App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Zoho Desk Logo

Superior customer service. Lasting experiences.

(86)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Desk Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

2.1K

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.51/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

zendesk
freshdesk
bitrix24

Pros and cons

Zoho Desk is a great addition to the Zoho Suite of products. We appreciate the great value offers in the entire suite.
You can customize anything you would like to match your platform's needs. It follows all relevant customer behavior ,prior to interactions , and it helps us anticipate their needs better.
I like that this helpdesk solution is flexible enough to allow for various usage - in my case we used it to field digital marketing and creative requests.
Previous to using Zoho, we were managing all our CS in our email inbox. Items were getting lost or forgotten about and it was driving me crazy.
The user interface can be a bit confusing if you are an entry level user.
Lack of customization options in the lower subscription tiers.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,159 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rick K.

Owner

Construction, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Zoho Desk Is Still Running Strong.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Transcript

Rick: Hi, my name's Rick. I am an owner of a construction company and I give Zoho Desk five out of five...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Derek M.

CEO

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

A great tool for managing your brand and supporting customers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Derek M.: Hi, my name is Derek. I'm the CEO of a nonprofit. For my review of Zoho Desk, I'd give it a...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Houyamne A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

our all-in-one client-success management tool

Reviewed a year ago

This tool helps our team to manage invoices and support related issues and personally, I'm satisfied with it.

Pros

Zohodesk helps us to effectively communicate with our customers in several ways:- It enables us to create effective create quote forms with automatic payment options attached. This works in the way that when a client requests a free quote. We usually include a payment option at the bottom of the quote that will permit the client to directly make their payment (PayPal and Stripe) after quote acceptance. We also urge them to quickly sign and agree to our business terms before payment is initiated.-We use it to create automatic recurring payments based on the contract type with the client.- It also helps to manage support tickets and follow up with any issues our clients might be facing.The most fascinating part of it is that ZohoDesk handles everything internally

Cons

Even though the free version is limited, but yet, we still get the best out of it. It's not a bad deal.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ana A.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zoho Desk: easy to use, customizable, and evolving service desk suite

Reviewed 2 years ago

We looked at a few others (Salesforce, FreshDesk, and others) and were surprised by many of the features. There were many Zoho branded products and services available that seemed to work well during testing. The interface and mobile apps were fairly intuitive and we were able to get a fully functional demo up and running in a matter of hours without much trouble. We evaluated it with other software at the same time, so let's compare how long it took us to get it up and running and use it functionally with other systems.

Pros

The initial setup wizard worked smoothly. Navigation through the configuration menus is simple and intuitive. The customer access portal home page is in place and ready for further customization of content. A clean design that displays the functions that are needed at this time.

Cons

The initial 14-day trial period is fine for "getting started", but trying to juggle a new set of desktop services and day-to-day work seems to work against the clock. A 30 to 45-day trial period would be excellent, as it allows you to become so familiar with the software that you are more willing to use it.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive Features

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Zoho Desk offers a wide range of features, including ticket management, multi-channel support, self-service portals, automation, SLA management, and reporting.

Cons

The free plan of Zoho Desk has certain limitations on customization options and features compared to the paid plans.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

🪃 Isaac D.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Streamlining Customer Service with Zoho Desk

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I was highly impressed with Zoho Desk's intuitive interface and comprehensive feature set. The platform is exceptionally user-friendly, making it easy for our team to manage tickets efficiently. One of the standout features is its automation capabilities, which significantly reduce the manual workload by routing tickets based on predefined rules. This has led to a faster response time and increased customer satisfaction. Additionally, the integration with other Zoho products and third-party tools is seamless, providing a unified approach to our customer service processes.

Cons

While Zoho Desk offers many advantages, one area that could see improvement is its mobile app. The app occasionally feels less responsive and lacks some of the functionalities available on the desktop version. This can be a drawback for teams that rely heavily on mobile access to provide timely customer support. Enhancing the mobile experience would make Zoho Desk even more robust for on-the-go users.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephanie J.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zoho maintains automated tickets that are easy to attend to

Reviewed a year ago

Using Zoho Desk, I can see how quickly each issue is being responded to and make sure that our support staff isn't slacking off. From the perspective of the client, this appears more polished.

Pros

In order to improve support billing, we need to maintain tabs on tickets, have agents report how much time they spend on tickets, and monitor resource allocation on a per-client basis. We prefer using the social network aggregation tool to create support tickets. With the help of IA, we can now set up specialized divisions and generate tickets automatically.

