This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Turnkey Lender Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

23
87%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.18/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Great experience implementing the system and excellent experience with support.
AvatarImg

Nelson N.

Cost effective software, good support and ease of transaction for users.
AvatarImg

Tarek R.

Very helpful and good explanation of features, support teams work promptly and very thorough.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

The management completely ignores you when you complain, they point the fingers on you and they say it´s your fault, no matter how often you document that, it´s not our fault.

CO

Christer O.

There is a number of limits to document automation that is very frustrating and requires additional software to work around TN.

BA

Blake A.

They don't have the team necessary to automate tasks, the high rating is shocking.

BA

Blake A.

Turnkey Lender users...

How would you rate Turnkey Lender?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product - excellent support!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We used Turnkey Lender to stand up a loan origination system for veterinary services in short order. The product has the vast majority of the functionality right out of the box, was easily integrated with a credit agency to pull FICO scores and the support team did an outstanding job making our requested customizations.

Pros

Solid COTS product and very customer oriented support team.

Cons

While they do offer a SAAS model, pricing seems to be slanted toward outright licensing of the product. This might be something to refine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Improved Workflows and Decreased Manual Processes

Reviewed 5 months ago

Prior to using Turnkey Lender, we managed our loan program through Google Forms and spreadsheets. Our processes were quite manual and our growing business needs could not catch up with this. We needed a way to automate some workflows, consolidate all data into one system, and have a one-stop-shop where we can manage the program effectively. Turnkey Lender has proved to be a good solution to that problem. As with other software and products, our initial launch did not come without any issues but the Turnkey team was quick to help out and provide timely resolution. After two months of using the platform, I must say that things are quite easier now for me and my team, and using Turnkey Lender was a welcome update from having to do things manually.

Pros

Turnkey Lender allowed us to improve our processes and workflows after having to manage our loan program manually for months. They were able to capture all the basic things and features we needed to get some automation started, and we are able to request further customization as needed. It was easy to use and, if we needed assistance, support was immediately available. Our project manager was also very helpful and we have continued to have a good relationship.

Cons

The price for automation and organization is not cheap. And this holds true for Turnkey Lender. Their existing platform already offers a wide range of functionality, but further improvements to the product may come at a steeper price. Additionally, the platform can sometimes be a bit slow which can affect one's productivity and efficiency. Getting any custom changes in the application form out of the system via standard reporting requires additional development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Turnkey has all the options!

Reviewed 2 months ago

I recommend to not take short cuts with initial onboarding and training of the software. We've had a bit of a rocky start, but likely due to admin and employee transitions on our end. Difficult to get help from the service desk. But I found it helpful to make the ticket and then also reach out to other contacts within the company. It's generally user friendly for someone with little-to-no background...

Pros

After a bit of research for lending software - Turnkey Lender was the one for us because it starts with Origination of loans and takes you through the Underwriting/Servicing/Collection. It has all our desired features. Collateral/

Cons

Integration has been a little rocky. The Customer Support has been difficult to work with, specifically to get the attentive help and solutions we have requested. But onboarding team has been eased that challenge. We have looked into switching companies since starting with Turnkey because of its lack of customer support, but ultimately couldn't find an alternative that fiscally made sense. This issue was resolved with onboarding training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I do not recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago

The worst system/platform I have ever worked with. Even if we stated everything in the original documents, they still managed to take 1,5 years to get things starting, and when they started it all went down every day. All things have two sides, but in this matter, I will blame everything over on Turnkey. They have cost us so much money and we have had problems from day one. Nothing has worked, we...

Pros

There was NO pros with this software at all

Cons

Slow system, not flexible, server crashed, no understanding

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time saving automation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall the functionality has been a big positive. The initial set up fees were a bit steep but the ongoing rate is comparable.

Pros

I like the automation, it saves a lot of time moving the loan from origination to servicing and prepopulating the necessary documents. I also like that it has a customer portal where customers can see their balance, update payment methods, and upload documents to us, like proof of insurance. There are a lot of automated emails that help customers stay on top of getting us the required documents, which saves time.

