Genbook Reviews

Genbook Reviews

Genbook

Easy, Elegant Online Scheduling Software

4.52/5 (21 reviews)
79,664     1,848

Amanda Leno

Makes my business run!

10/02/2017

I love the eases of Genbook and their customer services is superb! I'm always amazed on quickly they get back to me. I love that it auto-requests customers to review the business and now I have over 65 five star reviews to display on my website!

Pros

How user friendly it is and the fast customer service.

Cons

I wish I could send review requests manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Bryan

Best tool I use for my business!

01/02/2017

Using Genbook has been the single best thing I've done for my business. I'm always hearing from customers how they love being able to book online, instead of playing phone tag.

Pros

easy to use, collects customer reviews which helps attract more customers

Cons

I wish appointments that I book from the app myself will also get notifications. Currently, you only get notifications from appointments booked on the website.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Genbook

You need to make it easy for customers to book with you.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashley Seaver

Great product for the price!

07/11/2016

Since I started using Genbook, it has helped automate my practice. It is easy to setup, and easy to use. One of the best parts of using this program is that it integrates with my website as well as Facebook. It also automatically sends out email or text reminders. After the patient's visit, it sends them an email asking for honest reviews. That alone is worth the money!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Gordon

We wouldn't (couldn't) do Business without Genbook!

31/03/2016

95% of our clients find us on the Internet and book appointments through Genbook. The ease of appointment setting helps us tremendously and frees up staff time for meetings with clients that would otherwise be spent on the phone setting appointments. But it is the client reviews that are most valuable to us. We always ask "what made you come to us" and the client responses is "the reviews!" It has been easy to link to our website and Facebook pages too. Genbook customer service has been responsive - usually within 24 hours and we have had no major glitches. It just works quietly on our behalf in the background. We especially like the automatic email reminders and notifications to us and to the client. 5 stars all around!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Peirano

Customizable and easy to use

30/03/2016

Genbook is great, easy to use, affordable and super customizable. Excellent product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie DePaola

Easy and Reliable!

30/03/2016

Genbook has really helped me save time and become more efficient in booking and tracking patient payments. I love the reviews section, because it gives my patients the opportunity to share their experience in my office with the world at large, and this helps me get the word out about what I do. I wish the app was as smooth as the website, but I'm sure that will improve with time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa  Harmon

We use it in our barbershop everyday

29/03/2016

Some of the best salon booking software out there and super easy to use too, customers always tell me how much they love my online appointment booking

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mariah  Neeson

Makes Everything Easier

26/03/2016

I love using genbook. It keeps me on track, on time and super organized. It also makes it simple and practical for my customers to schedule on their time. I recommend it to anyone looking for an online scheduling system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Anderson

Genbook has been a blessing to my business! my business has grown by leaps and bounds.

23/03/2016

I love genbook. It has allowed me to run my business without the hassle of answering phones, missing calls or appointments as a result of being busy. My guests can schedule appointments 24/7 with ease, get reminders and leave business reviews. The analytics, and other features allow me to get a broad scope of my day to day operation. Genbook gives my freedom to grow my business and give the guest ongoing access to my schedule. I recommend genbook to everyone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lars Nielsen

Easily manage schedules, services and staff 24/7

23/03/2016

Genbook provides a comprehensive way to easily manage the schedules and services for multiple staff members. It also allows patients to book an appointment on our website, social media pages and even the Genbook app, 24 hours a day! Another huge benefit is the seamlessly integrated review system. Genbook automatically prompts clients for reviews. This has allowed us to get hundreds of reviews in the the system, which in turn, brings in many new clients and helps build our business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittney Carmichael

Genbook helped to grow my biz and free up my time!

22/03/2016

I own and operate OMGhairstyles salon, a luxury vegan salon suite in Frisco, Texas that offers women's services including precision cutting, coloring, and hair extensions. Our doors have been open for 8 years and Genbook has been a part of the business for the last 6 years. I started using Genbook because I was tired of having to return phone calls and play phone tag with clients who wanted to book an appointment. I wanted to provide my clients an easy way to schedule appointments from the convenience of their phone at any time. My favorite feature of Genbook are the reviews collected from clients and the client reminders. The reviews are automatically sent to clients after their appointment and Genbook does a great job at getting the reviews to pop up on a Google search. The client reminders via email and text are a great feature as well so you can spend less time on the phone and more time doing what you love! My business before Genbook was spending all my time "free time" outside of the salon on the phone trying to schedule clients, update appointments, and reminders. I also had 0 reviews before Genbook, not knowing what a powerful impact client reviews are for potential new clients to feel more comfortable to book online with you. My business now is booked at least 3 months out...always! I have almost 200 5 star client reviews and new clients can book with ease knowing they are in great hands based on client testimonials. I'm completely free of phone calls thanks to the automated reminder call/text and convenient booking app from Genbook. My clients are put on the recurring schedule provided by Genbook and they never have to worry about missing an appointment. I would recommend Genbook to others because most of us in the service based industry are creatives! We don't have time to be tied up on the phone or with techy stuff. With Genbook, you can free up more of your time to do what you love with the automation and ease of online booking.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diane Covert

