SproutSocial Reviews

SproutSocial Reviews

SproutSocial

Social Media Management Software for Business

4.43/5 (41 reviews)
63,094     85,347

Erin Gunter

Amazing Product

20/06/2017

Pros

The price is awesome and the customer service is the best in the business. The Instagram listening feature with locations is perfect.

Cons

I wish they could add scheduling for Glassdoor and pull in the Instagram business stats we have within the Instagram app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Darakhshan

We recommend this software of most of our clients.

16/06/2017

Pros

One easy to use dashboard with all of your client's social accounts connected. The best part is, it tracks mentions and growth.

Cons

The price begins to add up when you have many accounts that you need to connect. Other than that its fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jess Rawstorne

Great reporting functionality. Not the best value for money option

10/06/2017

Pros

The reporting. Very detailed and provides a real insight into the post engagement which can easily be recycled.

Cons

Lack of Instagram integration. Layout in calendar view is not intuitive. Still toggling between each social media plaftorm

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gina Topley

Sprout Social is a great semi-affordable social media management software

10/06/2017

Pros

Very simple to use, multiple platforms, user-friendly dashboard that allows you to see activity on all platforms at once.

Cons

Only can have 1 team member on the free version, paid versions can get pricey, no Instagram syncing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Micah Brown

Nothing but an excellent tool to use in scheduling and reporting for social media!

07/06/2017

The ease of use, scheduling and reporting are all benefits of this software.

Pros

The ability to schedule for all major social media platforms, gain competitor insights and get cohesive reporting metrics as well. It's easy to use and completely functional. Also the mobile aspect makes scheduling easier.

Cons

Some features are only accessible for certain platforms. For example, you can not schedule Instagram video and you can not tag Facebook accounts in posts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Ramos

Great social listening tool

07/06/2017

I was able to get insight from users that did not specifically tag us in posts. In the tourism industry, this was a huge part of growing our audience and engaging with our visitors.

Pros

Sprout has a robust social listening tool and that was primarily what I used it for. I loved its single stream inbox that allowed admins to clear out comments as you went through. It was a great tool.

Cons

Unless you paid for the higher level, the reporting was a bit lackluster. That was frustrating for a company on a budget, however, it would not deter me from recommending the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rose de Fremery

Excellent, continually improving social media management platform

23/05/2017

Simplified, user-friendly social media monitoring and management tools--and great reporting! I forgot to mention that. Having used HootSuite for a while before this, I feel that Sprout is a much better match both for me and my clients, and it continues to get better all the time.

Pros

I like its ease of use (particularly the ViralPost feature). Sprout Social is clearly designed to make the life of a social media manager or consultant as easy as possible, and they are continually releasing new features and improvements. They actively solicit feedback on how their product could be improved, and they act on that feedback too. Sprout's tech support is also top notch. They are great communicators and always available via chat to answer your questions.

Cons

I think content discovery is still a little challenging within the tool (and I don't mind so much because it's not a main feature that I was looking for when I chose Sprout), but I believe Sprout is working on ways to enhance this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Strich

Great software for managing multiple social media platforms.

16/05/2017

Very easy to manage social media platforms.

Pros

I really like the multiple options available on Sprout and the ease of use. We have tried other management tools for social media but they were not user-friendly or did not connect to all platforms. My favorite features are the publishing/scheduling tool and the reports. It is really easy to schedule a post on multiple platforms at the same time and advises you on the guidelines of each platform as you go so the post will not be rejected. It also gives you multiple reports for free to review your progress and set goals. I use the messaging feature as well.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to view all of the feeds on this software and post on Pinterest as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
colleen gulick

LOVE SPROUT SOCIAL!

21/04/2017

I've been struggling with some of my social media management for my small business and sprout social has been a fantastic resource and helped me learn and be productive.

Pros

easy to use. great resource. lots of free resources.

Cons

nothing so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SproutSocial

none.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carly Vogel

Sprout Social Review

19/04/2017

This tool has been a great addition to our agency's social media monitoring and listening. It is extremely easy to use, and the constant updates and addition of new social platforms has been very helpful.

