App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Smoobu Logo

Smoobu

4.5
(177)

Write a review

The All-in-One Software for Short-Term & Vacation Rentals

(15)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Smoobu Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Smoobu FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does Smoobu offer?

Smoobu has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: €23.20/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)

These products have better value for money


Q. Who are the typical users of Smoobu?

Smoobu has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Small Business


Q. What languages does Smoobu support?

Smoobu supports the following languages:
English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish


Q. Does Smoobu support mobile devices?

Smoobu supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone


Q. Does Smoobu offer an API?

Yes, Smoobu has an API available for use.


Q. What other apps does Smoobu integrate with?

Smoobu integrates with the following applications:
PayPal, Google Analytics 360, Properly, Operto Connect, Doinn, Stripe, Duve, PriceLabs, Beyond, Turno, Wheelhouse, Google Maps


Q. What level of support does Smoobu offer?

Smoobu offers the following support options:
Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Phone Support, Knowledge Base

Smoobu product overview

Price starts from

23.20

Per month

Flat Rate

What is Smoobu?

Smoobu is the All-in-One Software for Short-Term & Vacation Rentals.

Key benefits of using Smoobu

One subscription, all tools. Channel Manager, PMS, Website Builder, Booking Engine, Unified Inbox, Online Check-In, as well as a Dedicated Guest Guide that will make your reviews go up.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Chat
Email/Help Desk
FAQs/Forum
Phone Support
Knowledge Base

Training options

Live Online
Videos
Documentation
Webinars

Not sure about Smoobu? Compare it with a popular alternative

Starting from

23.20

Per month

Flat Rate

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range

Starting from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Why am I seeing this?

Smoobu pricing information

Value for money

4.5

/5

177

Starting from

23.20

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Smoobu features

Functionality

4.4

/5

177

Total features

90

6 categories

Most valued features by users

Reservations Management
Online Booking
Booking Management
Third-Party Integrations
Reporting & Statistics
Activity Dashboard
Reporting/Analytics
Calendar Management

Functionality contenders

Smoobu users reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

/5

177

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.17/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

134

23

5

5

10

Pros
The easy interface enables me to manage reservations better and faster. In general, I am very satisfied with the product because it helps me stay on top of things.
Smoobu is easy to use from any mobile device and it helps me save a lot of time. The support staff are friendly, helpful and readily available to answer questions and solve issues.
I am thoroughly impressed with the service and am grateful that I found something I am happy to pay for and proud to continue using.
Cons
Suddenly all your blocked dates become available & you must re-block them all on Smoobu. It's awkward, difficult to use & the support is hopeless.
Dreadful, time consuming, very poor online support, who were surprisingly rude.
Without Smoobu there was a constant risk of double-bookings occurring across platforms.

Overall rating contenders

LS
AvatarImg

Lisa S.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Self Catering Owner of One Property

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love the automation as we still work full time so need the admin to be as automated as possible.

Pros

Smoobu was the first channel manager e used when we started as i wanted something that could manage the OTA's from one place and Smoobu does this. I also love the fact it integrates with our dynamic pricing tool, pricelabs. These tools are essential as an owner especially if you still work full time.

Cons

Id love to see a full pricing api with VRBO and the minute i have to pay for two api links. When booking using the booking tool, it would be great if the customer email could pass through to Stripe so the receipt is emailed at the point of booking. This is manual at the moment. If we could have a search availability tool that can be added as aa widget to a website, that would be helpful. At the minute it is only available on the booking widget but a smaller version where you can check your dates would be good.

GL
AvatarImg

Ganache L.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Opinion Costebelle Conciergerie

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good exchanges with the team in place, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who manages the French clientele.

Pros

sharing schedules with the teams and the booking site

Cons

No PMS. Technical difficulty in setting up certain data (booking engine, and connectivity with platforms)

HF
AvatarImg

Heidi F.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This product is geared towards Europeans

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have had a terrible experience with Smoobu and do not recommend this product to anyone

Pros

The guest app was a nice feature. This product was less expensive than others

Cons

The customer service for this product is terrible. It is difficult to speak to anyone by phone and if you are able to finally get through it has to be during European hours so if you can't talk first thing in the morning you are out of luck. Many features on the included booking website are geared towards Europeans and cannot be fixed. For example, Sq meters instead of sq ft, the format for the date...

Vendor response

Hi heidi, thanks for your feedback. Let me apologize for your experience. We are a Europe based company, indeed. We are still adapting some minor issues for the US market (exactly these 2), but we have +1000 happy clients in the US already. The PayPal issue that you were having must be a setup issue, happy to get it fixed with you. The fact that you did not have any days available were because you had not yet set your prices. No prices = no availability. Indeed we do not pro rate refunds. You had the choice to opt in for the monthly subscription, no questions asked. Plus you had a 14 day trial without any obligations whatsoever. Happy to hear your thoughts. Best regards Philipp

AT
AvatarImg

Ana T.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

strongly recommended for professional hosts

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I've been using Smoobu for over 2 years now, and I've got to say, their customer service is top-notch. Talking to real people instead of bots is a nice touch. They're quick to respond and always helpful.The host solution is a game changer, making it so much easier to manage my property across multiple sites. It saves me from double bookings and lets me adjust rates and availability all at once. Plus, the automated messages and website creation are a big help.I really like the financial stats feature, it gives me a quick look at my earnings across different platforms. The dashboard's cool too.

Cons

It'd be great if the financial stats could factor in the commissions from the different platforms. I know it's a big ask, given the different commission rates, but it would be a helpful addition. I would also have an ability to block individual apartments leaving the entire property open for bookings by groups.

AR
AvatarImg

Andrew R.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Minimal user IT knowledge needed; Regular Improvements and New Feature; Top After-Sales Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have absolute confidence in the Smoobu software after over 2 years of using it. In an increasingly automated world, the Smoobu after sales staff have a human touch and an UNDERSTANDING of our business that is invaluable, which indicates that they are well-trained/experienced. Any problems can be solved swiftly without long tedious (and repeated) explanations. We have found EXACTLY the product and back-up we need, starting from scratch in 2017 and cruising at our optimum turnover in 2020, which would have been impossible with the Smoobu software package.

Pros

As a single property tourism letting company, we need a one-stop solution for our market visibility, communications, calendar and price management (linked to the WHOLE market) and and a 100% reliable point-of-sale interface with our payment provider platform. The SMOOBU property rental management software package gives us all the above and several other options that we don't use. Very good value for money when one considers its vital role. It's an EXCELLENT tool.

Cons

We offer our website in 3 languages BUT Smoobu does not, as yet, permit us to set up a photo-based template into which we can add our images THEN copy that template and insert the different languages. The work-time needed to set up the sites is therefore tripled as each language site needs to be started from a set of blank pages.... The Smoobu team is so pro-active that this option will no doubt come soon.

Related categories