This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SimplyCast Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I like the WSIWYG email design abilities as I make my own emails with images and words and it makes it easy to make it look nice as if a professional marketer had done the set up.

Judith K.

And most of all—I LOVE THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE & SUPPORT. SimplyCast was always responsive to any email inquiries or requests, so I didn’t feel like a “number.

Karen B.

It is easy to create your own templates and use them repeatedly for campaigns, surveys, and forms. Overall, we are very pleased with SimplyCast and do not foresee changing our email service provider.

Carina L.

Cons

The $ refund wasn't even close to what we'd lost during this fiasco but it was a historical debt so I accepted the offer as a good will gesture. Although ultimatley even that was screwed up.

Ian M.

The service is horrible. Open rates are terrible and customer service is never around.

Joe

I've used them few times but the experience is pretty bad. Their system is very user unfriendly, things don't work, editor is crap and slow, very unintuitive.

Peter

Overall rating

3.5

5

4

3

2

1

12

3

1

1

7

62%
positive reviews
83%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply Awesome

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Customer service works closely with the Dev team Easy to use interface Lots of video tutorials A host of useful tools for simple automation.

Cons

There is a lot of 'saving progress" prompts, mind you I've never lost work. Wish you could zoom in the canvas.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great new platform that needs more recognition!

Reviewed a year ago

Outstanding.

Pros

The product is exceptionally easy-to-use and the customer service is extraordinary. My Account Manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is light-speed and generally resolves any issue (not there is many) within an hour.

Cons

There was a little bit of difficulty getting the email authentication working but I take it that this was my company not SimplyCast.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use, Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 25 days ago

We used SimplyCast for email marketing. Any time I encountered an issue, my account manager was there to help.

Pros

Updates in the email marketing program have made it really simple to create impactful eblasts.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a few seconds to load a few pages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simply Awful!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used Simplycast for around 4 years and it was torture from start to finish. Firstly the interface is clumsy and clunky. even when you do manage to work around the frequent screw ups it produces, it often just junks your entire email campaign with no way to recover it. You can spend hours trying to figure out ways of getting the GUI to actually render something that approaches what you're trying...

Pros

None

Cons

Difficult to say which is worse - the waste of money or the waste of time. If I could have given them zeros stars I would.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

An Email Marketing Tool That Did Not Work for Us

Reviewed 2 months ago

In short, after sending a few emails from this system, we decided not to continue with this platform.

Pros

The biggest pro was that it was a pay per use model, which suited us at the time as we weren't sending out too many email campaigns.

Cons

There isn't as much flexibility in terms of the look and feel of your email (in comparison to other drag and drop platforms). As soon as we swapped to run our campaign on this software, our open and click-through rates dropped abysmally - unsure if it was due to our less-attractive emails or if something about the program was preventing our emails from reaching our recipients' inboxes. The software itself isn't that intuitive and there aren't many resources available to help with navigation. I ended up being charged for a campaign that I didn't mean to send - fortunately, the customer support team was very helpful and understanding, granting me a full refund.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Email Marketing with Dedicated Help

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The best feature of SimplyCast is the dedicated support. It's fairly intuitive and easy to use. However, with most email marketing systems, if you get stuck you have to use online help. I actually have someone dedicated to helping me. And he is the best! Quick, efficient and very friendly.

Cons

Upgrades tend to drop some fairly basic user features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best marketing software we ever you used, have been using the software for over 5 years now.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Love it and I highly recommend the software.

Pros

The software has over 20 apps built-in and the opportunity to increase the business with this type of software has been great. We used the system for over five years and have been very happy with it. The system has all the capabilities we need and it helped us consolidate our spending from six different vendors and this was great as we didn't have much staff and it reduced our spending by over 40%.