Pros

- Ease of use - Integration with social platforms

Cons

- Prefer publishing on actual social platforms

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vincent  Odo

Best social tool for connecting with customers

15/04/2017

We chose sprout social because there are so many great features about it. In built Customer Relationship Management system is our most favorite. We use it daily

Pros

awesome Analytics & Reports

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laurie Coker

My Review

14/03/2017

Easy to use and appealing. I appreciate anything that make life easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Me rove  Heifetz

User friendly & economical

14/03/2017

I love Sprout Social, everything from the interface, to the reporting and features. It's very user-friendly and they are constantly expanding features as well. Plus, Chicago-made, gotta love them!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
LM James

Easy to use but room for more functionality

14/03/2017

Easy to use but seeing all keywords, mentions across platforms in real time is difficult. love the reporting graphs but would like more platform integrations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lorena  Reyna

Nice suite of features

14/03/2017

The number of social media platforms Sprout connects to is really amazing. Every single channel is easily managed through their feed. They've even made intuitive workarounds some of the more difficult APIs to make posting a breeze.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ted  Kaiser

Works!

13/03/2017

We saw the demo and was immediately hooked! It was a great find and the value is great!

Pros

The functionality is impressive, and the customer support is second to none.

Cons

In a different city than us, but otherwise fantastic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dallas McLaughlin

Sprout social

12/03/2017

It's a great platform for gaining social insights and learning about your audience.

Pros

Scheduling

Cons

Cost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jamie Caroccio

Excellent social media management software for bigger agencies

02/02/2017

I loved using Sprout Social. It was very easy to use and intuitive. A lot of great features and attractive interface. My only complaint is that it's pricey for smaller agencies.

Cons

No affordable plan for small agencies. Seems to be geared more toward larger agencies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carolyn Breit

Best social media management tool out there

24/01/2017

Sprout Social is the best social media management tool, hands down. Their ease of use is legendary as they focus on building beautiful complex useful software for small businesses all the way up to enterprise systems. Their reports are AWESOME and pretty much the only presentation ready reports you can find anywhere. Their customer support team is the best in the business. I can't say enough great things about this tool!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cortney Hickey

Great social media tool for agencies

14/01/2017

Sprout Social is the best platform I've used for managing and monitoring social media. It is great for agencies with multiple clients and has tons of features.

Cons

Can be expensive for small agencies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Myers

Love Sprout! I knew nothing and Sprout helped, greatly!

05/01/2017

I took over a Student-Housing Apartment community a couple of years ago and found myself having to handle social media all by my lonesome. I knew enough to know that Twitter/FB/Instagram, etc... were all completely different platforms that required different strategies, but I needed something that would help me manage to post at various times/days - especially when I was home (weekends). I discovered Sprout.Sprout was SO much more intuitive and helpful. As someone with moderate social media savvy and perfect computer literacy, Sprout made vastly more sense for my needs. I added team members I could allow to post or schedule posts. I could set up tweets to go out on campus orientations so I could pop up in the feeds of those searching for apartments. It was a godsend. I couldn't begin to fathom doing it any other way. On the plus side, I increased my own twitter following by a few hundred people just by setting quotes to post at random times/days throughout the year. I was always the worst about tweeting, but this lets me look like an accomplished tweeter, without the investment in time around the clock. Why would I care? In this brave new world, being socially savvy goes a long way in interviews - having followers bolsters my street cred, so to speak.

Pros

Ease of use. Super intuitive. Far better than Hootsuite.

Cons

Honestly, struggling to find anything I don't like. I never attempt paid ads through FB or Twitter, but I don't recall if Sprout would facilitate those.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abigail Nwaocha

Verified Reviewer

Simple SM manager with superior Analytics feature

13/12/2016

I discovered Sprout Social through a Facebook ad. Before deciding to take the trial, I read some of the reviews here and on Capterra and my expectations soared and became somewhat unrealistic to be honest. The pricing threw me off because $99 monthly seemed kind of steep given the features. Nevertheless, I had nothing to lose by trying it out so I decided to signup for a trial. I’ve used/currently use Hootsuite, Buffer, Swift Social, Kontentino, and many other social media managers, so I had a lot to compare Sprout social with. Sprout social is easy to use, the layout is fairly simple and uncomplicated, the dashboard is somewhat of a mix between Social pilot and Kontentino, so are the features. My favorite features are the Smart inbox and the Sprout queue. The social queue is similar to Hootsuite Auto schedule function. The RSS function in the feeds tab is also really nice as I was able to connect it to my Feedly account. A major use of this is the post via RSS function, which I used to auto tweet blog posts from influencer blogs in my niche. The Asset Library is also an amazing feature as it is a great way to store images for future use. The discovery tab shows suggestions on accounts to follow and unfollow, people who have conversed with, and people who mentioned you in a post. Sprout social is a great social media manager, however, It doesn’t seem all that superior to Hootsuite or Swift social. Considering the cost, I expected more out of it. Which I’m aware is rather ridiculous. I will say this though, the “Reports” function offers a variety of important stats such as: Group reports, Twitter profiles [For tracking profile performance to determine the impact of twitter content], Twitter comparison, Twitter listening, Facebook page report, Facebook competitors, Engagement reports, Team reports, Task performance, Trends, Instagram profile analysis, LinkedIn page, Tag report, Google analytics and Sent messages. To me, Sprout Social’s unique feature is its analytics function. No other SM manager, except perhaps SMHack, has such powerful and detailed social media analytics.