Cons

Two more businesses using zoho confirmed that the email system and spf/dkim verification simply do not verify. No one here can confirm these parameters.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Emily G.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

For managing tickets and tasks, Zoho Desk provides all I need

Reviewed a year ago

Maintain the things we offer by attending to the routine upkeep tasks that clients email us about. Provide a formal record of the work completed, and check to see that our employees are following through.

Pros

Setup and use are breezes. Whenever a new customer is added, a ticket is created and an email is sent to our staff. To stay on top of things at work, a dashboard is invaluable.

Cons

Zoho Desk can do the job, but it lacks the sophistication of other Service Desk software. The SaaS model requires you to take into account that the product's degree of customizability can be limiting at times.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Peter F.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great on its own, OUTSTANDING when synced with Zoho CRM

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The integration with Zoho CRM is game-changing. It's so simple to set up and gives our Sales + Customer Service teams complete transparency into what the other is doing. It's really intuitive — of all the Zoho apps, Desk is the best for ease-of-use and straightforward UI. I like it even more than Zendesk. Powerful automation features. Love the customer portal + knowledge base, we use it every day. Nice little features like snippets or copy-pasting knowledge base articles mean that ticket response is a breeze.

Cons

Sometimes some of the default email templates can be a little bit funky, but that was an easy fix.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My office manager my secretary and my bodyguard

Reviewed 2 years ago

I give it the highest rate when it comes to all dimension above and whats not mention above I was in a different level before I start using the whole desk so I’m highly recommending it to others and I really can count on it

Pros

I haven’t find any other service provider in this field that can give you this privacy and security do your work ideas financial statements bla bla bla… ZOHO Legend

Cons

No list with Zoho is the 99% secure and privacy service provide

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful ticketing system with lots of options.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using the system to log all customer faults making it easy to invoice for the time spent and also as a handy knowledge base for future reference.

Pros

I like the fact it is hosted online with all updates taken care of to save having to run our own internal systems. There are lots of options and even the free one can easily take care of a small helpdesk. The software can be accessed on line so is useful if you need to work from different locations. There are a lot of extra features you can easily add for only small incremental price increases if you need to expand as you grow.

Cons

Some of the features are not as simple to implement as they could be making a bit of a learning curve for new staff members.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

glory b.

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value for money

Reviewed a year ago

It helps me lower my work loads and keep new customers. The scheduling and automation is really great.

Pros

It's easy to use, has more features, is less complex unlike other apps and the pricing is far lower than others with great value.

Cons

It gives lots of value for the price. All great.

AR
AvatarImg

Amit R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fully ticketing and best helpdesk application system - Great Value for Great Features

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I found the Zoho Desk user interface to be great. It's easy to navigate and create tickets, which saved me a lot of time and effort. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a good ticketing system.

Pros

We were looking for a ticketing solution that could help us manage customer enquiries, document and collaborate communication, as well as track and resolve customer issues. Zoho Desk is the perfect solution for our customer success team. It's integration with other Zoho products such as Contacts and Calendar, has really streamlined how we interact with our customers. Zoho Desk has a huge list of features, making it very configurable to our specific business needs. The price is very competitive, making it an excellent value.

Cons

It can be frustrating when we can't find the right functionality or how to implement it, so it would be helpful if advanced features were more accessible or if there were tips on how to use them. However, sometimes companies choose to only make these available at higher pricing tiers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lillian G.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zoho Desk makes troubleshooting and customer service easy

Reviewed a year ago

Zoho Desk is now being utilized by our customer success and professional developers, and has helped us keep track of all the questions and concerns raised by our existing clientele and respond to them as quickly as possible.

Pros

We've incorporated Zoho Desk into our web app so that our existing customers can submit issues detailing the issue they're having and including screenshots and a description of the process they went through to get there.

Cons

There is a critical lack of functionality in Zoho Desk due to the lack of a desktop application. The Recent tab's quick access icon might have been positioned more conveniently, perhaps in the main header menu as opposed to the footer.

WL
AvatarImg

Warren L.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Zoho - One of the best ticket systems around

Reviewed 2 years ago

The initial setup was quick and easy, and since then it has been very smooth. The team enjoy using the software, the customers are feeling the benefit of the reliable ticket features.

Pros

The best bit about the software is that my team enjoy using it. It's user friendly, and visually appealing. The setup was also very pain free. Couple hours and we were ready to go.

Cons

We miss the FAQ's section of our previous helpdesk supplier. This is so handy and is really something that needs adding to Zoho.

