This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Intermedia Unite

All-in-one communications & collaboration tool

see alternatives

Intermedia Unite Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The Hardware Phone and Softclient have an outstanding availability and quality of service, no matter whether the user works in the office, at home or on Hotel or Airport Wifi.

Kevin Dominik K.

Ease of use and the many features it offers our organization. The best technical support that is always geared to our success.

SC

Steve C.

The Rep was amazing to work with. His patience with me and calm guidance made this transition.

RL

Ruth L.

Cons

Got my phone number that the other company was refusing to transport.

DG

David G.

As of this writing, I have no reason to switch to any other phone service.

RY

ROD Y.

I truly have used this service since I started my firm. The worst thing I can think of was the early phones did not connect well to the base.

LJ

Lynne J.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

62

9

2

1

0

96%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


74 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New Phone System and Options

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are new on the system and I am sure I will have a lot more to say in the future. Right now, we are up and running in a very short period of time with the functions and options we need to better service our clients.

Pros

We have only been on the software for a matter of days. I've had to fix or get our options set up for how we want everything to work. At first I could not find what I needed. I made my list, and called Support. Every single question and function was answered and we got it set up. The Tech took the time to show me just where to go and how the changes were made. This was perfect for what I need to do. He made it easy.

Cons

So far I have not found that I can't find an option to do what I need it to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Office 365 via Intermedia

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very professional

Pros

Transitioned from exchange to o365 - onboarding team made the process seamless

Cons

Could have better ongoing training/support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intermedia ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

We were looking for an exchange service after our local exchange needed to be upgraded, and found Intermedia. They had what I thought was a lot of experience in cloud email exchange services.

Cons

Don't really think that I have an answer to give on this one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Phone System

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love that we can adjust when the lines roll over to the answering machine and how easy it is once you know how to use the feature. The call history is also another great tool to following up with callers that do not leave messages.

Cons

I do not like the delays it has at times and the static in some calls when the weather is bad.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Coming from none VOIP phone systems for my back round. This system is easy and simple to program, and I love that!

Pros

For the most part its point and click and any features that the software doesn't have yet, they open a ticket for me and let the powers that be know that this feature is being looked for and then its added down the line. I love that!

Cons

Sometimes while programming it kicks me out for no reason. But this issue is being addressed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fax Access

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great service and support

Pros

Ease of use... Reliability, quality of service...

Cons

There are no dislikes... The product and software work as advertised...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reliable service

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall my experience using Intermedia Unite has been positive. Customer service will contact you pretty quickly if you have issues.

Pros

What I like most about using Intermedia Unite is how easy it is to configure new employees to the system. Once a Yealink phone comes in, just plug in to the ethernet cable, configure the employee, and you are ready to go.

Cons

Initially trying to find the correct menus to add a phone number to the new employee was a little difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intermedia Rocks!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Got rid of robocalls to our office - have an easily used digital phone system in our office.

Pros

Ease of use and back office dashboard make adjustments quickly.

Cons

System works well - fast learning curve, no problems or glitches.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intermedia Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Exceptional

Pros

Usability of our VOIP phones, support provided by company

Cons

Sometimes dashboard is difficult to navigate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

new user

Reviewed 2 years ago

tech support was great at setting up and teaching how to use.

Pros

more features, flexibility. voice mails via email.

Cons

have to dial area code for each use. could use at least one more usb port on yealink t46s. nice feature is usb connection for wifi connect so lan cords not needed...but if you use the wifi lan you can't use Bluetooth headset at same phone. not having a land line fax.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hospital Docs Migrates to Intermedia MS Exchange

Reviewed 2 years ago

My company's migration to Intermedia MS Exchange was driven by the need to have a robust email package and strong security/encryption. So far, we aren't disappointed and pleasantly surprise by the first-class technical and customer support for the price of usage.

Pros

Easy of use and robust functionality are key drivers behind the pros.

Cons

It's too early to note cons. So far, based on our list of needs, there aren't any cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

When I purchased a new computer I needed assistance in getting my e-mail account set up so that it can be monitored by Smarsh, a company that monitors our e-mail for out broker/dealer.

Pros

The customer service representative was extremely helpful in assisting me with getting my new computer e-mail set up and in compliance with the e-mail monitoring software used by our broker/dealer.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best decision I ever made for my company!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team was helpful, they were the most knowledgeable people I have ever spoken to in technology! And I have talked to a LOT of people! They are true experts in their fields. There is it not one question they could not absolutely answer.

Pros

This company helped me through so may problems with my company. The software was extremely helpful, easy to implement, easy to use, the security it gave my company was the peace of mind not only I was looking for but so were my customers and employees when dealing with large transactions and financial information. Privacy is truly priceless.

Cons

Nothing! It was very easy, and productive and did not give any problems at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Just ok

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Like the app and ease of set up. Ability to change messages is nice,

Cons

Difficulty in answering calls from mobile device. Often cannot get the call and have to call back. Quality of the calls is poor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

COSTCO Intermedia Deal

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It covers so many things for less than my former phone company.

Cons

It isn't simple because it does so many things. I am not that software savvy so my learning curve is long.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice, sturdy phone system

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Rep was amazing to work with. His patience with me and calm guidance made this transition

Pros

This phone has so many features. It is easy to navigate and sophisticated.

Cons

Haven't found any cons yet. (Except maybe getting my employees used to it)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great support and value for your money

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

On boarding team is super helpful Phones were truly plug and play Cost is very competitive with the offer they have going on

Cons

Simul-ring feature has to ring at a desk/ext for 5 seconds first- not sure why it can’t jsntantly ring all places

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Notch Customer Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent Support

Pros

Very knowledgeable reps always solve the issue.

Cons

Sometimes the wait time to transfer from Smarsh is too long.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent value!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good service, especially for small business

Pros

Intuitive and ease of use is the best way to describe the experience.

Cons

somewhat cumbersome to dig through without assistance

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A Lot To Learn

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The app feature to allows my work phone to follow me when I want it to. Also the customization of our logo on the phone.

Cons

It is a little complicated to learn. Would like a more detailed manual.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intermedia Unified Communications

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

My org has been using Intermedia as an Email Provider for years. We recently found out about the United platform and decided to test it out. Unifed Communications platform that includes audio/video, content sharing etc.

Cons

It did not work great for my org because we did not do much of the chatting and video chatting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive

Pros

This was a customer service call and the agent was able to get my email set up.

Cons

There are no complaints about the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Awesome!

Pros

Good connectivity! Great tech support. Superb features.

Cons

None. There was nothing I found that I could complain about.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Conversion from the old platform to Unite

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Not sure if there were any Pros to the software

Cons

Very difficult to program. Not user friendly. Need to be a Unite programmer to understand product. I am the end user. I was told every thing from my old platform would convert over, would be easy transition - that was not the case at all.