Pros

The Digital Asset Library The Analytics feature The RSS feature can serve as a social media content generation tool. Easy UI

Cons

The pricing is rather steep. There are other SM managers with more powerful features which could prove to be a better substitute to Sprout Social. MavSocial has a better Asset Library feature, SMHack provides just as detailed analytics, Swift social has powerful RSS feature, and Hootsuite is cheaper, has an automatic scheduling function, as well as one of the easiest SM Managers to use due to the numerous tutorials online and it's inbuilt mini-tutorial.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abigail Nwaocha

Simple SM manager with superior Analytics feature

13/12/2016

I discovered Sprout Social through a Facebook ad. Before deciding to take the trial, I read some of the reviews here and on GetApp and my expectations soared and became somewhat unrealistic, to be honest. The pricing threw me off because the monthly price seemed kind of steep given the features. Nevertheless, I had nothing to lose by trying it out so I decided to signup for a trial. I've used/currently use Hootsuite, Buffer, Swift Social, Kontentino, and many other social media managers, so I had a lot to compare Sprout social with. Sprout social is easy to use, the layout is fairly simple and uncomplicated, the dashboard is somewhat of a mix between Social pilot and Kontentino, so are the features. My favorite features are the Smart inbox and the Sprout queue. The social queue is similar to Hootsuite Auto schedule function. The RSS function in the feeds tab is also really nice as I was able to connect it to my Feedly account. A major use of this is the post via RSS function, which I used to auto tweet blog posts from influencer blogs in my niche. The Asset Library is also an amazing feature as it is a great way to store images for future use. The discovery tab shows suggestions on accounts to follow and unfollow, people who have conversed with, and people who mentioned you in a post. Sprout social is a great social media manager, however, It doesn¿t seem all that superior to Hootsuite or Swift social. Considering the cost, I expected more out of it. Which I'm aware is rather ridiculous. I will say this though, the Reports function offers a variety of important stats such as: Group reports, Twitter profiles [For tracking profile performance to determine the impact of twitter content], Twitter comparison, Twitter listening, Facebook page report, Facebook competitors, Engagement reports, Team reports, Task performance, Trends, Instagram profile analysis, LinkedIn page, Tag report, Google analytics and Sent messages. To me, Sprout Social¿s unique feature is its analytics function. No other SM manager, except perhaps SMHack, has such powerful and detailed social media analytics.

Pros

The Analytics tool is detailed and offers a range of metrics to measure and test. The Asset Library is a great storage place to keep brand images, for use in future posts. The RSS feature is a great content generator.

Cons

The pricing is rather steep. Apart from the analysis feature, not much stands out, as MavSocial has better Asset Library, Hootsuite is cheaper with lots of tutorial videos available on the internet, SwiftSocial has one of the best twitter management features, and SMHack gives just as detailed Analytics report.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edith Desrosiers

Very good service

12/12/2016

I've been using Sprout Social since September 2016 and I really appreciate the customer service offered by this company. Excellent if you manage a lot of different facebook pages. Clear reports. Lots of updates and improvements.

Pros

Good integration of different social media. A+ customer service.

Cons

Has Instagram reports but not publishing yet, even though we are supposed to have it in the future. Hopefully, they can also integrate Pinterest in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Megan Merrill

Enormous time saver

08/12/2016

We chose Sprout Social over Hootsuite and various others because of its easy-to-use interface, access to the most social media platforms we use, and its price point. It has been an incredible help with organizing and planning social media posts and campaigns. The only thing missing is the ability to post on Instagram.

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use. We are able to use Sprout to manage, schedule, view and respond on almost every social media platform we use. The scheduling function alone saves us so much time.

Cons

The inability to schedule posts for Instagram.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more