PaySimple Reviews

PaySimple Reviews

PaySimple

Run a Business. Have a Life.

4.03/5 (37 reviews)
3,154     2,439

Frances De Jong

New Customer Review

21/03/2017

So far the PaySimple product of collecting money from our clients via ACH from their checking accounts has been awesome. We are excited as a company to eventually use other products offered by this company.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Takes money 3 to 4 days to credit to my checking account which is slightly longer than running a credit card through our current processor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Brennan

AWESOME. Love PAYSIMPLE

20/03/2017

PaySimple is an Awesome company. They're fast and convenient. Easy to learn. The only suggestion that I have is to be able to provide a way to separate monthly EFT transactions from Manual Transactions.

Pros

I love everything.

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering PaySimple

Being able to separate Monthly EFT trans from Manual Trans

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Rich

Best Internet Processor

20/03/2017

PaySimple was not my first pick as a processor of client payments, however, I wish it had been. Since leaving PayPal I have only had good results! The customer support is excellent and the ease of use is unparalleled.

Pros

The accuracy and ease of use.

Cons

Inability to use full service (cant sent invoices) on my iPhone or iPad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shayne Gardner

Not an accounting system

20/03/2017

If you are expecting this to work like A/R in an accounting system, you'll be disappointed. It's primary focus is being an e-tail platform, so if you are an office that needs to send invoices that can be paid on-line, you'll run into some snags. And you are forced to set up a domain name even if you know you will never use it, which is just wrong.

Pros

Multiple people can access invoice status.

Cons

It is designed for billing individuals, not companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering PaySimple

You should be able to change the name of the representative of a customer without having to create a whole new customer. I'm sick of clicking on 5 different "attention to" names looking for the one that has an unpaid invoice.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shannon Markham

Great Job!

20/03/2017

Excellent service! I have been using PaySimple for several years and have never had any issues. My account manager and the customer care team are always quick to respond.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Toni Garner

My PaySimple (PS) Experience

20/03/2017

Our company tried two other payment systems before finding PaySimple(PS). We are very pleased with the system and the staff we have been in contact with. There have been things over the past 2-3 yrs that we would like to see changed or things that didn't meet our needs. At those times the staff have stepped in to write down our needs / suggestions and try their best to accommodate our needs. There have been many helpful changes to PS over the past 2-3 yrs that have made the system better, more efficient, and more user friendly. The support staff has been a pleasure to work with! She is patient, caring, sincere, and knowledgeable. She goes above and beyond to meet our needs. We are pleased with PS and would recommend PS to other companies.

Pros

Easy to learn and understand; easily accessible

Cons

There are areas that I believe need some adjusting. What page the system bounces you back to once you have completed something; on creating invoices the cursor always jumps back to invoice # after each item entered; and other minor things like that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melanie Wilson

Great platform, just needs a little more customization

20/03/2017

For the most part, Paysimple is great. It's super user friendly and whenever I come across something I need more training on, their staff is there to help. We do wish the receipts were more customizable and that it had more integration capability with some of the other vendors we work with, but overall, it does everything we need it to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jon Christ

Bad Service

06/12/2016

I was looking for a payment solution that would handle subscriptions, as well as ACH and credit card payments. Pay simple does this. I used the service for nearly 1 year before the processor stopped depositing my funds and held them hostage. I was not contacted or notified of this and talking to paysimple support was like banging my head against a wall! Eventually i was able to get my funds released and i immediatly canceled my business relationship with PaySimple. Be Wary of them.

Pros

i dont have to be treated poorly any longer

Cons

communication was very poor

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering PaySimple

dont use it

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amber Klein

Great Payment Processing Option

04/11/2016

We are currently working on integrating this into one of our client's websites and it's a great tool. Not only does it have a great ecommerce platform, it also has a meetings scheduler that our client is using to allow her clients to schedule meetings with her right from her website. And once that meeting is over, she can automatically generate an invoice using the calendar function based on wha the meeting was about!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mel Torgusen

Keeps things running without me having to pay attention

15/08/2016

PaySimple's great! Software is easy to use, service team is wonderful. I have a full time job but two side projects/gigs that I need to collect payments for, so this is perfect for me because it basically runs in the background so I get paid without really needing to do much.

