App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Smoobu Logo

Write a review

The All-in-One Software for Short-Term & Vacation Rentals

(15)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Smoobu Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.5

/5

180

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

At Smoobu you pay just once for all features! For your first property you pay as little as 23.20€ p/month for the two yearly plan OR 29€ for the monthly plan. Each additional property is only 7.2€ on the two yearly plan OR 9€ p/month on the monthly plan respectively.

What users say

Best viable solution for small property owners with great CUSTOMER SUPPORT, CLEAN FEATURES & PRICING.
The price is very good compared to all other chanel managers.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

99

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

50.42

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial
Compare

Price starts from

39

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

18

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

10000

/user

Per year

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

LS
AvatarImg

Lisa S.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Self Catering Owner of One Property

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love the automation as we still work full time so need the admin to be as automated as possible.

Pros

Smoobu was the first channel manager e used when we started as i wanted something that could manage the OTA's from one place and Smoobu does this. I also love the fact it integrates with our dynamic pricing tool, pricelabs. These tools are essential as an owner especially if you still work full time.

Cons

Id love to see a full pricing api with VRBO and the minute i have to pay for two api links. When booking using the booking tool, it would be great if the customer email could pass through to Stripe so the receipt is emailed at the point of booking. This is manual at the moment. If we could have a search availability tool that can be added as aa widget to a website, that would be helpful. At the minute it is only available on the booking widget but a smaller version where you can check your dates would be good.

HF
AvatarImg

Heidi F.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This product is geared towards Europeans

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have had a terrible experience with Smoobu and do not recommend this product to anyone

Pros

The guest app was a nice feature. This product was less expensive than others

Cons

The customer service for this product is terrible. It is difficult to speak to anyone by phone and if you are able to finally get through it has to be during European hours so if you can't talk first thing in the morning you are out of luck. Many features on the included booking website are geared towards Europeans and cannot be fixed. For example, Sq meters instead of sq ft, the format for the date...

Vendor response

Hi heidi, thanks for your feedback. Let me apologize for your experience. We are a Europe based company, indeed. We are still adapting some minor issues for the US market (exactly these 2), but we have +1000 happy clients in the US already. The PayPal issue that you were having must be a setup issue, happy to get it fixed with you. The fact that you did not have any days available were because you had not yet set your prices. No prices = no availability. Indeed we do not pro rate refunds. You had the choice to opt in for the monthly subscription, no questions asked. Plus you had a 14 day trial without any obligations whatsoever. Happy to hear your thoughts. Best regards Philipp

AR
AvatarImg

Andrew R.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Minimal user IT knowledge needed; Regular Improvements and New Feature; Top After-Sales Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have absolute confidence in the Smoobu software after over 2 years of using it. In an increasingly automated world, the Smoobu after sales staff have a human touch and an UNDERSTANDING of our business that is invaluable, which indicates that they are well-trained/experienced. Any problems can be solved swiftly without long tedious (and repeated) explanations. We have found EXACTLY the product and back-up we need, starting from scratch in 2017 and cruising at our optimum turnover in 2020, which would have been impossible with the Smoobu software package.

Pros

As a single property tourism letting company, we need a one-stop solution for our market visibility, communications, calendar and price management (linked to the WHOLE market) and and a 100% reliable point-of-sale interface with our payment provider platform. The SMOOBU property rental management software package gives us all the above and several other options that we don't use. Very good value for money when one considers its vital role. It's an EXCELLENT tool.

Cons

We offer our website in 3 languages BUT Smoobu does not, as yet, permit us to set up a photo-based template into which we can add our images THEN copy that template and insert the different languages. The work-time needed to set up the sites is therefore tripled as each language site needs to be started from a set of blank pages.... The Smoobu team is so pro-active that this option will no doubt come soon.

JA
AvatarImg

Janette A.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smoobu is the best

Reviewed 3 years ago

Smoobu is the best software I ever had. The management are considerate enough to waive my fees because I forgot to temp stop the subscription due to pandemic. That the total value of money, trust and confidence to smoobu and the management.

Pros

I have tried a lot of software but I lasted for more than two years in smoobu. Easy to use software and no limitations to connect in all channels. Synching the room rates and blocking and unblocking the dates were so easy too. Management of Smoobu are easy to deal with, as well. I highly recommended smoobu software.

Cons

Change the daily rates is still manual. I would like to recommend to just a click and it will apply to the certain period.

