Recruiterbox Reviews

Recruiterbox Reviews

Recruiterbox

Recruiting Software & Applicant Tracking System

4.63/5 (98 reviews)
3,935     16,569

Kelsie Ruff

I'm not actually a Recruiterbox user, but...

15/02/2017

I have to take a moment to talk about how cool Recruiterbox is. The product seems like an awesome opening-focused software that would be more than sufficient for our hiring needs, but unfortunately, what I really was looking for today was a candidate database program with a CRM bent. I submitted a request this morning, and by this afternoon I'd already received a contact from Nachi with Recruiterbox to set up a call. Within minutes of my reply, I got a phone call, and explained my needs in my software search today. Nachi listened patiently while I described in less-than-scientific terms what it was we were looking to find in our software search. He thanked me and then told me, point-blank, that their software was more like what we had currently implemented, and we probably wouldn't be the best fit for Recruiterbox. He instead explained that I'd be better off looking at a different product, and even sent a follow-up email with a link to their website. He was forthright, polite, and incredibly gracious to take that time with me. If we ever need to replace our current product, I'm going straight to Recruiterbox with bells on. Thank you for the ultimate customer service and appreciation for my time, Nachi, especially to someone who isn't even a customer!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eli Bennett

Avoid Recruiterbox

29/12/2016

Recruiterbox is a below average product with minimal features and definitely not worth the amount per month we pay for it. There is no phone number to call for support and the chat support team constantly fails to take ownership of issues. The fact that I have chatted with all of their reps on numerous occasions is a good indicator of just how many problems we have had with this software. Save yourself the money and hassle of having to deal with a poor support team, avoid Recruiterbox!!

Pros

Somewhat user friendly

Cons

Poor Support, lacking many basic features such as ranking resumes by keyword strength, total lack of customization, did I mention the poor support?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

Save yourself the money and hassle of having to deal with a poor support team, avoid Recruiterbox!!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gustavo Garrido

Excellent SaaS

05/12/2016

The best thing about Recruiterbox is their customer support. They are: - Really quick to answer any question, doesn't matter how technical it is. - Make sure the answer they gave you is what you were looking, even if that means getting back to you at a later date. - Even if they don't have a functionality, they will look with you at your process, and brainstorm on how to find a solution to your need, with or without a Recruiterbox functionality.

Pros

Extremely good customer service. Really easy to use and understand.

Cons

Not too flexible with reporting Too few social networks integrations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

If your recruiting team is not very familiar with technology, this software as a service is one of the best choices, since with the customer support team that they have, your team will be able to be auto sufficient in troubleshooting.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Mentor Operations (E-Learning company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great recruiting app with amazing customer service

24/11/2016

We've been using recruiterbox for about 7 months now to manage full time hires for our small startup as well as remote contractors who apply to mentor people through our website. Recruiterbox is useful in helping us manage applicants in one place, the pricing is great and the customer service is amazing. Every interaction I've had with someone there has been wonderful -- they've even made small changes to their product in days after I've emailed to point out something that wasn't working for me. Great company!

Pros

Easy to use product that helps organize recruiting process for our small team and killer customer support/service.

Cons

I think their UI could be a little more intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

Definitely give them a shot!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jon  Hobbs-Smith

Feature packed and easy to use

18/11/2016

I'm still using the trial but I've tried 3 similar products and this is by far the best.

Pros

They seem to have thought of everything

Cons

Nothing really.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

If you just need something to manage candidates and the hiring process then this software is perfect.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Corene Seaver

Verified Reviewer

Very easy to use and customize

09/11/2016

I needed to step up from spreadsheets and start interacting and building relationships with our candidates. I also needed to have access to reports for my bosses other than a count box in a spreadsheet. This platform allowed me to customize the hiring stages, tag hiring campaigns, and track where each candidate is in the process. They share great articles on their Facebook page to help you connect with your audience.

Pros

Our team is connecting and keeping in touch, a more personal approach to onboarding to retention. We can then track where we're losing candidates, where we need to hone up our efforts, and to monitor the efficacy of our recruitment efforts. I've had prompt, excellent customer service.