Pros

I use the software to collect monthly payments. It's super nice not to have to think about it and not to have to chase payments down or remember to do anything, but it's also super easy to make any changes or one off discounts. I also use it to send out invoices, and it totally saved me last month when I realized I hadn't been paid by a customer that was normally pretty regular with payments. Honestly, I might not have even noticed and would have totally missed out.

Cons

All the basic functionality is pretty user friendly. Sometimes to find a deeper feature you have to do a little digging but their customer service team is fantastic and you can chat with them if you need help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering PaySimple

It seems like they're adding a ton of new functionality all the time, so keep an eye out for updates.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dunia Abu Assi

Easy to use and manage

05/04/2016

Great service to use, and very user friendly. They also have great customer service if help is needed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sid Mocon

Verified Reviewer

ease of use

17/02/2016

The apps let me process my accounts receivable anywhere anytime with ease and speed. It helps the company achieved its goals of collecting money efficiently.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
J. Keith Clanahan

Verified Reviewer

Great for recurring payments

28/12/2015

Provides an easy update and capture of pci data for recurring payments. Our primary challenge is dealing with expiring and cancelled credit cards used on long-term contracts. PaySimple makes that much easier.

Pros

strong user interface.

Cons

nothing comes to mind.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PaySimple


Thanks for the feedback! Glad our product helps you stay on top of your credit card payments. You can always reach us at 800.466.0992 if you need assistance.

Read more
Keith Clanahan

Great with recurring payments.

28/12/2015

Most of our business is long-term contracts with monthly recurring payments. Tracking expiration and cancellation, and then updating credit card info is the big challenge. This app makes it much easier since it can be done while visiting with client.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Solis

Verified Reviewer

Awesome Company!

03/11/2015

First off this is a amazing company that I feel that they actually care about their customers unlike some companies. Their customer service team is one of the best teams out there. I have never had a bad experience with paysimple. Using paysimple is quick and easy to learn the other thing that could do Is extend their phone hours but besides that they are a AMAZING company!

Pros

Great Customer Service Easy to use software Short hold times

Cons

Short customer service hours

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PaySimple


Well, thank you very much! We do care about our customers and are glad it shows. Our online Support Center may be helpful for after hours questions: https://paysimple.com/support/. And, stay tuned for some big changes that will make it more helpful and even easier to navigate.

Read more
Tina Militante

So far, so good

30/10/2015

So far it is just okay. We would have liked an easier integration with our current software, but other than that the PaySimple software is okay. We really enjoy our customer service representative.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dunia Abu Asia

Verified Reviewer

Great Service!

29/10/2015

I like the user friendly way of the site! It also is fast and cheaper than most competitors! I also love how the staff always check in to make sure that if you need anything they are there for help anytime! They are professional and friendly!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PaySimple


Thanks for the review and feedback Dunia! We are glad to hear our team is so helpful and that the price is right. As always, feel free to call if we can be of further assistance: 800.466.0992/

Read more
Shelly Perkowski

Love this software!

21/09/2015

Overall I think PaySimple is great! They are quick to respond when we have a question. Also, the system itself is user friendly. We use them for all our payments (monthly auto debits and in-office payments). When they do updates, they always seem to be at convenient times. :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Beesley Griffith

Verified Reviewer

PaySimple

18/09/2015

My company uses PaySimple, and we like the features it has to offer. All our sales rep have ease of use as well.

Pros

Recurring payments, automatic payment receipts, declined credit card notifications

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PaySimple


Thank you for the review and feedback on our product. We appreciate your business and are glad to hear your sales reps find our product easy to use. We are always available to help, so please feel free to contact us if we can be of further service: 800.466.0992.