NB
AvatarImg

Nico B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best channel manager in this price category

Reviewed 2 years ago

Covers all my basic needs. Gets better every year. Has a reasonable price. The support is just top.

Pros

Smoobu is probably the Channel Manager with the best 'Features/Price' ratio. We state that after we have done seriously evaluations for two years. It has all functionality a small - middle accommodations managing service will be needing. The subscription is very reasonable too. They haven't stoped improving since I know them and they have the perfect support :)

Cons

There are some minor functionality issues with the user interface. This does not affect the functionality, it is just that sometimes one can not but notice that some things could be a bit more 'up to date' in the user interface.

te
AvatarImg

tamir e.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good software. It is possible to make it excellent software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall convenient and friendly software. In my opinion with some other functions like the ones I mentioned it can turn from good software into excellent software. It is important for me to add that there are similar software to this one at lower prices and at more expensive prices. In my country the average monthly software cost ranges around 50 euros. If you were able to connect a credit company that works with Israel and flexibility along with invoice automation, I have no doubt that I would recommend many to switch to this software.

Pros

The interface is convenient from any computer and mobile phone

Cons

1.There is no clear place to see a customer payment status. 2. In my country the software cannot connect to a credit card so I need to use more software. 3. If I want to issue a concentrated invoice at the end of a month to a supplier that sends customers to me it is problematic. That is, it is not possible to open a clean invoice and associate it with customers that I had this month.

MR
AvatarImg

Milan R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for starting up cheap with a helpful channel manager

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very good reporting and easy to connect channels.

Cons

Guest App did not develop, no team management.

KO
AvatarImg

Kenneth O.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive to use - Great support

Reviewed 3 years ago

The multiple functions it offers eg communication templates, automated messaging make admin much easier. Although intuitive to use there are sometimes glitches (probably mostly self inflicted) but support is great.

Pros

I have been using Smoobu for around 4 years. I started off with 4 rentals and now manage 10 and couldn’t do this effectively without this application. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]and the team are quick to help and resolve issues that crop up from time to time.

Cons

I cannot set up multiple season rates with intelligent pricing (discounting longer stays)

TM
AvatarImg

Tara M.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ticks more boxes that you need for less money!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We'd been comparing platforms for a few weeks and found that Smoobu was not only more cost-effective but that it ticked so many more boxes than we had even envisaged. The Smoobu team are super helpful and respond very quickly to the few queries I had but really, they have explained everything exceptionally clearly that you'll rarely need to reach out! I'd highly recommend Smoobu and can't imagine moving to any other platform especially with their continuous improvements and new integrations which I think will be very useful when normality returns to our hospitality business!

Pros

Cost-effective and incredibly easy to set up all the integrations with everything explained exceptionally clearly that you'll rarely need to reach out but the team are super helpful when you do and respond very quickly! Ticked so many more boxes than we had even envisaged. The Guest App is genius and we can't wait for our guests to benefit; as well as upselling feature!

Cons

That I didn't discover it sooner. It didn't appear in my google searches but luckily discovered it via an online ad :)

OC
AvatarImg

Oscar C.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with Smoobu

Reviewed 2 years ago

Highly recommended, it has made my life a lot easier and the value is just great.

Pros

The integration with other travel agencies was seamless, the platform was very user-friendly, and their customer service department immediately provided feedback if there were any questions.

Cons

I feel that I'm under-utilizing all of the software's tools for lack of information on all of its features.

KR
AvatarImg

Kathryn R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service

Reviewed a year ago

I enjoy using Smoobu a lot, it’s very clearly laid out and easy to use. I don’t often need help as the product itself is very intuitive, but I am also very impressed with the customer service. Every time I have contacted them, they have been helpful, communicative and proactive.

Pros

Smoobu is very intuitive and easy to use even for someone with no prior experience of tools like this. The customer service and support is also excellent.

Cons

The cost has increased significantly in 2023 although it is still competitively priced compared to similar tools.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your trust, Kathryn. Your satisfaction with our services makes us very thrilled. Your review is greatly appreciated, and we hope to be of assistance again soon!

