros

Ease of management and communication interface. Love the ability to customize the questions.

Cons

None, software is easy to use and understand. A little slow to load at times.

kd
AvatarImg

katelyn d.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Shopper Approved is very user friendly and their support is top notch. I like being able to reach out to the customer and while I'm waiting on their response, the review is hidden. This gives our company time to correct any issues.

Cons

Access to some of the badges and tiers can sometimes be difficult, but overall I am happy with the service.

KD
AvatarImg

Kim D.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software /company to collect reviews on your website

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience has been excellent and rarely need support since the software works well.

Pros

I like that it works seamlessly and user friendly

Cons

There is nothing that we don't like, however, they just need to be up to date with latest review technologies

RB
AvatarImg

Rob B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Name Says It All

Reviewed a year ago

They are easy to work with, quick to respond and invaluable to my business.

Pros

The fact that it's verified shoppers giving real reviews form order placement to follow up. The program adds validity and a real voice to potential customers that we're a brand/site/company/people you can trust.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software at all. always working.

Vendor response

Thank you for such a nice review. Shopper Approved loves helping eCommerce sites gather real seller ratings and reviews. As customers, we know the value of a website proving their trustworthiness. We have case studies proving our value. If you want to be a part of a future case study, please let us know.

sr
AvatarImg

scott r.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Shopper Approved is Great

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great until last year when Google made some changes. Now the number of our reviews doesn't make too much of an impact. Hoping this gets updated soon!

Pros

Easy to integrate. Collects reviews efficiently.

Cons

Recent changes made by Google only displaying a small fraction of our actual reviews.

JS
AvatarImg

Jeff S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thanks ShopperApproved

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, lots of features and a great support team

Cons

I find the backend dashboard to be a little confusing. I was trying to see total product review counts the other day and couldn't figure it out.

MP
AvatarImg

Marty P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Supports are SEO marketing

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been a customer for about 4 years.

Pros

Shopper Approved is a great service to support your SEO campaigns as long as you are getting 4+ stars on your reviews.

Cons

Doesn't seem to show up on all the SEO words.

JK
AvatarImg

Joe K.

Industrial Automation, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly Reccomend

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Shopper approved is easy to use and an important part of our business. We have been using the platform for years now and have had a great experience

Cons

Occasional outages in service but they are rare