This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

IT Glue Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great solution to keep track of every bit of information about a client. Everything has a place and provides a password generator to help make it easy to secure logins and passwords.

Derek S.

I like how easy it is to switch between clients, and the IT Glue Academy was very helpfull. The tutorials made our transition from SharePoint really nice and smooth.

Lauren S.

It is beneficial and really easy to use. You can teach someone in minutes how to setup documents and the site even helps you.very impressed.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

My techs no longer have to hunt for information and then worry it is outdated.

Chris M.

Overall, we are disappointed in the value of this product.

Joel L.

I would only ever consider their enterprise product which, if you have a large team, can become costly.

Alan D.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

51

24

3

0

0

96%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


78 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ITGlue has transformed our ability to accurately document our clients' IT infrastructure.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to tag different items and configurations within ITGlue allows us to document all of the impacted components in an IT system. For example, we can document the virtualization environment for a client by tagging the physical hypervisors, the virtualization license, the VMs that are hosted on the hypervisors, the credentials used to access the hypervisors and the virtualization environment, etc. This has greatly reduced the time needed to support our clients. I also like the integrations with ConnectWise and Kaseya.

Cons

There isn't much that I can say about ITGlue that is negative. I would like the ability to export a runbook for a client into PDF. I know they are working on this feature but it isn't available yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best on the market but could still use improvement

Reviewed a month ago

does the core requirements very well, but could use some QOL improvements. Please start implementing the customer wish list

Pros

the best thought out adaptation at linking documentation together. An amazing tool for smaller environments.

Cons

Definitely some growing pains for large environments. The ability to bulk update items is nearly non-existent without utilizing the api to script changes. The API is also missing some key features to allow automation around setting expiration dates for items

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good product, but greedy company and pushy sales people

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The flexible asset system helps you tailor the experience to your individual needs - the default templates were good but being able to easily customize them made them better. The audit log is helpful for seeing changes made in the system and is useful when an employee leaves, so you know what passwords need to be changed. If configured properly, the Chrome extension saves time when logging into various websites. Lots of integrations with PSA/RMM systems.

Cons

The company has filled a niche in the MSP market for documentation. They don't have many competitors. As such, they use this as an excuse to price gouge their customers and provide customer service that basically says "if you don't like us, good luck finding another product". They boast how they are constantly "upgrading and adding new features". What they fail to say is these new features are...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IT Glue, a great product

Reviewed 2 months ago

Software product is amazing, the people that we deal with are amazing. We cannot say the same with regards to the subscription/billing system, whilst claiming to be a Cloud Product, with Cloud Flexibility, Billing flexibility after the changing from IT Glue to Kaseya is a very bad experience.

Pros

Flexibility of the product, Run Books and Password handling.

Cons

Cannot complain on anything with regards to the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is easier to find the documents we need! It's nice and organized and the search functions/customizability is wonderful!

Pros

I like how easy it is to switch between clients, and the IT Glue Academy was very helpfull! The tutorials made our transition from SharePoint really nice and smooth!

Cons

The UI is boring and not aesthetically pleasing at all. There's also a lot of tabs we dont use under each client, which it would be nice to get rid of/hide.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Use

Reviewed a month ago

Over this product is a game changer with the kind of data that we have to track and keep up with.

Pros

Software is easy to get around in and find things as long as you take the time to set things up correctly that works for you

Cons

Some times the searches are a little slow, but not all the time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product to Help Centralize Documentation

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, I have been very happy with the product. It has allowed our team to become noticeably more efficient as all documentation is now stored in a centralized location.

Pros

IT Glue allowed out company to centralized storage of client documentation that used to be spread across multiple locations. We have seen a boost in efficiency because of the product.

Cons

With so many options for storing documentation, it can sometimes be difficult to quickly find the information you need. After a small learning curve, this is easily overcome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Glue is great!

Reviewed a month ago

I'm very happy with IT Glue!

Pros

It's easy for us to collaborate, not only with our own team, but with our customers as well! IT Glue has been useful when onboarding a new client, keeping track of renewals and inventory, as well as creating our own knowledge base.

Cons

Implementing a new customer can be taxing. The inability to import an IT Glue runbook has set us back a few hours. We have also had some struggles with importing excel spreadsheets for contacts and configurations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Glue is a necessity

Reviewed a month ago

It is a great utility and a must in the data generated world we are in and I seems to be very secure and it's continually updated with new features and changes are added based on the ever changing technology

Pros

The features and categories that are available to store/find are abundant. Makes it easy to locate the information you need from top to bottom.

