Smoobu Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Smoobu

The all-in-one vacation rental management platform

4.7/5 (60 reviews)

Smoobu overview

What is Smoobu?

Smoobu is the all-in-one vacation rental management platform. Smoobu syncs all your channels, such as Airbnb, Booking.com, Trip.com, Agoda, Expedia etc, automatically, so you no longer need to worry about manual reservations and double bookings.

One subscription, all tools. PMS, Channel Manager, Website Builder, Unified Inbox, Payments, Online Check-In, as well as a Dedicated Guest Portal that will make your reviews go up.

Try Smoobu Pro for 14 days. No credit card required.
www.smoobu.com

Pricing

Starting from
€15.20/year
Pricing options
Free
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 5 other markets, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico

Supported languages

English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
Smoobu screenshotSmoobu Property Management Software Promotional Video New BrandSmoobu screenshotSmoobu screenshotSmoobu screenshot

Smoobu reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.6
  4.6
  4.7
  4.7
Xabier Txomin Sagastabeitia

Great software i would not hessitate to recommend

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

It is really easy to use. No complications, no difficult to set up functionalities. The property web facility is a plus. The support team is really friendly, knowledgeable and listens to customers!. I am getting lots of emails from competition but I am not planning to move from Smoobu. I really love Smoobu simplicity.

Pros
Pros: 1.-It is a very easy to use software. Getting familiar with smoobu is really simple, practically instantaneous. 2.-The migration to Smoobu is really simple and staff is always willing to help. 3.-They have a very useful and very easy to configure web functionality. 4.-I love the functionality of being able to synchronize rates from smoobu with the most important sales channels. 5.-The synchronizations works perfectly. It has never failed so far. No double bookings at all. 6.-The system rarely crashes down and if it does, it is momentarily for maintenance. 7.-You can set up Smoobu in different languages. It is truly multi-lingual. 8.-Perhaps this is one of the strongest points of Smoobu. It is true that communication with the customer service department is easy, fast and always in a friendly and professional tone.

Cons
Cons: Given that it is a software that it is designed to be easily usable and does not complicate its functionalities, there may be people who miss less avant-garde features but in my case in particular I love that everything Smoobu offers works perfectly and without complications. They are currently developing a solution for the new PSD2 regulations, which is more than welcome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ryohei Ishii

Best viable solution for small property owners with great CUSTOMER SUPPORT, CLEAN FEATURES & PRICING

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Firstly, for someone who has hardly used a channel manager, the learning curve is always going to be a thing no matter which service you decide to use. This was the case for me, after reading countless reviews I decided to trial Smoobu and am now a paid user. And when the learning curve is unavoidable, Smoobu truly shines with their CUSTOMER SUPPORT - it is definitely one of their best features. Their chat team works in German-time (and they are not available 24/7), but it was definitely handy when you're based overseas. Their e-mail support team I find are VERY experienced, fast, helpful, patient, understanding and respectful - I seriously only have praise for them! They truly helped a novice channel manager user like myself troubleshoot, configure, and set up the optimal solution that works best for my particular business size and workflow. Regarding the SOFTWARE FEATURES, I think we always tend to want more, and more of the available features offered more seamlessly and automated, so I don't think it's even fair to expect EVERYTHING, and the simplicity of Smoobu's software - both in UI and UX, once you get a grip on it, is a HUGE asset that eliminates and minimises all the headaches we go through as owners and managers. And finally - PRICING. Based on my own research I think their overall quality offering is astounding vis a vis the cost. I am thoroughly impressed with the service and am grateful that I found something I am happy to pay for and proud to continue using!