GV
AvatarImg

Gerardo V.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy of use and immediately documentations.

Reviewed a year ago

We are happy because we also use Zoho CRM and then we have all the end users' info in one place. We can check all the tracking since the lead born and how we attended each customer, including help desk ticketing.

Pros

The replies that we receive from the end users are immediately registered on the tickets without need of wait a couple minutes or press F5 to update the page.

Cons

The conversations navigation. You have to scroll down to check the previous documentations and it gets some difficult to do because there are other help desk brands that allows you to change from one description to another by clicking on a button without need of scroll down.

AP
AvatarImg

Alex P.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A really good product, complete and easy to use.

Reviewed a year ago

For our company our customers are the most precious asset, and their satisfaction is an extremely important aspect for us in which we work daily to maintain and even increase it as much as possible, we implement new techniques to favor customer relationships and generate trust and an overall exceptional experience while they are using our services, It is here where Zoho Desk takes the place and plays...

Pros

The UI is intuitive and has a great design, it is organized and very well defined which allows us to easily find what we are looking for, it is easy to use, it offers a set of tools that allow us to consolidate the support and customer service processes, the process to create and customize tickets as well as to add agents is easy, Zoho Desk is omnichannel which allows us to have different channels...

Cons

Really have been very minimal and exporadic the details that we have had when using this software, that in a general context can occur with any tool in which many factors can incudir many factors, so I have nothing negative to share, just highlight its effectiveness, efficiency and good performance.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Magnificent Software. Simplicity is under the most favorable conditions . The effortlessness to designing the product. Awesome method for working at the interface. Following of the ticket and the acceleration framework enables the organization to track and deal with the client issues on time . Zoho Desk is a help work area stage that enables organizations to convey top quality client support to their...

Cons

Being quite a while client ,I haven't had any genuine doubts with Zoho Desk. Still couple of isssues are here . Ticket can't be copied, dynamic fields are not made yet so you can not discrete or shroud fields relying upon the specialist/ticket needs. We have not exactly made sense of how to sort everything like we were in our old framework. It is awesome to rearrange arranging capacities to evacuate...

AB
AvatarImg

Angelica B.

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Optimize Your Support Processes with Zoho Desk: A Critical Review

Reviewed a year ago

I had the chance to use Zoho Desk as an intern in the university's pharmaceutical research and development division to handle customer service enquiries pertaining to our research projects. The application was effective in managing and resolving customer issues. We were able to properly track and prioritize requests using its ticketing system, resulting in prompt responses and resolutions. Our connection with customers was streamlined because to the automated capabilities, like email templates, which ensured consistency and saved time. The collaboration tools in Zoho Desk enabled our support team members to communicate and coordinate easily. Overall, Zoho Desk greatly enhanced our customer care procedures, allowing us to give our stakeholders timely and effective service.

Pros

Numerous benefits are available with Zoho Desk for effective customer support management. Businesses can handle and track client inquiries easily thanks to its extensive ticketing system, assuring prompt answers and effective resolution. Automation capabilities in the program, such chatbots and email templates powered by AI, streamline support procedures and boost output. Additionally, Zoho Desk offers strong reporting and analytics capabilities that provide insightful data on customer satisfaction and the effectiveness of the support team. Additionally, the software's collaboration features help support workers effectively collaborate and share expertise, improving client experiences and increasing customer retention rates.

Cons

Even though Zoho Desk has many advantages, there are a few things to take into account. The software's learning curve is one drawback, especially for new users who might need some time to become used to its features and functionalities. Some users have also mentioned sporadic speed concerns, such as delayed loading times during periods of high usage. Even though these flaws are small and have little effect on Zoho Desk's overall performance, fixing them could improve both the software's usability and dependability.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sophie C.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

powerful and efficient customer service

Reviewed a year ago

Zoho Desk has been an invaluable tool, its ability to automate tasks and centralize communication is impressive. Efficiency and communication management is improved with this platform.

Pros

I like the automation option; I can set up workflows that automatically assign tickets to the right team members. The self-service portal is another standout feature, as it allows customers and employees to find answers to common questions, saving me time. In addition, integration with other Zoho and third-party applications is seamless, making it easy to manage all of our business needs from one place.

Cons

At first, it was difficult to navigate and understand all the features. Also, some advanced features require a bit of technical knowledge to set up.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Divaldo C.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best Help desk solution

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I can have detailed control over tickets and manage them. It is an excellent tool as it is very easy to use. Excellent knowledge base, easy integration and the creation of an SLA allows you to control whether they are complying or violating in relation to different projects and each one with its own particularities.