Fabulous

09/03/2016

Genbook has made my life at work easier. My clients know to go online and book their appointments, a few clicks and they are booked. I set back if they decide not to book it takes around 10 minutes to release the open space so someone else can book. With Genbook mobile app I can book, cancel and check my schedule wherever I am. I have very few phone calls due to Genbook online booking, I can not live without it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erin Molyneaux

Easy and afforadable

08/03/2016

Phiz Spa appreciates the link for booking on our website AND social medias; the option for clients to write reviews that I find to be more valuable and accurate than any Yelp or online source that doesn¿t have a direct correlation to the actual REAL client, and it has been proven especially valuable to collect credit card info now that our business has grown and there has been more of a need to implement a cancellation/no show policy. I know Genbook is partly responsible for the growth of our business, making it so easy for our clients to book and making it affordable enough for me to not break the bank. Running a business is expensive. And everyone wants a piece of the pie.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Denny Moe

Time management at it best

03/03/2016

6 or 7 years ago I stumbled over a website called Genbook. At the time I was working in the barbershop 7:30am to 2:00 am. Literally killing myself. Till I connected with free Genbook. But being the person that I am I just wasn't going to settle for less. So I paid into, (invested) in myself. And I can honestly one of the best investments I ha ever made. Now I work from 8am to 7:30pm. I'm no longer a slave to the rhythm. I get lunch breaks set aside times for meetings. GENBOOK I LOVE MY NEW LIFE.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ruben Rocha

Superior Service and Suppory

03/03/2016

Over the last 7 years, I have recommended Genbook to other business owners. Why? The ease of client interface, whether on the mobile app or Genbook website, and the ability to write clear descriptions, of the various massage modalities I offer, and the cost. It¿s a full-service ¿virtual assistant¿ at an affordable price. Genbook brings a level of professionalism to my scheduling process. My clients also love the ¿Offers¿ page, where they can purchase a discounted package, or session, and book immediately.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Allyson Vollmer

first service I tried and was easy to use

24/01/2015

Pros: Very clean, customizeable, user fiendly, helpful staff, clients love it, instant text message alerts cons: mobile version often will not load / work and has very limited options. I never tried out a lot of the services it includes such as credit card booking and notifications or staff scheduling so I can not review those aspects.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cathy Griffin

Know about bugs before you use this product

07/11/2014

I seldom write negative reviews, but having been a Genbook customer for over six years, I feel it's time to alert potential customers of a few of their downfalls. We use their services for a wellness center mainly offering massage and skin care. In general, I have been unhappy with their interest in fixing known bugs, such as sending clients confirmation and email reminders when they are set up as recurrent appointments. I have repeatedly brought up my concerns and been told they do not have any idea when they will fix the problem. They have known about the bug for well over a year. Our clients love the simplicity of Genbook. Generally speaking, their customer service is outstanding and the simple features they offer usually work well. If it were not for the fact that exporting important data collected after six years was impossible, I would change software. If you're considering using them, I would ask them for a list of known bugs and whichever ones are important to you, ask when they plan on fixing them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charmonque Mazyck

Great Investment

06/11/2014

Genbook has made my career sky rocket! All of my clients love the convenience of having access to my work schedule. Self explanatory and all the features are great. Looking forward to continue doing business with Genbook.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
London  Elise

I love Genbook.

06/02/2014

We were playing so much phone tag with clients. Now clients can have access anytime to our schedule and can make their appointments in total privacy with more control over their options. I also love that clients can leave us notes for special requests. My client base has increased tremendously due to the advertising through Genbook. People are responding more, accurately putting in their information, and they are able to see what times are available. It is less time consuming and more productive, adding more time for me to focus on my clients.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sir Ball

Simple, but too simple

25/10/2013

I used this for a couple of years and finally gave up. I liked the simplicity of it. I didn't like their customer service and most of all what I didn't like was the fact that you could NOT receive deposits so I DID have a lot of NO shows. Favourite about this bookingapp was the fact that customers could leave a review. Genbook staff's attitude got to me, because it promises less no-shows, but their claim was way off base.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Bachhuber

Verified Reviewer

21/03/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more

Customer testimonials for Genbook

The following testimonials have been provided by Genbook.

I love genbook!! I'm a lactation consultant and trying to schedule on the phone with a new mother can be so difficult. Mom is either napping, or taking care of the baby when I try to reach her or if I did reach her the baby is crying at in the background. My clients love the convenience of online scheduling too. Most need help immediately and love that they can see my next slot. And last if o didn't have genbook, I'd have to pay for admin help. It's saving me so much time and money!

Amy Forte Siegrist

Genbook changed my life for the extreme better because I am blessed to be an incredibly busy hairdresser. I work often 9 am to 9pm. This left very little time to call clients back. They would drive over and tell me" i called you 4 times!!" Now my phone rarely rings and my clients love booking the own appts. Also the reminders have cleared up time mistakes by me and my clients!! So thankful for genbook!

Heidi Vollers

Genbook has changed my business life for the better! 1. The convenience of online booking has made life easier for myself and my clients they can easily see what time and dates are available 24/7 2. The verified reviews allows new and potential clients to see what clients who have previously booked with me had to say about their experience versus random people who have never booked with me. 3. I can customize email and text reminders for my clients about their appointments, rescheduling, etc. it's just taken a huge load off of being a solo entrepreneur!

Nita Stephens