Hubstaff Reviews

Hubstaff Reviews

Hubstaff

Easy Time Tracking with Screenshots, for Remote Teams.

4.72/5 (36 reviews)
39,607     7,908

Mitchell Callahan

Verified Reviewer

Hubstaff is a great piece of mind for remote teams

19/09/2015

We had started using Hubstaff in order to minimize wasted time spent by employees and improve our tracking on projects for budgeting. Problem = solved. :) In fact, we get additional data, like activity level, which helps a lot. In the end, we were very happy with our employees, and continue to be! For reference, we're a distributed team of 8 who build customized virtual solutions for our partners looking to grow their business online! One note: You may get some push back from employees to use this, but in my experience, those who dislike it have been dishonest. Most are completely fine with it!

Pros

The pros of the software are simple: you know what people are working on, and when! It makes your operation incredibly efficient. There are lots of integrations and the support is fantastic. One nice touch is the daily notification emails that are sent with time worked, and level of activity. We share these publicly with the team.

Cons

Overall it's a great app. The only cons are: - I wish the public API was more robust, so we could integrate Hubstaff further into other software. - The UI is a bit dated, so sometimes we have to do a few more steps than I think necessary.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jozsef Hocza

Verified Reviewer

A company that really gives that plus!

10/09/2015

I am with them now for (I think) a month (and a half?). The desktop App works flawlessly. It is really easy to integrate with Gitlab, Github etc. (I did not try anything else since i'm using these only) My clients love that they can see that how much time I spent on an Issue. When I close the Issue with the desktop app, it comments to the issue the tracked time. I can feel that they really care about me as a customer. I had some issue with the payment (from my bank's side) they extended my trial so I can keep tracking time while my bank fixed the issue... :) I remember some week ago they were under maintenance for a short time on Sunday (when the less customer were tracking time). Unfortunately I was online, tracking my time, just to see that I lost 1 or 2 hour. I reported it, they told me sorry and they even offered to pay the lost hours. :) I turned down the offer since I could add it manually, but this is something that... that you may be never going to see from other companies. :) I tried a lot of time tracking solutions but stopped them using after 1-2 weeks. I'm still using Hubstaff ( I broke my personal record with them ) Maybe the great service, maybe the excellent customer support... I don't really know. They're just right for me.

Pros

They care about you. Good pricing / well priced. Easy to use Dashboard. Easy to use Desktop App. (that integrates pretty well with other services, like GitLab) They handle your problem lightning fast. Even if it requires further development. I mean seriously... you report a bug or something that it is not working as intended and it gets fixed in a short span of time... (mine got fixed in 1 or 2 weeks, it was some integration problem with Gitlab)

Cons

Well maybe if I could add manual time between any range, like: 8:01 - 8:08 not just every 10 minutes like: 8:00, 8:10, 8:20, 8:30... but I usually track instead of adding manually. :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Netsoft Holdings, LLC


Thank you! We're happy to see that you can tell that we care about our clients. It's the most important thing to us.

Read more
John Parker

Verified Reviewer

HubStaff is without a doubt the best tracking software out there

09/09/2015

I had a chance to test almost every tracking software out there and had a lot of letdowns, mostly with people not being able to install and use the tracking software. HubStaff hasn't given any trouble and the Asana integration is a blessing.

Pros

Great, and I mean great, customer support. Lots of integrations with services like Asana. Great reporting platform.

Cons

Fixed plans, can't have a plan for 8 people for example.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Netsoft Holdings, LLC


Glad to hear you enjoy the Asana integration, and I am happy to hear that our support has been outstanding.

Read more
Justin McGill

Verified Reviewer

Love the daily email recaps

09/09/2015

Hubstaff is a great way to manage your virtual team to ensure their time is being spent actually working on your business. The email reports allow me to not need to log in to the app every day and quickly get a feel for how the team performed the day prior.

Pros

The most impressive thing to me is the activity tracking. It records your mouse movements and keyboard entries as activity. Another nice feature is that it not only tracks total time logged, but also which apps were used and websites visited.

Cons

Honestly, none...very easy to get setup. I haven't had any issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jacob Khanis

Verified Reviewer

Hubstaff is great

09/09/2015

I use hubstaff for tracking my developers that are located outside of the US. It is an absolutely amazing platform and we love it. Any questions you may have the support staff is always willing to help out and go above and beyond.

Pros

interface, support, integrations

Cons

No con's to be honest. We love it no complaints

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Netsoft Holdings, LLC


Awesome, glad to hear we're doing a good job for you. Let us know if you can think of something to improve on in the future.

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Love Hubstaff!!

09/09/2015

Since using Hubstaff,it has been so simple to keep track of what my staff are doing and all at the click of a button--great!!

Pros

Everything,the whole system is great.Customer Support is great,if they are not online-due to the time difference,they come back with an answer as soon as they are. The training videos are great but things are so clear and easy to understand anyway,I would not think many people use them.

Cons

I can see so faults at all so far--let's hope it stays like that!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Netsoft Holdings, LLC


We're working on hiring someone on the opposite time schedule so it will be 24/7.

Read more
John North

Verified Reviewer

Best App on the market

09/09/2015

I looked around for weeks to find the best app for me to track my contractors and employees. Hubstaff is the best I have ever found. Reasonable price and very accurate. In fact it saved me a few thousand dollars because i was able to track a contractor who was spending more time on youtube than my tasks

Pros

- good price - great support - easy to move around in - I like that it tracks keyboard and mouse activity.

Cons

can't think of anything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Netsoft Holdings, LLC


Thanks for the customer support nod. We appreciate it and work hard at it.

Read more
Sharad Bajracharya

Verified Reviewer

Excellent app for managing offshore staffs

06/09/2015

I have been using this app for almost 3 months and I find it pretty amazing as it helps track offshore staffs or even could be used to track staffs in any organization. It will definitely help increase productivity and increase profit.

Pros

- Best for tracking staffs - Best to know how active each staff is.

Cons

- none till now as I have just used it for 3 months.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Netsoft Holdings, LLC


Increasing profit is one of the natural effects of using our system. Thank you for pointing it out here.

Read more
Samantha A Regalado

Verified Reviewer

Hubstaff Review

01/09/2015

Overall, I really like Hubstaff instead of other Time tracking apps. Will definitely recommend to other users. Reasons are stated below.

Pros

1. User friendly - Looks intimidating and complicated at first but its actually pretty straightforward 2. Affordable - Doesn't cost as much as other apps 3. Customer support is amazing - they reply really fast and you dont feel as if youre speaking to robots who only give you links to FAQ's when you ask them a question. I mean customer experience is better as they build relationships in their conversations. 4. So many ways to see reports - convenient that you can check your Activity or your total work everyday for the week.

Cons

1. Interface appearance can be improved. 2. When you dont have internet connection - you cant log in or work offline

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Netsoft Holdings, LLC


We've got a new design on the way and simplicity will be at it's core. Thanks for your feedback. Always appreciated.

Read more
Steven Prussack

Verified Reviewer

Game Changer!

01/09/2015

I am blown away by HubStaff. They are taking my business to a new level.

Pros

Great way to monitor staff progress. Excellent and intuitive console. Easy for my employees to sign in and out for the day. Flawless for my business needs.

Cons

Can't think of any. I love this system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Real Estate Consultant (Real Estate company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Hubstaff Helps Manage my Offshore Staff

26/08/2015

Hubstaff allows me to ensure my offshore staff is actually working. I would recommend.

Pros

Ease of use, reasonable cost.

Cons

Budget and time log caps are a premium feature

Rating breakdown

Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taylor Lovio

Verified Reviewer

24/08/2015

I'm a freelance photo editor and I started using Hubstaff because the app offered screenshots of my desktop, application tracking and URL tracking. I think the app was a bit hard to get understand at first to but once I did I've enjoyed what it has to offer.

Pros

Great customer support, takes screenshots of desktop, URL tracking, application tracking.

Cons

No monthly reports, no invoice generator, no weekly or monthly log.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more