ExpensePoint Reviews

ExpensePoint Reviews

ExpensePoint

Mobile automated expense reporting for employees

4.84/5 (74 reviews)
81     66

Cecil Walker

Expense Point Great Support Accurate Time Saver

22/03/2017

I went from a traditional expense program logging receipts and and documenting every detail. Since we went to Expense Point the support staff has be really great and helpful the program is easy to use and all expense topics are available. Customer support representative and staff have been helpful when submitting expenses for approval. I cannot imagine doing expenses any other way... it is really great.

Pros

Easy quick and acurate

Cons

Nothing I see no real cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ExpensePoint

Easy great product

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Dear Cecil,

Thank you for your review of ExpensePoint and your comments about your support experience. It is a pleasure and honor to have you and your company as clients.

Kind regards
Paul Ansloos
Director Global Sales

Read more
Robyn Cunningham

Best Credit Card Expense Software

20/03/2017

Expense Point and the team of people we work with are simply amazing. They are quick to respond and address our issues. They are always happy and professional. When I have an issue I can either call or email and the best part is I can hear their smile over the phone and through the emails. Expense Point has been extremely helpful in wrangling our credit card process into a pleasant and manageable system and for that we are very grateful. They are very knowledgeable and were great in setting up Expense Point to meet our needs as we are a little unusual in that I prepare the reports for the users who then edit and submit. Expense Point have set the bar pretty high when I find the need to hire other outside service companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Dear Robyn,

Thank you so much for providing a review of ExpensePoint. I am very pleased to know that you are receiving excellent service and also how ExpensePoint has streamlined your expense report process especially in making your credit card program a much simpler process to manage. Thank you for being our client and we look forward continue bringing you the very best in expense report automation.

Warm regards,
Paul Ansloos - Director of Global Sales

Read more
Graeme Ogilvie

Easy Deployment Ever

15/03/2017

We have moved our global expenses over to ExpensePoint at the beginning of the year. It has been a nice and easy transition, and the team at ExpensePoint has been extremely helpful throughout the entire process, and made it very easy and painless. We've had a few challenges with handling multiple currencies on a world-wide basis but nothing major and all of our inquiries have been handled promptly. The online training has been great and they have been very flexible about arranging training sessions for people in Australia, Europe, Asia and North America - always a challenge at the best of times! Would highly recommend it to anyone considering a move to ExpensePoint!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Cloud-based - that isn't completely fair because we knew that, but having an offline mode for the mobile app would be very useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Dear Graeme,

Thank you for your feedback on ExpensePoint. I am very pleased that your transition was smooth and that your international employees received the training and support that they needed. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the mobile having offline capabilities. Our team are looking at adding this feature in the future. We thank you for selecting us as your expense management solution and it is a privilege to have you as a client.

Kind regards,
Paul Ansloos
Director of Global Sales

Read more
Susan Harris

6 years of great service

10/02/2017

We have been using Expense Point for about 6 years. The system is easy to use and we have experienced very few problems. Our employees travel a lot, so we have a high volume of expenses each month. Expense Point has definitely saved us time and money in processing these expenses. The recent upgrade brought a cleaner look plus nice improvements to uploading of receipts which our employees really appreciated. The upgrade also provided greater search and reporting features for our accounting staff. The best feature of Expense Point, however, is the customer service. Never a delay in getting support; questions are answered quickly and thoroughly. This is all-around great software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Dear Susan,

Thank you for your kind words about ExpensePoint and also our customer service. We are really pleased that ExpensePoint is really streamlining your expense reporting process and saving you and your employees time and money. It is an honor having you as a customer and we look forward to continuing our long relationship and being your expense management partner.

Kindest regards,
Paul Ansloos
Director, Global Sales

Read more
Cara Gilhooley-howell

Thank You Theresa

21/12/2016

Theresa is an absolute star! She has been patient, understanding, helpful and an all around Expense Point genius in helping us get our users (from multiple companies in multiple countries) all working successfully in EP. E-mail questions are usually answered in minutes and phone call response is phenomenal. The only con is the process to get receipts into EP which will be resolved once the OCR enhancement Is up and running.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Dear Cara,

Thank you for you great feedback on ExpensePoint and your support team. I also agree that when the new OCR feature is launched which should be in Q1 2017 the process of adding receipts to the system will get much easier. We look forward to bringing this new enhancement to our clients. Thank you for being our client.

Kind regards,
Paul Ansloos
Dir. Global Sales

Read more
Greg Seay

A great time saver

16/12/2016

Previously, our organization was stuck in a paper-driven process. We were nearing the opening of another location which would cause us to spend way too much time and resources to transport expense reports from one location to the other. ExpensePoint has eliminated that entire process by allowing our staff to be literally anywhere on the globe and still be timely with reports. Not to mention, the headaches saved for administrative staff to chase down someone to approve reports. Now our staff can focus more on mission and vision!

