Freshservice ServiceDesk Reviews

Freshservice ServiceDesk Reviews

Freshservice ServiceDesk

A complete IT Service Management Tool for your Business

4.27/5 (35 reviews)
6,951     1,064

Mark Whitmire

Great support and commitment to customer driven enhancements!

07/02/2017

Our nonprofit managed services organization converted to FreshService on June 6th of last year (2016). The setup process was straightforward and not terribly resource intensive. The standard reporting is exceptional and they just recently added a custom report and scheduling capability. We made the change because our previous vendor was not investing in their solution. That is not the case with FreshService. The product is updated regularly and some of those have resulted from our requests. I would highly recommend this solution for any internal or managed services IT organization.

Pros

The standard set of reports is exceptional as compared to our previous product and other products we have looked at. These reports provide quantitative measures of staff productivity, SLA compliance, ticket flow, and customer satisfaction.

Cons

This is not really a con but it would be terrific if the product included a customer facing performance dashboard allowing the customer to view performance metrics at their leisure. This feature would drive a level of transparency valued by many internal and external clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshservice ServiceDesk

I would highly recommend consideration of this product for any organization considering a change of service desk solutions.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pamela Campbell

Love that it's online

05/12/2016

Being up to date with software like this is important, so making the switch to online assistance was a good move on our part. I recommend this to any companies that need sleek, technical software and find more internet oriented ones useful like mine.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Claudio Anciaes

ITSM Tool for PME and why not to giant Companys?

01/12/2016

We implemented freshservice since 2015 and this tool is what we needed ! It took us just 2 months to have it Go Live for our 500 users in the head office and foreign offices. All is already implemented to have full ITIL processes and CMDB management inside. The plus that we are now thinking to implement is the budget and provider assessments. Claudio Anciaes IT Service Delivery Manager Engie E&P International

Pros

Fresh Itil view. Easy to handle and implement. Full of quick wins.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Clay Long

A good ITIL solution for your money

27/11/2016

Freshservice has all the tools you need to start your Help Desk up from the get go. It took near hours to setup the portal and a few weeks of testing triggers for worklfows. There are other integrations available that could expand FreshService use beyond what it currently does well today. Overall my organization is extremely satisfied with this tool and for the ease of use , cost and support is bar none to best product for your buck.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Shay

From Stale to Fresh

11/11/2016

We were using an outdated ticketing system, which was great when first deployed, but was past its prime. We checked out many different systems, but ending up going with Freshservice. Since then, we have had an increase in productivity and great feedback from our users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Irfan Siddiqui

Freshservice has greatly improved our helpdesk workflow.

09/11/2016

Before Freshservice we were using an email based workflow for help desk, needless to say it was difficult to keep track of tasks and escalation. We looked at three different SaaS solution for helpdesk and decided to move forward with FreshService. Key differentiator for us were: - Ease of deployment and use. - Simple workflow that we can adapt to our needs. - Great customer service. Freshservice was leader in all three categories.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gabriel Lawrence

I can't believe what they give away free!

13/10/2016

We needed something quite simple, but Freshdesk has loads of features, and their free version is very generous. Their apps work well as well as the web app. I highly recommend the it for use as a helpdesk.

Pros

Price, simplicity of the UI, features

Cons

Haven't found any yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Spooner

FreshService

06/10/2016

No good, not very flexible. Little dev assistance for customization. Out of the box it works great but cant scale for enterprise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mihiran Fonseka

Very poor in terms of support

27/06/2016

A great product. But very poor in support. What is promised was not delivered. Reporting is very poor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshservice ServiceDesk

Very poor after sales support

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephen Joyce

Exactly what I was after

21/03/2016

Pros

Simple to set up and get going. Ability to track the lifecycle of many assets natively was a non-negotiable feature, and Fresh Service had this ability. I need to track the location and ownership of 1100+ physical assets and if they are sent out for repair via a 3rd party. The ticketing is fully customisable, with added fields and asset types. It also integrates nicely with Azure AD.

Cons

There a couple of small things missing - like the ability to change notifications of expiring assets to be more than 90 days. Sometimes assets need a long lead time for their replacement.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshservice ServiceDesk

Check out the asset and contract tracking. And also the completeness of ITIL. It is more than "just another ticketing system", and it is extremely cost effective. It is cloud based, has iPad, iPhone and Android apps. Integrates well with other systems, and the support has been great.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christopher Brown

Best fit for my group!

20/07/2015

Pros

I like the fact that this company is willing to work with you, they are very straight forward, their support is wonderful and the pricing is very reasonable compared to others out there in the market.

Cons

I haven't found anything I dislike yet, so far for my team of 3 IT guys this product has served it's purpose for keeping track of all of our IT Assets as well as being our primary service board for tickets generated by our systems and end-users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshservice ServiceDesk

Do your research, there are a lot of products out there with all of these bells and whistles that you probably will not even use anyways, but as a tech you will be tempted, I gave other software a try because of the cool things it could do but found that a more simple solutions such as this works even better for us and it's less time consuming and user friendly. Can't beat that!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Benjamin Seeman

Technology Director

16/04/2015

Pros

The product is pretty user-friendly, and I can deploy it to my users without having to go through any intensive training.

