Recruiterbox Reviews

Recruiterbox Reviews

Recruiterbox

Recruiting Software & Applicant Tracking System

4.63/5 (98 reviews)
3,765     16,600

Anonymous
Mentor Operations (E-Learning company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great recruiting app with amazing customer service

24/11/2016

We've been using recruiterbox for about 7 months now to manage full time hires for our small startup as well as remote contractors who apply to mentor people through our website. Recruiterbox is useful in helping us manage applicants in one place, the pricing is great and the customer service is amazing. Every interaction I've had with someone there has been wonderful -- they've even made small changes to their product in days after I've emailed to point out something that wasn't working for me. Great company!

Pros

Easy to use product that helps organize recruiting process for our small team and killer customer support/service.

Cons

I think their UI could be a little more intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

Definitely give them a shot!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Corene Seaver

Verified Reviewer

Very easy to use and customize

09/11/2016

I needed to step up from spreadsheets and start interacting and building relationships with our candidates. I also needed to have access to reports for my bosses other than a count box in a spreadsheet. This platform allowed me to customize the hiring stages, tag hiring campaigns, and track where each candidate is in the process. They share great articles on their Facebook page to help you connect with your audience.

Pros

Our team is connecting and keeping in touch, a more personal approach to onboarding to retention. We can then track where we're losing candidates, where we need to hone up our efforts, and to monitor the efficacy of our recruitment efforts. I've had prompt, excellent customer service.

Cons

I love that there is a $20/month option, but with that you lose the perks of not mass emailing, or bulk changes, you have to do that individually. I'd rather do that than pay the extra $$, though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

I don't know why I didn't do this sooner.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Sr. Manager, Corporate Marketing (Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Recruiterbox makes global recruiting easy

06/10/2016

On any given day, I may be interviewing for roles in the UK, Australia and the US. The features in Recruiterbox make it easy to handle the many tasks involved in recruiting. I especially appreciate the ability to create templates for repetitive tasks. It's also easy to add other users to the platform in order to share information about a candidate. A great, time-saving tool. You guys have thought of everything!

Pros

Sharing with a global team is really easy with Hubspot. It's also very easy to contact candidates and keep track of activities.

Cons

Really can't think of anything negative to say about this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

If you need to recruit and hire and have a globally dispersed team, Recruiterbox makes it easy. Also, Recruiterbox integrates with your website and with job posting boards to eliminate the hassle of having to post a job in multiple places.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bree Wallace

Verified Reviewer

How did we ever survive before Recruiterbox!

23/09/2016

I was hired on to provide recruiting backup, and when I covered for our recruiter one holiday last fall, I was shocked and horrified at the chaos of trying to manage everything via email. I started shopping around for the right ATS immediately. I tried out probably 8 or so systems, going round in circles with other vendors about walk throughs and limited trials and so forth. Recruiterbox had none of this...which was an amazing thing! No annoying calls from sales people. No limitations on the trial, which was an incredibly smart tactic on their part, because we ended up selecting the "Ferrari" of subscriptions and never looked back. It's like they trust that their product can stand on its own merits, and they don't need a sales team to harass you every few days. We really wonder sometimes how we could accomplish what we do now without the aid of Recruiterbox. A coworker recently asked me if I was in RB so I could look up a candidate. My response: "I LIVE in Recruiterbox." All day, every day, wouldn't have it any other way.

Pros

Hugely, endlessly adaptable to your specific processes. We're a temporary staffing company, and with some creative thinking and detailed questions to the support folks, we have created an exquisite database and invaluable tool. The technical support team is unlike anything our office has ever experienced from a vendor. We wish every support team could be even half as good as them. Immediately responsive, genuinely want to help solve whatever weird problem you're having. Their follow up if an issue that is not resolved to their satisfaction is astounding. I've received two and three follow up emails, them double and triple checking that everything is working fine now. They are always striving to grow and improve their product (we love being "pioneers"!!). Best part? Cost wise, even with the "Ferrari" subscription, their prices beat almost every other competitor. For those needing old-school peace of mind, this package also offers monthly, downloadable data backups. We feel totally safe in their hands. Love the job board syndication. Such a great added value. Also easy to customize and add the job feed to your own website via a quick piece of code.