Cons
EMAIL SUPPORT > CHAT SUPPORT: Though chat support is easier to access, for an actual conundrum or a multilayered question you're facing I would definitely go through their e-mail support since they can constructively engage with your problems (maybe also because they have more time to respond?), and you really feel that they are there to help you! But the chat team is great too for small questions you might have (but sometimes they disconnect in the middle of a question - but don't be discouraged and take that to e-mail or maybe call though I haven't tried that personally!) GOOD DESIGN BUT NOT YET MIND-BLOWING: It is minimal, clean and ticks all the right boxes in terms of UI / UX and it is not at all problem for internal admin use, but for someone who comes from a creative industry background (e.g. used to the intuitive approach of Apple products and have done consumer-facing communication work) I do think their consumer-facing features (like their new GUEST APP and WEB EMBEDDABLE BOOKING TOOL) can be further reimagined based to align themselves with consumers who are spoiled by Apple, Google et al. providing great design to the mainstream. So in sum, based on a philosophy that good design → looks great and ALSO heightens practicality. TWO-WAY SYNCS VS iCAL SYNC: Not a con but a note - with Airbnb when you sync via their two-way sync it makes it impossible to view or edit your calendar on Airbnb. It's great but I found it easier to iCal sync like the rest of the platforms!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Criscia Rodrigues

Easy to use & Highly recommended

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This channel manager has really increased our team efficiency while managing ~40 properties in India. It's very easy to use, very fast to get started... We did the trial and realised we could not live without it anymore! Customer service is also very responsive! I HIGHLY recommend this channel manager.

Cons
For over 40 listings it is difficult to search the availability as we need to scroll up or down. If there is search option for dates it would make it easier.

Response from Smoobu


Dear Criscia,
thanks very much for your review and choosing us over others. Very excited to hear that you are enjoying your experience. We are working on making the calendar easier to use also for larger accounts. In the meantime, have you discovered the calendar only view? https://login.smoobu.com/de/booking/calendar/2
Best
Philipp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jason Sen

Avoid....caused me a load of extra work.

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Dreadful, time consuming, very poor online support, who were surprisingly rude.

Pros
The idea is great but it doesn't work in practice. There are better alternatives.

Cons
Smoobu was a disaster for me. Using Sboobu cuts you off from using the portals (Airbnb, Agoda, Tripadvisor etc). You are actually blocked from using the portal platforms & must only update listings & bookings on the Smoobu platform. You can't even access the calendars anymore. You can no longer communicate with guests through portals, only through Smoobu. The worst thing is, if you have any blocked dates in the portal calendars they are ignored by Smoobu & then deleted on the portal. Suddenly all your blocked dates become available & you must re-block them all on Smoobu. It's awkward, difficult to use & the support is hopeless. They have no training, they are rude & don't understand the platform. AVOID! The set up is too time consuming.

Response from Smoobu


Hi there!
Let me say sorry for your bad experience first of all.
We tried to do our best supporting you in the setup. Airbnb blocks some functionality on their side, which then you can access through Smoobu directly. In the end this is the central point of a channel management system. The other portals are not blocked. They remain exactly the way they were before connecting. So you can work on both ends. I looked at the support cases and we did not have a chance to help you out as you had already started disconnecting once we were coming in. So I am happy to give it a new chance to show you how the system actually works as addressed in several messages.
Best regards
Philipp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Pierre de Klijn

Kostengünstig für Hotels und Resorts

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Das Programm arbeitet perfekt fast 2 Jahren kein Fehler.

Pros
Einfacher Handhabung und kostengünstig hat mir deshalb am besten gefallen

Cons
Kein gefunden vielleicht nicht für große Hotels.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Smoobu pricing

Starting from
€15.20/year
Pricing options
Free
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

At Smoobu you pay just once for all features! For your first property you pay as little as 15,20€ p/month for the yearly plan OR 19€ for the monthly plan. Each additional property is only 4€ on the yearly plan OR 5€ p/month on the monthly plan respectively.

Smoobu features

API
Activity Dashboard
Availability Management
Booking Management
Calendar Management
Channel Management
Online Booking Integration
Price Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reservations Management
Room Booking

Automatic Notifications (56 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (60 other apps)
Credit Card Processing (70 other apps)
Discount Management (52 other apps)
Electronic Payments (69 other apps)
Inventory Management (63 other apps)
Invoice Management (59 other apps)
Promotions Management (59 other apps)
Third Party Integration (72 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Smoobu

Key features of Smoobu

  • Fee / Commission Management
  • Guest Reviews / Ratings
  • Housekeeping Management
  • Owner Statements
  • Payment Processing
  • Property Database
View All Features

Benefits

One subscription, all tools. PMS, Channel Manager, Website Builder, Unified Inbox, Payments, Online Check-In, as well as a Dedicated Guest Portal that will make your reviews go up.