Cons

It is a bit difficult to navigate between multiple companies and the layout/location of buttons are not consistent

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ITGlue is amazing

Reviewed a month ago

It has been an excellent experiance and really rely on it for our eveyrday IT management.

Pros

We especially like the linking between assets. We can link passwords, hardware, logins, lans, configurations, documents.... The flexibility of the system is awesome.

Cons

I think this software is great. THere really isnt a whole lot that I do not like about it. Our biggest problem is people not entering information properly or not updating when they need to. Can't blame the software on that. It was easy to customize it to our processes and we were entering information in matter of hours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This software launched our company into an age of Better documentation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What this really has going for it is the ability to link items, a SOP can be linked to other procedures and documents allowing you to hand off documentation and have all the related materials linked to the one Item. I also like that their team does not seem to be resting on the product as it is, there are continual improvements and exciting things roadmapped for the future.

Cons

The platform lacks the ability to archive passwords that are no longer in play for former employees and the like. This has been on the community wishlist for quite some time with no indication of when or if it will be released. Another gripe is that core things in the software change FREQUENTLY without any prior warning explanation. Some of the changes have left me scratching my head as to what possible benefit or reason there is to changing things? So I find myself relearning certain aspects of how to use the software which can be particularly frustrating when trying to get through a work day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential For Security

Reviewed 4 months ago

Life working at a MSP is made 10x easier with a product like IT Glue. Gone are the days of keeping passwords on pen and paper. Welcome to the 21st century!

Pros

IT Glue has made organizing and updating client information an absolute dream. There hasn't been a single day that has passed that I haven't used this to help us manage our client PC's and access the important servers and computers we need to keep track of with the password management IT Glue offers. Can't recommend it enough!

Cons

The sheer amount of features available can feel a little convoluted sometimes. I also think there could be some work done on the UI for navigation, but that's definitely the least of my concerns with this platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Overall disappointed

Reviewed 7 months ago

It is regrettable that there is so little competition in this area. Because of this the product is expensive and the service poor. If there were more options we likely would have gone with a different solution. Hopefully there will be other players in the game by the time our agreement is up. Overall, we are disappointed in the value of this product.

Pros

The main feature of the product is document storage and it does this well. For storing configurations about your client's technology, expiries and passwords, I do give it high marks. The permissions are very granular so you are able to allow many users (and even clients) appropriate access. Whatever information you have for your client, there is a spot to store it. The offer a lot of integrations with RMMs, PSAs and other IT vendors.

Cons

The granular permissions come at the cost of a learning curve in understanding how the permissions work. IT Glue tries to incorporate a lot of functionality to make it a more useful and all-in-one tool, but much of the functionality is just not good. For example, you can create checklists that can be reused on different sites but it is very basic. We use Process St for checklists and couldn't imagine moving to such an inferior product for a bit of convenience. The password manager is about where other mainstream password managers were 10 years ago. We were embarrassed to offer it to our clients. The website is not aesthetically pleasing and the app has only limited functionality. I have found the customer support to be terrible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time is money and because this saves time...it makes us money

Reviewed 5 months ago

At first, it was hard to see a business case for implementing this product, as we used Evernote and we were fairly well organized, but with the addition of new employees, it became clear that more was needed. Once you go through the training and understand the concept of standardization, the tool magically unlocks its powers. You find information easily, and we can categorize information in a way that makes sense for us. Because it's a tool we use constantly throughout our day, the price was a no-brainer and fully get value for the small investment. Time is money, therefore saving time is allowing us to do more, in our day.

Pros

Access to credentials is easy and painless. The RunBook export was really amazing and well laid out. It made us look very professional.

Cons

The Mobile App is not very user friendly. It also does not show all information of the full product, but good when in a jam.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

IT Glue - Still the best but losing ground

Reviewed 3 years ago

We been using IT Glue for a few year and it was good for our needs then, but are ,moving away to a competitor in 2019, due to the Cons noted.