ES
AvatarImg

Edward S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Saver

Reviewed 4 years ago

Double bookings solved Pricing on multiple platforms solved

Pros

ease of use Functionality Clear Statistics

Cons

Would like to use it as an app rather than having to log in via a search engine

RQ
AvatarImg

Rebecca Q.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything you need in a PMS

Reviewed 21 days ago

This is a great PMS. I haven’t had any glitches or issues with it which is one of the most important things. It does everything I need it to do. I have recommended it to many people and have used it for several clients as a booking engine on their direct rental sites.

Pros

I have used Smoobu for 4 years now for my 6 listings and use it as a booking engine on my own website. It works wonderfully. I love the ease of use as a user and to set up. It has many great features from the automated guest messages, guidebook, booking engine, etc. I have used for several client’s websites as well.

Cons

There are a couple features I wish it had, mostly to do with pricing/discount options to offer so I could offer the same options that I do on Airbnb. I wish that you could set up discounts fo specific dates. Unfortunately any discounts set up apply to all dates. I do wish the pricing sync with VRBO had been fixed by now.

PS
AvatarImg

Polas S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

27+ rental properties in Smoobu

Reviewed 10 months ago

There are many cons and pros to this chanel manager, but we are still planing to use it as moving from it with a lot of properties would not be worth our time. The chanel manager offers us stability majority of time and a website integration.

Pros

Smoobu app is a good starting point for anyone who want to give a chanel mannager a try.We currently have 27 properties and all of them are managed through smoobu. Website is built through smoobu (you can check it - www.poloapartments.lt)As a user for more than 3 years, I can recommend this program as it is easy to use, responsive and gives us a lot of functions.The price is very good compared to all other chanel managers.

Cons

However, there are flaws. For example, our website is built on 3 different languages, while smoobu check-out is only in one language. I have personally been requesting this change for more than 1 year. No progress. (To add, they do boast that they adapt their program to their clients needs).Some times there are maintanances that make the smoobu completely offline. If it happens in a busy period, you might get double bookings.The invoices just as the check-out page is only in English with no other language choices.When uploading a property to smoobu, there are only a few ammenities to select. There is no free parking selection window. It is very important to have.To add, smoobu engine does no allow to select the amount of children or pets. It only allows selecting adults.There a

RI
AvatarImg

Ryohei I.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best viable solution for small property owners with great CUSTOMER SUPPORT, CLEAN FEATURES & PRICING

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Firstly, for someone who has hardly used a channel manager, the learning curve is always going to be a thing no matter which service you decide to use. This was the case for me, after reading countless reviews I decided to trial Smoobu and am now a paid user. And when the learning curve is unavoidable, Smoobu truly shines with their CUSTOMER SUPPORT - it is definitely one of their best features. Their...

Cons

EMAIL SUPPORT > CHAT SUPPORT: Though chat support is easier to access, for an actual conundrum or a multilayered question you're facing I would definitely go through their e-mail support since they can constructively engage with your problems (maybe also because they have more time to respond?), and you really feel that they are there to help you! But the chat team is great too for small questions...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for small company

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall a good experience. We used Smoobu, untill we started hiring Customer Service staff and they needed a centralized communication terminal that when we switched. For most entrepreneurs who runs Airbnbs it works great, in many wasy more simple than other solutions on the market. I wish they did make the SMS automation work, I wish full API integration with VRBO worked as well. But you cant get everything.

Pros

Price is the best. It does basic things like it will keep all your listings in sync. Forget about centralized messaging, because certain things just won't sync like VRBO. But for small operators 1-5 peroperties it works great, and price you can't beat

Cons

no full API integration with VRBOlack of SMS automationsCustomer Service doesn't existi, you can create a ticket they will answer next week

CA
AvatarImg

Cristian A.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smoobu its the TOP 1 Channel Management.

Reviewed 3 years ago

2 Years looking for the Best Middle Cost Management System and found it - Smoobu

Pros

The platform is very easy to use, very good explained videos to use in any step your in. I'm very satisfied about what they offer and the improvement they have made and expanded many offers is a high-quality product.

Cons

They have to improve the Statistic and metrics of the properties and bookings. They could add so much more info here they are not. Invoices do not generate correctly. The Payment details on reservations do not include the COMISION imported of the channel, so it's very different from what the payment show in smoobu and in the other Channels like booking.com, Airbnb, Expedia. They Have to take the same information on those channels and adjust them to make it clear and have no difference between the channels. ALSO need to do a MAX Update to the Website Builder.