Cons

Wish there was an option to quickly insert a signature line when writing an email to a candidate. One of our teammates requests a way to overlay a markup/highlight resumes in the viewer. Also wish we could view and/or manage the email subscribers for job posting updates, and give subscribers an option for frequency of job notifications (and maybe by job type they're interested in, like sorted by team?). We're being super picky here! :-)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

This product sells itself. Give it a try because there is literally nothing you can lose. You'll end up loving it!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin C Jordan

Verified Reviewer

Great

02/09/2016

Great software for beginner or long-established companies. They are awesome. Although they removed their free plan, they are AWESOME still! They make it up with their wonderful customer support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Student Clinical Director (Hospital & Health Care company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Recruiterbox is a solid choice

31/08/2016

Recruiterbox is cheap, flexible, and offers the best pipelining tools of any product we looked at. We wish it had more customization and better reporting, but it works well for the initial applicant pipeline.

Pros

- Whitelabel branding - Easy to setup custom applications - Inexpensive

Cons

- Poor reporting features - No API

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

Consider this if you need a basic system.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelly Weikle

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic Product

24/08/2016

The Recruiterbox system has been a fantastic tool for our organization as we have brought a new program up and running. While the system itself has been easy to use, scalable, and effective for our needs, it's the personal service that has been amazing. The Customer Support team has been "best in class" and the entire organization has been responsive, professional, and willing to go beyond expectations to create solutions and help us maximize the utility of the system to meet our needs. Every person we've interfaced with has been customer forward, enthusiastic and fantastic to work with. I can't imagine what we would have done without their support.

Pros

Ease of use and amazing customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

Their customer service is well versed and solutions oriented.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Life Saver

15/08/2016

I started the recruiting process for our startup using DropBox and Excel. Once I realized what a nightmare, I searched for a solution, and found Recruiterbox. Within 72 hours I had a handle on my 90 active applicants. Service has been great. Very intuitive system. This has made recruiting so much easier!

Pros

Intuitive, great service. Priced very competitively.

Cons

Would like to be able to message candidates (not postings) directly, after moving to Archived status, much like I would once I Reject a candidate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Riya Sharma

Verified Reviewer

Positive

29/07/2016

Using this software for helping us in the hiring. Well equipped software and extremely user friendly. No training required. Extremely happy with the support team. They never fail to amaze us and deliver on time. Looking forward to have many years of even healthier relationship. Keep rocking team!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

Value for money? Yes. Moreover, this helps you hell a lot for tracking purpose. To evaluate the performance of a coordinator, quality of hires, interviewing skills, time to hire, helps in meeting SLAs. An amazing software that I would recommend positively.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Levine

Verified Reviewer

Recruiterbox has been great!

27/07/2016

Without question Recruiterbox has been a great tool for me at Linaro. Prior to Recruiterbox all out managers would interview and send me emails and we had no system. Thanks for Recruiterbox several years later we have notes on every person that has interviewed with us. Have used many different ATS systems over the years and Recruiterbox is by far my favorite.

Pros

Collaborative and I use it for everyone of our hiring manager and hiring team. Our costs are not increased just by wanting to add a new user. Just about every competitor to Recruiterbox charges per adding a new user license. That is not how they work and I love that. Considering using this but not positive feel free to reach out to me.

Cons

They have not flown me to California yet to meet the people that created this great software!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

Buy it, use it, then eventually love it.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carey Tucker

Verified Reviewer

Organization Made Easy

27/07/2016

We are a rapidly growing e-commerce company that has hired 50+ new full-time employees over the past year. Trying to sort through thousands of resumes, and stay on top of the interview process, would've been next to impossible without Recruiterbox. We couldn't have grown our team as quickly as we have without it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Beth White

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use and affordable Applicant Tracking Software solution

23/07/2016

After reviewing over 10 SaaS based ATS solutions, I selected Recruiter Box for a client while working as a Recruiting Consultant. The primary reasons for it were the ease of set up and use, the monthly price point, and the rich feature list. I was able to get my client up and running on it in less than 10 hours (including importing in lists of candidates...a feature many other ATS solutions did not have). It was easy to manage the applicant flow and candidates, even when I was using the tool primarily to "headhunt" candidates, not just integrate to job boards. The customer support was awesome...very responsive to my questions and even added in some of my suggestions for new features to releases. I would recommend Recruiter Box to small and medium businesses in a heart beat!