Pros

Simplicity of coding expenses.

Cons

Inability to store receipts prior to credit card transactions posting to a user's account.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Dear Greg,

Thank you for the excellent feedback for ExpensePoint. We are really glad that this has made your expense reporting process easier for all of your staff. Thank you also for your comment about not having the ability to store your receipts while waiting for your credit card charges to come through. Good news coming on that front, as we are soon to launch the ExpensePoint 'Receipt Wallet'. This will allow users to store their receipts within their ExpensePoint wallet and also even forward emailed receipts to the wallet also. We will be making an announcement soon. Thank you also for being our client.

Kind regards,
Paul

Read more
Ashley Brown

Great Product & Great Service

16/12/2016

We moved to ExpensePoint over a year ago when we decided to make our expenses process easier. The help with the setup has been great and to this day the on-going support is first class. Whenever there are changes to be made these are done with no hassle and are actioned quickly. The best part is that our ExpensePoint is perfectly tailored to what we need and is easily used by all our employees. The phone app is extremely popular with most of our employees who use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Dear Ashley,

Thank you for your feedback on ExpensePoint. We are really happy that you and you colleagues are enjoying the system. Like many of your users, I myself use mostly the phone app to do my own expense reports as it is really simple to use. We are glad that you are our customer and look forward to continue to bring you the very best in employee expense automation.

Kindest regards,
Paul Ansloos
Dir. Global Sales

Read more
Josh  Suntken

The greatest support staff to work with.

15/12/2016

In the past, my experience has been amazing. I have created a great report. They help and teach me how to manage expense point from an admin side of things. I also recently managed to delete some items and they were able to retrieve them and recreate everything. They are fast to responding or answering questions. Thanks for everything and I hope to continue working with them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Dear Josh,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your support team; they are both excellent colleagues and members of our overall support services team. I am glad your experience with ExpensePoint is also great one and we look forward to continuing our great relationship with Public Service Credit Union for many years to come.

Kind regards,
Paul Ansloos
Dir. of Global Sales

Read more
Ahmad Nassiri

Expense Point is Great

27/05/2016

We are a Non-Profit Organization with over 100 credit card users and have a very complex General Ledger structure. The credit card reporting process was manual with minimal oversight and our employees had to mail all their receipts to the Accounting department. The Expense Point software has made our credit card reporting more efficient and we now have better oversight of our credit card spending with a standard approval process. The software is easy to use and administer with very powerful reporting tools. The pricing plans are both affordable and flexible depending on usage and will pay for itself in gained efficiency and savings. Finally, the service and support team is extremely helpful and help customize the software to our specific needs. Thanks Expense Point team!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Dear Ahmad,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback for ExpensePoint; we really appreciate it. It is great to read how ExpensePoint has really streamlined your credit card reconciliation process. Thank you for being our client, and we look forward to continue to provide you with the very best in expense report automation.

Kind regards,
Paul Ansloos
Dir. Global Sales

Read more
Ira Spiegelman

Outstanding - Expense Reporting Made Easy

24/05/2016

I've recently moved our expense reporting to ExpensePoint and I am extremely pleased. Every question & concern I had was addressed and answered. The support team was excellent and always there to assist in answering all our questions and needs. They quickly understood our requirements and addressed them. They assisted me in setting up the credit card process to meet our company needs. In conclusion, I would highly recommend ExpensePoint as a partner in handling your expense reporting.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Ira, thank you for your kind comments about ExpensePoint and our servicing team. We are very pleased to have North American Video as our client. We look forward to a very long relationship with you and your company.

Kind regards,
Paul Ansloos - Dir. Global Sales and Marketing.

Read more
Rachel Gleicher

User Friendly for the Sales Team and Accounting

25/01/2016

Expense Point is super easy to use for our sales team. They live at the airport and often use the mobile application with ease. They appreciate confirmation when their expenses are approved to they know when to expect payment. Also, Expense Point was able to host trainings on how to use the application- for free! Accounting adores Expense Point. It was easy to train the sales force and any updates that need to be made for new account codes or general rules are very easy. We uploaded our expense policy on the site for reference. There are drop down fields and free text fields so all information is easily captured and there is no more back and forth. The output file is in excel which makes accounting happy!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Dear Rachel,

Thank you very much for your great review of ExpensePoint. We are really happy that your sales team are are enjoying using ExpensePoint, and that Accounting is adoring the system. This puts smiles on all our faces.

Thank you for being our client and we look forward to many many years of being your expense management provider.

Warm regards,
Paul Ansloos
Dir. Global Sales

Read more
Vicki Brackmann

Customer Service is wonderful.

18/11/2015

Every time I contact customer Service they return my email/call quickly. Every little question they answer with complete explanation. I have added many people recently and have needed support almost everyday.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Dear Vicki,

Thank you for your comments regarding ExpensePoint. It is nice to see that you are receiving the support that you need and that our team is thorough especially as you continue to expand your roll-out. Thanks you so much for choosing ExpensePoint, and I can guarantee that you will always have the utmost in support.

Warmest regards,

Paul Ansloos
Director of Global Sales

Read more
Upul Weerasinghe

ExpensePoint Review

11/11/2015

ExpensePoint has been our product of choice for business expense management for almost 10 years and recent feature enhancements has enabled us to empower the end users with a simple, user-friendly tool to submit/process expenses with minimum manual data entry. The automation of digital statements directly of the credit card provider o to ExpensePoint system alongside the new mobile App, mobile receipt capture and enhanced reporting has enabled true end to end solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Dear Upul

Thank you for your kind review of ExpensePoint. We are very pleased that that ExpensePoint continues to streamline your employee expense reporting process. We look forward to continuing to bring enhancements to your program and we very much appreciate your business spanning almost 10 years.

Warmest regards,

Paul Ansloos
Director, Global Sales & Marketing
ExpensePoint

Read more
Annemarie Paglia

The Best expense software, I have ever used.

09/11/2015

I am a huge fan of expense point. Finally, an expense report that goes where I go. Both personally as well as administratively. Expense point¿s mobile app is great. No more loosing or forgetting receipts. I have it on my phone & can attach receipts to my expense reports by just taking a picture and uploading it. Honestly, it's the easiest and most convenient expense software I've ever used and makes doing expenses less of an imposition. The customer service representatives are like no other. They have always resolved every issue I have presented them. I walk away feeling like a pro. Thanks Expense Point!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Dear Annemarie,

Thank you so much for taking time and providing feedback regarding ExpensePoint. It really makes us happy when our clients share their experiences with using ExpensePoint. We are very grateful to have you as a client and we look forward to continuing to provide you with the very best expense management software solution.

Warmest regards,
Paul J. Ansloos
Director, Global Sales & Marketing
ExpensePoint

Read more
Margaret Brown

I found the software was very user friendly and very simple to use.

23/09/2015

So far this has been a very big help to paying our employees. It has made my job that much easier and less to worry about when processing our employees expense reimbursements. All done by a click of a button. I am very pleased thus far with this program. A big thanks to Theresa Hicock for all the assistance she continues to give our company. She is always very courteous and willing to assistant no matter what the situation is. Thanks again

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Margaret,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding ExpensePoint. I am happy to hear that the process of reimbursing your employees has become a much easier task; its definitely a big time saver. Thank you also for your comments regarding Theresa, she is a great asset to our team. Finally, thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your expense reporting system and for giving us the privilege to serve you as our client.

Warm regards,
Paul Ansloos
Dir. Global Sales and Marketing

Read more
Gregory Weaver

Superior Support

31/08/2015

I recently took over the responsibilities of Expense Point for our business. Going in, I noticed a lack of structure on our part. Theresa Hicock exceeded all expectations and I do not believe I could have brought structure to our system without her help! She has always been easily accessible and I have never left a converstion without the issue being resolved! 5- Stars to her and the system!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Gregory,

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with our service team member Theresa, she is an absolutely outstanding member of our team. ExpensePoint will continue to bring you the support whenever you need it. Thank you for being our client.

Kind regards,
Paul Ansloos, Dir. Global Sales

Read more
Brian Scappaticci

Spectacular customer service

07/06/2015

I have the best customer service support from Theresa Hicock from day one. She walked me thru the basics and got me up to speed. Whenever I had an issues of needed to know how to do something, I was first of all able to reach her by phone [something very rare these days] and she quickly answered my questions!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Dear Brian,

Thank you for your review of ExpensePoint. Your comments regarding our customer service support is greatly appreciated. Thank you for being our client !

Kind regards,
Paul Ansloos
Dir. Global Sales & Marketing

Read more
Bernard Natho

ExpensePoint is an easy and efficient means of filling out expense reports.

22/04/2015

We have been using ExpensePoint for several years. Users are very pleased on the ease and simplicity of filling out expense reports. Getting new users setup on ExpensePoint has been very easy and the technical support when needed has always been very efficient and excellent. We have international people located outside of the US. Being able to fill out expense reports and sent to the office from anywhere has been really efficient. Also finance likes very much where receipts can be scanned and uploaded into the expense report. This allows paperless filling system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Bernard,

Thank you so much for the amazing review of ExpensePoint. We really value your input and comments about about your overall experience. It is an honor having you as our client.