Cons

I love that there is a $20/month option, but with that you lose the perks of not mass emailing, or bulk changes, you have to do that individually. I'd rather do that than pay the extra $$, though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

I don't know why I didn't do this sooner.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gregory Marchese

Recruiterbox is a solid choice

03/11/2016

Recruiterbox is cheap, flexible, and offers the best pipelining tools of any product we looked at. We wish it had more customization and better reporting, but it works well for the initial applicant pipeline.

Pros

- Whitelabel branding - Easy to setup custom applications - Inexpensive

Cons

- Poor reporting features - No API

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaclyn McDonnell

Great Solution at an affordable price.

01/11/2016

I have been using Recruiter box for about 7 months now. It's a breeze to maneuver through and really helps keep me organized. It's extremely cost effective and plan to continue using for the recruiting and screening of applicants.

Pros

Cost Effective!

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

Try it! You will like it.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Chumley

COO

24/10/2016

We went from zero application tracking as a new company to Recruiterbox. Onboarding was very easy and it allowed us to do some easy integrations to facilitate our workflow. It also helped us centralize the notes and intelligence in one place where we could actually start analyzing our pipeline. Larger companies may outgrow the functionality.

Pros

Simple

Cons

Could use better analytics

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Horne

Great value!

24/10/2016

RB has been exactly what we needed at our stage of growth. We were a company of 20 and grew to 40 and next year we'll be at 70. RB seems to add features frequently enough that I'm not concerned about the features it lacks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sasha Robinson

Perfect ATS for small startup!

19/10/2016

Great product. Has a lot of really great functionality. Great for collaboration between users, provides clear history of candidate on one profile, lots of opportunity for feedback and organization (can assign tasks to users, create internal notes, schedule directly from the app). Been awesome for our needs.

Pros

-great bang for your buck -they are constantly pushing out new features -great, friendly customer service

Cons

-their email is a little funky in terms of functionality -they are also a startup, meaning there are the normal growing pains. -email uploads can get weird formatting if they aren't PDFs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

It's a great option for a small, fast growing companies. They allow unlimited users, unlimited candidates, and $20/per posting (unlimited).

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bryon Beilman

Recruiterbox is a great tool and getting better

06/10/2016

We have used Recruiterbox for more than a year now and it has changed the way we track our candidates and pipeline. We used to dig through emails, resume folders, one note pages or whatever and we were never sure where things were or what happened with Candidate X or Y. We now have full visibility to our candidate pipeline, status and next steps. They provide easy ways to create openings and our website can easily integrate with it. It has always been stable and they are adding new features and improvements all the time. For a company who is growing as rapidly as we are, it has been critical to our hiring success.

Pros

Simple to use Easy to compartmentalize sensitive data (like salary discussions) Great workflow Great integration with email flows, where I can respond via email and all correspondence is captured in the tool on each candidate. Nothing gets lost Integration with our Open positions on our website as well as hiring tools like Monster, Dice,etc

Cons

I don't really think it has cons for what it is. I would love it if they could expand their product to also manage employees after they hire, an HRMS functionality. Reviews, goals, reminders for development activity, places for them to sign/agree to company policies or whatever. I would pay extra for that, as long as it doesn't detract from them making the current product work as well as it does.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

If you are not using anything yet and trying to manage the hiring workflow, this is a great value.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Wilhelm

Recruiterbox streamlines our hiring process

06/10/2016

Since implementing Recruiterbox, we've been able to streamline our hiring process and increase our engagement¿both with our hiring team and with potential candidates. It has helped us increase communication and collaboration, helping us reduce our time to hire and giving us valuable insights into where our candidates are in the process and where we're sourcing them from. The addition integration with sponsored job post sites like Indeed.com has helped us centralize our costs and management of recruiting on multiple sites. We're getting more than our money's worth with this tool. A great value for any SMB. I would highly recommend it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Sr. Manager, Corporate Marketing (Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Recruiterbox makes global recruiting easy

06/10/2016

On any given day, I may be interviewing for roles in the UK, Australia and the US. The features in Recruiterbox make it easy to handle the many tasks involved in recruiting. I especially appreciate the ability to create templates for repetitive tasks. It's also easy to add other users to the platform in order to share information about a candidate. A great, time-saving tool. You guys have thought of everything!

