This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Invoice2go Logo

Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

see alternatives

Invoice2go Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


196 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great team willing help and grow with you.

Reviewed a year ago

It helped me grow to were I am today - unfortunately I had to change due to growth and accounting needs

Pros

easy to use. Customer service . IT support ... very flexible was to work with.

Cons

limitation in accounting -CA's & Bookkeepers are more in large firms using certain software that didn't allow us to remain using INVOICES2GO..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quoting and estimating genius!

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It's an elegant and easy to use program that sends very professional estimates and quotes to my customers.

Cons

I think this software is great like it is and there isn't really a section that I liked least

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Just another invoicing app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Works well, even with a limited feature-set. Does what it needs to do with invoicing, expense tracking, and has a workable UI.

Cons

Features are so limited compared to other invoicing software. Most invoicing software also comes with a feature that allows you to see if the client has opened the invoice or not, but Invoice2Go does NOT have that functionality.

Vendor response

Hello Jared, Thank you for your feedback and review of our software. There may be some confusion we would love to clear up. We did want to let you know that our invoices will show the status of the document, for example, "sent," "opened," and "overdue." Please check out our help center article here to view more details on this and other statuses https://support.2go.com/hc/en-us/articles/223965287-How-To-See-The-Status-Of-Your-Documents. Glad to hear you enjoy our invoicing, expense tracking, and our UI. We have recently been working on more improvements, so be on the lookout for those changes. Thanks, Jared!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

You will not be disappointed

Reviewed 5 months ago

I really like it because it has freed up a lot of time, I would have been spending trying to get data out of a software program that was too hard to operate or understand.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use and it never has any problems like other software I have used.

Cons

There is nothing difficult to use about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Invoice2go is the ONLY way to go

Reviewed a year ago

I am loving this app because it allows me to itemize and customize so that my customers can see exactly what they are being charged for before even starting the job so that there is no confusion later on.

Pros

Personally I love how this particular app is set up and how easy it is to use. It has made life much easier for me and my business. Its customizable features are wonderful allowing me to itemize on invoices

Cons

I honestly have not ran into anything I do not like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Contento

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

La sencillez de uso , es muy intuitivo el trabajo con el y resuelve al momento los problemas del dia a dia La interacción con los clientes es mas rápida y profesional

Cons

La no posibilidad de exportar un proyecto con todo su contenido

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally an app that saves me time and money

Reviewed a year ago

A+

Pros

Makes my company look and operate in a very professional manner, with out a lot of time and work.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about this product

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Troy! We are so glad to hear we can save you time and money. Happy invoicing!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Bare bones invoice software that works

Reviewed 2 years ago

Decent software

Pros

Very easy to use and pricing made it very affordable

Cons

Not many options for a growing company that needs more features

Vendor response

Hi Jerry, Thank you for this 5-star review of our software. We hope you are enjoying the recent changes and new features we have released over the past few months since your review. Our product and design team are working very hard to add more features continuously, and there are many more great things to come. Happy invoicing!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent services

Reviewed 2 months ago

Had problem with the constant billing upgrade is to pushing you to purchase but it’s all done right and make life easier with the Systems Customers is Awesome

Pros

Much better than the other big help for estimating paperwork and spending up payment

Cons

Really nice and clean looks to your invoice estimating and best collection with so many different ways to pay isa no Brains getting it done in half the time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic

Reviewed 6 months ago

It seems to be getting better and better every time

Pros

Very easy to use. Are use it every day it runs my business

Cons

The occasional glitches. When I search for customers names it takes awhile to come up or doesn’t work properly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality App

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great to do on the job estimates and after convert to invoice

Pros

Easy to use paid faster with recoverable percentage of credit card payments

Cons

Not compatible with some tax platforms Need to be able to import to all

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Used Invoice2go for 7 years

Reviewed 18 days ago

Great app and it’s saved me time and money over the years on stationary

Pros

It’s an easy app to use when your on site or at home

Cons

To navigate around the 1st time can be daunting but once you get the hang of it it’s ok

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great investment

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I like the flexibility it gives clients to approve estimates and converts them to invoices and then it gives them payment options

Cons

I have not had an issue in my 8 years using Invoice2go

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company

Reviewed 3 months ago

It's been a godsend for me and helps me with my billing every day

Pros

That if you have an issue they go out of your way to solve it

Cons

I have no complaints The company's done everything they said they would do

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Renewing

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

It is a good product which is easy to navigate and understand if not customer support is always there to help you

Cons

There is nothing wrong with the software it is just fine as it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Got Aire AC & Heating

Reviewed a year ago

My overview easy and simple

Pros

Easy invoicing and billing credt card usage

Cons

I find no cons at all thank you this is app is awesome

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Invoice and Quote reliability.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use and not too expensive. Auto notifications is very handy.

Cons

Some invoices and quotes does not reach my clients and I get no notification. I cc myself on all inapp. mail and get them but my clients do not always get the mails.

Vendor response

Hi Mulder! Reliability is huge, especially when it comes to your business. Glad our software can be a handy tool for you. If you have any difficulties with invoice sending, please contact our team at support@invoice2go.com. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Small Business!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Highly recommend for new business owners.

Pros

We tried to switch from quickbooks to Invoice2Go and we were highly impressed! It's truly a simple, intuitive app. It allows for us to collect payments, send invoices and track expenses. It's quick to set up an invoice and send. We loved it!

Cons

We simply outgrew the software. Our business developed into a multi faceted business and we needed something more robust. Highly recommend Invoice2Go if you are a small business. It will help elevate you to the next level.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love the app

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to make an estimate, convert it to an invoice and send it to a client. Very nice.

Cons

Can’t think of anything I would change right now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invoice2go review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Love it!

Pros

Great to navigate and use! Would like to see a spot on the quote page for PO numbers!

Cons

Would like to see spot for PO numbers to be placed on quote!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good invoicing on the go

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

on the go ability, Easy to use, good reports, needs auto-reminders to make collection easier updates one time must have for small business

Cons

android version little complicated to get around

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Muchas cosas q mejorar para q sea más ágil como la competencia

Reviewed a year ago

Quitando algunos detalles bien

Pros

Que puedo utilizar en cualquier otro sitio

Cons

No se puede utilizar con impresoras de tique y no se puede imprimir las facturas en masa

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AWESOME

Reviewed a year ago

Been running my business with their software since it came out on floppy disc!!

Pros

Innovative, easy to use. Always up to date.

Cons

credit card processing has not worked for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 6 months ago

Excellent Nothing more for me to add at this time

Pros

Awesome And I really like the program easy to use

Cons

Nothing to say at this time Service and product are excellent

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Ease of Use and Ease of Setup. Great for tracking invoices and payments

Cons

Could have more in the way of receipt tracking for business expenses.