App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

IT Glue Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

87

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.68/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Great solution to keep track of every bit of information about a client. Everything has a place and provides a password generator to help make it easy to secure logins and passwords.
I like how easy it is to switch between clients, and the IT Glue Academy was very helpfull. The tutorials made our transition from SharePoint really nice and smooth.
We've been using IT Glue for sometime now and we enjoy the simplicity and multifunctional assets that this brings to our company.
My techs no longer have to hunt for information and then worry it is outdated.
Overall, we are disappointed in the value of this product.
I would only ever consider their enterprise product which, if you have a large team, can become costly.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


87 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Randal W.

Managing Partner

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Time is money and because this saves time...it makes us money

Reviewed 6 months ago

Transcript

Randal: Hi, I'm Randal, managing partner. I give IT Glue five stars. For more reviews, just click down...

MS
AvatarImg

Muhammad S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Guru

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

IT Glue is basically a SaaS based documentation application. I help you Mage and keep track of your SOPs, SLAs and other documentiaon and can be integrated with so many MSPs. It Can also be used to keep record of your inventory and assets. The best thing about this tool is you can create a documents, items or assets and link all of them together, so it makes it super easy to find the relevan infomation without searching and digging into stack of files. If there is a repetative information than you can link one item on multiple places that help avoid recreating or repeating the informaiton. It also has its password manager where you can store password and share with you team. You can also grant different permissions to different user based on their roles and responsibilities

Cons

Per user license and Enterprise version is very costly

IS
AvatarImg

Ian S.

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Useful system but fairly pricey

Reviewed a year ago

We wanted a customer management system that didn't rely on internal staff developing things

Pros

It's straightforward to use, has options for creating customer templates, and imports

Cons

Some features could be improved, for example when importing locations or contacts from a csv file it returns you to an import page rather than the customer page you were working on

RC
AvatarImg

Richard C.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product overall. Very customizable. Not just a password manager.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Product is extremely customizable. The ability to relate/link disparate items and passwords works fantastically.

Cons

The synchronization with ConnectWise feature often creates duplicate items, which can cause confusion. I would like the ability to granularly set permissions even on embedded passwords, rather than have them forced to inherit the permissions of the parent item.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ITGlue is an invaluable tool for the IT industry. It has become a foundation for our operation.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I think what I like most is ITGlue's portability/flexibility. I'm a field technician, so having client documentation on the road is essential.

Cons

There are still a lot of highly requested features in development that I would love to have. My biggest gripe is their phone app. It has quite a few issues and requires signing in every single day.

MW
AvatarImg

Matt W.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quite simply this software has shown us so many things we didn't even realize needed documented

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

IT Glue is Very simple to use. Documenting new clients networks and office setup with this software has become a treat. We have even found many things that we didn't realize we wern't documenting properly before.

Cons

IT Glue hasn't released an add in for Firefox. My only real complaint would be why didn't we switch to this software earlier.

LC
AvatarImg

Larry C.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great front end, back end\API needs improvement

Reviewed a year ago

Front end is great

Pros

Great front end of the software, used this for multiple companies

Cons

The back end of IT Glue and it's API needs improvement

AR
AvatarImg

Andrew R.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Decent Product

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

The usability of the software and the ability's to track assets effectivity.

Cons

the inability to customize individual layouts

MS
AvatarImg

Mike S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ITG Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Integration with multiple RMM's to import configuration items.

Cons

The mobile app is not easy to use, navigation is tricky.

CS
AvatarImg

Christopher S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Glue is Great

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use and intuitive, the platform responds quickly

Cons

Would like to see Visio's viewable like other documents

RJ
AvatarImg

Rodrigo J.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Document Document and Document again

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use and UI navigation of the UI is seemless.

Cons

Could keep expanding features on routine basis

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Product Out there

Reviewed 4 years ago

Works perfectly for documenting all our our client sites Can tie passwords to Assets. For our larger sites, being able to document every aspect of the network, allows our team of techs to find all the information they need

Pros

A lot of API support with 3rd party applications Fast Searching Perfect for documenting and keeping track of all client passwords and assets Allows adding more features

Cons

Expensive Would be nice to be able to create core assets

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matt I.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pay for the good one.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I now have a good way to track my customers networks, assets, passwords and anything else. Very flexible.