Pros

Sharing with a global team is really easy with Hubspot. It's also very easy to contact candidates and keep track of activities.

Cons

Really can't think of anything negative to say about this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

If you need to recruit and hire and have a globally dispersed team, Recruiterbox makes it easy. Also, Recruiterbox integrates with your website and with job posting boards to eliminate the hassle of having to post a job in multiple places.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Imalka Anjalee

Excellent Software for Recruitment

05/10/2016

Actually,this is very good software for us.Very easy to handle the Recruitment system.

Pros

Easy to USE.

Cons

slow

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

This product is actually useful for HR employees.Very easy to manage recruitment process by this system.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Susie Coultis

Great tool for the money!

05/10/2016

I am using this tool for Recruiting at one of my clients. It was simple to implement and very easy to use. The client has never had an ATS and they are blown away by the efficiency and functionality of the product. I love that all of the information related to the candidate is in one place and can be accessed by the hiring managers. I also really appreciate being able to move the candidate through the hiring process with ease.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diane Moss

Only Wish We'd Found RB Sooner!

04/10/2016

5Stars all the way - except Customer Support, since I've never had to use them. The product is so easy to use in an intuitive way that help was never needed. Our organization has used several other larger org. products, but nothing ever really fit and they were SO expensive. We tripped over Recruiter Box and have never looked back. We've been able to customize our program to fit all our needs and at a fraction of the cost. Our parent company has 3 divisions and another one has seen how well RB works for us and how we are able to so seamlessly bring new staff on-board, that they are about to start using RB as well!

Pros

Able to get reports and reminders to the right people in automated way, not based on someone's memory to send an email. COST - just a fraction of larger programs with less functions. Can have several different streams of recruiting happening and funneling into the same process.

Cons

Only that we didn't find it sooner!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Chapman

Very useful and usable!

04/10/2016

Our office has been beta testing this product and we are now moving towards company wide adoption of the system. We have been using Recruiterbox for our office hiring for about a year and it has been an invaluable tool for our company. We typically get over a hundred applicants for a single open position, and the adoption of this system has made sorting through all of them much easier and more streamlined. It is very user friendly, inexpensive and makes sorting through the hundreds of applications received as easy as possible. We are able to have multiple people review applicant groups, mark applicants for easy sorting, and easily move applicants through the stages of the hiring process. The best aspect of using Recruiterbox for us has been the amazing customer support. Utilizing the "live chat" support option, you can easily message with a representative to get questions answered or to provide feedback about any problems you might be having. Fixes to any problem seem to be made within hours and whenever there isn't an easy answer to a question, the representatives send an email follow up when they find a solution. The level of responsiveness is one of the greatest strengths of this program, and you can tell that they take every suggestion into consideration when improving their product. Each upgrade that we have seen the system go through has made big improvements, and I do not doubt that it will continue to improve even more as time goes on. Highly recommended trying out this system for hiring as it has definitely been an easy time saver for us!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bree Wallace

Verified Reviewer

How did we ever survive before Recruiterbox!

23/09/2016

I was hired on to provide recruiting backup, and when I covered for our recruiter one holiday last fall, I was shocked and horrified at the chaos of trying to manage everything via email. I started shopping around for the right ATS immediately. I tried out probably 8 or so systems, going round in circles with other vendors about walk throughs and limited trials and so forth. Recruiterbox had none of this...which was an amazing thing! No annoying calls from sales people. No limitations on the trial, which was an incredibly smart tactic on their part, because we ended up selecting the "Ferrari" of subscriptions and never looked back. It's like they trust that their product can stand on its own merits, and they don't need a sales team to harass you every few days. We really wonder sometimes how we could accomplish what we do now without the aid of Recruiterbox. A coworker recently asked me if I was in RB so I could look up a candidate. My response: "I LIVE in Recruiterbox." All day, every day, wouldn't have it any other way.