Pros

Ease of use and cost

Cons

Some features are limited (based on subscription model) and it is not well designed for active or "head hunting" recruiting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel Said

Verified Reviewer

Incredible support from the team

22/07/2016

Our company was thinking of new ways to move our HR system online, and we came across Recruiterbox with our first click. The support we found from the team behind Recruiterbox was incredible - we actually didn't expect to have our emails answered within the first few minutes of sending them. They even adjusted our plan to fit our needs, and were of great help along the way. They took everything we asked into consideration, put them to work and integrated them into the final product which we're currently using. The software is so easy to use that it made the handover process to my other team members relatively quick and I was able to answer any questions raised instantly, due to the fact that I was provided the information from the Recruiterbox team prior to giving the handover. We also chose this software because it fit our budget. Our company offers software development, hosting and digital marketing services, and we're a team of roughly 25 people. The system was integrated beautifully with our website, and it also allows us to add recruitment agencies to the system which was also a huge plus.

Pros

- ease of use - extremely supportive team - possibility to add recruitment agencies to use the software - any customisations we needed were implemented - fit our budget

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

I highly recommend Recruiterbox. From an HR perspective, it made the recruitment process so much smoother and easier that I no longer see it as a tiring task (forwarding emails, replying to candidate, scheduling interviews which won't take place at the same time as another meeting, etc) as it's all automated and the staff quickly got the hang of it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Human Resources Administrator (Religious Institutions company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

User Friendly, Great Customer Service

18/07/2016

We use Recruiterbox for tracking candidates through a multi-level recruitment and evaluation process. With the improvements Recruiterbox has made we are also able to use the program for continued communications with our staff beyond the hiring process. Customer Service promptly responds to questions and suggestions and has been able to update their system to accommodate our suggestions and needs.

Pros

Great product, service, and value. Recruiterbox is much more responsive and user friendly than larger and more expensive recruiting services we have used in the past.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Most intuitive hiring software

03/05/2016

Recruiterbox delivers all the best features any modern ATS provides but doesn't require your whole company to be trained on ATS software - this is huge! Your interviewers and hiring managers don't need to remember a username/password because Recruiterbox delivers all the information necessary for them to conduct an interview securely over email. HR coordinators can get to work quickly thanks to the intuitive design & layout. Everything is where my brain naturally expects it to be; I can't think of any better compliment to the interface than that! According to Recruiterbox one unexpected consequence of this is that they can offer 24x7 technical support free of charge. I didn't find another ATS company that offers the same so I figure it's worth mentioning.

Pros

best careers widget of all ATS providers (none of their branding on your site & blends in perfectly with the look and feel of my own site), excellent support (24 hours a day 7 days a week, and yes they respond on weekends - I tested), easy to use, structured hiring workflows + auto email templates are a life saver!

Cons

they support most popular job boards but i'd like to see them add monster as well (outside of the custom posting option they currently support)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Behrens

Gives us flexibility on how we wanted to present our job listings

23/04/2013

My company was looking a simple recruiting solution that that allowed candidates to email us directly and give us flexibility on how we wanted to present our job listings. Recruiterbox solved that problem and has continued to improve since we started using it, offering new analytics and organizational abilities.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Lapin

Easiest way to manage resume and applicants!

01/07/2011

When I first logged on to their site three months ago, it looked too simple for our needs. I thought maybe I would need to check out something more "heavy" for our needs. But after I took the trial on the free plan, this tool surprised me. It looks simple, but is very powerful. The most awesome feature is their unique email for every opening - so all applications will automatically come in by openings. And its easy to publish openings everywhere and receive applications, once you create them.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Deepan Chakravarthy

AWESOME SOFTWARE TO MANAGE HIRING PROCESS

31/05/2011

i spent lot of time managing interviews with excel. Now everything is in one place. You should try the trial version and decide.

Pros

- easy to use UI - easy to get started - easy task management - sharing of resumes & comments with all interviewers is easy

Cons

- doesn't have a automated online programming test module (something like interviewstreet)

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samuel J

Best recruitment software for any business

31/05/2011

For a startup like ours, our hiring needs were limited at first. Recruiterbox was completely free to use for two postings. Whatever our hiring intensity, recruiterbox has saved us a lot of time and removed the pain of opening email attachments and manual tracking of candidates in spreadsheets. Highly recommend it for small and medium companies who are looking for long-term internal processes. Efficient and scalable.

Pros

Easy to use Saves time

Cons

None

Source: GetApp
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marissa Ann Whisnant

Verified Reviewer

02/02/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Marco Antonio Ortego Lucas

Verified Reviewer

07/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Alison Manka

Verified Reviewer

06/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Liubov Gusak

Verified Reviewer

05/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Sascha Kaestle

Verified Reviewer

30/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Renee Holder

Verified Reviewer

23/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more