Cons

The software has many features, and we needed to invest the time to explore all of the capabilities. So overall, once we learned the software we were able to take advantage of automation capabilities and this has helped us a lot. My recommendation is spend the time to learn it, otherwise, you will under utilize it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VERY PROFESSIONAL & USER-FRIENDLY EMAIL MARKETING SERVER

Reviewed 9 months ago

Since I first began using SimplyCast in late 2016, they upgraded their Email Editor features & expanded their Marketing Automation tools many times – offering various channels of communication (including social media). And no coding or sophisticated computer skills were required for this comprehensive user-friendly system. With the SimplyCast system, my communications always look very professional and made my contact list management simple.

Pros

There were many layouts from which to select & customize for my regular email newsletters. I always uploaded my own photos and could save content in a re-usable template for future messages. The analytics were also helpful with stats on how many opens & clicks occurred for any particular email campaign, as well as specifics on soft & hard bounces and any unsubscribes. And most of all—I LOVE THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE & SUPPORT! SimplyCast was always responsive to any email inquiries or requests, so I didn’t feel like a “number”!

Cons

Not really a "Con" - but there were way more marketing automation tools & choices than I even needed!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Difficult to use, not so friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was not a good experience. There are other simpler tools that do the same job. Simplycast has a great idea but I think it needs to work more on its interface and improve the reliability of the tool.

Pros

Like other automation software, it allows you to organize marketing tasks based on the interests of your customers. Offer a free plan.

Cons

I think that the cons of this tool start because it is not so easy to organize the automated flows. The tool looks rough and sometimes it is very difficult to use. Help is also required to start since it is not so intuitive. Several of the messages were not delivered due to errors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simplcast support is hopeless

Reviewed 8 years ago

Simplycast is supposed to offer 2000 contacts per month for free. But when trying this offer in March 2013 I setup 2 email campaigns to be sent using a total of 1650 contacts between them. The first campaign was sent but the second was held back with an error status. When contacting support their response was that I had exceeded the monthly quota. I proceeded to explain to them that this was...

Pros

None

Cons

Bugs in the system Poor support What you see is not what you get

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great All-In-One Marketing Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

When I ran my first email campaign I was able to see live metrics as people were opening mail messages. I thought that was pretty cool. I'm really excited to use the new teleconference tool for a meeting with around 60 people!

Pros

There is much bang for buck with a SimplyCast subscription. I use it to automate Twitter and Facebook for a couple of side projects I'm on. The email creator tool is great as well. There are templates to get you going but I'm creative and am able to create my own templates which I think is pretty slick. I've found customer support to be pretty great. Support sits across the room from the development team meaning my suggestions have a better chance of becoming a reality. One cool thing about this company that through some research sets them apart from everyone else is that they built their software from the ground up instead of buying up smaller companies like much of their competition. This makes new features fit together better not to mention easier to troubleshoot and support.

Cons

I find there is a lot of save prompts, but I guess that is a good thing. The canvas for the 360 editor would be nice if you could zoom into it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Marketing Automation for Small Businesses

Reviewed a year ago

Besides having the functionality I needed the most important thing that has made me stick with Simplycast is their customer service. Whenever I have a question, they are helpful and quick to respond. To me service is everything and Simplycast stood above the rest.

Pros

I use this software for sending email newsletters to my clients and prospects. I like the WSIWYG email design abilities as I make my own emails with images and words and it makes it easy to make it look nice as if a professional marketer had done the set up. I like that I can see who opened it and any bounced emails as well as satisfy the requirements of the unsubscribe button for sending mass emails.

Cons

I found learning the 360 automation ability (the ability to segment your market and set up predetermined campaigns to send emails based on specific times or conditions being reached) tricky to wrap my head around at first. However, I eventually got the hang of it as they patiently helped me understand this set up. The price goes up with the number of people on your list, but they have to make money somehow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Great Email Service

Reviewed a year ago

After the last significant update to the interface, SimplyCast has made its software very easy to learn with drag and drop editing. It is easy to create your own templates and use them repeatedly for campaigns, surveys, and forms. Overall, we are very pleased with SimplyCast and do not foresee changing our email service provider.

Pros

SimplyCast provides great training on their products and the account managers who have supported our team have been helpful.