Cons

Some of the set up was awkward. In one area it would have you use one code and then on the help page it would be a different code for the same item. The help team set up some of my codes because I didn't know which one I was supposed to be using.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent experience since project inception with super-fast responses every step of the way.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Cost effective software, good support and ease of transaction for users.

Pros

Its very simple to use and very easy to follow the screen prompts. In our case, we are offering investors the possibilty to invest in consumer loans in Africa. The system splits the users into 3 user categories and does not confuse each user with tons of functionality which in the end confuses them and does not necessarily add much . We wanted a simple and straight forward system and that is what...

Cons

The software does not have a lot of reporting functionality or at least does not come with it as a menu item but must be paid for additionally. That was our only issue which we will address with asking for that as an extra. However given the overall cost effectiveness of the product, this is more than compensated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Turnkey Lender Project Implementation

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience was dealing with the development team to make sure the software was being customized how we needed it to. The team was always very responsive and quick to deliver answers and solutions.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and our processes are now much quicker thanks to the automation that the software allows.

Cons

Because our processes are so much more automated now with the software, we cannot do as many individual changes as we used to before. This just meant that we had to slightly adjust our processes to be in line with the new software capabilities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best of Breed

Reviewed 6 months ago

I have had the absolutely Pleasure dealing with both the Technical ( Project Management ) and Account Management Teams. They have the highest standard of customer service, communication level, availability and the understanding of our product. When faced into challenges, they were able to help stimulating ideas and together with them we were able to achieve what we required in the first place

Pros

The Ease of use, Customizations that we can achieve with the help of the TKL's Project Management and Accounts team and Suitability to our Business Requirements

Cons

the ability to change the logo at the bottom of the redirected Browser. But this isnt a show stopper as we can still provide our company logo at the top and customize that page

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Turnkey Software is Great

Reviewed 8 months ago

Turnkey is a great software for our business, we use it everyday to manage all loans easily in one spot.

Pros

This software is really user friendly, and great to use.

Cons

Sometimes there are bugs in the software but the team at turnkey is always alert and stay on top of things.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great fully automated loan management system

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great experience implementing the system and excellent experience with support.

Pros

The automation is great. From notifications to contracts being able to be emailed to customers. All can be done online without any problems.

Cons

Decision levels could be object driven. Authorizations have been implemented lately to address this, but a little bit more automation and customization on this area would be great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very User Friendly Software to Grow Your Business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Software Capability wise is unquestionably great but for any new potential customer who are interested in this solution, these would be my advise to you. 1) Trial the software as much as you can in order to understand how the entire system works. Best is if you form a team dedicated in testing the software and all the nitty gritty details, documenting how the behaviors works. If you are not sure about...

Pros

When you trial the software, you can know that they know their stuffs well. If your current solution can only gives you a 10 million portfolio monthly max and you would like to grow it to 100 million portfolio and above, this is the one that can give you the power to achieve it 1) Ease of Use. From Customer's Origination status to Bad Debt Status, the borrower will move into the relevant status automatically 2)...

Cons

1) Stock version is mostly based on US requirements. For organizations not based in US which would like to use it, some customization will be needed in order to meet their needs. I would hope for more regional requirements will be appearing in the solutions 2) Many Processes are automated. Not exactly a con but more like a mental preparation for Organization that wants to grow from 10 million to 100...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A fairly simple but powerful software in finance

Reviewed 4 years ago

practicality, effectiveness and performance to administer loans in a faster and more versatile fashion

Pros

It is a very versatile tool, easy and practical to use, our clients have inclined to make it a fundamental part in their administrative environment in view of the fact that the flow processes of origin, loan and payment can be monitored in a well-disaggregated manner. its relation of cost by investment is quite low compared to other applications since it does not generate large impacts of application...

Cons

It only needs an improvement to be able to carry out credit lines online, which would make the client-supplier personal time and interaction more manageable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and helpful friendly support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very fast time to market and established a market leading business very quickly thanks to Turnkey Lender.

