This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Invoice2go Logo

Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

see alternatives

Invoice2go Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


196 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invoice Management Software that works.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love it, makes invoicing quick and easy. I am glad I bought the paid version.

Pros

I love the easy interface and how quick it is to load invoices and duplicate repeat invoices. Its great to track money outstanding and payments made. The cell phone app is useful for making off payments and sending reminders.

Cons

I would love to be able to tag invoices according to project and generate reports that are tag specific. I also had a hassle where I merged clients with the same name by accident and haven't found and easy way to resolve that , so my report isn't 100% accurate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

useless as tits on a bull

Reviewed a year ago

customer "Support" takes more than 24 hrs to respond and then closes the ticket when you don't respond quickly enough for their liking (even if you DID in fact respond...)

Pros

the invoicing is straight forward, no nonsense

Cons

The reports have changed since i last used them, and not for the better. There is no Financial year options, and rather than just show your report when you run it, it tries to send it via email. This would be fine, IF THE ATTACHMENT WOULD OPEN. Too clunky now and the reporting features are counter intuitive and don't have the finesse of even basic accounting requirements anymore. AVOID THIS APP IF YOU WANT TO GET INFO FOR YOUR ACCOUNTANT EASILY - THIS IS NOT THE ONE FOR YOU

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

7 years using Invoice2go

Reviewed 7 months ago

Been with invoice to go for 7 years I’m very happy with this app and I will continue using it

Pros

Easy to use I can create an estimate in just few minutes

Cons

I wish the option to transfer the money would’ve be faster to the bank account

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

si mon probleme a une solution je donnerai un avis favorable mais dans l'etat je ne peux pas

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Il faut régler ce problème de numerotation de factures

Cons

le probléme de numerotation ,j'ai expliqué auparavant mon probléme que j'avais deja eu les années passées

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

construction company

Reviewed 6 years ago

Loses invoices, they vanish, and cannot be retrieved. I have noticed that I have lost invoices and they are completely gone, I called customer report if I can find the invoice number they can retrieve it?? Does me no good if it comes up missing and I don't see it gone. I don't understand why they can't find the Glitch in the software and guarantee me that it won't happen again. I am currently looking to find a better invoice software.

Pros

quick invoicing

Cons

loses invoices, cannot make progress bills off a single invoice, such as draws on a project.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Long term user.

Reviewed 2 months ago

My experience has been very positive.

Pros

Ease of use,feature rich.The software is being constantly added to & improved.

Cons

As I do not use all the features of the software I cannot find fault with it overall.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy peassy, just call you up and you answer all my questions and get me outta my learning curve

Reviewed 3 months ago

fast and friendly

Pros

this, on line, and in your pocket, ready to create the bill, including photos of the work.

Cons

no, been happy so far, keep it up gentlemen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invoice2go the only way to go

Reviewed 10 days ago
Pros

The ease of creating and tracking invoices with this software is incredibly simple. A thorough history is always helpful as well!

Cons

It can become cluttery when doing a lot of invoices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tiling

Reviewed 3 months ago

Fantastic app and I use it every week. Keep us the good work

Pros

Invoices and quotes to my customers and it’s a very easy app to manage

Cons

Nothing really great app never had any problems with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great price and performance

Reviewed a year ago

The decisive factor for me was to use Invoice2go, as I can use it on a wide variety of end devices and also on the go. The program is easy and clear to use. And the price is okay too, other programs of this kind are a lot more expensive. But also a very good customer support, which has often helped me to my satisfaction, should be mentioned here. I can recommend Invoice2go.

Pros

Easy to handle. Clearly. What I like a lot is that I can use the program on a wide variety of end devices (Mac, tablet, iPhone) and also on the go.

Cons

In the use there are no problems for me to complain about.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy as 1 2 3

Reviewed a year ago

Makes my life easier quick an efficient

Pros

Simple to use just add and subtract with ease

Cons

Takes a bit of time to set up but it does make it a lot quicker in the end

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I love Invoice2go!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I had a great experience with Invoice2go, I would definitely use it again.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use. It sends invoices quickly and effortlessly. it's super user friendly.

