This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Invoice2go Logo

Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

see alternatives

Invoice2go Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


196 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ripp off

Reviewed a year ago

Terrible

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Ripp off prises escalated by stupid expensive annual renewal fees and no or little ways to contact them

Vendor response

Hi Pierre. We are sorry to hear there has been some confusion around our pricing for our plans. We offer a variety of monthly or annual plans starting at $3USD per month. If you would like to discuss changing to a plan that better suits your business or have any questions, we offer support 24/6 via email at support@invoice2go.com or by live chat on our website. We would love to hear from you and help in every way we can. Thanks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Could be great for you

Reviewed 3 years ago

I wouldn't discredit this software, it is good. It just wasn't what I was looking for

Pros

This software could be great for others, I did love the concept of this software, it created invoices for my business,

Cons

I guess I was looking for more of an accounting software that did more for my business, other than create and track invoices. This could be a great software for someone who is looking for just that

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I work with this software daily for almost 7 months now.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like how user friendly it is. I started working with this software and got very little training. I figured it out pretty quickly.

Cons

I do not like how you can't search for names on the invoices easily. This also applies to the app version of this software too. It is a headache if i have to look up a previously sent invoice. I also do not like the image limit when uploading a picture to attach to the invoice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple invoicing app with some nice reports

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Clean intuïtive interface - On desktop AND mobile - Reports are well thought out - Paypal integration

Cons

You can't really go wrong with this app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Invoice 2 go - Well designed, easy to learn

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The product continues to improve and was good to begin with. I am a small business and did not want to spend a lot of time learning to create simple invoices. This works well for me.

Cons

In older versions, adding a contact to an invoice was a bit confusing, but that was addressed and is much better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Reviewed 10 months ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] Did an awesome job helping me out with me making a wrong email and not verified but had a paid subscription. And he canceled that account and switch ny payment to the right email. Just wanted to let you know that he did a great job cheer! I had same card link to the wrong email that I couldn't use so it worked out!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Renewal

Reviewed 4 months ago

Brilliant

Pros

Easy to use, able to track the invoice being opened

Cons

The renewal deals were way to expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] saved the day! Product great but customer support lacking until [SENSITIVE CONTENT]fixed my issue!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great product and functionality for the most part but if you run into an area where you need help don't rely on the chat sessions. Call live service.

Pros

Ease of use, feature rich and great record keeping tool.

Cons

Customer support. The chat sessions are useless if you need support call the live number and hope that you get [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great looking invoices easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Super easy to use and customers really like the easy payment options

Cons

Using stripe to receive payments can take longer than I like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent app

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use and very well prriced

Pros

Ease of use, great for people who work on the go and move around alot.

Cons

No real downside to this app, if anything better on a tablet, works well on your mobile as well.

Vendor response

Hey John! Thank you very much for leaving us this wonderful review. We appreciate you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use daily, possibility to change date, numbers, and to slide cost estimate towards invocie.

Cons

Easy to change my old software of invoice towards Invoice2go.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Invoice 2 go

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, it was a good experience.

Pros

It was customizable to my companies, convenient

Cons

The price was good when I first got it, then, for the same features, it doubled, with nothing extra.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy app

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy to navigate easy to teach time not wasted on mistakes made with new users because it is straight forward

Cons

Phone app not as fast would like the phone app to be updated

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The one to choose and the one to use.

Reviewed a year ago

All my invoices are done immediately and from wherever I happen to be. Excellent!

Pros

Ease of use and intuitively. I only use invoicing so it’s a bit pricey.

Cons

The questionnaires and review writing process are far too long. It’s a bit pricey.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Maximum disapointment

Reviewed 4 years ago

Extremely disapointing, tried to contact them several times always having an automated reply from a robot, there is NO customer service.

Pros

This is somehow good about making quotations, nothing else.

Cons

Decided to give it a try as found it useful for quoting, I was never aware they can, and they took payments from my customers, on my behalf, without my agreement and without holding any bank or financial details about me or my business. Settings are completely wrong if you are non-US and it's a very complicated, time consuming and laborious process to put them right. Your quotes and invoices will have links to third parties, as well as promoting themselves instead of your business. Will send unnecessary and detrimental reminders to your customers. The template for when sending a quotation or invoice cannot be modified and saved, you'll have to edit the text every single time. Once my prescription runs out, which unfortunately is 1 year, will leave and never come back.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 9 months ago

Have used for years and reliable

Pros

Easy to use and quick and kept records so could check back …easier than by hand

Cons

Couldnt suddenly sign in and annoying …made me mistrust all I had trusted before

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICE

Reviewed 4 years ago

Shocking poor disgusting customer service

Pros

Easy to invoice but due not allow them or there payment company stripe anywhere near your money or your customers money

Cons

They take payments with no account details to put the money into from your customer. Never return calls , been awaiting refund for a month my customer still hasn’t had the money back. They blame stripe and stripe blames them. They are acting in a very fraudulent way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not worth the money AT ALL

Reviewed 4 years ago

Most of the features are available elsewhere for less. If you want to buy the service , purchase monthly. I purchased yearly and when I was fed up with the service I had 5 months left for my yearly renewal and was told I was not getting money back when I wanted to get a refund only 7 months in.

Pros

it is easy to use, and its nice to be able to upload photos of receipts but quick books does that too for way less

Cons

Customer service is no good , and once you quit your service you can no longer access your old documents. it would be nice to be able to at least go back and re print a receipt for someone if they need. Especially if you used invoice to go for 5 years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommended and Im glad I bought it!

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to keep track of everything

Pros

Can create my own price book. Payment is easy

Cons

Still new to it . I dont really have any cons yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Invoice

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease of the functionality and the customization

Cons

Payment processing time is too liking for actual start up business owners

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent overall

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and create invoices and can share it with different platforms

Cons

very limited and suitble for a small enterprises only

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Powerful Invoicing without the Hassle

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Fast and easy to use and inexpensive and intuitive

Cons

Nothing I can think of that I don't like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resolve issue

Reviewed a year ago

Always have had a good experience

Pros

Speed ofPayment , the professional look of it .

Cons

Nothing , I have no problems with invoice to go

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed a year ago

Top notch app and magic after servuce

Pros

Ease of use and mobile features excellent

Cons

Nothing all good ..can have no complaints

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer service at its best

Reviewed 5 months ago

Invoice2go helps me to put together my invoices with ease, send to my clients and receive payment with little to no effort.

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly. I was able to list my services with fees and Invoice2go did all the math tax included.

Cons

My one problem was with uploading my logo.