HaloITSM Reviews

HaloITSM

ITSM solution for managing incidents & assets

HaloITSM

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

4.6

(19)

5

4

3

2

1

12

7

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feature Rich and a Great User experience

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent Service with an Excellent Product. Their customer service is very good with someone always happy to help as soon as you call in.

Pros

It has such a vast selection of features, Almost every aspect of customisable and the Web Interface is excellent.

Cons

With it having such a WIDE selection of features, the issue I found is that the configuration is very complex, sometimes takes a moment to figure how to change a setting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Service Desk Software

Reviewed 5 months ago

We are using Halo for ticketing across multiple teams, not just IT. We have HR, Payroll, Workforce Management, Product Support, and Employee Experience teams all fielding requests from Halo.

Pros

Halo is the first service desk/ticketing software that I've used in my almost 20 year IT career that I can honestly say I LOVE. Implementation was the smoothest I've ever seen. Our rep is fantastic and responsive to any of our needs. I love how easy things are to customize. Things like adding an action button, a new ticket type, or a workflow are super easy. I use it everyday and I've recommended it to other IT contacts who I know are struggling with other IT ticketing solutions. Hands down the best!

Cons

It's hard to say anything bad about it. I'd love if the knowledge base was a bit more robust, like having a life-cycle for articles, being able to truly have an internal KB for agents that could also have FAQ lists, and maybe some extra security options for who can see some of the KB articles on the end user side (restricting something to say, managers only or an AD group or something like that).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Multi Function

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've been using NHD for the last 4 years, and it has been suited to our needs to cover our IT, Systems and Facilities teams. It has sufficient customisation and security to allow us to use the system for logging our tickets across the departments, and security to allow segregation of information, for example IT cannot see Facilities tickets and vice versa. We also like the automated ticket function for regular tasks in IT and Facilities. Reporting functionality is suitable for our needs too, allowing us to report on the team's activities, monthly, quarterly and annually.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slick web application with excellent support

Reviewed a year ago

We replaced our previous outdated ticket management system, like for like, as well as getting some much needed added features. Such as automated SLA tracking and assignment, as well as automated report generation and distribution. It's saved us countless hours of administration work in the reporting process.

Pros

NetHelpDesk (specifically the web app variant) is a slick, modern and powerful ticket management system, unlike the vast majority of its competitors it has a very clean interface, which in turn is customization. It's the fastest ticketing software I've ever used, at least in the cloud based environment. Customisation was a breeze thanks to the very knowledgeable and helpful consultants who were sent to our offices for the initial configuration of the system, they gave great advice and made understanding how the configuration sat together a breeze.

Cons

For the most part the system is excellent, a few small cons: Configuration can be quite repetitive, as the solution is primarily rule based, so you find yourself entering lots of rules which are slightly different from each other, if at any point you decide to overhaul something like your priority matrix, but with a little thought during implementation, you should only need to do this once.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NetHelpDesk where have you been all my life?

Reviewed 2 years ago

The staff of NHD listen to you and tailor their approach to your business on an individual and customised method appropriate to your needs and expectations. The NHD team are incredibly versed in their product and any support assistance if needed is delivered incredibly efficiently and with minimal disruption to service if any. I can not recommend this product highly enough - so much so that I have now implemented this in two different organisations.

Pros

I can not rate this product highly enough; the software has come on leaps and bounds since I first started using it and arguably the most noticeable improvement is the optional to use swish web interface which is easy on the eye, performs quickly and is fully customisable to your brand, colour schemes etc. The simplicity of the application is also incredible and actually improves the user and admin experience tenfold.

Cons

The only negative I have at present is that not all functionality in the NHD client is available in the Web Portal - however this is on the development roadmap and will be imminently factored in. There is also a seemingly over complicated way of managing incidents that require different ticket templates to follow a incident > major incident > problem format rather than a more simple work flow trigger that could start this process for you. However this is more a lazy comment than anything else. I tell a lie, there is one more thing that is a negative; it wont make me a cup of coffee! However that being said, I have such confidence in the capabilities of the NHD team; I would bet it will make me a coffee in a future release!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Second to None

Reviewed 2 years ago

The NetHelpDesk team have been extremely friendly and willing to help with anything we have asked for to make sure the software was tailored to our exact specifications.

Pros

As part of trying to bring our IT service desk forward we decided the first step should be to find a new ticketing system that suited our needs. After a lot of research, we decided on NetHelpDesk. The package they provided for our on-premise installation was comprehensive and impressively integrated with our existing technologies. There were certain integrations which we required that NetHelpDesk...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customer Support By nethelpdesk

Reviewed a year ago

It is good for a small medium enterprise

Pros

The ability to easily pullout reports even when they is alot data to export

Cons

Nethelpdesk software one cannot be able to randomly search a ticket using key words that were used by the client when logging in the site

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Help desk software to-date!

Reviewed a year ago

Fantastic!!!

Pros

Web-based. 3CX phone integration, SCCM integration for Asset tracking. Very customisable and new features being added regularly. A nice dashboard that shows help desk stats. A LOT cheaper than competitors for a far superior product.