JV
AvatarImg

Jennifer V.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smoobu is the best

Reviewed 4 years ago

Smoobu is a useful tool which helps me run my business more efficiently. The easy interface enables me to manage reservations better and faster. In general, I am very satisfied with the product because it helps me stay on top of things.

Pros

Smoobu is easy to use from any mobile device and it helps me save a lot of time. The support staff are friendly, helpful and readily available to answer questions and solve issues.

Cons

I have no complaints. My only suggestion would be to further scale the annual price to adjust for (extra) small businesses.

MF
AvatarImg

Mark F.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't use if you use Expedia/VRBO

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simple when it works, but unfortunately that doesn't last long

Cons

Regularly disconnects channel management price sync with Expedia/VRBO. Support on the latest disconnect May 2023 has gone weeks with no solution or update. I'm researching alternative platforms and warning others.

OG
AvatarImg

Olga G.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product- Lots of potential

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would recommend this software to any property manager. The software does what you expect. Fast.

Pros

I manage 22 properties in Spain. I choose Smoobu based in these facts: - Price - Calendar management (APIS connection) - Price management - EASY built in website with payment gateway and possibility add your own domain FOR FREE - EASY built in app. - Owner/ team accounts - Messages and automations It is a self training software with a large stock of self explanatory videos to learn how to sep up your account. Videos are also Spanish (many softwares don't provide this choice yet) Support is fast and efficient (Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT]) The different accounts can be set up in different languages, very helpful if you have several languages in your team

Cons

Even though these areas can be improved I still will recommend it: - Efficient way of creating reservations reports - Easier way to know the calendar day when navigating through the calendar - My website should have the option for marking up price (to cover Stripe costs) - The app does not preview efficiently the calendar view.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stefano C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best management software around for vacation rentals

Reviewed 3 years ago

made my life easier, and automatized many processes that were manual before. and it's still cheap!

Pros

The simplicity of setup and use, great performances, money for value, made life easier Exceptional Italian customer support!

Cons

some minor features, compared to other software, were still missing, but they are minor and I know the Dev team keep working to improve

FM
AvatarImg

Firman M.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smoobu is perfect one !!

Reviewed 4 years ago

User Friendly Not expensive Very Quick responses of the knowledgeable​ customer services, they are doing improvement​ regularly, which is very good !

Pros

If you are searching for the perfect platform to organize the whole rental management, Smoobu is the best so far, why? because very user friendly, all the tools just as easy as the Airbnb platform! We use for almost a year and we don't have any issue even we have various types of accommodations, from the middle budget to the luxury ones .. being grateful to found Smoobu in 2019, when I was really desperate with those options available.

Cons

Simple, easy to integrate, user friendly​!

KK
AvatarImg

Krista K.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent resource for syncing calendars and interfacing with website

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with Smoobu was excellent.

Pros

The feature that was most impactful is the ability to sync calendars from Airnbn, VRBO onto one calendar that was used to interface on my personal website for my short term rental property. Very good value for the functionality and service provided. Excellent customer service. All questions were answered in timely, clear and helpful manner.

Cons

There were a couple of times when I needed to contact Smoobu as canceled reservations on Airbnb do not automatically clear on the Smoobu system. Once I realized it was necessary to double check my main calendar after a guest canceled, it wasn't a problem.

MP
AvatarImg

Mario P.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ecxellent Channel

Reviewed 5 years ago

I don't need to check or update OTA's when a property is booked.

Pros

This channel manager is really complete and fits perfectly with the needs of a tourist manager. it's quick to update the data in the various channels. The feature I like most is that I can send an email with all the information to all customers automatically. In addition to the channel with the same price, a booking engine is included.

Cons

It should be fantastic to change the percentage different between channels for singolar apartment.

MK
AvatarImg

Martin K.

Recreational Facilities and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software for Rental Owners

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Smoobu makes landlord life easier! Great solutions, very good support. I wouldn't want to rent without Smoobu anymore. I didn't dare to use the web building kit at first, but now I have my own website from Smoobu's building kit. Since I'm an IT layman, that's saying something. Smoobu is absolutely worth the price, also for the standardized communication, and the pricing tools. All in all - 1A.Translated with [sensitive content hidden] (free version)

Cons

I would like to have easier options for adding sitemap and favicon, but I'm sure Smoobu will help me with that competently.

Vendor response

Dear Martin, we appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experiences while using Smoobu, especially our website feature! If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thank you for your trust!