Invoice2go Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

3.92/5 (95 reviews)

Invoice2go Pricing

Starting from: $4.99/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available

30-day trial available

STANDARD: $4.99 per month
ADVANCED: $7.99 per month
UNLIMITED: $8.99 per month

Competitors Pricing

Are these alternatives useful to you?

KashFlow

Starting from: £6.50/month
Pricing model: Open Source, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Reckon One

Starting from: $8.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

iZettle

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Adyen

Free Trial: Available

PayPal Invoicing

Pricing model: Free

Invoice2go Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • I love the ease of this software. I have many clients and it is great to be able to send an invoice from my phone if I am away from my desk.Sarah N.Read the full review
  • I like the way it helps me track my income and expence’s. I like that it helps me invoice my customers.Herman B.Read the full review
  • Easy to use , great choices of templates and affordable.Eugene V.Read the full review
Cons
  • None anymore it been ruined with poor redevelopment and customer service who do fix issues or errors. Most certainly not worth the subscription.Marcus K.Read the full review
  • This can be confusing at times being able to adjust your settings.Paul M.Read the full review
  • Missing subscription receipts for auto-renewel. Some accounting reports not registering the discounts.Elaine L.Read the full review
74%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

21 reviewers had the following to say about Invoice2go's pricing:

Anais F.

Good for starters

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

I have used this software for about 5 years. Even though they continue to improve the system they still like a lot in the customer service department. Only buy it if you are able to self navigate then it’s okay, otherwise stay away.

Pros
That it is a okay software for cheap price. Once you grow you will need better software.

Cons
I do t like when invoices or other information goes missing and customer service is not helpful in trying to recover it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

Brantley p.

Over Priced Slow Processing Company!!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

mixed hard to get support... Support says issues are fixed ans there not.

Pros
Clean formatted invoices. They use to be cheap. Not anymore. I will never reccomend them anymore!!

Cons
Over priced sluggish responses. Load,Load more Load... Limbo land. Up you need to re start your device.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

David L.

Great simple to use invoicing software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I have looked at many similar packages over the years, and have discussed with colleagues on what they use, Invoice2go has been by far the best I have found. Top features for me are that it looks very professional, it’s is simple to set up and use, the different levels you can choose and customise, payment reminders, and if stuck with something then the customer service is excellent!!. I have been using invoice2go for over 6 years now.

Cons
Cost - that is all. Maybe just a little cheaper would be good.

Response from Invoice2go


Hello David, we cannot thank you enough for this review of our product and customer support! We are ecstatic that we can keep your workflow professional and straightforward. Thank you for partnering with us for the past 6 years; we look forward to many more! Happy invoicing!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jerry W.

Bare bones invoice software that works

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

Decent software

Pros
Very easy to use and pricing made it very affordable

Cons
Not many options for a growing company that needs more features

Response from Invoice2go


Hi Jerry,
Thank you for this 5-star review of our software. We hope you are enjoying the recent changes and new features we have released over the past few months since your review. Our product and design team are working very hard to add more features continuously, and there are many more great things to come. Happy invoicing!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Elizabeth M.

Was once a great app.........

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-11-18
Review Source: Capterra

Disappointing

Pros
This app was fantastic for time tracking and well priced when I first started using it about 2 years ago

Cons
2 factor authentication, introduced around Oct 2020 is TERRIBLE Price increase makes the app very expensive now. I will not renew once my yearly subscription has expired. The 2FA is USELESS. So annoyed and disappointed. I can no longer log in efficiently to an app that I have paid good money for. Especially with the price hike, you would think the company would invest in some quality 2FA (google authenticator, sms code) rather than some cheap useless verification email that takes AGES to arrival and always goes to junk (even if you create rules ect, still goes to junk) then when the email finally comes through, you verify yourself (if it hasn't already expired) and then you still CAN'T GET INTO THE APP!!

Response from Invoice2go


Hello Elizabeth. Thank you for expressing your concerns with 2FA. While we have launched updates since this review and are consistently working on expanding and improving our 2FA feature, we allow users to turn 2FA off. For detailed instructions on disabling 2FA, please check out our article on our help center, https://support.2go.com/hc/en-us/articles/360049057751-Email-Two-Factor-Authentication/. We would love to hear from you to further understand your concerns. Please email us at support@invoice2go.com. Thank you again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

jessica s.

So easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros
So easy to use, I use it everyday. It’s great to be able to send an invoice on the run

Cons
The cost, I feel it’s a little too expensive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Lukas W.

Recommended and Im glad I bought it!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-05-26
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to keep track of everything

Pros
Can create my own price book. Payment is easy

Cons
Still new to it . I dont really have any cons yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Rohan H.

Great App

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Love the software guys! Great job..

Pros
Ease of use. Customer service. Great software and return customer support

Cons
Price a little high unless you hold out for a deal.

Response from Invoice2go


Hey Rohan! Thank you very much for this 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that your experience with Invoice2go has been so great. We appreciate your feedback, and as always, if you have any further comments, please contact our support team. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kai S.

Great price and performance

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

The decisive factor for me was to use Invoice2go, as I can use it on a wide variety of end devices and also on the go. The program is easy and clear to use. And the price is okay too, other programs of this kind are a lot more expensive. But also a very good customer support, which has often helped me to my satisfaction, should be mentioned here. I can recommend Invoice2go.

Pros
Easy to handle. Clearly. What I like a lot is that I can use the program on a wide variety of end devices (Mac, tablet, iPhone) and also on the go.

Cons
In the use there are no problems for me to complain about.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

giovanni m.

Invoice2go for extremely easy invoicing

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-04-28
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use, streamlined process, and extremely easy to get paid and organize your invoices and estimates.

Pros
Invoice2go is an extremely easy to use software/app to create and manage invoices and estimates with. You can create invoices very easily in a web browser or from your app. I love that it is fully integrated with paypal payments so you can give clients a very easy way to pay (Paypal/Credit/Debit card) Payments are processed instantly, and because payments are processed by paypal your clients have an ease of mind as it's backed up by the Paypal guarantee.

Cons
I do not like that they have a variety of packages where by the cheaper packages limit the amount of invoices you can create/clients that you can have in your system. if you use the software on a regular basis for invoicing i would def. recommend to take one of the larger packages.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Misty V.

Invoice2 go

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The style and layout of the whole system is extremely nice. It converts from mobile app to desktop. It allows real time updates of the data. Also restricting users access.

Cons
The cost of this software and the poor communication of the staff. We are really busy as everyone and when the software renewed it had jumped in price. It is a nice software. But they are reaching too far in price. So I did not renew. And they locked all past data no access unless you renew. That's fine I keep copies. But leaves a bad taste for this company. Now using a free app which works for everything we need with out own custom db. But for others there are more reasonable companies that does not homd your data hostage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Mulder S.

Invoice and Quote reliability.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2021-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use and not too expensive. Auto notifications is very handy.

Cons
Some invoices and quotes does not reach my clients and I get no notification. I cc myself on all inapp. mail and get them but my clients do not always get the mails.

Response from Invoice2go


Hi Mulder! Reliability is huge, especially when it comes to your business. Glad our software can be a handy tool for you. If you have any difficulties with invoice sending, please contact our team at support@invoice2go.com. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Jules M.

I was looking for a simple and cost effective product, this was the first choice - but not very wise

Reviewed 2017-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

I2GO is not a bad app, but it is way sooo slooowww, the design as in the 90's and UX confusing for a new user. I had first troubles to locate some features, also found some answers on the website after browsing through the entire FAQ site and also contacted the support - with no response. So I switched to another tool. * my question was somewhat answered with 2 weeks delay - that is unacceptable

Pros
Maybe if you work with it for a longer time you get used to it but it's very confusing for a new user. The price is also quite high, much higher then other similar apps.

Cons
really a lot of functions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

Eugene V.

Amazing

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

With recommend it to any company

Pros
Easy to use , great choices of templates and affordable.

Cons
Nothing so far maybe more upload pictures

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Myles C.

Long time user

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

I’ve been an invoice2 go user for over 5 years.

Pros
I’ve been using invoice2go for several years since it was a very inexpensive app. I like that I can easily do estimates and then convert them to invoices. I primarily use my smartphone when on the worksite and it’s features are easy to access on both smartphones and laptops.

Cons
I cannot easily save the info as a database, and the price has increased significantly since I began using it, however I still choose it over comparable products for ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Herman B.

Invoice2go is great!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

I’ve used it over the years as they keep improving it. I usually like the improvements.

Pros
I like the way it helps me track my income and expence’s. I like that it helps me invoice my customers. It makes me look very professional. Customizable invoice layout is pretty easy.

