Zoho Desk Reviews

Zoho Desk Reviews

Zoho Desk

Industry's first context-aware Helpdesk Software

4.1/5 (24 reviews)
104,233     33,719

Antony Earnest

It is truly context aware. Reports & Dashboards are really cool. Loving it so far.

10/03/2017

The user onboarding part is good. It is truly context aware with the COUNTDOWN MODES. The Reports & dashboards add value to the product. Specially, the auto suggestions that pops up when we reply to our customers is a very intelligent touch. I personally like the Agent Clash feature. It helps a lot, so that we are not clashing to view and work on tickets. Though not using all the features, we are exploring it day by day. Loving it so far, I'd certainly recommend for users who need a good customer support tool. Ssssssh!!! Didn't I said anything about the "Light Agent" feature. It is free and you can add unlimited agents. This is for agents who just want to read tickets and update their comments there. Try it out folks, and you will love it too. I'm exploring the ROUND ROBIN feature now. It would have been nicer if Zoho Desk would have added SHIFT/REGIONAL based ticket assignment between agents. Hope the team will consider this in the future phases. Special mentions to the keyboard shortcuts. They are cool. I'm looking forward for a much more compact view in the places where the product has some white unused space. Also, some cool colours as themes would be a great addition.

Pros

* COUNTDOWN MODE. * The Reports & dashboards * Auto suggestions * Agent Collision * Light Agent * ROUND ROBIN * keyboard Shortcuts

Cons

There are a lot of unused white space in a few areas.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Desk

I'm looking forward for a much more compact view in the places where the product has some white unused space. Also, some cool colours as themes would be a great addition.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neosha Gardner

New User and Love It

05/01/2017

I've only been using Zoho Desk for my business customer service for maybe less than 3 months and I'm so happy I stumbled upon it. I was searching for an affordable "help desk" for my users to access and Zoho provides just that. I'm familiar with a lot of their software and enjoy their email but this was heaven to find. Very easy to use. Affordable (and great features in the free option). Perfect for small business!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh D'Ambrosio

Great features

30/12/2016

This product has great features and functionalities but could use some improvements in UX. Highly recommend for those looking to captivate a larger audience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Global Product & Operations Manager (Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Not reliable, limited features and slow service

23/12/2016

After using Zoho products for years now, I'm forced to start looking for alternatives due to reliability issues and limitations in features. Customer service is also slow, vague and doesn't resolve issues.

Pros

Pretty easy to use if it works

Cons

Limitations in features and a reporting solution which is on the level of 1999. Besides this, don't expect to serve your own customers correctly because the system may be down a couple of times per month

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Desk

Look for other vendors

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Casey Foreman

Made My Job MUCH Easier

15/12/2016

I manage a tech support team for one of the largest computer manufacturers of our time. Zoho Desk has made my job so much easier. The ability to track tickets from start to finish is just what I Needed!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Mackay

Great Help Desk Software!

11/12/2016

We started using Zoho Desk as a help desk solution for our HR department about a year ago. Their paid version offers some great automation solutions, but we've actually been able to utilize the unpaid version perfectly for our HR department, which has both decreased costs for us and drastically improved the service that our HR department is providing for our employees. The software allows for excellent transparency and communication for those that submit tickets.

Pros

Excellent free version. Robust options for paid version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leanne K

Emails are good

09/12/2016

Nice and easy to use, although, it would be really handy to have a function that makes it easy to select and group emails to move or delete

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
haicheng mao

great for what it is

06/12/2016

The old interface was great - old, but great. There are a ton of bugs and UI/UX oversights in the new client. However, the new client is much better in terms of metrics and ticket reporting.

Pros

- pick it up and use it, it's literally the same as every other support desk software - their support department responds quickly - the new interface has great metric reporting - connects to almost all other Zoho products

Cons

- the new interface is bad - can't merge more than 3 tickets at a time - can't assign multiple organizations to a single person

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Desk

the best bang for the buck

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rene Torres

Great tool

06/12/2016

We have technology products and B2B customers. For any issues or bugs and for any support required, customers contact us via Zoho support. We have provided this tool to our customers. This has been a great tool as it has helped us in measuring and optimizing our support service and then, deliver that in a better way.