Pros

Turnkey Lender is extremely flexible and you can launch new credit products very quickly and easily. You have the ability to credit very detailed credit products that are you can really fine tune to target particular borrowers.

Cons

The reporting can get messy if you do any live testing and you can't remove the entries due to very strict audit controls. I know it's not really a con, more a feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our hope for Turnkey was to provide a full flow from customer application to settlement with improvement on our efficiency. This has been acheived to a high standard and realise how labour intensive our workload was prior to this. The product and team have delivered so far. And hoping to create further improvments based around our specific needs.

Pros

We love the ease of use with this product. The team at Turnkey have obviously reasearched the market well to porvide relevant features with many unexpected extras, only those invested in the industry and its requirements would understand.

Cons

Simply that the 'off the shelf' product reflects more typiclaly US format and terminology. However, the team will and have worked to update this to meet our requirements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

System can't do basic functions

Reviewed 5 months ago

Not good at all.

Pros

None, there are errors and issues with everything and getting things fixed is a hassle. Seems most things are outsourced.

Cons

There is a number of limits to document automation that is very frustrating and requires additional software to work around TN. When issues arise, ex. payment schedule miscalculated, you can't fix them yourself, so you need to reach out to them to fix the problem ($$$). They don't have the team necessary to automate tasks, the high rating is shocking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Software

Reviewed 5 months ago

Their Project Manager was amazing. And their key account manager worked with us when we needed some changes done on the system and they made a lot of sacrifices and compromises for us.

Pros

It the easy to use for staff and customers. And the quick response from the Turkey team.

Cons

Nothing for now. The software is good and we're satisfied with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The software bought from Turnkey Lender is great. Convenient for users and faster processing.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Can gain more clients to use this online loan origination software. Clients can use this system to promote and manage their customers without much investment.

Pros

Online access for both back end and front-end(Loan Origination). Role matrix back officer users and multiple Lona products.

Cons

limited to multiple clients(client1, client2, client3) cannot filter applicants by clients. example: client1 should see only client1's customers. Client2 should only client2's customers. And Client3 should only client3's customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent support Team and ease of use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very helpful and good explanation of features, support teams work promptly and very thorough. Easy to use UI.

Pros

Support team has been amazing and ease of system use

Cons

Best to get a proper training when you first use, as I started late in my company i missed the initial onboarding and functionality training

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thanks Turnkey Lender for improvement of my workflow.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Thanks Turnkey Lender for helping to improve the automation of my workflows. For me, as the owner of a start-up lending company, it was a little unusual to use this type of product for my business. But, as they say, "Time is money!" And, time is of the utmost importance in this business. That's why it is important for me to use a solution like Turnkey Lender. It greatly increased my number of customers and turnover as well. All this, and it decreased the processing times for each new application. It certainly works as advertised!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

They lure you in with a low price then charge for everything and failed to capture critical needs

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ultimately I could not use it.

Pros

Good product with solid features for straight out of the box implementation . It has a low entry price point

Cons

The team lacks integrity. Several times they stated one thing and then reneged . This increased my costs, delayed revenue and negatively impacted my clients .

Vendor response

We are sorry for the negative experience you had. We try to be flexible and accommodating to our clients¿ requests, but when the client requests custom functionality after the scope of work is approved and is not willing to pay for it, it¿s not much we can do unfortunately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My TurnKey Lender Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

This site won 20 awards worldwide, this is A easy solution for borrowing a loan online...you should try it then thank me later!

Pros

I start by saying THIS IS SECURE AF! I thrust this app with half-of my heart and my other half is my girlfriend! Research have shown that this app is trusted in hundreds of businesses in 50+ countries It is very easy to borrow A loan and very simple too or even banking on a whole Turnkey Lender is your best choice.

Cons

I find nothing wrong with this site and I love it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

great cloud based solution for online lending and retail lenders

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 7 years ago

Its never gave me any problem as it helped me in most aspects

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks!