App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

awork Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

32
97%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.62/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

This product is easy to implement, nice surface working on all browsers, intuitive to use, a lot of useful functions and perfect support if there are any questions or problems.
The best thing is also acceptance by the employees, who love to use the tool (requirement to introduce a new tool).
Perfect PM tool with a wide range of functions, intuitive to use and perfect support.
A global calendar is missing. What we need is a calendar where we can see everything and filtering e.g. tasks, dates, deadlines.
Timetracking: difficult to find the right place to add more time on a task.
Sometimes some features are a bit buggy (Text Editor) which can happen on Java Script Solutions. No urgent accidents to name.

awork users...

Trello-logocaret
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 3

Trello

Asana-logocaret
avatar
avatar
listing-logo

Asana

Microsoft To Do-logocaret
listing-logo

Microsoft To Do

Toggl Track-logocaret
listing-logo

Toggl Track

How would you rate awork ?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


32 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aufgeräumtes und mächtiges Tool, sehr hilfreich

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Die Zeiterfassung ist mega hilfreich, vor allem, weil man sich nicht direkt auf Kunde/Projekt/Aufgabe festlegen muss, man startet einfach die Zeiterfassung und kann später alle Angaben nachpflegen. Dadurch gehen uns viele Zeiteinträge nicht mehr verloren. Die Aufgabenpakete sind einfach klasse, dank der Aufgabenpakete können wir viele Projekte viel ausführlicher und genauer planen. Auch die Möglichkeit, dass wiederkehrende Aufgaben zu einem gewählten Datum oder Zeitpunkt automatisch erscheinen, ist super hilfreich.

Cons

Leider fehlt eine Möglichkeit auf Kundenebene Einträge zu hinterlegen, z.B. Gesprächsnotizen, hierfür ist ein weiteres CRM notwendig, am liebsten würden wir alles nur mit awork erledigen. Vielleicht kommt dies ja noch.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ein völlig neues Projektmanagementgefühl:-)

Reviewed 2 years ago

Im Gegensatz zu anderen Tools (wir hatten schon viele im Einsatz), ist aWork praxistauglich (zumindest für Agenturen). Es gibt viele durchdachte Kleinigkeiten, die einem das Leben erleichtern und Klicks sparen. aWork denkt mit. Auch neue Funktionen, die regelmäßig erscheinen, funktionieren (bisher) immer problemlos. Man merkt auch hier, dass es da ein funktionierendes System gibt. Der Support antwortet bei Fragen oder Wünschen schnell und fragt auch gezielt nach (keinen "Floskelantworten"). Man merkt, wir sind begeistert:-)

Pros

Es gibt sehr viele Dinge die einem den Tag einfacher machen. Dashboard: Damit hat man jederzeit den Überblick was man heute, diese Woche oder später zu tun hat, sieht, wer aus dem Team nicht da ist und noch einiges mehr. Ich habe mir für mein "morgendliches Ritual" eine sich wiederholende Aufgabe erstellt, die dort jeden Morgen auftaucht und ich Punkt für Punkt abarbeite. Das hilft ungemein. Projekte:...

Cons

Das ist jammern auf hohem Niveau. Die PWA (Desktop-App) startet bei mir immer erst beim Zweiten mal (was kein echtes Problem ist). aWorkt merkt sich sonst alle Einstellungen für alle Projekte separat. Bei den Aktivitäten vergisst es aber die Einstellung.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ideal für eine gemischte Ausbildungsumgebung

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ich kämpfe noch ein bisschen mit der Ressourcenverwaltung - Freue mich wirklich auf jedes Webinar - Von unseren Kunden waren bis jetzt alle von aworks begeistert.

Pros

Einfache Verwaltung - modernes UI/UX - Sehr gute Beratung und Verkauf - freundliches Team - super Helpline Direkte Aufgabenerfasung bei Meetings ist perfekt. Den Kunden für die Zeit des Projekts mit in aworks zu integrieren bietet viele Vorteile.

Cons

Man merkt, dass das Produkt noch in der Entwicklung ist; aber bei jedem Release wird es immer besser.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

awork - endlich eine richtig gute Projektmanagement-Software mit Zeiterfassung in Deutschland

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bin absolut begeistert! Hört sich jetzt vllt. etwas euphorisch an. Aber es ist genau das was wir brauchen. Einfaches übersichtliches Projektmanagement (PM). Individuell anpassbar, ohne dass es kompliziert ist. Verbindet PM UND Zeiterfassung UND Teamplanung.

Pros

Mega gut, dass aWork in Deutschland gehostet ist und nicht überm großen Teich. Super Projektübersichten. Die drei Varianten Aufgaben anzeigen zu lassen (Listen, Boards, Timeline) sind super übersichtlich. Habe ich so einfach und klar noch in keiner anderen Software gesehen.

Cons

Was mir noch fehlt ist eine Desktop App, um ganz einfach Zeiten zu tracken. Geht aber schon im Browser und mobile.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Create tool for small teams doing customer jobs

Reviewed a year ago

we are really small design studio working on client projects. everybody takes his tasks out of awork and tracks his times there. it's super easy to use for young and old.

Pros

It's easy to use and you get a clear overview of your tasks. I love the automations. The great integration of time tracking and Lexoffice is a game changer.

Cons

I would love to track times directly on a client. Sometimes there are super small tasks where it is not worth it to create a new project for. I feel like sortable priority tags are missing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, Top UI

Reviewed 3 years ago

We put all kind of daily tasks in it. Maybe we will find some more things that are missing, but know everything is fine in this usecase.

Pros

the interface which is very good to handle. No "Clicky Bunti" Stuff, just useful things.

Cons

nothing to say here atm. Sometimes some features are a bit buggy (Text Editor) which can happen on Java Script Solutions. No urgent accidents to name;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best solution for our team

Reviewed 8 months ago

We are still in the initial phase of using awork, but so far it seems to be the optimal solution for mapping both complex project processes and small tasks in daily business.

Pros

The tidy and well-structured interface and the dashboard, which gives me access to all current and relevant features.

Cons

Since I have not been using awork for so long, I cannot say at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool which combines all I need for organizing my projects and tracking time.

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Organizing projects and tasks is great and the best is the integration of time tracking. Additionally it is also possible to organize customers and assign them to projects, which is not standard in other softwares.

Cons

The team planning is improvable. (absences, appointments, ..)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Also very good for individual entrepreneurs!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Problems are solved quickly, regular updates

Pros

User interface is very appealing, structure very logical

Cons

Some representations could be better, colors in charts...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best tool for our needs

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Beautiful clear design allows quick and easy collaboration.

Cons

In the past it was rarely, but not always possible to tag other users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Definitely a recommendation, combines tickets and time tracking perfectly

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is very smart that you can track times directly at the ticket for a task. If you want to work efficiently you have to integrate time tracking in your workflow. When you do this time tracking is your daily bread and must work with the least amount of effort. This is the case in awork

Cons

Sometimes the webinterface leads to higher battery consumption than I think a native Mac or Windows app would have

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Durch awork ist meine Planung übersichtlicher und leichter geworden. Man kann Projekte super in einem Team bearbeiten, ohne nebeneinander zu sein oder andere Kommunikationstools verwenden zu müssen.

Pros

Awork ist ein super Tool zur Organisation, Management, Zeiterfassung und Planung. Ich habe mehrere solcher Softwares ausprobiert und bin bei awork geblieben, da es definitiv das Beste ist!

Cons

Bis jetzt habe ich noch keinen negativen Punkt an awork entdeckt.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love this tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were looking for several months and tried lots of other project management tools. Either they were too big or they were just too ugly and old school. We were looking for something great that would meet our requirements for agile project management and evaluations. Communication to and within the projects was also important to us. Fortunately, we have found awork that exactly meets our requirements. And oh my god, this customer service needs an extra award.

Pros

What we like most is the usability (also cool design, modern colors, etc.) and the fact that we were able to integrate the tool very easily into our processes and even simplify them with awork. The best thing is also acceptance by the employees, who love to use the tool (requirement to introduce a new tool).

Cons

Currently we are fully satisfied with awork. Due to the roadmap that they have online (to see what will be updated or integrated next), we are looking foward to all helpful features that they launch.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Projekt- und Aufgabenorganisation in Perfektion

Reviewed 2 years ago

Durch awork ist das Arbeiten in unserem Team viel strukturierter geworden. Aufgaben die man beispielsweise per Mail von Kunden bekommt, werden direkt als Aufgabe angelegt, sodass nichts verloren geht. Jeder weiß was er bis wann machen muss, einfach toll.

Pros

Ich hatte schon Erfahrungen mit Microsoft 365 und muss sagen, ich war am Anfang sehr skeptisch. Es hat nur einen Tag gedauert und schon war begeistert. Der Aufbau ist leicht verständlich. Man kann das Programm ganz auf die Bedürfnisse der Firma anpassen und ich habe noch nie so einen schnellen Service gesehen. Die Beantwortung meiner Fragen dauerte keine 5 Minuten. Auch die Webinare sind gerade für Einsteiger wie mich perfekt. Durch die monatlichen Updates bleibt man immer auf dem aktuellen Stand und wartet schon fast sehnsüchtig auf die neue Mail und die Nachricht, was das Team von awork sich wieder tolles zur Vereinfachung ausgedacht hat. Danke für die Entwicklung von awork.

Cons

Ich würde es toll finden, wenn man seine eigene Arbeitszeit auch unabhängig von den Projekten sehen/ erfassen könnte. Z.Bsp: Wie viel Überstunden habe ich diese Woche geleistet oder auch Minusstunden. Es wäre schön wenn man direkt im Programm an Dokumenten weiterarbeiten könnte (ähnlich wie in Microsoft 365).

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First user feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

Best solution I have experienced on the market so far.

Pros

Integrated view of tasks, status, timeline and capacity utilisation

Cons

The milestone planning. Currently it is not possible to assign tasks to milestones.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mega hilfreich!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ich tracke super simpel meine Zeit & meine Aufgaben.

Pros

Simples Zeittracking & Listen ansicht. Auch die Philosophie von denen ist super.

Cons

Manchmal hat es bei mir gebuggt, aber nur ab & zu.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

awork

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

einfach, übersichtlich, tolles User Interface

Cons

fehlender Kalender, viele Unterfunktionen

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Nice Design - but I miss Timelines and Gant Charts

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's ok but at the moment I am more convinced by Flow and Asana

Pros

Nice design, similar zu asana, easy to use

Cons

Timelines, Project Overviews with Gant Charts.

Vendor response

Hey Thomas, thank you for your review. We have good news for you: There is a new awork feature, called timeline. Now you can plan your projects visually, similar to Gantt-Charts. We hope you love it. You can check it out here: https://blog.awork.io/neues-feature/visuelle-planung/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect PM tool with a wide range of functions, intuitive to use and perfect support

Reviewed a year ago

easy to set up, new employees learn the functions quickly, simple and professional reporting for projects, good overview of project statuses, scope of functions is constantly expanded and updated

Pros

This product is easy to implement, nice surface working on all browsers, intuitive to use, a lot of useful functions and perfect support if there are any questions or problems.

Cons

the display on mobile devices could be a bit more appealing and easier to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

fantastic tool to work with

Reviewed 2 years ago

this tool is great to use it as a team shared platform. organizing task and tracking task aswell tracking working hours for task.... fantastic!

Pros

Ease of Use, good Overview , great Teamwork

Cons

Timetracking: difficult to find the right place to add more time on a task

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for my day-to-day project work

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am using awork to manage all customer projects. Usually it is the first app I open while I am working and the last app to close (to stop time tracking). I had some questions along the way but the support team almost instantly jumped in and helped me

Pros

Ease of use (intuitive, fast and stable), very good implementation of project management

Cons

Some features are still missing, it gets better every month

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keep your team documented

Reviewed a year ago

Remote teams working on various projects and tasks Giving a Mgmt overview in a highly selforganised team

Pros

Efficient team and standup meetings Always up to date documentation maintained by users

Cons

Some Performance issues with page loading

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

-

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Zeitauswertungen, Zapier anbindung, verschiedene Zeitbuchungsmöglichkeiten

Cons

Aufgabenteilung nicht möglich, Urlaubsplanung schwierig

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Self explaining, easy to use, good structure and overview of tasks and projects.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We got to know it by a collaborating company and recommend it.

Pros

There is no training needed. New team members start immediately working with it. Problem free.

Cons

Not much to say. At the moment we try to connect it with our ERP to improve workflow and billing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sehr zu empfehlen

Reviewed a year ago

Von Anfang bis jetzt alles Bestens.

Pros

Die intuitive Benutzung. Super schneller Support. Gute Video Tutorials. awork wird weiterentwickelt: uns fehlte eine Einstellungsmöglichkeit und zwei Tage später war sie da! Nicht mit Kanonen auf Spatzen schießen: Gerade auch für kleine Teams lassen sich Projekte gut steuern, ohne sich kaputt zu verwalten.

Cons

Bisher haben wir noch nichts negatives festgestellt. Können wir ja nachholen, wenn es soweit ist :-)

Showing original review in German. See translation