Read more
Aaron Pallesen

Verified Reviewer

Great features and affordability

17/09/2015

When I started our little martial arts school, I knew what the industry expected and where things were heading. So, it was important to me to keep my costs low, without sacrificing functionality. I use PaySimple for everything from invoicing our after school programs to staying on top of automated billing each month. For $34.95/month it beats the hell out of the other big brands I've tried like First Data. Not only do I get more for less, but the customer support has been phenomenal each and every time I call.

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, ability to generate reports, notices when recurring billing customers have cards that are about to expire.

Cons

Too long of a checkout process for online sales. I need to pay for Shopify in order to make the online buying process easier on potential introductory and trial members.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PaySimple


Thank you Aaron for the review and feedback. We're happy to hear our customer service team has been so helpful and that our product is helping you manage your recurring billing and stay on top of payment notifications. As always, feel free to call us for any additional help: 800.466.0992.

Read more
Steven Sheasby

Excellent Service

17/09/2015

So far, I've had nothing but a good experience with PaySimple. They have contacted me a few times to make sure my experience is good and to see if I need help with anything. And when I noticed my rate was a little high due to the use of mostly business credit cards, they lowered me to a more reasonable flat rate. They also have ACH, which most payment processors do not have.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Griffith

My company loves PaySimple. We have all of our sales rep registered!

17/09/2015

All our reps have access so once they sign the contract they can set up a recurring payment. And then accounting just verifies it is correct. The customer receives a receipt. (It's automatic!) We get failed transaction notifications. The flow of the system is easy to use as well. And I can't forget to mention the ease of recurring payments.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kyle Ranker

Verified Reviewer

ZERO INTEGRITY.

03/09/2015

Called to close my account on June 14' They continue to bill my account and I just now got them to close my account on September 3rd 2015. 14 mo later I called in June of 2014 to cancel any charges to my account because I simply never used their service. We are a fairly large company with many expenses every month and I just now, on September 3rd 2015 realized that they have continued to bill my account $39.95 a month up until today. Upon calling them today, they have admitted fault however their policy is that they can only refund up to 3 months. In other words I called to cancel, confirmed everything about my identity with mine/their company to validate myself. I think everything is OK and then they try sneaking a "survey" by you through email... hoping that you do not fill it out so that they can continue to charge your account and hope you do not notice. BOTTOM LINE-- STICK WITH A BETTER KNOWN COMPANY WHO STANDS BEHIND THEIR SERVICE, NOT A COMPANY WHO TRIES TO MAKE IT INCONVENIENT TO CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNT JUST SO THEY CAN KEEP CHARGING IT.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PaySimple


Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it will help us continue to improve our processes. We’re sorry to lose you as a customer and to hear that our cancellation process has resulted in frustration. Based on what you’ve described, it looks like our team is in contact with you, but we encourage you to call us (800) 466-0992 #2, if you have any questions regarding the resolution of your issue.

Read more
Shelly Perkowski

Verified Reviewer

Great value!

24/08/2015

We have been very pleased with PaySimple. It allows ease of payments for us. We are a Chiropractic office, and we have a Membership Practice. PaySimple is great for setting up recurring payments month-to-month. We receive quick responses when contacting customer service, and they quickly resolve any issues. I would highly recommend them for your payments. I am not sure why others are having such difficulty with their service.

Pros

Able to set up monthly auto-debits very easily since this is 99% of what our Chiropractic practice uses.

Cons

Each time you want to take a payment, you also have to have their address (set-up a "profile"). However, this doesn't take an incredibly long time either.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PaySimple


Hi Shelly, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're happy to hear recurring payments work well for your business and that you found monthly billing easy to set up. Our customer service team is committed to helping your business thrive, so don't hesitate to call us for any additional help: 800.466.0992.

Read more
Katti Bode

Easy and simple to use!

14/08/2015

Paysimple allows us to run our CrossFit gym with ease. It's great to setting up and managing recurring payments for memberships as well as generating custom reports to track growth and income coming in! The dashboard is great when you just want to log in quick and see your receivables for the month!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for PaySimple

The following testimonials have been provided by PaySimple.

At first I was really worried about going with a company I had never heard of, but the few times I've needed help a very courteous and knowledgeable person is always there ready with the answers. And I really appreciate that!

JCousar