Cons

I had issues where it wasn't accepting email addresses for new accounts. I also wish it was easier to inventory equipment. May have a way to add a item based on a certain template. For example we may order the same item throughout the year. However, its sometimes a pain to upload it by excel or retype all of the fields again. I wish there was a way where I can create a basic template for certain items that I order on regular basis. The template would save things like description, part number, model, make. I just need to go in and change a serial number and ID number and hit save to upload it into the inventory list.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshservice ServiceDesk

You can always go to their website and do a trail to see how you like it. The best way to compare the product is to try it out yourself.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vernon Wilson

Freshservice delivering a simplified solution for IT Help Desks

04/02/2015

Pros

It's simple to setup and use with many nice options. Support is very helpful when needed.

Cons

I would like to be able to design custom ticket templates, and the reports are very lacking.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshservice ServiceDesk

Use the trial option so you can drive before you buy.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

CMDB with a Modern UI

20/08/2014

All of the big CMDB vendors seem to have clunky, slow user interfaces stuck in the late 90's; I'm looking at you BMC Footprints and HP ServiceDesk. Given that tons of data move through a CMDB and it's meant to be a labor- & time-saver (and in my leanly-staffed organized I need it to be), none of the big players I looked at would work for me- FreshService does.

Pros

Extremely intuitive, snappy interface Reliable cloud hosting "White-label" interface that you can brand with your organization's colors Data imports from other CMDB products and CSV files

Cons

No hands-off data export/backup ability for organizations that want to keep a copy of the FreshService data on-premises. They can schedule dumps and email you links though, so do not let this keep you from an amazing product!

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexis Casanis

Verified Reviewer

Immediately Boost Customer Service

20/08/2014

Designed to simplify enterprise IT operations, Freshservice is a complete Service Desk, packed with powerful automation features that suits every organization's IT needs. But not only that. We use also and as customer support platform Freshservice has one core value proposition: to help businesses understand and connect with their clients to build more effective services. Support tickets, feedback forums, knowledge bases and metrics are all features of this tool.

Source: GetApp
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Benjamin Seeman

Verified Reviewer

Sign up feature is not working

14/08/2014

I been a customer for a week and the user sign up is very flacky at best. My users can sign up to submit a ticket so it's been pretty much useless at this point. I have mentioned this several times and submitted tickets to the company's helpdesk. They seem to get back but always ends up as they are looking into the issue and they close out the ticket like it's fixed. One week later I still having issues. If problem still occurs I will mostly cancel within the next few days.

Pros

Layout and app feature is nice

Cons

Price per asset is pricey. I bought into because of the layout. The sign up feature doesn't work which is huge. Seems like a small company that needs to still work out issues and add additional features.

Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Freshdesk Inc.


Hi Benjamin,

I'm sorry if there was a misunderstanding, but I believe our support was able to solve your issues. We are very happy you decided to go ahead with your subscription. Anything at all, please get in touch with support and we'll get it sorted out as soon as possible.

Thanks
Narain

Read more
Michael  Mejia

This product is very simple to setup and use

12/08/2014

Pros

I was able to speak to a live person when I had questions about the product.

Cons

We do not have any negative issues with the program. There are additional features that we have not set up yet.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshservice ServiceDesk

We were looking for something that would be straightforward and easy to use.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Mejia

Verified Reviewer

Great product easy to use!

12/08/2014

Freshservice has been really simple to setup and is extremely easy to use. We liked the idea of being able to create tickets, by simply sending an email to our helpdesk. We are also planning on implementing the asset management portion of the program shortly. I would defiantly recommend this program. Michael Mejia J.K Residential Service Inc.

Cons

None so far!

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vernon Wilson

Nice, simple ticketing tool

14/07/2014

We like the simple end-user interface; and custom fields. End-user adoption has been high. Great tool for ticket management. I look forward to exploring the Asset Management features. It would be nice to have more reporting options.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Petersen

Freshservice

11/07/2014

Product is ok but Lansweeper is better - need to do more work unfortunately but it holds promise. The discovery tool did not find 1/3 of devices.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Scott

Brilliant!

11/07/2014

Working for a small London based Music Therapy Charity - I inherited the existing Spiceworks Helpdesk, which was functional, but fairly useless. We've just switched to FreshService and are currently using the free service which is ideal for us. Quite frankly, this is one of the best bit's of helpdesk software that I've ever come across, much better than many of the paid services that I have used in all my years in I.T. and support is quick and helpfull. It's customisable and flexible to an amazing degree and we are only scratching the surface with some of the features and new features seem being added all the time. Impressed! Try it!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joerg Diebold

great tool for small and big suppoprt organizations

04/07/2014

+ great tool + lots of options + fast and easy to use - licence modell can be optimized

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gordon  Alphonso

Awesome !!!

04/07/2014

An excellent SaaS Ticketing Product product that I highly recommend.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn Stephenson

The interface and design is excellent, making FreshService a pleasure to use

03/07/2014

We researched the top players and decided on FreshService. We have been using it for a while now and we love it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Wong

Great Product

03/07/2014

Because we are a small but rapidly growing IT company the free version was perfect for us. It's given our clients a great way to communicate with us without being over complicated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more