Pros

Hugely, endlessly adaptable to your specific processes. We're a temporary staffing company, and with some creative thinking and detailed questions to the support folks, we have created an exquisite database and invaluable tool. The technical support team is unlike anything our office has ever experienced from a vendor. We wish every support team could be even half as good as them. Immediately responsive, genuinely want to help solve whatever weird problem you're having. Their follow up if an issue that is not resolved to their satisfaction is astounding. I've received two and three follow up emails, them double and triple checking that everything is working fine now. They are always striving to grow and improve their product (we love being "pioneers"!!). Best part? Cost wise, even with the "Ferrari" subscription, their prices beat almost every other competitor. For those needing old-school peace of mind, this package also offers monthly, downloadable data backups. We feel totally safe in their hands. Love the job board syndication. Such a great added value. Also easy to customize and add the job feed to your own website via a quick piece of code.

Cons

Wish there was an option to quickly insert a signature line when writing an email to a candidate. One of our teammates requests a way to overlay a markup/highlight resumes in the viewer. Also wish we could view and/or manage the email subscribers for job posting updates, and give subscribers an option for frequency of job notifications (and maybe by job type they're interested in, like sorted by team?). We're being super picky here! :-)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

This product sells itself. Give it a try because there is literally nothing you can lose. You'll end up loving it!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shelby Hagan

Great for Rising Companies

15/09/2016

Pros

Their product is simple to use and they are always adding in new/better features.

Cons

The hard part with Recruiterbox is at this time its not very scalable for companies in rapid growth. We can't mass email 300 applicants in a single stage, and stages if spelled slightly differently (On-site vs on-site) won't stack up in the dashboard.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

Make sure you know what your company size is and what it will be in the next 2-5 years.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin C Jordan

Verified Reviewer

Great

02/09/2016

Great software for beginner or long-established companies. They are awesome. Although they removed their free plan, they are AWESOME still! They make it up with their wonderful customer support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Student Clinical Director (Hospital & Health Care company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Recruiterbox is a solid choice

31/08/2016

Recruiterbox is cheap, flexible, and offers the best pipelining tools of any product we looked at. We wish it had more customization and better reporting, but it works well for the initial applicant pipeline.

Pros

- Whitelabel branding - Easy to setup custom applications - Inexpensive

Cons

- Poor reporting features - No API

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

Consider this if you need a basic system.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelly Weikle

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic Product

24/08/2016

The Recruiterbox system has been a fantastic tool for our organization as we have brought a new program up and running. While the system itself has been easy to use, scalable, and effective for our needs, it's the personal service that has been amazing. The Customer Support team has been "best in class" and the entire organization has been responsive, professional, and willing to go beyond expectations to create solutions and help us maximize the utility of the system to meet our needs. Every person we've interfaced with has been customer forward, enthusiastic and fantastic to work with. I can't imagine what we would have done without their support.

Pros

Ease of use and amazing customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

Their customer service is well versed and solutions oriented.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Life Saver

15/08/2016

I started the recruiting process for our startup using DropBox and Excel. Once I realized what a nightmare, I searched for a solution, and found Recruiterbox. Within 72 hours I had a handle on my 90 active applicants. Service has been great. Very intuitive system. This has made recruiting so much easier!

Pros

Intuitive, great service. Priced very competitively.

Cons

Would like to be able to message candidates (not postings) directly, after moving to Archived status, much like I would once I Reject a candidate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aleksandra Rubena

Absolutely amazing!

09/08/2016

A very convenient and user-friendly ATS! I've been using it more than a year and I see how the product grows and develops! It's like when you have just a thought that some feature would be great to have, but they have already implemented it! And I am very happy with the customer support - all questions are solved almost immediately! And the system is so adjustable - you can build separate hiring workflow for every opening if you need.

Pros

Very easy to use ATS! If you have a newcomer, there is no necessity to waste a lot of time in training as the system is so intuitive and user-friendly. You can see that system constantly grow and develops as the new features are introduced or some old features are being re-designed to become even more convenient to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more