Webgility Reviews

Webgility

Automate Your Ecommerce Bookkeeping

3.38/5 (13 reviews)

Brett Henrichsen

Decent Software / Horrific WooCommerce Integration

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

Horrible. Have been bringing this to their attention for months with no resolution. Keep promising to look into it, but they don't . They finally send reluctant email admitting that the reason the competitors plugins work properly is because the competitors (like ShipStation) are PROPERLY using the WooCommerce API and Webgility is not. When asked why they can't use the API and properly make a decent plugin, they say they'll get back us - but don't. IF YOU ARE USING WOOCOMMCERE - TRUST ME - AVOID WEBGILITY AT ALL COSTS. We have switched to ShipStation and it is working amazing, their support is amazing, and it's 10x cheaper. Lesson learned. Sorry Webgility - we tried to help you, and you ignored us.

Pros
The software has many great features, is able to ship using wide variety of carriers and presents your orders in useful ways, posts back to store channels and posts to QuickBooks.

Cons
Awful non-standard WooCommerce integration is ruining the software, and management has no desire to fix it. Instead of following industry standards and adhering to WooCommerce & plugin API's and documented best practices, they have written some crazy mess of spaghetti code years ago and try to band aid it with updates and customizations, making it so that every time WooCommerce updates (as well as their many plugins), various things stop working. We've spent hundreds hiring outside developers to customize the code to work properly with standard Woo plugins like Product Variations, Shipment Tracking, and more. Every developer has commented that the Webgility WooCommerce plugin is the biggest mess they've ever seen. Whenever we update plugins like reviews, tracking, WooCommerce, etc - Webgility will break, because they don't follow standards. We've been telling them this for years. So, just for fun this past week, we downloaded and installed default plugins from competitors like ShipStation and Atandra's T-Hub - guess what? They worked immediately with all plugins and no problems. That shows you Webgility is doing it wrong.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Webgility

Automate Your Ecommerce Bookkeeping

Michael Wolff

Webgility keeps the moving parts moving

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

We have an online store hosted using Volusion. We use QB online for accounting purposes. We use Infusionsoft as our CRM. Webgility connects all the pieces and keeps the orders synchronized in QB, and allows us to use a class that keeps Infusionsoft current. The customer service is great, although there have been times where I had to wait an hour or 2 for a call back. When we connect, the problem is always solved.

Pros
Webgility posts all of our transactions to Quickbooks online every evening. Set it up and forget about it.

Cons
Occasionally the link will break, but I don't know which piece of the puzzle causes that to occur.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Webgility

Automate Your Ecommerce Bookkeeping

Marissa Sharp

ECC by Webgility for connection of Magento to Quickbooks POS

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

We are overall satisfied with Webgility, it has streamlined our order processing.

Pros
Easily connect your orders from Magento through ECC to Quickbooks POS to simplify the process of adding orders to Quickbooks POS, shipping orders, canceling orders, and Posting completed orders back to Magento so that customers receive tracking for the shipment.

Cons
Unfortunately this product has not allowed us to compare shipping rates across shipping providers, USPS and UPS.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Webgility

Automate Your Ecommerce Bookkeeping

Carlos Simanca

great tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
this tool is great because it allows merchants with multiple sales channels to unify all their orders and expenses to their accounting system it is a great tooL!

Cons
the prices of this tool have increased a lot however we haven been customers since the begining of the app so we get good pricing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Webgility

Automate Your Ecommerce Bookkeeping

Adnan Laeeque

Unify Circuit

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-04
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Better video chat and ease of screen sharing over both PC& mobile platform Mobile platform support is excellent

Cons
Integration with Federated services for other domains is yet to evolve. Integration with other UC tools to improve

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Webgility

Automate Your Ecommerce Bookkeeping

Byron Rowland

Great for quickbooks

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-08-29
Review Source: GetApp

I love Webgility! My company has used it for years to help with our eCommerce business. It saves so much time from having to put orders from Amazon into quick books manually. It also takes out the human error element of entering so many orders!

Pros
Time saver! Makes managing our ecommerce business much easier!

Cons
Can have unit of measure complications if you sell products in multiple packaging options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Webgility

Automate Your Ecommerce Bookkeeping

Scott Wilson

Customer Support is hard to come by

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Seems to offer a lot of features, support was good at first. I would recommend people think twice and go where the support is high rated.

Cons
The customer support is very lacking. They seem to rarely respond and takes weeks to do anything. Don't seem to take as seriously once you have already signed the contract.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Webgility

Automate Your Ecommerce Bookkeeping

Tracy Arrington

Great idea...problems implementing

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love that I can import my invoices from Shopify directly into QuickBooks Online. It saves us a lot of time and double entry and keeps us from making mistakes.

Cons
The concept is great but there are a few things you have to do right up front in order to make it work properly. Also, if your customer creates a login and their information is slightly different from QuickBooks it will create a new customer instead of adding this data to a current customer. The same thing goes with item numbers. You have to make sure you know exactly what to do Upfront for this system to work properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Webgility

Automate Your Ecommerce Bookkeeping

Anonymous

Poor Experience

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

Very dissatisfied with what we paid for and had too many issues trying to compensate for the lack of supported features.

Pros
Eliminates workload for posting transactions to QuickBooks. Connects to multiple channels (Amazon, Ebay, etc)

Cons
Does not support unpopular shopping cart modules i.e.(Shopsite). Expensive for such little features. Expensive and timely customization work Too many irrelevant buttons that do absolutely nothing. Customer service is hard to reach. Inconsistent account management

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Webgility

Automate Your Ecommerce Bookkeeping

Anonymous

Manage your online retail company from one single dashboard

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Perfect for multichannel selling. Integrates with Zero and Quickbooks Desktop and Quickbooks online. Sync's inventory across platforms.

Cons
Needs additional features such as: Purchase Orders, Vendors and Secondary Suppliers, Inventory cycle counts. A good start, but will still need to piece on additional software to get a full business solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Webgility

Automate Your Ecommerce Bookkeeping

Tevin McCarthy

Poor Experience All-around

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Before any business considers this software, do your own research and know exactly what you are getting before you decide to purchase.

Pros
Connecting to multiple channels (Amazon, Ebay) Connecting to QuickBooks, posting transactions quicker.

Cons
Customer service is not easy to work with. Expensive tool for limited features. Expensive customization work that does not function completely. Limited shopping cart modules.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Webgility

Automate Your Ecommerce Bookkeeping

Zack Massre

Rating only

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-04
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Webgility

Automate Your Ecommerce Bookkeeping

Sheri Spurlock

Rating only

Reviewed 2019-02-07
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Webgility

Automate Your Ecommerce Bookkeeping