Cons

One challenge we face is the time zone difference for support. Our office resides in pacific time, meaning our account manager is unavailable after 1:00pm local time. At first, the 360 product can be overwhelming with its options, delays, and triggers but after becoming familiar it becomes much easier to navigate. We have also experienced a couple hiccups sending 360 Campaigns although our account manager has been available to work out the issues and solve problems with us each time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great App!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I've been using SimplyCast at my office for the last month and I've only had good experiences with it. The sales team is very polite and helpful and will always get back to you. The interface in 360 is easy to use once you play around with it a little bit. One feature I really enjoy are the tutorial videos that are on the website. They are very helpful. I use SimplyCast for social media more and more and I love how it is so easy to use. The pricing is decent. My one complaint is the bugs that came out with version 8.5 but they have seemed to cleared up. If you email them they can usually get it resolved quite quickly.

Pros

Twitter and Facebook app Good customer service Pricing Easy user interface

Cons

Occasional bugs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awful, 0 stars if I could

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Terrible software. It took months to set up and never worked property. The customer service reps would say it was a glitch they have never seen before. I was charged every month even when it didn't work. So far, it hasn't worked for more than 24 hours. There is easy integrations for a variety of different products however they don't work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, friendly support staff

Reviewed 8 years ago

The site works great - I was able to send almost 30,000 messages in a month to my list of customers (it was under 2,000 as they require for free accounts). Using their editor and working with their helpful support team I was able to create a nice newsletter without knowing a thing about design. I haven't checked out the other tools, but I will try SMS shortly!

Pros

Easy to use, friendly support staff, it was 100% free for me to do my email promotions, who can complain?

Cons

Not always enough documentation, sometimes the editor can be a bit slow when working on my project

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SKIP and SimplyCast

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The various functions we are able to use, the quality of the finished product, and the hands on support

Cons

The lack of spell check to avoid typos and troubleshooting sharing links

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great new version

Reviewed 8 years ago

Their new version is a great improvement - much easier to use. The template builder in email is pretty foolproof much better looking all round. Haven't had a chance to look into their 360 tool yet, but it looks pretty cool and haven't seen anything like it at any of the other automation companies.

Pros

Lots of variety - 15 or 16 channels Easy to use good template builder Have a full white label

Cons

Some glitches on old version broad platform so not all channels up to top performance yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cludgy and Bug-filled software and TERRIBLE customer service!!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I used this product for Fax Blasts, and sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. You have to purchase credits to send faxes. The product estimates the cost of a fax blast and EVERY time the Actual cost vs the estimated cost is WAY off. It is generally 3-4 times the estimate! A complete rip-off. If you are sending a fax blast and your estimate shows you have enough credits to complete the job, don't...

Pros

None

Cons

-Bad software -Bad service -Unreliable metrics

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, Great and friendly support staff!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I had a few difficulties at the beginning but called them and had very helpful and friendly staff help me through it. They have since updated the software and it is even more user friendly so I don't think I would have ever encountered those problems in the first place. 100% recommend it! Fast, and efficient! Sent voice calls, automated tweets and sent SMS alerts to over 25,000

Pros

User friendly Affordable Friendly staff

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible service!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I've used them few times but the experience is pretty bad. Their system is very user unfriendly, things don't work, editor is crap and slow, very unintuitive. I sent 2 campaigns but the delivery rate was terrible and they seem to have some bugs with displaying statistics. After 3rd test campaign and my feedback about their bad service they simply terminated my account! AVOID!

Pros

nothing!

Cons

everything!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stay away

Reviewed 7 years ago

Terrible software and the support is worse. There are too many providers out there to settle for this type of buggy software and people who just don't care. Very poor open rates - you would be much better off spending a few dollars more to get your emails read.

Pros

Price, but no one sees your emails. So no pros

Cons

Waste of $500 a month.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stay away

Reviewed 8 years ago

The service is horrible. Open rates are terrible and customer service is never around. AVOID!

Pros

NONE

Cons

Everything about their system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review