Cons

Can be a little tricky to configure. We opted to get NHD to setup and configure it for us, well worth the extra money.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alchemy Helpdesk Software Usage

Reviewed 4 years ago

Needed an integrated Helpdesk solution that was desktop and mobile supported. NHD after 6 years has provided great support, valuable functionality and a vision for integrated helpdesk and workflows.

Pros

Mobile, web client. SQL based, powerful reporting.

Cons

Contract types are fiddly to setup.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

NetHelpDesk review

Reviewed 2 years ago

NetHelpdesk is a one stop shop for all our service desk needs and allows us to manage and meet our clients' expectations.

Pros

Easy of use and in line with ITIL

Cons

No major issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cost effective IT Service Management Software

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience overall, from initial configuration of our specific requirements, ease of use, through to fast and friendly support.

Pros

Having worked in IT for many years NetHelpdesk is by far the best Service Management tool I have worked with and the support team are always happy to help and quick to respond to any queries. Automatically logs tickets direct from email. All contact with the customer can be done direct from the ticket meaning there's a full audit trail throughout the life cycle of the ticket. Easy to allocate and re-allocate tickets to different teams and staff. Great reporting functionality.

Cons

The technicians stats don't update immediately when you access the stats function - you have to wait a few minutes. It would be good if these refreshed on access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The single best service desk on the market. Period.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great service desk, great price and a super team! What more could you want?

Pros

Where do I start? We used to have several systems handling the different parts of the business, with NetHelpDesk we were able to bring that all under one system and save money in the process. The system is powerful, easy and incredibly customisable! We went through a evaluation process with a good number of servicedesks, and we simply stopped when we reached NetHelpDesk as it was by far and away the best available. It's totally changed the way we work, NetHelpDesk is probably the best-kept secret in the ITSM world. I literally couldn't reccomend it more...

Cons

Because you get so much functionality with the software, it can take a while to integrate. But we just used the consultancy services they offer to do the set up for us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great helpdesk ticketing and tracking system

Reviewed 2 years ago

On the few occasions we have had to request technical support at NetHelpDesk, they have always been very responsive and helpful. Keeping track of hours used on contracts is simple and allows us to easily and accurately bill our customers.

Pros

We have been using NetHelpDesk for two years now and have been extremely pleased with its performance and reliability over this time. It is very easy to use with a very user friendly interface that is adaptable to suit our needs. The reporting function is also simple to use and you can create your own bespoke reports.

Cons

Can look to be a little bit overwhelming at first.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Servicedesk management

Reviewed 2 years ago

The NetHelpDesk team are always on hand to support and consistently go the extra mile to ensure we are getting the most from the product.

Pros

Ease of use, Constantly evolving ITIL compliant service desk. Stable platform. Recently moved to the web interface and all the team are finding it extremely intuitive to work with.

Cons

Very little, other than limited native integration with other products that we utilise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

really good, made things so much easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

Been using NetHelpDesk for a while now and it is amazing. we use it across all our departments so its easy to communicate between departments rather than using different systems and not being able to cross over. The integration with Microsoft SCCM was another one of the main reasons we chose NetHelpDesk and it seamlessly fits together. The after sales support is fantastic, any time we have got in contact there has been a resolution over the phone then and there or pretty soon after if it needs to be worked on by developers. Would highly recommend the software to anyone, with so many features it could work in any type of business regardless of size and industry.

Pros

After sales support, Cross department use, integration with other programs

Cons

haven't found any yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

What I think of Net Helpdesk

Reviewed 2 years ago

We moved away from another ticket management system which had too many features for our needs, and was more designed for CRM. For the cost we find NHD to be very productive for our business. The best thing is the ease of reporting, getting the data back out in easy to read formats. The previous system we using for this was extremely complex. Their support engineers are extremely efficient and professional, nothing is ever too much hassle.

Pros

The simplicity of the tickets and ease of reporting

Cons

The complexity of adding new customer details after they have logged a ticket

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Innovative Helpdesk Software.

Reviewed a year ago

resolving, reducing and solving problems encountered daily. and finding long lasting solutions to some of the company's frequent IT & Maintenance issues.

Pros

The software is easy to use , and accessible to you anywhere at any giving time of the day. The IT & Facility Team are happy with the method at which ticket are been resolved, assigned, reassigned and triage to each and every member of each team.

Cons

haven't find any at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpdesk Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I trialed about 12 different products before I stopped on NetHelpDesk. The first (and best) thing to make me want to have this software was the staff. The pre-sales assistance was excellent and not pushy at all. The post sales support has also been wonderful. As for the actual software, it'll pretty much do anything you want and IF it doesn't quite do what you want the staff are very open to changes being suggested. The only downside I find is that because there are so many features and possibilities within this software it can sometimes be hard to find the right way to work for me. Again I must say the staff are extremely nice AND helpful all of the time.

Pros

Feature rich Easy to use interface

Cons

Can be complicated setup Can be a lot of ways to achieve the same outcome so finding the right working practice can be tricky

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

NHD - Simply Great!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've used NHD for a number of years now and they continually evolve and add features to this great tool, support is great, friendly and very helpful. You can ask for features to be added and they'll do their best to incorporate them into the product as soon as possible to make it as easy for you to use and to fill any requirement you have. It's so customizable it's unreal, with options for just about everything you can think of. Ticket management is so easy, as are the web interface for end users, and mobile interface for technicians.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review