Cons
The price is steep. I think Intuit’s similar product is $300. Some times when I convert an estimate to invoice it brings up another invoice. The sales tax has to be added each time even though I have saved items I repeatedly enter.

Response from Invoice2go


Thank you, Herman! Customizable and professional-looking invoices are a huge part of what we do, so we are glad you find our features intuitive to use. We offer a variety of plans starting at 5.99 per month. Please check them out on our website. Thanks again for leaving us this review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Simon C.

Great for firing out PDF invoices

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-04-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use interface with lots of options

Cons
Cost is a little high compared to competitors but overall happy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Pierre S.

Ripp off

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-03-17
Review Source: Capterra

Terrible

Pros
Ease of use.

Cons
Ripp off prises escalated by stupid expensive annual renewal fees and no or little ways to contact them

Response from Invoice2go


Hi Pierre. We are sorry to hear there has been some confusion around our pricing for our plans. We offer a variety of monthly or annual plans starting at $3USD per month. If you would like to discuss changing to a plan that better suits your business or have any questions, we offer support 24/6 via email at support@invoice2go.com or by live chat on our website. We would love to hear from you and help in every way we can. Thanks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Brian H.

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED Con't

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

The limit of 2500 words in my previous review simply wasn't enough for me to extoll the virtues of the program. And so to continue: ' I am on speed dial to technical support. They know me by name. They are really nice people, but whenever they say they will get the engineers to look at the problem, that's the kiss of death. They have yet to resolve even one issue for me. They have never found a missing invoice ...not even one. ' This program has been a MAJOR source of STRESS for me and has cost me a ton of money; not to mention credibility with my customers. ' I have also discovered that old invoices are very difficult to collect from customers. 'For those of you who give it a good rating 'check back in your invoice database. Follow the sequence and see if they are all there. Odds are, you are missing invoices as well 'you may just not realize it. ' Why did I stick it out for so long? ...my database is extensive, I was established and I never stopped coping and hoping that they would fix this glitchy program. ' This morning I discovered two that more invoices (that I made up yesterday and emailed out), are missing; that was the last straw. ' I am switching to QuickBooks and I hope never to look back. I don't care how much it costs; if it works - it's a bargain!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Larry B.

Bad to worse

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

Cons
Everything, can't navigate smoothly, takes 2 to 3 moves to do what use to take one. Loses info and sometimes won't save files. I will be changing to a new app as soon as I can. It used to be good but after recent update, they lost over a dozen appointments costing me thousands and they didn't seem to care. Then after trying to move around or work in the new "updated" version is bad really bad unless you're a computer nerd.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Brian H.

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Invoice2go for about two years now. This is my story: Invoices have disappeared from their database on a regular basis over the two years. Fortunately, because I BCC all my invoices, I had backup copies in my email. My invoices that I emailed out did not reach my clients. Invoice2go figured they'd been delivered to their junk mail. Some of our commercial clients keep us waiting up to ninety days before paying, and so we waited. When we finally determined that they hadn't ever received the invoices, it was sometimes six months or more before we got paid. Invoice2go recommended that before sending an invoice, that I contact my customers and get them to change their email setup to accept our emails. When Google Chrome updated, Invoice2go didn't; they were incompatible and it would not work properly. I switched to Firefox but continued to have issues. All of my settings, the email message ...all were dropped when I switched over. As a result, and unbeknownst to me, I was no longer BCC'ing my invoices to our company email. During that interval the database dropped another fourteen invoices and I did not have my email backup to rely on. It took a week in the office with my employees, going through the database, time sheets, and work orders to restore those invoices. The problem was further exacerbated by the fact that I didn't know who the invoices were for, if the jobs had been completed or if the invoices had even been mailed out. I lost all the material lists and the pricing. I also discovered that a lot of customers don't call to complain that we didn't send them an invoice. I cannot use the scroll wheel on my mouse. I even went out a replaced the mouse. I can scroll only with the arrows on the keyboard. When I create a new invoice, I would say that once every five or six invoices it screws up the sequence. If you miss it, it looks like a missing invoice. In my case I had emailed backups to prove that there had indeed been an invoice, but it can confuse the issue. The spell checker will point out spelling mistakes, provide the proper spelling but when corrected the word immediately reverts to the incorrect spelling.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review