Pros

You have a clear picture of tickets resolved, tickets pending, average response time in resolving the ticket and number of other parameters of you customer support service.

Cons

Although you can track the history of ticket resolution, the notification process of status change of tickets is not good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caleb Gilbertson

Verified Reviewer

Unreliable

02/08/2016

After being told for 3 years that zoho would fix the reliability issues we are still not seeing any results. Downtime several times per month and email messages not being sent, or received.

Pros

Great features WHEN they work.

Cons

Downtime, emails not being sent or received.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Desk

Don't use them if you want reliability with your communications

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alan Garner

Zoho is awesome!

31/05/2016

I've been using this for my customer service team for years now and Zoho has never disappointed me!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vicki Wood

Zoho Support Experience

20/11/2015

Pros

I like that I have a record of my interactions with our clients with Zoho Support and can search on different aspects, such as the type of product the ticket is referring to; the category of the question; what action was taken; etc. Also can search by any word or number in ticket. The input entered during action on the tickets, is searchable later for backup.

Cons

Sometimes the system hangs up and tickets cannot be accessed, or data is lost before it is saved.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Desk

Make sure you have backup and look at multiple products before you commit, since your business will depend on the accuracy and ease of use of the software.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Simple to use

18/09/2015

I have used Zoho support for a long time. It was not until recently I noticed that they he mad an app. I immediately noticed it existed via GetApp. I downloaded it and I began using it on th trial. I have to say, I love how I can view all the tickets and get notifications on my phone! It is a good app with a sleek interface. The app is also free which is a plus since most competitors in customer support will charge for mobile applications. There are push notifications which let you reply quickly to an incoming ticket.

Pros

The app has a sleek design and I appreciate how easy it is to navigate. They designed it with the staff member in mind so that you can quickly and easily access and organize a ticket. Zoho integration is great.

Cons

I have noticed that sometimes the push notifications do not work. This may be a compatibility issue with Ios9. I cannot format my text responses. This is probably normal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anna Manayan

Verified Reviewer

Zero customer support!

02/05/2014

In concept ZOHO's invoicing and contact database sound good. Problem with importing from excel on quickbooks inventory and contacts. Three days and despite calls and emails..no return response except for an autoresponder saying thank you for starting your trail and if you have any questions call us. Right! What the heck do you think we've been trying to do. We finally get on a call from somewhere like India support and the call is dropped, no resolution, no call back. We are dropped and totally in the dark. To make matters worse, i tried to log into our account from my lap top and guess what...all the data I MANUALLY entered was gone! Now that doesnt make me feel good about ZOHO PERIOD!

Pros

Looks good on paper.

Cons

There is NO customer support. You'd think during your trial period they would be 'on it' to help. Nope, you are totally on your own and when you loose our data, well ...you can pray and count to 10 and find another online billing company to try.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gowdhaman J

Great Support

14/02/2014

Prashant helped us to resolve the issue, he was very patient and guided us in the correct direction. He changed the settings exactly to our requirement.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeri Vespoli

Robust Integrated Sales, Marketing and Operations

05/02/2014

I reviewed many database solutions for data, time, sales, marketing and operations management. Zoho is a standout. I have used it with increasing respect for years now.

Pros

Website integration, custom fields, intuitive design, one screen/one login, complete solution for sales, marketing, operations, data management and more.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam

Awesome Product

07/01/2013

Hi this is sam.. Iam using Zoho Support for last 3 months and its excellent product , it will take care of your helpdesk.. The app which you can trust , Go for it no second thought .. Would refer to others

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William  Tice

Affordable and robust

03/07/2012

Zoho is known for its brilliant products! Also Zoho Support didn't disappoint me. With this app you can do your customer support easily by using the robust features. I use Zoho Support for managing my tickets. At the beginning I used to have a freemium account but very soon my company grew and I needed a paid plan.

Pros

affordable and easy to use

Cons

Free edition is very limited Need for more social media features

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Doug Forester

Verified Reviewer

23/02/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more

02/02/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Melissa Ramirez

Verified Reviewer

10/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Alejandro Close

Verified Reviewer

05/08/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Chris Hurst

Verified Reviewer

23/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Daniel Dahlström

Verified Reviewer

07/01/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more