Cons

I have had a couple invoices vanish mysteriously.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

I have used this product for 10 years was excellent till going on internet and icloud

Reviewed 4 years ago

For 9 years it was excellent, not now!!

Pros

It was easy to navigate and use. I loved the templates. .It was reliable and I was able to create many subfolders for one year.

Cons

Since going onto internet and icloud and getting away from the computer desktop, it has become a nightmare. I lose invoices and have to recreate them which takes a lot of extra time!!!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invoice2go

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and being able to create and send invoices directly from my phone.

Cons

Limited ability to customize fields and search function could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Over Priced Slow Processing Company!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

mixed hard to get support... Support says issues are fixed ans there not.

Pros

Clean formatted invoices. They use to be cheap. Not anymore. I will never reccomend them anymore!!

Cons

Over priced sluggish responses. Load,Load more Load... Limbo land. Up you need to re start your device.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Muy buen app lo recomiendo muy fácil de trabajar en el

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Me parece que todo funciona bastante bien

Cons

En realidad hasta ahora no ha habido problema alguno.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best customer service

Reviewed a year ago

Good!

Pros

Good product! Easy to use and good customer support!

Cons

No communication and a bit difficult at times to find what you're looking for!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

INVOICE 2 GO

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

THEY HAVE ALOT OF OPTIONS AND WAYS TO HANDLE CUSTOMERS

Cons

THEY DO NOT ALLOW FOR TRACKING INVENTORY, AND THAT IS A BIG THING FOR ME.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dries.

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Use on app & pc. Quick support. Overview.

Cons

Removing existing products in the list.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bad to worse

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Everything, can't navigate smoothly, takes 2 to 3 moves to do what use to take one. Loses info and sometimes won't save files. I will be changing to a new app as soon as I can. It used to be good but after recent update, they lost over a dozen appointments costing me thousands and they didn't seem to care. Then after trying to move around or work in the new "updated" version is bad really bad unless you're a computer nerd.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Matig

Reviewed 2 years ago

Matige app en ondersteuning is echt bedroevend . Paar keer Amerika aan de lijn gehad wat me klauwen vol met geld heeft gekost en ze snappen er echt geen bal van en ze doen ook echt geen moeite voor je .

Pros

Snel en makkelijk bijdehand . Dat is het wel

Cons

Kan zelf geen eigen percentages invoeren . Factuur doorsturen via de app werkt 9 van de tien keer niet goed en kan regelmatig niet uitgelezen worden door de klant .

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool for small businesses

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall a very positive experience with the software and the support.

Pros

The main pro of this software is its simplicity. Easy to use for invoicing and accounting. A good selection of accounting and management reports that are easy to choose and create. Easy to customize invoices. A great tool to help with the preparation of tax returns.

Cons

I have not yet discovered anything that I am not happy about with this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A mess waiting to happen, i promise you this product is pure shit......just wait till it loses data

Reviewed 6 years ago

A joke.....a sick joke. It will destroy you i promise, it prints blank statements, re arranges your invoices, duplicates entries , slows to a standstill when downloading, loses complete entries all the while you can not trust this mess, and as for the Zendesk?????? please give me strength.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Loses data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and Efficient Invoicing

Reviewed 4 months ago

Terrific experience!

Pros

Easy and efficient invoicing, creates professional looking invoices. Easy to add multiple contacts and it was great that you could track paid and unpaid invoices so as you didn’t miss payments

Cons

There wasn’t a feature I disliked, I just moved to excel to do my invoicing as it saves me a monthly fee, it takes me more time though!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plumbris

Reviewed 8 months ago

Excellent 2 years

Pros

Ease of use and simplicity of changing invoice template to suit your needs.

Cons

Using my company logo on invoice. Contacting invoice to go Time delay due to different countries.