Pros

Easily link all the customer assets. Extremely flexible. Integrates with many other related programs.

Cons

It is expensive. But it is worth the money. To do anything interesting, you need the highest plan.

JL
AvatarImg

Justin L.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Documentation tool to make the chaotic day to day so much easier.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Organization which keeps the company and myself productive. Heavily Rely on this product.

Pros

I like that you can save so much information on i.t.GLUE, you can also have the ability to easily find and keep things organized.

Cons

It is a tedious process to manually input the information into i.t.GLUE. Also is not fun when you have to manually remove that information as well. Could be simplified in some way.

Dd
AvatarImg

Daniel dB B.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revolutized my business

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has made our job easier, quicker, and more efficient.

Pros

IT Glue has changed the way we share sensitive and critical info in my business. So many lost things we have found stuck here in the best place for it.

Cons

I wish it had a few more integrations, such as with Kaseya BMS. I also wish it were a bit more intuitive to move around inside the website.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John B.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ITGlue makes documenting managed services client environments easy - easy enough to actually DO!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ITGlue user interface encourages users to interact with the tool by tracking site use and individual participation.

Cons

I would love to see more templates available from ITGlue and the community. As I get more familiar with the tool, I plan to contribute some of our own designs where appropriate.

BS
AvatarImg

Bruce S.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IT Glue has been a large step in the right direction for our company.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our documentation has improved dramatically!

Pros

IT Glue is well organized and laid out well. It is easy to use, and train new people how to use. IT Glue also has great search features.

Cons

Needs better password management features Ability to add and edit excel files Ability to add and edit Visio Documents

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Documentation without the hassle

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

IT Glue integrated with our other tools and can import a lot of info, significantly reducing the workload of documenting our environments.

Cons

The interface takes some time to get used to as it does not always have a consistent design.

TJ
AvatarImg

Theresia J.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool to work with

Reviewed a year ago

great account manager, I got to speak with the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] recently and got a guideline on how to build up my process

Pros

easy to document and understand. sharing option with client

Cons

static entries can't be changed price for packages

JM
AvatarImg

Joseph M.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Took us a while, but then we started using it daily

Reviewed a year ago

Tracking internet connections and IP addresses are now so easy to find

Pros

All of our techs now have 1 place to go for anything to look up

Cons

myglue still needs some work. Would like to see a little more for passwords

AD
AvatarImg

Alan D.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Transitioning from customer documentation stored in several placed to IT Glue was a breeze.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

In the past we kept customer password in one system , documents in another. We love that IT Glue keeps it all in one place. IT Glue captures so much more that we could never have captures using spreadsheets and shared folders. Our operational maturity took a huge leap forward when we moved to IT Glue.

Cons

Price. I would only ever consider their enterprise product which, if you have a large team, can become costly. However, the benefit of having it all available in one place and the ease at which it can be accessed outweighs the price drawback.

ph
AvatarImg

preston h.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great documentation platform, that is flexible and allows you to do what you want and need with it.

Cons

Search could be more robust, but I've heard they are working on this.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and setup/simple information at a glance

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to setup and use; gives a good place to see information for users/servers/devices. Would recommend for keeping track of settings as well as documents and devices.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DP
AvatarImg

Danielle P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Glue

Reviewed a year ago

This tool is critical for giving our team and clients better support services.

Pros

This a the place to go when you need to get access to confidential info on the fly. You can upload documents and give all employees or specific employees access to them so they don't get stuck waiting if I'm not available. This tool helps us manage data and has an authentication requirement for additional security.

Cons

Sometimes I get confused when searching for records but the other staff members who use the program more help me.

KW
AvatarImg

Kate W.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

revieq

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

it glues everything together in a great way

Cons

cost is a bit high compared to other softwares

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All your customer documentation in one neat interface

Reviewed 4 years ago

IT Glue is fast and continually updated with features. It syncs with other software so you can import your doco into it. Has been great for our IT support since we started using it.

Pros

This software is very easy to use and search. With many customers it can sometimes become hard to find the information you need. IT Glue organises your customer information in a neat, easy to find way.

Cons

This software is probably only useful for Managed Service providers or IT support teams.