Cons

I don't consider disadvantages, but rather points to improve to have a better positioning than the competition, create a plan with some solutions already included within the Zoho ecosystem. Zoho has a lot of great tools that I use and having to pay for each one makes it very expensive.

BN
AvatarImg

Bernice N.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zoho Desk makes your customers covered 24/7

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The dashboard is beautiful, takes less time to try figure out the features. It’s user friendly is something I like, I dislike those tools with very complicated processes and Zoho Desk is definitely the best with very simple and clear language. Easily customizable to fit your needs. Zoho Desk has really helped us to answer clients queries on time and this has greatly and positively impacted our productivity....

Cons

I have had the best 2 years of use. Zoho Desk has greatly contributed to our organizations growth. Give it a try and see your growth kick off

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Everything is in BETA, after you are sold into a purchase...

Reviewed 6 years ago

I realized I need a product that will fully integrate with my Google contacts and calendar, be able to track time spent on site or on a remote support session and be able to do this without switching and spending 5 minutes trying to get all of the information together for an invoice from: contacts; reentering the same job in Invoices instead of it linking to Desk, and move on to the next client.

Pros

It was pretty easy to setup, they did have issues on their end with the custom domain pointing, but were willing to help out. HTTPS had to be requested and is not a part of the package unless you call up and request it.

Cons

I purchased a package from Zoho – Desk and Invoicing – so I can bill clients for time spent on a service call. Calls can be a remote support session or onsite. After trying out their product and setting everything up with just Desk, their sales pitch led me to believe that their Invoicing product would be needed to integrate with Desk in order to bill clients directly. The company then sent me...

PA
AvatarImg

Palash A.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very user-friendly support desk

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall its a very good software in terms of usability. Happy with this.

Pros

User friendly Easy to setup Handles almost all requirements Knowledge base functionality is also good Good Automation

Cons

- Searchability of tickets is an issue. Search with ticket number and many other parameters does not work properly - Zoho changes it pricing/ features in certain tier to make us shift in pricing tiers. The features once subscribed should not be changed for old users. - Once started, switching this software is not possible because of so many support articles added in knowledge base

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Oliver M.

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easily deployable software that relates closely with our customers management needs.

Reviewed 10 months ago

User-friendly and reliable software. My experience so far is great and I would recommend it.

Pros

A lot has been said about Zoho Desk but my experience is outstandingly genuine and worth sharing. Zoho gives live performance which is a big achievement for us. We are able to keep track of customers needs and satisfaction in real time. Adjustment is therefore effected immediately where need be. Apart from real time engagement, Zoho is quite affordable. With the much Zoho helps in achieving, it is worth our money and time over and over again. Other benefits of using Zoho Desk are, ease of customization, integration and implementation. Zoho is the real deal.

Cons

For the longest time I have used Zoho Desk, I have no complaints. Neither do anyone in my team. I only feel the greatness of it.

JB
AvatarImg

Joel B.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Basic but functional

Reviewed 6 years ago

Aside from a few odd issues (mentioned previously) Zoho Desk does its job well. I wouldn't call the software outstanding by any means, but it doesn't get in the way of my job.

Pros

Important functions are where they need to be, and not hidden beneath submenus of submenus. The site is responsive, and I haven't encountered any major bugs.

Cons

Zoho Desk acts normal when a user submits a ticket via email, but when I have to make one myself it starts acting somewhat strange. First, you need a contact assigned to the ticket. Reasonable enough, but the contact list is always empty. However, entering the user's email address will produce a prompt stating that there's already a contact with that address. Auto-filling a user's info this way is...

NL
AvatarImg

Ngong L.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best data management tools i have come across

Reviewed a year ago

excellent.I recently had the pleasure of using Zoho Desk, the customer service and helpdesk software. I found that the software was very intuitive and easy to use, with a well laid out dashboard that made navigation effortless. The various features, like ticketing system, knowledge base and customer self-service portal make managing customer data simpler. Furthermore, I found that I could customize the software easily, setting up automated workflows and add-ons to better suit my specific needs.

Pros

Some advantages of using Zoho Desk consist of intuitive navigation, a powerful search function, a vary of useful features, and complete customer support. Additionally, it offers robust integration support and scalability.

Cons

A drawback of using Zoho Desk is that its customization choices can be limited, the assist machine is no longer ideal, and the price can be too much for small businesses.