Pros

It is the most feature rich Documentation/Password Manger on the market, That is very mature in the market and heavily used by MSP's

Cons

The Password manager is lacking allot of features we reacquire for control/Management. There no integration really to share the passwords with other software. The encryption and security of the SaaS offering is higher risk then I would like due to the use of a single encryption key for encrypting all data, this also give IT glue employees ability to access customers data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This product allows us to sync our existing documentation day 1, so that as we moved documentation over into their recommended location, we still had access to our existing documentation in the same place (through configs). This made it extremely easy to switch over to them. Once we did switch it has becomes a staple product we use daily to document all of our customer and internal documentation.

Cons

Reporting options were severely limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Secured documentation platform

Reviewed 9 months ago

Our teams are using ITG to get the details of the devices/docs of our clients that we are supporting 24/7 globally.Also different regional ITG instance are enabled you to connect with clients across the globe.

Pros

Security is high when you are storing password/docs since multifactor authentications are enabled. 24/7 support is highly responding and sharing users to view the dashboard to monitor the incidenta and updating until the issue get back to normal.

Cons

Golbal searching feature is not convenient enough.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Well worth the investment

Reviewed a month ago

It allows us to be a more effective MSP by allowing everyone from our techs to our engineers to update documention while also having a revision history as well.

Pros

It allows us to tie documents and configurations and services from multiple sources into a single pane of glass to search all our client base

Cons

There are some hassles with once you make or change a field and then someone uses it you cant change or edit it later because that field now in use and no easy way of finding the offending records.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The single best platform that our MSP has invested in. Easy to use, setup, and get going.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

IT Glue has helped us centralize ALL the information for all clients that resided on our technicians heads. Not only does it store passwords wonderfully, but it helps create a "story" for each customer by allowing us to embed passwords, documentation, configurations and everything else to every entry. Has revolutionized how our MSP handles documentation. Thank you IT Glue.

Cons

Not much. The apps needs a little work since I have to log in almost every time and touch ID is hit or miss.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Documentation for any and all MSPs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great solution to keep track of every bit of information about a client. Everything has a place and provides a password generator to help make it easy to secure logins and passwords.

Pros

Well thought out, easy to use, and intuitive software. Designed for MSPs and every piece of information for a client fits in a specific location (and relates to others).

Cons

Not a lot of ability to customize the documentation containers. Sort of "as is" although it works very well for how it "should" be utilized.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect information database.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use is spectacular, all sub-categories all clearly labeled and anyone with any amount of experience can easily create and edit documents. Another great benefit of IT Glue is the Autotask integration, should a ticket come through and trigger a keyword then Autotask can automatically pull an IT Glue article relate to the keyword.

Cons

The licenses for IT Glue can be quite pricey, however, they are ultimately worth it, the integration alone makes up for the costs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool for MSPs

Reviewed a year ago

This is a great product and a definite must have for keeping a customer's information secure.

Pros

There are detailed sections for saving any information There is a built in password generator and you can copy the password without ever showing it to onlookers. Excellent product for an MSP with multiple organizations under it.

Cons

So far, I haven't found any issue with this program since it allows us to customize almost every feature that we need to have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

We store all our crucial information using this software/site. It is beneficial and really easy to use. You can teach someone in minutes how to setup documents and the site even helps you.very impressed.

Pros

I love this software. The sute is well managed and the customization options are fantastic. You can store a lot of information,securely,on this site

Cons

They just added the one thing i always complained about. The favorites and recent companies option. Thank you for listening to the customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product for Documenting clients and internal processes

Reviewed 3 years ago

Innovation and addition of new features is slower than i've expected. But i know their growth has been exponential in the past 2 years.

Pros

Solid, functional UX. Helps us do what needs to be done documenting our clients IT infrastructure. Definitely the most complete and user-friendly product on the market for this.

Cons

Support is email-based only. Long turn-around time to get support responses. Had the product for 18 months and haven't talked to a live person since the onboarding. In fairness, i've only needed to contact support on a handful of occasions since then, but that may be only because its so cumbersome to do so.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love This Software

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great company to work with and they have an awesome product!

Pros

This is by far the best documentation software I have ever used. Prior to it we were using the KB function in Autotask PSA and it was so antiquated. This integrates with so many of our programs and automates much of the documentation from them versus having to enter it manually like before. The interface is supe intuitive and the search capabilities are stellar.

Cons

The only real con I have is sometimes the integrations take a lot of effort to get working. Sometimes they provide redundant data with that from other integrations.