Kind regards,
Paul Ansloos
Dir. Global Sales

Read more
Myrtelina  Merino

A very useful tool that makes auditing and recording expenses a lot easier

07/04/2015

Expense Point provides a wide range of options to track, review and audit expenses while it also lets you do it almost form anywhere. Even though it has some technical issues from time to time, customer support is fast responsive to any issue you may address to them. A very god deal of the program is the option of generating all kinds of expense reports based on an ample selection criteria. I would only recommend that they should work towards modifying the Credit Card report files to let you upload credit card expenses including previously all the criteria and in an easier way ( no adding one by one to the report)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Myrtelina, Thank you for your excellent review on ExpensePoint. I really appreciate all your comments and also your recommendation. I have passed along your recommendation to our development team and you can be sure that this feature will be added to a future update for the system. Thanks so much for being our client. We really appreciate it.

Paul Ansloos
Dir. Global Sales & Marketing

Read more
Duane Kalmbach

ExpensePoint is just too easy to use

06/04/2015

Having used a number of expense reporting programs over the years I am truly pleased to say this is probably the easiest and most user friendly program in the industry. Entry from a PC or mobile device is quick and fast with prompts to the next entry all the way through. Customer service is outstanding and the training was concise and thorough. Way to go ExpensePoint.... job well done!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Duane

Thank you so much for your review of ExpensePoint. It really means allot to us being that you have used other systems and consider ExpensePoint as the easiest and and most user friendly. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint and being our client.

Kind regards,
Paul Ansloos
Dir. Global Sales

Read more
Chris Bates

ExpensePoint has reduced administration and drastically imporved our expense management process

01/04/2015

Our existing manual expense reimbursement process was time consuming, open for errors and required considerable administration. Our company was growing with staff in 4 different states and Mexico so we made the decision to move to a more automated method to submit, approve and process expenses. We reviewed over 5 different options and made the decision to go with ExpensePoint. All aspects of the system are proving to be excellent. The user front end, the approval and payment process and the reports for financial administration are excellent and very flexible. Our remote users particularly like the smartphone app interface. The ExpensePoint team have been an excellent resource and support through all stages of implementation. The helped set up the system and trained our users. We are very happy with our new expense processing procedure which is based around ExpensePoint.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for sharing your review of ExpensePoint. We are really happy that you and your colleagues are finding it easy to use. We know as a company that there are other competitive offerings to choose from as you mentioned you looked at 5 in total, and we are very pleased and honored that you chose ExpensePoint. We look forward to continuing to providing you the very best in automated employee expense reporting.

Warm regards,
Paul Ansloos
Dir. Global Sales

Read more
teresa smarsh

Great Program

31/03/2015

Easy to use platform with reliable, consistent service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Theresa

Thank you so much for your review of ExpensePoint and thank you for being our client.

Kind regards,
Paul Ansloos
Dir. Global Sales

Read more
Bob Ariano

ExpensePoint has helped streamline our processes

31/03/2015

After some initial "hiccups" in setting things up, the program is working well for us now and has streamline our expense process and reduced the time we spent on this area.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Bob

Thank you so much for your review of ExpensePoint. I am really glad we were able to overcome any initial hiccups in your implementation and that we are now smooth sailing!

Kindest regards,
Paul Ansloos
Dir. Global Sales

Read more
Lisa MacDougall

Great Customer Service

30/03/2015

I have used Expense Point for several years and am very impressed with the service I receive when having to call with a question. They are answered promptly and courteously. No CONS at all.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Lisa,

Thank you so much for the great review of ExpensePoint and the comments about your ExpensePoint customer service team. We really appreciate you being our client.

Thank you and kind regards,

Paul Ansloos
Dir. Global Sales

Read more
Shari Mulligan

Amazing Product and Customer Service

26/03/2015

Our users are remote and can be a little challenged when it comes to learning new software. Eva and Theresa did a great job with the training and answering multiple daily emails from myself and our users during the transition period. It is a great software and very user friendly for both the user and the approvers. We were up and running in no time. The amount of time it saved us from the printing of reports and receipts was incredible. We are a HAPPY Customer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ExpensePoint


Shari, what a wonderful review of ExpensePoint and also your comments regarding your ExpensePoint support team. Thank you so much for taking your time to provide this feedback; it really means a lot to our company and staff. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint and for being our customer.

Kindest regards,
Paul Ansloos
Dir. Global Sales & Marketing

Read more